Entire home

Aqua Vista Too - your serene lakefront oasis

Photo gallery for Aqua Vista Too - your serene lakefront oasis

Living area
Games room
A residential house with a front yard, palm trees, and a blue door.
Pool
A wooden dock extending into a calm lake, surrounded by tall grasses and trees.

Reviews

8.4 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Dive into relaxation
    Unwind in the top-rated pool, your perfect spot for relaxation.
  • Garage parking available
    Enjoy the convenience of garage parking - a rare offering in the area.

Popular amenities

  • Private pool
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine
  • Garage parking available

Explore the area

View map
Venice, FL
  • Place, Lemon Bay
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Place, Venice Beach
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Place, Caspersen Beach
    ‪20 min drive‬
  • Airport, Sarasota, FL (SRQ-Sarasota-Bradenton Intl.)
    ‪59 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 10)

Guest Bedroom

1 King Bed

Guest Bedroom

1 King Bed

Guest Bedroom

2 Single Bunk Beds

Master Bedroom

1 King Bed

2 bathrooms

Guest Bath

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Master Bathroom

Toilet · Shower only · Jetted bathtub

Spaces

Kitchen
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Venice

Located in South Venice, a neighbourhood in Venice, this holiday home is in a rural area and on a lake. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Venice Beach and Manasota Beach. Consider British Open Pub for a night out or Venice Performing Arts Center if you're travelling with kids. With jet skiing, kayaking and parasailing nearby, you'll find plenty of adventures in the water.
Map
Venice, FL

What's nearby

  • Lemon Bay - 2 min drive - 2.3 km
  • Venice Beach - 3 min drive - 3.0 km
  • Venice Area Audubon Society - 6 min drive - 5.8 km
  • CoolToday Park - 15 min drive - 15.1 km
  • Caspersen Beach - 20 min drive - 15.9 km

Getting around

  • Punta Gorda Airport (PGD) - 46 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Wawa - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Panera Bread - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Panda Express - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Circle K - ‬6 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Aqua Vista Too - your serene lakefront oasis have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.

How much does it cost to stay at Aqua Vista Too - your serene lakefront oasis?

As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Aqua Vista Too - your serene lakefront oasis on 2 November 2026 start from NZ$3,076, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Aqua Vista Too - your serene lakefront oasis pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

What time is check-in at Aqua Vista Too - your serene lakefront oasis?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Aqua Vista Too - your serene lakefront oasis?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Aqua Vista Too - your serene lakefront oasis located?

This family-friendly Venice holiday home is located on a lake, within 2 mi (3 km) of Lemon Bay and Venice Beach. Manasota Beach and Gulf Intracoastal Waterway are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Reviews

8.4

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 4 out of 6 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 6 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 6 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 6 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 6 reviews

8.6/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

9.0/10

Communication

9.0/10

Location

10/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

July 2025

Loved our stay here!! Probably one of the nicest places we have stayed. Loved the location..close to Mannasota, loved the new dock out back and the pool!! Plenty of room for the 6 of us!! Would definitely stay again!
Response from VrboOwner on 30 July 2025
Glad you enjoyed it there and look forward to seeing you next time Thank you!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

July 2025

Loved this property! Great location! Would definitely stay there again. Plenty of room for the 6 of us. Loved the new dock out back, the pool was great way to cool off after being at the beach all day. We enjoyed playing pool every evening!!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Was beautifully set up with excellent facilities.The wine was added bonus loved the location and tidiness Pool was beautifully clean.The small little extras make a huge difference I stayed in St Augustine and I thought that was very accomodation.This was on another level.
Stayed 10 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 12 October 2025
Thank you so much for the great review and glad you loved it there! Hope you will visit again although realize very long journey from Australia Lesley
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very nice and spacious. One of the cleanest you’ll find. . We left a day early though because of the AC at night. The thermostat kicks up to 82 at 1:00am and there’s no way to override it. It was awful in the main part of the house and two bedrooms. The back two rooms had a diff thermostat and stayed cool. Pool was clean although pool guy came and left a huge pile of sand. View of lake is great but rope around dock isn’t safe if taking kids. MANY nice amenities inside. Wish they had been listed as we packed a lot of what was there.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 14 September 2026
Thank you for your review and I am sorry you had a problem with the ac - we easily could have rectified that for you if you had let us know - we are all local and could have easily taken care of it for you
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Aqua Vista too

This house was one of the nicest furnished home we’ve rented. The furnishings were in good shape and clean. The kitchen was well appointed with enough service of dishes, glassware and cooking utensils for a large group. Overall the house was clean and nicely decorated. We had a few issues that were responded to promptly. The pool area is very nice and there are plenty of chairs and lounges as well as beach chairs and a beach umbrella. We enjoyed the house and its location. We like Englewood as well as. Venice so being between the two is a plus.
Response from VrboOwner on 27 March 2025
Thanks Nancy and Frank Enjoy spring up north and we will hopefully see you next winter Lesley
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness
We enjoyed our stay, but there were a few issues. The bathroom showers have not been cleaned in quite some time, they looked disgusting!! I immediately went to Walmart & bought Clorox to sprayed all over them to kill the bacteria. The most upsetting part is we are charged a cleaning fees and no one cleaned those bathrooms. On our 2nd day of swimming the pool was very cloudy/dirty. I reached out to host and was told the pool man was coming the next day. After waiting all day the next day I did have to reach out again and finally someone came and dumped a gallon jug of something in the pool and said his technician would be coming Tuesday or Wednesday, but no one else ever came in our 10 day stay. The master bathroom had tiny little ants everywhere, looked like they were coming in from under the trim. I informed host.The 1 small trash can isn’t feasible for 10 guests, was not aware needed to recycle, need better communication on that. May I suggest some fans to be available since master & kids rooms can be hot, for guests who like it cooler to sleep. The separate wing of house with 2 bedrooms & bathroom stayed very cool due to having its own AC. Also some actual curtains in master bedroom to keep sunlight out better. We were on vacation not wanting to be woke up at 6 am by blasting sunlight coming in thru those barely there blinds. We did go buy fishing poles & left there due to can not take on plane back home, would have been nice if some were already there.
Stayed 10 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 1 July 2026
Hi I am very sorry you only gave us a 2 star rating as we strive for 5 star rating which previous guests have given on their stays. When you let us know on Sunday that the pool was cloudy I informed you the pool guy would be there on Monday - there was no need to stay in - they come in the pool door and service it that way. Being a Monday those guys had a busy day so I did not quote a time but said he would be there. I am sorry about the bathroom which you mentioned 5 days into your stay - the bathroom was cleaned but had you let me know it needed an extra scrub I would have sent a cleaner to take care of but you said no big deal and I let cleaner know for future. With our hot temps sometimes, we get little ants - homes all have pest control and again if it was an issue we could have had them come treat. The home has dual ac thermostats, and every room has ceiling fans - one of the ac units is brand new so everything should be comfortable and no one has mentioned a problem The master bedroom has nice roman shades and curtains on the sliders and Florida homes tend not to put dark curtains on windows The info book in the house talks about the trash and recycling - we get 94 gallon containers from the trash provider - one of each. I appreciate with 10 people trash does add up but our hands are tied as that is what we are given and we have one day a week pick up I thank you for the feedback. Enjoy the rest of your summer Lesley
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback