Located in Waikoloa, this condo is next to a golf course and near the beach. While the natural beauty of Mauna Lani Beach and Hāpuna Beach State Recreation Area can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can explore Mauna Lani Resort Golf Course.
Great 4-D Movie Ride and Manta Ray Point are also worth visiting. Jet skiing, kayaking and scuba diving offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with cycling nearby.
Waikoloa Village, HI
What's nearby
Waikola Village Golf Club - 5 min walk - 0.5 km
Waikoloa Beach Golf Course - 14 min drive - 15.9 km
Anaehoomalu Beach - 16 min drive - 17.4 km
Hāpuna Beach State Recreation Area - 19 min drive - 25.0 km
Mauna Kea Beach - 24 min drive - 28.7 km
Getting around
Kamuela, HI (MUE-Waimea-Kohala) - 25 min drive
Restaurants
Smash Daddy’s - 3 min drive
Ikyu Ramen - 20 min walk
CanoeHouse - 20 min drive
Hico - Hawaiian Coffee - 15 min walk
Juice 101 - 17 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Most Sought After Condo! Gorgeous 2 bedroom on 9th fairway! have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Most Sought After Condo! Gorgeous 2 bedroom on 9th fairway!?
As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Most Sought After Condo! Gorgeous 2 bedroom on 9th fairway! on 2 November 2026 start from NZ$2,475, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Most Sought After Condo! Gorgeous 2 bedroom on 9th fairway! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Most Sought After Condo! Gorgeous 2 bedroom on 9th fairway!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Most Sought After Condo! Gorgeous 2 bedroom on 9th fairway!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Most Sought After Condo! Gorgeous 2 bedroom on 9th fairway!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Most Sought After Condo! Gorgeous 2 bedroom on 9th fairway! located?
Situated in Waikoloa, this golf condo building is 0.2 mi (0.3 km) from Waikola Village Golf Club and within 9 miles (15 km) of Waikoloa Kings Golf Course and Waikoloa Beach Golf Course. Queens' Marketplace and Waikoloa Kings' Course are also within 9 miles (15 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This condo is the perfect spot to enjoy peace and quiet as well as a gorgeous sunset. Our host John was prompt in attending to our questions and requests.
Was very clean everything you you needed
John was very helpful and prompt to respond
The views are excellent
Very close to the pool
Would highly recommend
Stayed 10 nights in Jan 2024
Archival
10/10 Excellent
28 May 2012
Beautiful condo
We thoroughly enjoyed staying at this condo. It was beautifully decorated and well maintained. It has anything one might need on vacation. We loved watching the sunrise over the ocean from the porch. All of the neighbors are very friendly and welcoming, and the pool and hot tub are divine!
Response from VrboOwner on 26 March 2020
Thanks so much for the great review. Please contact us again for any future travels to the Big Island.
Aloha!
I liked being on the ground floor. Living room was comfortable.
Stayed 10 nights in Dec 2022
Archival
8/10 Good
Travis W.
21 August 2017
Nice property in a convenient location.
Nice, clean property with cool patio and view of the golf course. Master shower needs attending to. Pools areas are clean and readily available for use. Pool closes too early.
Stayed 10 nights in Jul 2017
Response from VrboOwner on 26 March 2020
Aloha and Mahalo for your review. We take every review seriously and strive to make changes or updates to ensure everyone's comfort while staying at this property. This unit was recently remodeled with new bathrooms, walk in showers with new tile, fixtures etc. We aren't sure what you mean by needs attending to and wish you to send an email to our manager with your references.
Waikoloa Villas pool hours are from 8 AM until 9 PM 7 days a week. We have no control over the hours the association sets for them.
You cannot beat the location. The condo was clean, some of the kitchen supplies had to be washed before use but believe this was due to length of time with no use. Lots of recreational equipment to use, including boogie boards, chairs, binoculars, etc. Kitchen well stocked with spices, some condiments, and supplies such as storage containers, bags, etc. Overall great experience.
The first sentence in this property description should state that the views are amazing! Every day we enjoyed the views either from the lanai at sunset or first thing in the morning listening to the birds. When we stayed the whales were just moving in and we could see some of the big whale splashes from the lanai. Using the condos binoculars, we could watch the babies breaching and tales splashing. The kiddos loved it just as much as we did. We enjoyed many beaches and appreciated the amenities the condo has to offer with chairs and boogie boards. Waikoloa Village has a beautiful community with all of the amenities. It is centrally located so it’s close to some beautiful beaches, Hawi (highly recommend hiking Pololu Valley and eating ice cream at Our Founding Farmers), Waimea (visit the Farmers Market on Wednesday morning), rain forests on the east side of the island, and good food and shopping right down the road. We truly loved it here and can’t wait to bring our family back. Thank you!!
Stayed 12 nights in Dec 2023
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Sally B.
24 July 2018
Awesome setting on the golf course with the ocean in the distance. Needs serious cleaning and upkeep
This property is in a beautiful setting. I only wish the inside had been as nice as the outside. This place needs a detailed cleaning. Kitchen drawers were filthy. Master bath smelled of urine, we cleaned and cleaned it and could not get rid of smell. Furniture was very dirty, but I was glad there were lots of extra sheets to cover it with. Exposed outlet, missing the cover. Lightbulbs out. We arrived to 2 very large cockroaches. We saved and saved for this trip so 10 days was a long time to spend in a place that needed so much. We were very thankful for the beautiful back lanai but that won’t bring us back to this unit in the future.
Stayed 9 nights in Jun 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 26 March 2020
We strive to make everyone's stay as great and wonderful as possible. The property manager is around the block and the maintenance and cleaners are all within 5 minutes of the condo. We always ask guests to contact us if there are any problems upon arrival or during their stay. It is unfortunate that you didn't contact us so we could see what the actual problem was and rectify it.
As previous guests have noted in their reviews, a 4 and 5 star rating, giving this a 1 star is unjust and unrealistic.
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Lauren W.
8 July 2023
Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication
Never have I ever
This was a beautiful property and the pictures are a very accurate description of what it looks like. The furniture was high quality and comfortable. There were more than enough dishes, appliances and such available. Gorgeous views and great location.However, the lack of AC was an issue as the only way to get a decent breeze throughout was to leave the front door open. Even then it only reached the main area and only when the wind was blowing. One of the provided fans (in addition to ceiling fans) was not working. Response from the owner was delayed and lack luster (delivered a new fan 2 days later, unassembled and was curt about my unwillingness to assemble it myself and my apparent ungratefulness for their effort). There was also full sized, in use toiletries in the bathrooms as well as open condiments in the fridge. When this was mentioned to the owner I was told that most people appreciate condiments being provided. That would be true if they were new and unused. I will take responsibility causing some of the possible tension with the owner as we did smoke on the patio, which did distress the neighbors. There was no clear restriction against that but I do understand how that could have caused a problem. We did stop as soon as it was brought to our attention. The abrasive attitude of the host did not. Ultimately we left after only 3 nights of what was supposed to be a 7 night stay.
great location overlooking the 9th fairway of the golf course
The accommodation lived up to it's billing with two bedrooms and two bathrooms suitable for our family. We particularly liked the ground floor location overlooking the golf course, because we could relax on the patio and eat outdoors. The only problem was that the description assumed that we would arrive during the day, when the numbers of the apartments could be seen on the outside of the building. Due to our flights, we arrived at 10pm when the outside of the building was pitch black and so it required some detective work to locate the apartment because the numbers were not on the doors. The arrival information needs to be amended.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2022
Verified review
8/10 Good
Brenda E.
15 July 2022
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Nice but hot!
Nice place. It should be advertised that there is no air conditioning though. It was fine during the day but hot at night when trying to sleep. There are fans. The ceiling fan in one room did not work and the floor fan just didn't cut it.
Overall nice place if you can stand the heat!
This was a fantastic unit in the heart of Waikoloa Village! If you dont have to be down by the water this is perfect location as it is a breeze to A-Bay (10min drive) or up to Waimea.
Morning Coffee on the Lanai with ocean view, birds chirping and cool breezes were enjoyed daily! As a golfer, the golf course location cant be beat for lazy days watching the players come up the 9th hole. Easy walk to the golf course clubhouse and driving range/practice facilities.
The amenities offered were great as the kids enjoyed use of the pool and we took advantage of the kitchen at poolside for some great family meals.
The unit was perfect for our family of four with ease in communication of needs to the property manager who was very attentive.
It was a great stay overall and we will definitely return in the future!! What a great time.
