Cabin

Castaway- Hot Tub, Kayak, Dock & Boat Slip, Grill

Photo gallery for Castaway- Hot Tub, Kayak, Dock & Boat Slip, Grill

A small cabin with a deck, a covered porch, and a flag.
A compact kitchen with wooden cabinets, a white refrigerator, a stove, and a microwave. There is a dining table with chairs and a small island with a sink.
A modern kitchen with a built-in oven, a dining area with a wooden table and chairs, a cozy living room with a sofa and a TV, and a balcony with a view of the backyard.
A compact room with a bed, a couch, a small table, a television, and a bathroom visible through an open door.
A kitchen with a dining area, wooden cabinets, a microwave, and a ceiling fan.

Reviews

8.8 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Soak and unwind
    Relax in the top-rated spa pool, celebrated for ultimate comfort.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Lake of the Ozarks

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Spa pool on site
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View map
Sunrise Beach, MO
  • Place, Lake of the Ozarks
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Ozarks Amphitheater
    ‪19 min drive‬
  • Place, Ha Ha Tonka State Park
    ‪24 min drive‬
  • Airport, Versailles, MO (VRS-Roy Otten Memorial Airfield)
    ‪37 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 2)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Sunrise Beach

Located in Sunrise Beach, this cabin is on a lake. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Lake of the Ozarks and Ha Ha Tonka State Park. Sugar Creek Mini Golf and Willmore Lodge are also worth visiting.
Map
Sunrise Beach, MO

What's nearby

  • Lake of the Ozarks - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • Ozarks Amphitheater - 19 min drive - 26.2 km
  • Bagnell Dam - 20 min drive - 26.7 km
  • Osage Beach Premium Outlets - 24 min drive - 34.4 km
  • Ha Ha Tonka State Park - 24 min drive - 33.9 km

Getting around

  • Versailles, MO (VRS-Roy Otten Memorial Airfield) - 41 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Franky & Louie's Beach Front Bar & Grill - ‬13 min drive
  • ‪Captain Ron's Bar & Grill - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪The Hatch - ‬37 min drive
  • ‪The Cave Bar & Grill - ‬17 min drive
  • ‪Westside Pub - ‬12 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Castaway- Hot Tub, Kayak, Dock & Boat Slip, Grill pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Castaway- Hot Tub, Kayak, Dock & Boat Slip, Grill?

As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Castaway- Hot Tub, Kayak, Dock & Boat Slip, Grill on 28 February 2027 start from NZ$789, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Castaway- Hot Tub, Kayak, Dock & Boat Slip, Grill?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Castaway- Hot Tub, Kayak, Dock & Boat Slip, Grill?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Castaway- Hot Tub, Kayak, Dock & Boat Slip, Grill?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Castaway- Hot Tub, Kayak, Dock & Boat Slip, Grill located?

Situated on a lake, this cabin is 0.1 mi (0.2 km) from Lake of the Ozarks and within 16 miles (25 km) of Lake Breeze Terrace and Lemans Go-Karts Raceway. Bagnell Dam and Sugar Creek Mini Golf are also within 16 miles (25 km).

Reviews

8.8

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 14 out of 20 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 3 out of 20 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 20 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 20 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 20 reviews

9.0/10

Cleanliness

9.0/10

Check-in

9.0/10

Communication

8.2/10

Location

8.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very nice. Great location. Cute cabin. Pet friendly. Check in and communication excellent.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great little cabin that was very comfortable. It was exactly what I was looking for and the customer service was outstanding.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
Small but cozyShower and bathroom sink do not drain well but everything else was perfect!Very cleanHot tub niceHost Kelly was extremely helpful
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The floor when we walked in felt like crumbs were on the floor but other than that it was perfect
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beware she watches you on camera, if you have guests she’ll charge you more.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from Management on 20 October 2026
For future guests, Beth violated our House Rules with extra guests-we have a strict 2 person occupancy limit for comfort & safety. Beth also brought a dog that she did not disclose. Castaway is a pet friendly property & fur babies are welcome, but we do require you pay the applicable pet fee….Beth didn’t like that we charged her the pet fee once her pet guest was discovered on our Ring doorbell camera. This review is retaliatory, plain and simple.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
It was great. Added an extra night because we loved it so much.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy

We had amazing time with my wife. Thank you.

Everything was good.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Unit was great and so was the host. The boat ramp was a little difficult with 21foot boat but doable. was quiet and relaxing. would recommend.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Almost perfect. Exactly what we wanted. Just right for 2 and the hot tube was clean and great.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 18 September 2026
Thanks, Paul! We’re so glad Castaway was exactly what you were looking for. It really is the perfect little getaway for two, and we’re especially happy you enjoyed the hot tub! Hope to host you again! 🌊
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful serene getaway

Adorable little one room cottage with a beautiful view and amazing hot tub to relax in each evening. Loved the porch with lights & music playing. Will definitely go back!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Castaway

Great place. Csbin was cozy and deck nice worh hot tub. We stayed in the off season so couldn't really enjoy the lake.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
It was overall a good experience. The only negative thing I would say is I’m sure glad we didn’t bring our pets. Not much room for them and no fenced in yard for them.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 18 September 2026
Thanks, Shawn! We’re glad you had a good stay. For future guests traveling with dogs, Castaway is a tiny cabin and does not have a fenced yard. Dogs should be leashed when outside and may not be left unattended unless safely crated inside. We want pet parents to know exactly what to expect when deciding if Castaway is the right fit for their pup! 🐾
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We enjoyed our stay in this cabin. Fair warning. Tough to find in the dark! The host Kelly was available to answer our call and help us find the cabin.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2025
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy

Nice Stay

The hot tub worked great. this is a studio cabin with a very small bathroom so just be aware. we didn't get information about how to get in the cabin and just found it and it happened to be open. there is a lock box with a key. Make sure you have the code prior to arrival.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 18 September 2026
We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and the hot tub! For future guests, access instructions and door codes are sent on the day of arrival to ensure the property has been fully cleaned and turned over before guest access and to protect the security of both arriving and departing guests. Please check your messages on arrival day for your complete check-in instructions.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Great little spot!! Perfect spot with a great view. Kelly was super friendly and responded to every question I had before I booked my stay!! We would recommend the place to anyone looking for a get away for 2.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Amazing get a way place! Loved every second. Clean, hot tub was great. Close to lots of places.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Perfect tiny Cabin that’s dog friendly, Hot tub was great, cabin was very clean with easy access. Excellent communication with host!
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Location, listing accuracy
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 September 2026
We’re sorry to see that your stay didn’t meet expectations. Since no comments or feedback were provided with this rating, we unfortunately don’t have any specific concerns to address, but we always welcome guest feedback and use it to continually improve the experience.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback