Located in San José del Cabo, this apartment is near the beach. While the natural beauty of Costa Azul Beach and Palmilla Beach can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can explore Puerto Los Cabos.
Santa Maria Beach and Wirikuta Botanical Cactus Garden are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with kayaking, snorkelling and power boating nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with mountain biking.
San Jose's Estuary and Bird Sanctuary - 7 min walk - 0.6 km
La Comer - 17 min walk - 1.5 km
San Jose del Cabo Art District - 4 min drive - 3.5 km
Costa Azul Beach - 5 min drive - 3.5 km
Getting around
San José del Cabo, Baja California Sur (SJD-Los Cabos Intl.) - 20 min drive
Restaurants
Starbucks - Cabo Azul - 6 min walk
Javier's - 6 min walk
Casero - 7 min walk
Café Solaris - 6 min walk
Flor de Noche - 6 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does Charming 1-bedroom apartment w/ Purified Water, AC and WiFi in San José del Cabo have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Charming 1-bedroom apartment w/ Purified Water, AC and WiFi in San José del Cabo?
As of 27 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Charming 1-bedroom apartment w/ Purified Water, AC and WiFi in San José del Cabo on 28 October 2026 start from NZ$524, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Charming 1-bedroom apartment w/ Purified Water, AC and WiFi in San José del Cabo pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Charming 1-bedroom apartment w/ Purified Water, AC and WiFi in San José del Cabo?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Charming 1-bedroom apartment w/ Purified Water, AC and WiFi in San José del Cabo?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Charming 1-bedroom apartment w/ Purified Water, AC and WiFi in San José del Cabo?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Charming 1-bedroom apartment w/ Purified Water, AC and WiFi in San José del Cabo located?
Situated near the beach, this apartment building is within 1 mile (2 km) of Playa Hotelera, La Comer and San Jose Estuary. Plaza Artesanos and Punta Sur Golf Course are also within 1 mile (2 km).
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Good appliances, super convenient to the pool. Friendly complex ... Would have been nice to have a small propane BBQ Enjoyed out stay and look forward to coming back.
Nice newer appliances , would prefer a small gas grill on the deck for that last star. Great location by the pool. Having access to drinking water was very handy.
Stayed 7 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 13 December 2025
Sorry, we can't provide a gas grill due to the fire risk.
I had the best time staying in this apartment at La Costa. I was there for a month & it felt
like home. The apartment has such a cozy feel & is beautifully furnished. The pool right outside is absolutely gorgeous. The location is fantastic with many great bars & restaurants within walking distance. The host was very attentive & kind. I will definitely stay there again & recommend it to friends who come to Cabo. Both my dog & I enjoyed our stay very much. A true gem!
Stayed 22 nights in Oct 2024
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Joel
17 January 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
John was an excellent host! This unit was nicely refreshed with new appliances, beach towels and beach chairs and a good cooler. It’s a five minute walk to the beach, 20 minutes walk to San Jose town. Lovely restaurant around. The water purification is a bonus not to have to drag water jugs upstairs. We will go back again.
Stayed 14 nights in Jan 2025
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Stefanie D.
23 March 2026
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Disliked: Listing accuracy
The condo itself was comfortable with the exception of not being able to use the balcony, which sucked...the screen door doesn't work properly and neither did the sliding door, in fact couldn't get it open again after finally being able to lock it. The beach is more than 5 minutes, it takes at least 15 minutes from the condo to the actual Beach and you have to cross the main road. The TV in the living room is very difficult to use. The air in the LR doesn't work well below 20 and in fact stops working. Both air conditioning units need their filters change and are filthy.Water pressure is really low and not much hot water. There are steps to the pool that are very steep, so if you have mobility issues like myself it could be difficult.Lastly, it is very very loud and you can hear absolutely everything from people peeing to conversations, no privacy whatsoever and it sounded like someone was coming into the condo...hard to sleep at times. I have honestly never experienced anything like it before...and yes I have stayed in Mexico before at resorts and never experienced being able to hear what others are doing in their condos.The owner John is very good at communicating.
Stayed 8 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 24 March 2026
Hi Stefanie, sorry to hear about your stay. We've had nothing but positive reviews up until your arrival. We had our housekeeper clean the place early to accommodate your request of an early check in. The air conditioning unit in the living room is brand new and the the filters were just cleaned. Once we received your message that the sliding doors were not functioning properly, we had our housekeeper come over to look at them and she mentioned there was nothing wrong with them. As for the noise, club la costa condos are typically made up of mostly retired or older individuals who keep to themselves and we have never received a noise complaint in the past. In fact, condo rules prohibit any sort of loud noise after 9pm. Upon your departure, our housekeeper also mentioned that the place was left extremely dirty after you left and the bathroom was unsanitary.