Other than lacking a 2nd key, this place was ideal for our family. Having in-house laundry was especially nice. Highly recommend for a comfortable family stay.
Over all, nice condo. No AC, was disappointed at first but really do not need until dust storms come through. Very dated. Needs new furniture. Didn't use dining room table, all glass and falling apart. Needs general maintenance... kitchen tiles, tiles on patio - covered with rugs as to not cut feet. Two house keys would be nice. Needs a swifter for the floors. Was well stocked necessities. Great area.
Stayed 28 nights in Mar 2022
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
David D.
28 November 2021
Liked: Communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful Quiet Condo, convenient to Beaches, Great sunsets
Loved our stay at this well-appointed condo in quiet Waikoloa Village. All the comforts of home, beautiful golf course location with fantastic sunset views.
Highly recommended! Close to everything: beaches, resorts, golfing, and the bonus, the unit is 5 minutes walk to a nice supermarket / grocery store plaza.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2021
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Iris M.
16 May 2021
Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication
Great location - Dirty condo
The condo complex itself is well-maintained and the condo did have a fantastic view, but that's where the good news ends. I arrived to a dirty unit, with nearly everything in it damaged or stained in some way. The lack of responsiveness from the management when I send an email outlining the conditions made me worry that I was going to be taken for my deposit, which had been taken upon booking and was greater than the sum of my rental cost.
When we first walked in there were dead bugs, along with some large sticky substance, likely food, in the middle of the living room floor. I found food wrappers under the coffee table, and most disgustingly, a pair of used underwear on the floor of the master bedroom along with a hairbrush under the bed. There was hair on the floor in the main bathroom. There was a lot of dust, which made me wonder when it had last had a sweep and wipe down. I had to give the unit a complete cleaning.
It was just dirty - it was also damages. The couch, loveseat and dining room chairs were also covered with stains. Large stains. In the first bedroom, only one of the four lights works.
One of the chairs for the table on the lanai was broken and the screen door was being held together with a large piece of tape. Even the doilies under the lamps in the master bedroom had large stains on them. The floors were badly scratched and tiles chipped.
I emailed the property manager after discovering it dirty and I received no response from him. Although we gave it a thorough clean and felt better after that, I don't think we should have needed to. It took a full two-weeks after we left for the deposit to be returned, and I was anxious the entire time. I could see from the listing that it was a little dated, but I still expected it to be clean and in better repair, overall.
Response from VrboOwner on 10 June 2021
This review is very unfair and disturbing. There may have been minor issues with the property, but to "add" more things including the manager to be unresponsive doesn't make sense.
This condo has everything you need for a great week on the Big Island. The condo is nicely furnished and the kitchen has everything you need to fix nice meals. We used the cooler on wheels to pack lunches for our daily adventures. The view from the back patio is killer. The unit is clean and comfortable. John made certain we had everything we needed to enjoy our week. He was great to work with.
We were so happy to stay here at this property! It was our first time staying at Waikoloa Village even though we have stayed at four other locations on the island. It's quiet, convenient (gas, grocery, and restaurants just a mile away), and beautiful grounds. John was always available to help when we had an issue with the housekeepers changing the Lockbox code or for any other issue. He was willing to work with us for our check out time based on when our flight left. The two pools and hot tubs were wonderful for our kids as well as all the supplies in the condo (beach chairs, boogie boards, etc). Thank you John for a wonderful place to stay!
Stayed 9 nights in Feb 2021
Verified review
8/10 Good
Robert G.
20 January 2021
Liked: Communication, location, listing accuracy
Nice place to stay
Beautiful location. Once we got in and cleaned up it was great.
We had a wonderful time and would stay again.
Mahalo!
Waikoloa village - great location. Condo is great. John property manager is fantastic. Kitchen is a bit dated, but otherwise all was great for our stay. Thank you!~
We had been working on the Big Island and did not want to stay in little motels. Found this property and fell in love. Perfect place to unwind after a long work day. Well kept, clean, close to shopping, and food places. All the comforts of home!!!!!
Thanks,
John
Stayed 20 nights in Oct 2019
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Cary J.
11 May 2019
A wonderful stay....!
Easily the nicest appointed condo in the entire complex from what I can tell - clean, up-to-date, great access, and excellent views...