Located in Seaside, this condo is on the beach. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Cannon Beach and Haystack Rock. The Buzz on Broadway and Captain Kid Amusement Park are also worth visiting. Fishing offers a great chance to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with mountain climbing and cycling nearby.
Seaside, OR
What's nearby
Seaside Beach - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
End of the Lewis & Clark Trail - 4 min walk - 0.4 km
Seaside Carousel Mall - 5 min walk - 0.4 km
Seaside Aquarium - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
Seaside Civic and Convention Center - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
Getting around
Cannon Beach Station - 13 min drive
Astoria, OR (AST-Astoria Regional) - 20 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 12 min walk
Mo’s Seafood & Chowder - 4 min walk
Pig'N Pancake - 7 min walk
End of the Trail Public House - 10 min walk
Hop & Vine - 4 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does Sand & Sea (518) Oceanview Cove have a pool?
Yes, this property has an indoor pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Sand & Sea (518) Oceanview Cove?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Sand & Sea (518) Oceanview Cove on 2 November 2026 start from NZ$895, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Sand & Sea (518) Oceanview Cove pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Sand & Sea (518) Oceanview Cove?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Sand & Sea (518) Oceanview Cove?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Sand & Sea (518) Oceanview Cove?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Sand & Sea (518) Oceanview Cove located?
Nestled on the beach, this Seaside condo building is within a 5-minute walk of Seaside Beach, End of the Lewis & Clark Trail and Turnaround Market. Seaside Aquarium and Seaside Carousel Mall are also within 10 minutes.
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Great location that within walking distance to all the shops and restaurants that Seaside has to offer! Loved the vantage/view from the unit! Unfortunately the fireplace didn't work but overall a great time!
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 8 August 2025
Thank you, Mike for staying with us in Seaside. We hope you enjoyed your getaway, and we look forward to hosting you again soon!
This was a nice property near the beach with a view off the balcony. Because it it. Pet friendly the carpet had seen better days and was stained in many spots. Having to remove our shoes in the condo, given the carpet condition, was a bit much. Kitchen was fairly well stocked. Beds were just OK. They had a foam topper that was very soft and did not fit well on the beds. Bathrooms pretty dated but showers worked well.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 8 August 2025
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed the location and the view from the balcony—being close to the beach is always a highlight!
We appreciate your honest comments about the condition of the carpet and the beds. Because we welcome pets at this property, wear and tear can sometimes show more quickly, but your note helps us evaluate where updates are needed. We also hear your point about the shoe policy and understand how that might have felt given the carpet’s condition. We’ll be sure to review this with our team.
We’re glad to know the kitchen met your needs and that the showers worked well, and we’ll keep your other suggestions in mind as we plan future improvements.
Thanks again for staying with us and sharing your experience—we truly value your input.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Jeanne M.
6 April 2025
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Needs upkeep
Property needs maintenance. Needs new paint throughout. Needs lock on sliding door as has tape in place. Shutters are broken and need blackout curtains in bedroom. Bathrooms need updating still in 70’s colors. curtains falling iliving
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 9 June 2025
Thanks so much for your honest feedback — we really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. I'm sorry to hear that some things around the property weren't up to par during your stay. We're definitely aware that the home could use some updates, and your notes about the paint, sliding door, shutters, and bathrooms are super helpful. We’re already working on a plan for improvements and will make sure the owner takes a look at these specific issues right away. Thanks again for letting us know, it helps us make things better for future guests!
Great location and the common area was beautiful and open. Loved the floor to ceiling windows. Beds were comfortable and clean. Bathrooms are cool and from the seventies. One gold and one avocado green. Got a giggle out of them. Everything worked and great water pressure.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 5 August 2026
Thank you, Juli for staying with us in Seaside. We hope you enjoyed your getaway, and we look forward to hosting you again soon!