Harsch`s Beach Escape | Lake · Hot Tub · Theater

Photo gallery for Harsch`s Beach Escape | Lake · Hot Tub · Theater

A house with a dock leading to a body of water, surrounded by trees.
A modern kitchen with wooden cabinets, a central island with bar stools, and pendant lighting.
A kitchen with white cabinets, a marble countertop, and two windows with views of the sea.
A two-story house with a patio area featuring outdoor furniture and a fire pit.
A modern kitchen with a large island, bar stools, and a dining table with chairs.

Reviews

9.4 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Family fun awaits
    Top-rated for families.
  • Arcade/game room
    A rare find - fun for all ages with on-site arcade/game room.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Lake Winnebago

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Massages in spa
  • Spa pool on site
  • On-site fitness centre
  • Arcade/game room
  • Barbecue

Explore the area

View map
Chilton, WI
  • Place, Lake Winnebago
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Fox River Mall
    ‪42 min drive‬
  • Place, EAA Aviation Museum
    ‪51 min drive‬
  • Airport, Appleton, WI (ATW-Appleton Intl.)
    ‪44 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 12)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed and 2 Single Beds

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

2 Single Beds and 1 King Bed

Bedroom 4

2 Single Beds and 1 King Bed

3 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathroom 2

Bathroom 3

Spaces

Kitchen
Office
Balcony
Separate dining area
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Chilton

Located in Chilton, this holiday home is in a rural area and on the waterfront. Hickory Hills Country Club and Oshkosh Community YMCA Tennis Center are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore High Cliff State Park and Lake Winnebago. Travelling with kids? Consider The Plaid Squirrel and Hughes Home Maid Chocolates. Looking to get your feet wet? Kayaking, windsurfing and power boating adventures can be found near the property.
Map
Chilton, WI

What's nearby

  • Lake Winnebago - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • Fox Cities Performing Arts Center - 40 min drive - 43.7 km
  • Fox River Mall - 42 min drive - 54.4 km
  • Road America - 46 min drive - 58.4 km
  • EAA Aviation Museum - 51 min drive - 87.1 km

Getting around

  • Appleton, WI (ATW-Appleton Intl.) - 48 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Fishtail Inn Bar And Grill - ‬14 min drive
  • ‪Harbor Bar - ‬15 min drive
  • ‪Bobbers Up - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪Mud Creek Coffee - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪Cedar Lodge Supper Club - ‬11 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Harsch`s Beach Escape | Lake · Hot Tub · Theater pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Harsch`s Beach Escape | Lake · Hot Tub · Theater?

As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Harsch`s Beach Escape | Lake · Hot Tub · Theater on 1 March 2027 start from NZ$3,358, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Harsch`s Beach Escape | Lake · Hot Tub · Theater?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Harsch`s Beach Escape | Lake · Hot Tub · Theater?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Harsch`s Beach Escape | Lake · Hot Tub · Theater?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Harsch`s Beach Escape | Lake · Hot Tub · Theater located?

This family-friendly Chilton holiday home is located on the waterfront, steps from Lake Winnebago and within 6 mi (10 km) of The Plaid Squirrel and Brothertown Harbor. Shaginappi Park and Hickory Hills Country Club are also within 9 miles (15 km).

Reviews

9.4

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 10 out of 12 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 12 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 12 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 12 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 12 reviews

9.2/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

8.6/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

10/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful property great owners wonderful time
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Nice place, as advertised
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful property with so much to do! Communication with the property manager was also very quick and easy. Would love to stay again!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

The perfect get away

The house was amazing. Well furnished and the 5 kids we had there had an absolute blast with the game room and theater. We will definitely be staying here again
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 17 January 2025
Hi Daniel, Thank you so much for your glowing review! 🌟 We're thrilled to hear the house was perfect for your getaway and that the kids had an absolute blast with the game room and theater—those are definitely guest favorites! 🎮🍿 We can’t wait to welcome you back to one of our Wisconsin Getaways properties for another amazing stay! 😊💙🏡
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Family Stat

It was a great family house. We had a lot to do in the house and out. The towns nearby are so charming. It also had great fishing. Wish it had a better washing and dryer option. Would definitely stay here again.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful and clean home on a pristine Wisconsin lake. Tyler at Wisconsin Getaways was very easy to communicate with and has the property expertly prepared for a relaxing guest experience. The house has everything you could possibly need for a family vacation. The kids especially loved the theater and play room. We would definitely rent this home again without a second thought.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 8 November 2025
Jon, I’m so happy your family had such a wonderful stay and that the kids enjoyed the theater and playroom! It’s great to hear our team helped make everything smooth and relaxing for your visit. We’d love to welcome you all back to Harsch’s Beach Escape—or another Wisconsin Getaways property—on your next lake vacation! Tyler LeRoy
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Best ever!

Close to home. Loved it. Easy communication.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 17 January 2025
Hi Gina, Thank you for your "Best ever!" 5-star review! 🌟 We're so happy to hear you loved your stay and appreciated the convenient location and easy communication. 😊 We’d be thrilled to host you again at one of our Wisconsin Getaways properties in the future—hope to see you back soon! 💙🏡
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Very nice stay

Had a few issues when we checked in (fireplace did not function, issues getting the theater room equipment working) but the maintenance man,David, helped us right away. Tyler was wonderful in communicating everything. House is beautiful and very wellStocked! Hot tub & theater were a huge hit, especially this time of year!
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Lake house with good amenities.

Clean, comfortable with premium amenities. Ideal for groups of 8, adults and kids. More than adequate space in the house for group time as well as for solitary time away from kids with a good book. Plenty of natural light. We spent Thanksgiving but was well insulated and warm. A bit out of the way and missing a few basic items in kitchen but see potential for a wonderful summer getaway. We hope to be back.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 17 January 2025
Hi Madhuri, Thank you for your thoughtful review! 😊 We're so glad you found the house clean, comfortable, and spacious—perfect for both group time and a little peace and quiet. 📖☀️ It’s wonderful to hear you enjoyed your Thanksgiving stay and appreciated the warmth and natural light, even in late fall! 🍁🍂 We apologize for the missing kitchen items and will make sure to address that for future guests. We purchased a coffee grinder and a tea kettle for the property. Thank you for pointing it out! We’d love to welcome you back in the summer to enjoy all the outdoor amenities and the lake at its best. 🌊☀️ Looking forward to hosting you again at Wisconsin Getaways! 💙🏡
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication
This was our second stay at the property. Our first experience was excellent, we particularly appreciated many of the property amenities and were excited to go back. Our experience this time was far from positive. We checked in to a dirty home - dirty dishes in the microwave, crumbs on the table, sticky counter tops and popcorn all over the floor of the theater. When I reached out to the property owner to inform them of the state, they started to threaten to charge me fees! The owner kindly asked to "call it even" for the cleanliness to avoid a 250 for the presumed 10 guest I was accused of hosting in their own (we were a group for 6) As great as the property is, don't let this company ruin your perfectly good vacation with their poor service and bad attitudes.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 20 April 2026
Thank you for your feedback and for returning to stay with Wisconsin Getaways—we truly value repeat guests and are sorry to hear this visit did not meet expectations. Cleanliness is a top priority for us, and we regret that the home was not in the condition it should have been upon your arrival; this has been addressed with our team. Regarding communication, our intent is always to clearly uphold occupancy policies while working toward a fair resolution, and we’re sorry if that interaction felt anything less than respectful. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and will continue working to ensure every stay reflects the high standards we strive to provide.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 21 February 2026
Thank you for choosing Wisconsin Getaways—we’d love to welcome you back again soon! 😊🏡
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback