Located in Downtown Ketchum, a neighbourhood in Ketchum, this condo is in the mountains. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Sawtooth National Forest and Dollar Mountain, while Sun Valley Museum of History and Gallery DeNovo are cultural highlights. Argyros Performing Arts Center and Sun Valley Center for the Arts are also worth visiting. Take in the nearby slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, or try out other outdoor activities such as ice skating and snowmobiling.
Ketchum, ID
What's nearby
Sun Valley Museum of History - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
Sun Valley Center for the Arts - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
Sun Valley Visitor Center - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
River Run Day Lodge - 11 min walk - 1.0 km
Sun Valley Ski Resort - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
Getting around
Sun Valley, ID (SUN-Friedman Memorial) - 20 min drive
Restaurants
La Cabanita - 6 min walk
Wiseguy Pizza Pie - 8 min walk
Lefty's Bar & Grill - 9 min walk
Smoky Mountain Pizzeria Grill - 6 min walk
Sawtooth Brewery Public House - 10 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Stay IN TOWN at a cozy French Alpine Ski Chalet pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Stay IN TOWN at a cozy French Alpine Ski Chalet ?
As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Stay IN TOWN at a cozy French Alpine Ski Chalet on 4 November 2026 start from NZ$3,870, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Stay IN TOWN at a cozy French Alpine Ski Chalet ?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Stay IN TOWN at a cozy French Alpine Ski Chalet ?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Stay IN TOWN at a cozy French Alpine Ski Chalet ?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Stay IN TOWN at a cozy French Alpine Ski Chalet located?
Located in the mountains, this ski-in/ski-out condo building in Downtown Ketchum is within a 15-minute walk of Sun Valley Museum of History and Sun Valley Ski Resort, and is convenient for winter sports, such as cross-country skiing and sledging. Gallery DeNovo and Argyros Performing Arts Center are also within 5 minutes.
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
It was a pleasure to host Mike and his family. Communication was seamless from the beginning. They followed all the checkout instructions and left the unit clean. We would be delighted to welcome them back anytime.
What a fantastic stay in a wonderful condo. Everything about Sun Valley was truly special including the stay in this condo. It is perfectly located for easy access to the slopes and the town. I highly recommend a stay here.
Cozy condo perfect for 4 adults. Well equipped kitchen, ski locker, quiet building. Great location for us during World Cup Finals.Close to downtown restaurants.
Had a wonderful stay at this condo. It was incredibly charming and clearly intentional in guest comfort. We had everything we needed and the location was perfect with easy walking distance to cafes, shops, and restaurants in Ketchum and short drive to the mountain. Hope to visit again!
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 22 February 2024
Thank you for your review. We feel lucky to have a fabulous location and great guests!
Archival
10/10 Excellent
Tracy T.
11 October 2016
Perfect in-town location
Great location to walk to everything in town, and the mountains. We planned to rent a car and never did! We loved the charming condo -- it's so well kept, clean and comfortable, and quiet.
Response from VrboOwner on 18 March 2020
Thank you for your review. We have many hidden gems in our property, the least of which is our in-town location making renting a car obsolete!
Leslie
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Patricia
19 February 2026
Liked: Cleanliness, communication
Disliked: Amenities
Good condition but light on tissues soap. Need to address outdoor lighting at night
Tight kitchen fyi
We stayed a week and the place was wonderful. It was fully renovated and impeccably clean. The location was perfect for us in that we were there for a wedding and were close to the hotel where most of our friends and family stayed and also walking distance to town center and near Bald Mountain. It was a great experience.
Please disregard the one star for skiing experience as our stay was not in ski season, but there was no N/A response available and a response was required. The French Alpine Ski Chalet was clean, cozy, comfortable, and nicely decorated. The condo had ample parking for our cars and was well provisioned for a comfortable stay in easy walking distance of any place in town. We were able to cook meals easily with the tools provided, and had two coffeemaker choices! We would love to stay here again any time of year!!
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 20 October 2025
Thank you for your review. We are grateful to our guests like you who enjoy the easy walking distance to town and the cozy comfort of our property. We would be happy to have you back any time.
Archival
10/10 Excellent
Anna marie R.
9 August 2015
Perfect summer vacation
My family and I stayed again in this charming 3-2 unit in Ketchum, ID this summer. We love the amenities that this home provides. It is very comfortable and quiet. And the location is so central to everything. We never used our car. We would stay here again and highly recommend this VRBO.
Response from VrboOwner on 18 March 2020
We think that there are lots of great things about our property but the location and not needing a car to get around town is up there.
I absolutely loved staying at this place! The interior was beautifully decorated and was cozy and charming as described. It had a nice outdoor deck where we could sit and relax after a day of skiing. The property was located right in downtown Ketchum so we could walk to all of the shops and restaurants. It was only a 5-minute free shuttle ride or a 15-minute walk to the ski slopes. In fact we did not even need to rent a car because there were free mountain shuttle rides available even to- and from- the airport. Our host was very friendly and available to answer any questions. The kitchen had all “high-end” appliances. Our stay here exceeded my “expectations” (which are generally pretty high). Definitely plan to return!
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 25 March 2026
Kristen is a guest you wish for as an owner. Her communication and responsiveness were impeccable. Her stay with us was great. We would be happy to have her back in the future.
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Steve G.
4 February 2019
Wonderful
Our visit to Leslie’s place over the holidays could not have been any better. Her place is clean and decorated as beautifully as her pictures show. Her local property manager was so welcoming and so helpful with many local tips on things to do. The location was fantastic and we could walk everywhere. We will definitely go back. Steve
Response from VrboOwner on 18 March 2020
We are always pleased that guests enjoy our property and do our best to make each guests' stay a memorable family time.
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
William C.
12 March 2019
Fantastic location edge of town and close to Baldy
We loved our stay at Leslie's European Alpine chalet. We are a family of 4 with teenage boys, so it was great to have our own private master suite upstairs with bathroom. Bed was super comfortable. There are 2 bedrooms downstairs so each boy had his own room. The condo was well cared for and completely updated with a Euro ski chalet feel. There is a cozy wood fireplace in the family/TV room right off the kitchen, and heated storage downstairs for skis and boots as well as parking. Most importantly, the place is on the edge of town (two blocks to restaurants/shops) so quiet but very convenient. It is a short walk to nordic trails and a short shuttle to Baldi that picks up about a block away. We will definitely stay again!
Response from VrboOwner on 18 March 2020
Our heated storage area is definitely a plus for winter sports and we are pleased that our cozy ski chalet feel is a feature reason for staying with us.
We got married skiing 15+ years ago and have planned ski trips with groups ever since. We had 5 Adults and this was perfect. Great views of River Run, walk to everything in town, great details, amenities and well stocked kitchen. Notes were thorough on how to utilize everything (rarity). It's a cozy condo, can't really fit more than 2 in the kitchen at a time but we loved it. We had some small hiccups but the Owner & Property Manager were very accommodating and got back to us right away. Had to do with snow....18" overbite on day 1...which was the best day of skiing on the whole trip so definitely not complaining. Would definitely VRBO this unit again!! Hope to be back soon :)
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 7 March 2023
Thank you for your review and stay with us. We are not impartial as we too think Sun Valley skiing is the best of the best.
It would be tough to find a more charming 3 bedroom apartment in this perfect location in Sun Valley: it is a minute’s walk to restaurants and shopping and a comfortable walk on the Wood River Trail (or a brief free shuttle) to the River Run lifts. At night you can sit by the fire and see the lights of the groomers on baldy. The owner, Leslie, was so kind and made us feel at home for our holiday stay. The property manager, Regina, is phenomenal and can make anything happen! We stayed with our family of five, including 3 twenty-something’s and found we had ample space and everything we needed. The master suite being upstairs provides excellent privacy. Would stay again in a heartbeat! What others have said about the slightly worn exterior of the building is true. But the condo is amazingly nestled in the trees for a downtown location, and we came to view the spotless modern condos nearby as soulless compared to our cozy alpine chalet!
Stayed 9 nights in Dec 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 18 March 2020
Hi Kathy,
Thank you so much for the kind review. It was special for us to have a family in our condo during Christmas that really took advantage of all that Sun Valley offers.
We would love to have you back as well. Have good 2020.
Best,
Leslie
PS For some reason my review of you did not include your communication. I am not sure what I did (or did not) do. My apologies but thank you again for your review.
Archival
4/10 Poor
Krista R.
15 March 2017
Overstated description
This property is not a home or Ski Chalet, but a second floor condo in an older complex. The description and photos do not accurately reflect the property. It is not "right in downtown", but on the outskirts. The downstairs bathroom had not heat. The master bathroom does not have a fullsized shower so no heat was a problem. A request for a refund pased the min stay, as departed early, was denied. It is not a place to stay for a week. The price point inferred luxury finish and spaces, which this unit in a condo was not.
Mary the property manager was a delight.
Response from VrboOwner on 18 March 2020
We are very sorry that your stay was disappointing as we pride ourselves on our positive history of providing a full service guest experience. Though you opted to shorten your stay with us our "no cancellation policy" was in place however, as a gesture of good will towards your concerns we did return in full the your cleaning deposit and of course all taxes on nights you did not use.
Well decorated but dimly lit. Great location to town, but a bit to far to walk to slopes (with gear). Wrap around balcony, but given specific instructions not to use the balcony in the winter. Nice fireplace, but told not to use ( and when operational it required extra $35 cleaning fee and bring your own fire wood). Beautiful wood floors that were very creaky. Rooms are cute but small (can’t stand up in upstairs shower). Carpet runners warmed the place up, but downstairs bathroom carpet with bleach stains. VRBO directions say East River and owner directions say West. Info says sleeps 6, but instructions from owner said the top bunk was “broken.”
That said, I would stay again, but first, I would look for other options.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 7 February 2023
Thank you for your patience. We do not remove the snow on our deck in the winter. Therefore it is a safety issue to be on the deck since there is often ice underneath the snow. Our dashboard also shows that we offer only (1) of our bunkbeds.
Condominium is part of a small 2 building group that needs maintenance outside. However, once inside, the owner has done a wonderful job decorating and making it comfortable and well-equipped.
The pictures are accurate: this is a clean, quiet, beautiful, well appointed rental!
The wrap-around deck among the trees was a favorite place to relax.
We will be coming back!
This well located condo is very well supplied and clean. It is probably best for a couple or small family because it is small and only has one comfortable shower. The second shower has a very low ceiling and not comfortable for adults (we are a tall family). Despite the tiny shower and cozy quarters, we loved it and would welcome another chance to stay there.