Cozy Lakefront Serenity-Dock & Boatlift, Firepit & Fish

Photo gallery for Cozy Lakefront Serenity-Dock & Boatlift, Firepit & Fish

Two wooden Adirondack chairs facing a calm lake with a wooden deck and a distant shoreline.
Property video
A spacious living room with a large window, a ceiling fan, and a dining area with a table and chairs.
A kitchen with wooden cabinets, granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, and a dining area with a table and chairs.
A dining room with a large table, four chairs, a chandelier, and large windows with a view of trees.

Reviews

9.6 out of 10, Loved by Guests
Top 10% of guest reviews in this area

Highlights

  • Private garden
    A rare find — relax in the peaceful, private garden space.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Lake Tawakoni

Popular amenities

  • Dog-friendly
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Onsite parking available

Explore the area

View map
Quinlan, TX
  • Place, Lake Tawakoni
    ‪5 min walk‬
  • Place, Lake Tawakoni State Park
    ‪9 min drive‬
  • Place, First Monday Trade Days
    ‪48 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Double Bunk Bed and 1 Single Sofa Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Bidet · Toilet · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Bathroom 2

Soap · Towels provided · Bidet · Toilet · Jetted bathtub · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Spaces

Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Garden

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Quinlan

Quinlan is home to this holiday home. Stone River Golf Club and McQuinney Howell Wright Park Municipal Golf Course are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those in the mood for shopping can visit Tanger Outlets and Greenville Promenade. Hunt County Fairgrounds and Emory Livestock Auction are also worth visiting.
Map
Quinlan, TX

What's nearby

  • Lake Tawakoni - 5 min walk - 0.5 km
  • Lake Tawakoni State Park - 9 min drive - 6.7 km
  • First Monday Trade Days - 48 min drive - 57.1 km
  • Lake Fork - 56 min drive - 55.4 km
  • Lake Ray Hubbard - 57 min drive - 69.4 km

Restaurants

  • ‪Tin Cup - ‬14 min drive
  • ‪Taco Casa - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪Big Texas Cafe - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬11 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Cozy Lakefront Serenity-Dock & Boatlift, Firepit & Fish pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total).

How much does it cost to stay at Cozy Lakefront Serenity-Dock & Boatlift, Firepit & Fish?

As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Cozy Lakefront Serenity-Dock & Boatlift, Firepit & Fish on 2 November 2026 start from NZ$1,224, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Cozy Lakefront Serenity-Dock & Boatlift, Firepit & Fish?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Cozy Lakefront Serenity-Dock & Boatlift, Firepit & Fish?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Cozy Lakefront Serenity-Dock & Boatlift, Firepit & Fish?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Cozy Lakefront Serenity-Dock & Boatlift, Firepit & Fish located?

Situated in Quinlan, this holiday home is steps from Lake Tawakoni and within 6 mi (10 km) of Red Deer Park and Lake Tawakoni State Park. Screech Owl Reach and West Tawakoni City Park are also within 9 miles (15 km).

Reviews

9.6

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 15 out of 16 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 16 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 16 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 16 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 16 reviews

9.4/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

10/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful home with the best shower ever (Master bath). Great layout with plenty of room for our family to spread out. Kitchen is well appointed with plenty of room for cooking and cleaning up. We really enjoyed our stay on Lake Tawakoni!!
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Our stay was great. The neighborhood was nice and quiet. The home was very clean and just as it showed online. If I could give more stars, I would. Looking forward to another stay in the future.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Private dock, relaxing stay, great property and host was very accessible!
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 5 May 2026
Thank you so much for your kind words! I’m really glad you enjoyed the private dock and had a relaxing stay. You’re always welcome back anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The check in process was a breeze and everything was perfect and clean really had a great time will definitely be coming back side note when bringing a boat the cove is pretty shallow but the dock and property is amazing
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Enjoyed the water view and paddling on the lake. Wish there were steps down to the water or a floating dock for launching kayaks. Overall a great place to spend time with family
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very nice house and dock setup. We really enjoyed our time there. Across from the Duck Cove Marina made it very easy to get to our rental boat. We will be booking here again.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 30 June 2026
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We’re so glad you enjoyed the house and the dock setup. We truly appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back for another stay!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Very gorgeous property. I wish i could've stayed longer
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very clean with great amenities. Peaceful and beautiful view of the lake. Convenient location to Duck Cove Marina. Enjoyed watching the wildlife in the backyard.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 11 May 2026
Thank you so much for the wonderful review!, Anastasia. We’re so glad you enjoyed the peaceful lake views, wildlife, and convenient location near Duck Cove Marina. We truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us and would love to host you again in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing stay

Great location.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 16 June 2025
Wonderful guest!!!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Host was very responsive to questions, easy to work with. House was very nice.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 14 September 2025
Thank you so much for your kind words! I’m glad you enjoyed the house. It was a pleasure hosting you, and you’re welcome back anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The host John was absolutely awesome. The home was beautiful, clean and the amenities were great. The neighborhood was extremely nice and felt very safe. Would definitely recommend if you're looking for a few days vacation this will meet all your needs and beyond. Cant wait until we get to return.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 24 November 2025
Thank you so much for your kind words! We’re really glad you enjoyed the home, the amenities, and the neighborhood—it means a lot to us. It was a pleasure hosting you. We’d love to welcome you back anytime
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This is a lovely home with excellent location and view of the lake from the house. The house is very clean and well organized. Our host is very pleasant and responded in a timely manner.My family and I would definitely be back and highly recommend this home.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 24 November 2025
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. The photo you shared is beautiful—such a perfect capture of the lake’s breathtaking view from the house. We’re truly glad you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure hosting you and your family, and we would be delighted to welcome you back anytime
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

The house was amazing

The stay was awesome, more than what i expaected! We are already looking to book this location for the fourth of July, 2025! Very clean and extremely comfortable.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 6 February 2025
Thank You! Shirley for sharing your experience- hope to welcome you back again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This venue served as the perfect setting for my 62nd birthday celebration. The overall experience was outstanding. The proximity to the lake allowed for delightful fishing excursions with my granddaughters. The residence is impeccably furnished with every convenience at one's disposal. A future return visit is certainly anticipated.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
We stayed here during our daughter’s wedding weekend and unfortunately had a disappointing experience. When we arrived late Friday night, we immediately noticed dried splash marks on the tile in front of the bar, a dirty dish towel hanging by the kitchen sink, and a wadded-up used towel in the bathroom cabinet. There were also no paper towels or extra kitchen towels available. In addition, the spare bathroom toilet was not functioning — the tank had no water so it would not flush.We notified the host right away. Although he came by the next day to address the issues, we were tied up all day at the wedding and ultimately decided not to return to the property that night because the condition of the home when we arrived made us question whether it had been properly cleaned after the previous guests.We requested a refund for the second night since we did not return, but have not received a response. We believe that request is reasonable given the circumstances. As guests we have excellent reviews and always take great care of the homes we stay in, so this was disappointing.Cleanliness and a working bathroom should be basic expectations when arriving at a rental property, especially late at night.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 30 March 2026
Thank you for your feedback. The property was professionally cleaned, sanitized, and prepared prior to your arrival. We did not observe any dried splash marks on tile during our inspection. The dish towel you mentioned was freshly washed, though it had a small permanent stain that could not be removed. As informed, there were additional paper towels stored in the kitchen cabinets, and we brought two extra rolls the following day to ensure you had more everything you needed. Regarding the spare bathroom toilet, it had been functioning properly for both the previous guests and confirmed by our cleaning team. When we came by, we found that the flapper had remained slightly open after half flush; once adjusted, the toilet was working normally again. We responded promptly to the concerns and came to the property the same day to address them. We understand you had a busy schedule due to the wedding and chose not to return that evening, though the issues reported were resolved. Communication throughout the stay was challenging, and the guest frequently raised minor complaints that did not reflect any actual issues in the property. Most importantly the reservation was made for two guests and a pet, but it appeared that a significantly larger group stayed overnight without updating the booking or paying for additional guests, despite multiple reminders. After checkout, the home required substantial extra attention. Our cleaners discovered that inappropriate items had been flushed in the master bathroom toilet, causing a severe clog that extended into the sewer line and resulted in major plumbing issues. Overall, this was a difficult hosting experience.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback