Located in Indian Rocks Beach, this holiday home is in the city centre and on a river. Shoppers can check out John's Pass Village & Boardwalk, while everyone can enjoy the natural beauty of St. Petersburg - Clearwater Beaches and Sand Key Park. Travelling with kids? Consider Splash Harbour Water Park, or check out an event or a game at BayCare Ballpark. Take in the nearby slopes with skiing, or try out other outdoor activities such as ice skating.
St. Petersburg - Clearwater Beaches - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
Belleair Beach - 19 min walk - 1.6 km
Clearwater Beach - 19 min drive - 12.9 km
John's Pass Village & Boardwalk - 28 min drive - 18.5 km
Raymond James Stadium - 53 min drive - 52.3 km
Getting around
St. Petersburg, FL (PIE-St. Petersburg-Clearwater Intl.) - 27 min drive
Restaurants
Coco’s Crush Bar And Grill - 4 min walk
The Original Crabby Bills - 4 min drive
Guppy's On the Beach - 10 min walk
PJ's Oyster Bar - 4 min drive
Oda E Miqve - 8 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Steps 2 beach/Heated Pool/In and outdoor Game Room have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Steps 2 beach/Heated Pool/In and outdoor Game Room?
As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Steps 2 beach/Heated Pool/In and outdoor Game Room on 16 November 2026 start from NZ$2,877, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Steps 2 beach/Heated Pool/In and outdoor Game Room pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows pets (limit 2 total).
How much is parking at Steps 2 beach/Heated Pool/In and outdoor Game Room?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Steps 2 beach/Heated Pool/In and outdoor Game Room?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Steps 2 beach/Heated Pool/In and outdoor Game Room?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Steps 2 beach/Heated Pool/In and outdoor Game Room located?
This family-friendly Indian Rocks Beach holiday home is located by the ocean, within 1 mi (2 km) of St. Petersburg - Clearwater Beaches and Belleair Beach. Splash Harbour Water Park and Indian Rocks Shopping Center are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This place was perfect for our large group. The layout is a little wonky but worked really well for us. Short walk to the beach and some dining options. Pool was clean and well maintained.
Krista took great care of the property during their stay. Friendly and responsive from start to finish. Hope to host again soon!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Casey W.
12 August 2025
Perfect Family Beach Getaway
We had a wonderful stay! The home was spacious, with plenty of room for everyone to relax. The kids loved all the entertainment options, and the pool was a big hit for the whole family. The location couldn’t be better — walkable to the beach and close to great local spots. Highly recommend for a fun, family-friendly getaway!
Response from VrboOwner on 14 August 2025
Thank you for the review, Casey . We're very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and can't wait to host you again!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Haley S.
3 April 2025
Our stay at the Cotton Candy Sunset home was very nice!
Our stay at the Cotton Candy Sunset home was very nice! It had plenty of room for our family and was comfortable for us during our visit.
Response from VrboOwner on 5 April 2025
Thanks you so much for your valuable feedback. We do appreciate you for taking time to provide your comments.
Was a good location. House needs some minor repairs. Pictures are a little deceiving. Pool is small but was nice to have, picture's look likes its a hot tub but it is not. The pool was not working the first day but was fixed right away!
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 30 March 2026
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We always value your feedback and thoroughly review all messages. Unfortunately, I didn’t find any messages regarding repairs. I’ll reach out to you to gather more details. I also want to clarify that this home doesn’t have a hot tub. I look forward to hearing from you.
Came to a business seminar with young adult staff. It was nice to have fun things for them to do in the house without having to take them out.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2025
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Ronald T.
5 June 2025
Awesome vacation home!!
The property was large and had numerous amenities including an on-site pool and a game room!! Lots of outdoor and indoor space space for relaxing and enjoying your companions. There are two nice kitchens that are fully equipped as well as a grill. We plan to rent this property again when we vacation in the Clearwater/ Indian Rocks location. The property is located a short walk from the beach and beach chairs and boogie boards as well as a wagon to transport them are provided!!
Response from VrboOwner on 6 June 2025
Thank you for the review, Ronald . We're very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and can't wait to host you again!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Jeremy S.
14 February 2025
Exceeded all expectations.
From the moment we entered the property we knew we had made the right choice. All the games, bikes, surf boards and boogie boards were out and ready for us to use. The outside was clean and inviting for us to relax when the sun was out. The inside of the house was extremely clean and neat and allowed us to settle right in and start enjoying our time there. I couldn’t be more happier with our stay and would highly recommend to anyone to do so.
Response from VrboOwner on 15 February 2025
Thank you for the review, Jeremy . We're very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and can't wait to host you again!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Briana P.
11 January 2026
Great Location
The house was a great location and only two blocks from the beach. The house had lots of space to hang out and fit everyone in our family to have their own room. The house had everything you needed for the beach that included a wagon, beach toys, chairs, beach towels, umbrella and a cooler. The house was located where we could walk to a coffee shop (Grove) or a few of the outdoor bars. There is a park only a few blocks away that had a playground and pickle ball courts. The kitchen had everything we needed to make the meals we cooked. The house is two apartments, so to get from one of the bedroom to another you had to walk through a bedroom, but we just planned room assignments accordingly.
Response from VrboOwner on 14 January 2026
Victoria and their party were a joy to host. The property was left in wonderful condition. Welcome back to Cotton Candy Sunset anytime!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Christopher B.
14 July 2025
Great location. Lots of room.
This property is 2 units combined, which means 2 living areas, 2 kitchens. Kind of an awkward walk through 2 bedrooms to get to the other side but plenty of room for 14 of us. Had an excellent AC system. Also has a great game room and outdoor games (mosquitos kept us from playing those though). Location, location, location. Easy walk to the beach. Can walk to multiple restaurants and Cocos beach bar. Not a very busy street. Golf cart rental was easy and can drive them on the roads. Very minor issues with house as it's a little aged and pool is definitely smaller than the pictures look. But worked as a plunge pool after hitting the beach.
Tons of space makes it a great property if you've got family and especially kids with all the games and game space available. You need to go into the property with the right beach mindset as it's definitely beach eclectic style with every room having wild wallpaper and the home seemingly merged from a duplex. Great location for crossing to the (newly renourished beach) and close to lots of restaurants, bakeries and coffee shops.The TVs are all set up for streaming, but you'll need to log into your own accounts. The WiFi blinks in and out a lot, so expect TV interruptions and have an alternate plan if you need stable WiFi for any work Zoom calls.Also a bit disappointing that there's a hot tub on site, but it's non-functional. The description alludes to this, but it's obviously in the pictures, so tantalizing! The kitchen is certainly spacious enough, but would say the knives and equipment could use a refresh if you're really into cooking might not quite be up to chef's standards.Overall the property is just as described, with a bit of generous upsell.
Stayed 7 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 19 December 2025
Hi William, thanks for your feedback! We’ll definitely look into the Wi-Fi and have already replaced the knives and other kitchen items. By the way, the listing does mention that this home doesn’t have a hot tub. It’s not that it’s broken or anything, we just want to be completely transparent with all our guests and include everything in the description so nobody gets surprised. We really hope to have you back again soon!
We were a family of 11 and there was lots of room for all of us. Fixed almost all our meals at the house and there was everything we needed in the kitchen! We all thought the beds were comfortable.The kids loved the pool and the game room. So nice to have both those things and to be able to even use the bikes. There were even coolers and a wagon to take to the beach. Did have a couple of small issues that we contacted the host about and he was very quick to respond.The location of this house is great being only 2 blocks from the ocean!Thanks again to Alan! We really enjoyed our stay!
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 26 June 2026
sue took great care of the property during their stay. Friendly and responsive from start to finish. Hope to host again soon!
Verified review
4/10 Poor
cami k.
8 June 2026
Liked: Location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
The photos that appear on the site must have been taken 5 years ago in comparison to what it looks like now- the photos on the website are very nice but in reality when you arrive on property it is not the same. the pool is no where the size you would anticipate from the view online. We would have definitely picked a different vacation home to rent but were tricked by the photos online compared to what it actually is. Also the mosquitoes were terrible!
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 June 2026
We strive for five-star reviews and unfortunately, we fell short of her expectations., I did reach out Cami regarding her recent visit, as we did not receive any communication from Cami during her stay, leading us to believe that her experience was satisfactory. However, I would like to address a few concerns.
Firstly, the photographs we provided are approximately 2.5 years old. It is important to ensure that potential guests have accurate information about the property.
Secondly, the pool’s size is smaller than a typical pool. We would never intentionally mislead guests by suggesting a larger pool.
Lastly, while mosquito activity can be a concern in Florida, we would have been willing to purchase mosquito repellent or other measures to mitigate the issue for guests.
We sincerely hope that Cami will consider giving us another opportunity to host her next visit or explore our other properties.