Viewmont, a neighbourhood in Hickory, is home to this holiday home. Maple Grove and Harper House are local landmarks, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Catawba River and Lake Hickory. Catawba Science Center and Hickory American Legion Fairgrounds are also worth visiting.
Is House on Avenue near Lenoir Rhyne University College pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at House on Avenue near Lenoir Rhyne University College?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at House on Avenue near Lenoir Rhyne University College on 2 November 2026 start from NZ$651, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at House on Avenue near Lenoir Rhyne University College?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at House on Avenue near Lenoir Rhyne University College?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at House on Avenue near Lenoir Rhyne University College?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is House on Avenue near Lenoir Rhyne University College located?
Located in Viewmont, this holiday home is within a 15-minute walk of Lenoir-Rhyne University and Maple Grove. Frye Regional Medical Center and Harper House are also within 1 mile (2 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
One of the rooms was infested with bed bugs. 2 people were bit. Fighting for a reasonable refund. The area was perfect for my trip but timing was off due to cleaning everything before heading home.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 1 May 2025
I apologize that 1 bed out of the 5 rooms had bed bugs. I had cleaners clean the day before your arrival and they did not notice any bed bugs. Therefore, I was not aware until it was brought to my attention. You stayed for 3 nights and 4 days. You contacted me on the last night before your checkout day and I addressed the issue with you and VRBO support. VRBO support and I worked together to accommodate for your stay. VRBO support had options for you to either contact VRBO support to find you another location to stay or for you to finish your stay with a refund. I did messaged you to ensure you were aware of this and I never received a response back. I refunded 30% back for the inconvenience.
Overall great value as it has 5 bedrooms (we were looking for 4 -ended up only needing/using 3)- all beds are upstairs. Bathroom on main & upper levels. Lots of room, there was a kitchen & separate dining area (w/metal folding chairs). But we won't be staying there again (I have never left a review like this!) There were 2 living room areas, which is great, not enough seating for 6 of us to be in one room. All the couches & beds were rather low to the ground, making it a challenge for older folks to get up. All beds were also low to the ground. And this was the unusual part. Beds all had pillows/pillow cases and fitted sheet. And inexpensive polyester, thin bedspread/coverlet. No top flat sheet, no blankets - we flew there so it wasn't like we could have packed blanket if we knew ahead of time. There are no screens on windows upstairs - we got there late Fri night and it was cool out, got warm the nxt day and we didn't realize til late that the central air didn't work upstairs - not the owners fault and there was no way to get it fixed on a Sat evening, but there were no screens on upstairs windows, we had to figure out a way to get them to stay open ourselves. Old houses w/hardwood floors creak of course, but the stairs going to the bedrooms creaked SO LOUD they woke up everyone in the house, just about every stair creaked so loud. Again, it's a very old house, it is common for the floors to be uneven, but it really triggered my vertigo - just want ppl to know.