Cottage in Ardoch North Frontenac Ompah fishing boat ruffed deck dock solarium

Photo gallery for Cottage in Ardoch North Frontenac Ompah fishing boat ruffed deck dock solarium

A stone fireplace with a visible fire, large windows, and a snowy landscape view.
Property video
A covered outdoor area with a wooden deck, red chairs, and a small table.
A compact room with a bed, a wooden ceiling, and a small kitchenette.
A modern kitchen with white cabinetry, a large island, and a view through a window.

Reviews

9.0 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Room to spread out
    Enjoy a spacious layout that gives everyone more room to relax.
  • On the beach
    A rare beachfront property in the area - enjoy direct access to the beach and sea.
  • A quiet escape
    Guests like the location for the peace and quiet.

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Spa pool on site
  • Patio
  • Toys
  • Barbecue
  • Pet-friendly

Explore the area

View map
Ompah, ON
  • Place, Mud Lake
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Place, Sand Lake
    ‪17 min drive‬
  • Place, Bon Echo Provincial Park
    ‪35 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Double Bunk Bed and 1 Single Bed

Living Room 1

1 Double Sofa Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only · Hair dryer

Bathroom 2

Bathtub · Toilet · Hair dryer

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Separate dining area
Number of living rooms
Outdoor play area
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

North Frontenac

Located in North Frontenac, this cottage is on the beach. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Pine Lake and Kashwakamak Lake, while Cloyne Pioneer Museum and Maple Heritage Museum are cultural highlights.
Map
Ompah, ON

What's nearby

  • Mud Lake - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Kashwakamak Lake - 15 min drive - 18.9 km
  • Sand Lake - 17 min drive - 17.8 km
  • Bon Echo Provincial Park - 35 min drive - 40.7 km
  • Mazinaw Lake Narrows - 46 min drive - 45.0 km

Restaurants

  • ‪North of Seven Restaurant - ‬9 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Cottage in Ardoch North Frontenac Ompah fishing boat ruffed deck dock solarium pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows cats and dogs (limit 2 total).

How much does it cost to stay at Cottage in Ardoch North Frontenac Ompah fishing boat ruffed deck dock solarium?

As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Cottage in Ardoch North Frontenac Ompah fishing boat ruffed deck dock solarium on 4 November 2026 start from NZ$1,333, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Cottage in Ardoch North Frontenac Ompah fishing boat ruffed deck dock solarium?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Cottage in Ardoch North Frontenac Ompah fishing boat ruffed deck dock solarium?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Cottage in Ardoch North Frontenac Ompah fishing boat ruffed deck dock solarium?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Cottage in Ardoch North Frontenac Ompah fishing boat ruffed deck dock solarium located?

Nestled on the beach, this North Frontenac cottage is within 6 mi (10 km) of Pine Lake, Kashwakamak Lake and Kingston Frontenac Public Library - Plevna Branch. Hills Lake and Sand Lake are also within 9 miles (15 km).

Reviews

9.0

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 3 out of 4 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 4 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 4 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 4 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 4 reviews

9.0/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

10/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Aug long weekend

Accommodations were exceptionally clean. Our stay was enjoyable. Property manager easy to speak to.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
You book in the depths of February blues, daydream for eight months, and then the day comes, you arrive, and reality doesn't match your dreams or the wide-angle lens photos! We were unlucky with the weather, certainly not the host's fault. The cold and rain kept us mostly housebound, so we didn't use the hot tub, the river, or sit outside. The hosts are building many outside units for people's added pleasure, but for the house-bound they blocked the beautiful view of the riverbank and forest. The road's proximity limits the front view. We are city dwellers used to clear water straight from the tap, so the green-tinged tap water and the encrusted shower and coffee-pot spouts put us off. Clean drinking water flowed freely from a dispensing unit in the kitchen. The cottage had everything we needed. The pots and pans were well-used, and we scrubbed them before use. One bedroom had two waste baskets but no bedside lamps. We thought the bathroom lacked waste baskets until we found them hidden in the toilet paper storage unit. There was plenty of toilet paper, but no toilet roll holders. The description was accurate: the property was not accessible. After the bend in the stairs, there is no rail, so as a senior, I found it hard to navigate. We have the greatest respect for Ludmila, the host, who promptly responded to all our rather whiny complaints with positive alternatives and replacements.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2026
Response from Management on 20 October 2026
Dear Barbara, I was truly impressed by your marvelous writing. However, I must admit that I was quite disappointed by your review. I believe that reducing our rating by four points due to bad weather, the use of tap water despite having a water dispenser available, and your dislike of our modern toilet paper holder was rather excessive. Unfortunately, the weather is something completely beyond our control. Our cottage is located in a remote area where municipal water is unavailable, so we rely on well water. This is precisely why we provide a water dispenser for our guests. Regarding the toilet paper holder, I personally prefer its compact, modern design, which helps protect the toilet paper from dust between guest visits. Our family cottage was specifically designed to welcome families with children of all ages, from toddlers to teenagers, as well as their beloved pets. We take great pleasure in providing a variety of outdoor activities for our children, grandchildren, and guests. At the same time, we understand that guests of different generations have different needs and preferences. That is why we provide a very comfortable sofa in the living room, allowing guests who prefer not to use the stairs to relax or sleep on the main floor. There are full bathrooms on both the first and second floors for additional convenience. Barbara, we sincerely regret that your special family getaway, celebrating such a remarkable milestone in life, did not fully meet your expectations. We truly appreciate that guests of different generations have different needs and preferences, and we always do our best to make everyone feel comfortable and welcome. However, based on the lovely messages you sent us during your stay, we genuinely believed that you and your family were enjoying your visit despite the unfortunate weather. You wrote: *"We love your choice of materials for the drapes and pillows, and the place was clean and welcoming. When the sun comes out, we look forward to using the hammock and other unexpected treats. I am going to try the apple jam with my breakfast."* And later: *"It is so beautiful here with the colors of the trees, and my daughter is so excited by the peace. She and her husband sit outside every evening to marvel at how quiet it is."* These thoughtful and appreciative messages meant a great deal to us. They gave us the impression that our cottage had provided your family with beautiful moments, comfort, and peaceful surroundings, even though the weather was not ideal. We always welcome constructive feedback and continuously work to improve our guests' experience. At the same time, we sincerely hope that reviews reflect the overall quality of the accommodation and the aspects that hosts can reasonably control. Despite our disappointment, we would be delighted to welcome you and your family again. Wishing you good health, happiness, and many more beautiful family adventures! Warm regards, Luda
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Excellent private and peaceful property in a very good location with lot of amenities. We enjoyed our stay in the cozy home and enjoyed with some swimming, boating. Also liked the Jacuzzi. When we had a technical issue with Jacuzzi, we contacted the owner, and Ludmila immediately arranged someone to come and resolve the issue.Highly recommend and planning to go back in the future.Thank you, Ludmila!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 26 August 2025
Thank you Mani. We love nature and love to create outdoor entertainment for unforgettable experience for our guests at our family cottage. We are also blessed to have our fantastic local maintenance team that always ready to help. Most of the devices at cottage remotely controlled, but sometimes as per weather conditions some switches can be athomaticly shotdown so they need to be mannually turned off. Thank you for communicating and letting us know on time . It be our pleasure to host your wonderful family again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Cozy Waterfront Cottage

Home is very clean with an easy check-in process via a code lock. The home is beautiful and has a very modern interior. Property is located on a waterfront with a private dock. A variety of watercraft are provided for free such as a canoe, kayaks and a small boat. The location is fairly remote and the closest tiny grocery store is roughly 30 minutes away. Host is very responsive and helpful, we had a small issue with check-in and they were able to help resolve the same day. Overall we had a wonderful time taking full advantage of the various included amenities, would book again!
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2024
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback