Evermore Cottage | Hocking Hills, Couples Retreat

Photo gallery for Evermore Cottage | Hocking Hills, Couples Retreat

A modern blue cabin with a deck, outdoor seating, and a fire pit.
A gravel path leading to a building with a large copper pot on the ground.
A small, dark-colored cabin with a gravel driveway, surrounded by trees.
A bedroom with a large window, a bed with a floral bedspread, a wooden ladder, and a potted plant.
A modern kitchen with white cabinets, a dining area with a wooden table and chairs, and a large window with a view of the outdoors.

Reviews

8.4 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Wayne National Forest Athens Unit

Popular amenities

  • Spa pool on site
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly
  • Refrigerator
  • Fireplace

Explore the area

View map
Creola, OH
  • Place, Wayne National Forest Athens Unit
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Hocking Hills State Park
    ‪13 min drive‬
  • Place, Old Man's Cave
    ‪23 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 2)

Bedroom 01

1 King Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

New Plymouth

New Plymouth is home to this cabin. The Perfect Touch Massage & Traveling Spa and R Adventure Park are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Hocking Hills State Park and Lake Hope State Park. Take the opportunity to explore the area for outdoor excitement like hiking/biking trails.
Map
Creola, OH

What's nearby

  • Wayne National Forest Athens Unit - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
  • Hocking Hills State Park - 13 min drive - 14.2 km
  • Old Man's Cave - 23 min drive - 25.9 km
  • Hocking Hills Regional Welcome Center - 28 min drive - 33.7 km
  • Ohio University - 39 min drive - 47.0 km

Restaurants

  • ‪Lake Hope Lodge - ‬24 min drive
  • ‪Pizza Crossing - ‬16 min drive
  • ‪Granny's Acres - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪Owl's Nest - ‬20 min drive
  • ‪Village Inn - ‬17 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Evermore Cottage | Hocking Hills, Couples Retreat pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Evermore Cottage | Hocking Hills, Couples Retreat?

As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Evermore Cottage | Hocking Hills, Couples Retreat on 1 March 2027 start from NZ$681, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

What time is check-in at Evermore Cottage | Hocking Hills, Couples Retreat?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Evermore Cottage | Hocking Hills, Couples Retreat?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Evermore Cottage | Hocking Hills, Couples Retreat located?

Situated in New Plymouth, this cabin is steps from Wayne National Forest Athens Unit and within 9 mi (15 km) of Hocking Hills State Park and Stone Valley Ranch. Continuing Healthcare Solutions and Lake Hope State Park are also within 9 miles (15 km).

Reviews

8.4

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 10 out of 16 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 16 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 16 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 16 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 16 reviews

9.2/10

Cleanliness

9.2/10

Check-in

7.8/10

Communication

8.6/10

Location

7.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great overall stay. The place was very clean comfortable, and well decorated. Hot tub was also very well maintained. Would book again.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had a wonderful visit, very clean, quiet and comfortable. The bed was comfortable and we loved the hot tub, and privacy! Parking was a bit away from the unit, and a bit of a walk on a gravel road and little hill to bring suitcases in. The wagon was helpful for bringing things in. It was fine for us, but for others who want to park next to unit, or for handicap individuals, it would be difficult. We loved our stay and would recommend it to others, thank you!
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 26 September 2026
We’re so glad you had such a wonderful and relaxing stay! We really appreciate the kind words and helpful feedback about the parking and access to the unit. We’re happy the wagon made bringing your things in a little easier, and we’ll keep your feedback in mind for future guests. Thank you for the recommendation, and we’d love to welcome you back!
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

Would've been Great with a TV and Wifi....

The cleanliness and the area was very peaceful.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
I'm glad I booked here. It was a nice, secluded retreat into nature. The AC was already set to 65 when I got there and it was perfect given the humidity outside. Plan your visit because there are so many trails to hike in a 15-30 minute radius. I had fun checking out Hocking Hills and the cabin was a great place to come back to, relax, read, and listen to my LOTR audiobook. It rained throughout the weekend so I didnt use any of the provided outdoor amenities, but there is a firepit and hot tub!
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 23 August 2026
Thank you for such a thoughtful review! We’re so glad the cabin gave you the peaceful escape you were looking for and served as a cozy place to unwind after exploring Hocking Hills. It sounds like you made the most of your rainy weekend, even without getting to enjoy the outdoor amenities. We’d love to welcome you back for another relaxing stay!
From a partner site

8/10 Good

A relaxing retreat for a solo date

Such a great place to stay. The best part was the seclusion! The shower was disappointing with minimal pressure. Would have given a 5/5 stars. I did not call as my stay was short and the shower wasn't the purpose. Overall grear time.
Response from VrboOwner on 11 May 2026
Thank you so much for your thoughtful review! We’re really glad to hear you enjoyed a peaceful and relaxing solo retreat and that the seclusion made it even more special. We also appreciate your honest feedback regarding the shower pressure, this is helpful and something we will look into to improve the guest experience. We’re happy you still had a great overall stay and would love to host you again anytime!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

We loved this quiet, cozy, secluded cottage!

We loved the gorgeous setting. It was the perfect back drop for our romantic weekend getaway. The cottage was beautifully decorated. Simple and serene. We will definitely come back!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Thanksgiving Tradition

We love staying in these modern cabins for Thanksgiving. The full kitchen is amazing, the cute decor is cozy and the ambiance of these cabins are the reason this was our 3rd year celebrating Thanksgiving in these cabins.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Charming and idyllic.

Perfect size for two. Well-designed and thoughtfully decorated. It made for a beautiful birthday getaway for my lady.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Relaxing, peaceful, private getaway

Love that this property has no TV or Wifi--we read books, rested, cooked, played games, and soaked in the hot tub. Although there are a number of cabins on the property, they are all designed such that they feel very private and no one is looking into your cabin. Our cabin had a lovely view of a pond right below and woods all around. Since the closest eateries are 15 - 20 minutes away we chose to make breakfast and lunch at the cabin and only go out for dinners. Loved our stay!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Wonderful accommodations with modern amenities to help relax and get away!

Staying at Evermore Cottage was a pleasure - I've stayed in Hocking many times with larger groups, but this visit was just me - I was hoping to find a place to stay within my budget perfect for just on person, that also was comfortable, clean, and had everything I needed. Have already recommended this to a few friends!
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

High hopes, a few disappointments—poor customer service.

Evermore was aesthetically pleasing and very quiet. The amenities were adequate, The refrigerator ran at 56 degrees even at the coldest setting. Given the high temp, we relied on our travel cooler to keep our perishables cold. There was a minor roof leak one afternoon during a brief rain spell. Word of warning for sensitive guests, the bedding and towels were extremely perfumed and guest services was unable to provide unscented linens. Due to the unresponsiveness of Wilder we will not return.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy

A few major issues

Wasn’t notified until 3 days before check-in there’s no WiFi. Wasn’t informed until arriving & checking in that there would be absolutely no cell service either. Was locked out of our cabin due to a faulty keypad, was trapped outside for over an hour in the cold without crucial medication. When calling customer service, I was cussed out by an employee who doesn’t even live in this country. Finally hit a hold of the property manager briefly to have him send maintenance. Called the number again after due to an emergency & was forwarded to voicemail 13 times, my texts were ignored. Also, here was no hot water.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2024
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy

Inaccurate Listing and Unhelpful

We booked this cabin for a long weekend to get away. The original listing stated that there is no TV, but Wifi is available. On our way to the cabin I began reviewing our check-in email and it stated "Wifi is unavailable at this time". This wording led me to believe that maybe it was down or broken. We stopped to pick up dinner and I managed to get a hold of a customer service agent and they stated the Wifi would be "down" all weekend. I explained that with our jobs and caring for a elderly relative that this is not going to work for us. I asked if there was somewhere they could move us to, which they said yes to, but we would have the pay the cost difference. We decided to drive up to the cabin anyway to see if maybe we had some cell service? Of course there was nothing, so we decided to go home. On the way home I talked to a manager who stated the property never had wifi and that they are fully booked an have nowhere to move us. Due to our situation I do not book remote locations without wifi, so I find this hard to believe. We spent some time going back and forth and ultimately we had to dispute the charges as they refused to refund us. I would highly recommend that the owners work on communication and customer service. Being sure all employees are on the same page and that listings are accurate is important. We had a whole weekend away go to waste because of inaccuracy and poor customer service.I would not recommend staying with this company at all.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great property, it was just like the photos. Everything about it was on point.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 8 August 2026
Thank you for your wonderful feedback, Chase! We’re delighted everything came together for a great stay. We truly appreciate you choosing our property and hope to see you again in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Beautiful property. However we are 61 and 67 and it was a little difficult dragging the wagons up the hill. Thankfully our cabin was the shortest distance. Note the hot tub was clean but looked unappealing due to the condition of the cover. The lighting in the kitchen could be brighter. But property exceeded our expectations.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 5 July 2026
Thank you for your wonderful review! We're so glad the property exceeded your expectations. We also appreciate your feedback about the hill, hot tub cover, and kitchen lighting, and we'll keep it in mind as we continue making improvements. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 3 March 2026
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave a rating. We appreciate it and are glad to know you enjoyed your visit. You’re welcome back anytime.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback