Cabin

Perch - Forest Haven Hideaway – Hot Tub, Fire Pit & Adventure Near Mt. Rainier!

Photo gallery for Perch - Forest Haven Hideaway – Hot Tub, Fire Pit & Adventure Near Mt. Rainier!

Living area
Private kitchen
A covered outdoor area with a wooden deck, two wicker chairs, and a table.
A modern living room with a sectional sofa, ottoman, and chairs. A wooden staircase leads to an upper level.
A cabin with a metal roof, surrounded by a wooden deck and a fenced yard.

Reviews

8.8 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Gifford Pinchot National Forest

Popular amenities

  • Spa pool on site
  • Outdoor barbecue
  • Pet-friendly
  • Air-conditioning
  • Electric vehicle charging point
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View map
Ashford, WA
  • Place, Mount Rainier Gateway Protected Area
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Place, Mount Rainier National Park
    ‪11 min drive‬
  • Place, Henry Jackson Visitor Center
    ‪42 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Bedroom #1

1 King Bed

Bedroom #2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom #3

1 Queen Bed

Common Space

1 Double Sofa Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bidet · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Bathtub or shower · Bidet · Toilet

Spaces

Kitchen
Separate dining area
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Ashford

Located in Ashford, this cabin is in the city centre and in the mountains. Recycled Spirits of Iron Sculpture Park and Longmire Museum are cultural highlights, and some of the area's attractions include Ashford County Park and Amphitheatre and Mount Rainier Scenic Railroad.
Map
Ashford, WA

What's nearby

  • Mount Rainier Gateway Protected Area - 4 min drive - 3.1 km
  • Mount Rainier National Park - 11 min drive - 11.7 km
  • Henry Jackson Visitor Center - 42 min drive - 39.6 km
  • Paradise Loop - 43 min drive - 39.9 km
  • Northwest Trek Wildlife Park - 49 min drive - 58.8 km

Getting around

  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (SEA) - 122 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Wildberry Restaurant - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Copper Creek Inn - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Base Camp Bar And Grill - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪Copper Creek Inn - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Mt Rainier Paradise Inn Restuarant - ‬4 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Perch - Forest Haven Hideaway – Hot Tub, Fire Pit & Adventure Near Mt. Rainier! pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Perch - Forest Haven Hideaway – Hot Tub, Fire Pit & Adventure Near Mt. Rainier!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Perch - Forest Haven Hideaway – Hot Tub, Fire Pit & Adventure Near Mt. Rainier!?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Perch - Forest Haven Hideaway – Hot Tub, Fire Pit & Adventure Near Mt. Rainier!?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Perch - Forest Haven Hideaway – Hot Tub, Fire Pit & Adventure Near Mt. Rainier! located?

Located in the heart of Ashford, this cabin is within 1 mile (2 km) of Gifford Pinchot National Forest and Mount Rainier Gateway Protected Area. Allen Memorial Forest and Ashford Natural Resource Conservation Area are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

8.8

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 7 out of 10 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 10 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 10 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 10 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 10 reviews

9.4/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

8.8/10

Location

8.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The house was clean and as described. We had a couple issues with the lock and Wi-Fi, but the host was quick to respond and resolve any issue. Would recommend.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great for visiting Mount Rainer National Park! The place was spotless! We enjoyed our stay, just wished we had more time!! One night was not enough!!
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice place

Good layout, coffee provided, close to Mt Rainier National Park, easy check-in and checkout.
Stayed 1 night in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 23 June 2025
Thank you for your review, Dan! We're pleased you enjoyed the layout and convenience of our location near Mt. Rainier. We hope to see you again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Easter get away

I am giving 5 stars because the property management adjusted for 2 more children without any fuss. We loved the property and the cabin. The only down fall was a dirty hot tub and the water is brown thought out the entire cabin.it was a lovely stay and we made the best of it.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 20 June 2025
Thank you for the 5-star review, Rachel! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. We sincerely apologize for the issues you had with the hot tub and the water. Rest assured that the issues have been addressed. We look forward to hosting you again under better circumstances! :)
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Excellent home perfect set up for our needs. We had 5 staying beds were comfortable. Loft fold out was a little hard knowing that i would have brought a sleep mat for on top but the whole house & propery very cute great decor comfy sectional cute covered porch loved the hammock would def stay again. Property had Excellent communication. Thanks again!!
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 7 October 2025
Thank you for the excellent review! We are so glad our home was a perfect setup for your group. We appreciate your kind words about our communication and the note on the loft bed. We would definitely love to host you again!
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication

Nice home but proceed with caution

We specifically looked for a place with a hot tub. Unfortunately, it wasn’t clean and even after someone came to clean it, it wasn’t. The water in the house is yellow. We had to go purchase water to cook and drink with. Very nice home, but sadly not kept up for guests. No paper towels or garbage bags (and bins were filled to the brim), towels were half dried in dryer so we had to do laundry when we got there, and the 8 of us had to share a shower because the upstairs bathroom didn’t drain quick enough. Super disappointed I didn’t go with my first choice. Got this one for the hot tub and what I thought was a fully fenced yard for our dogs…not the case.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 5 February 2025
Hi, Heidi! Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your valuable feedback about our home. We sincerely apologize for all the issues you encountered during your stay, especially for not being able to use the hot tub. We understand how frustrating this must've been, and rest assured that we will work more closely with our housekeeping team to ensure this doesn't happen again. We understand your worries regarding the yellow water. We have taken action on this and have replaced the filters. Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention as this will help us improve. As for the backyard, we are hoping for your understanding that our backyard is not fully fenced and we didn't advertise it as one. We hope we can host you again under better circumstances.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
Overall a great house! Pictures did make the yard appear much larger. Hot tub wasn’t cleaned prior to arrival and the water level was too high. Sofa bed in the loft space was too hard for anyone to sleep on. Proximity to Mount Rainier National Park was a huge plus, as well as the large kitchen.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 25 May 2026
Hi Ross, Thank you for your review—we’re glad you enjoyed the home overall, especially the proximity to Mount Rainier and the large kitchen. The hot tub should have been cleaned and properly set up before your arrival, and we’ve reinforced our turnover protocols to prevent this going forward. We also appreciate your note on the loft sofa bed and the yard photos, and will take this into account for improvements and listing accuracy. Thanks for the feedback.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication

Mooi en schoon huis direct aan de weg

Het was een mooi huis, schoon en modern. Wel gelegen aan een redelijk drukke weg, anders dan de foto’s deden vermoeden. Ook de bedbank was niet best en eigenlijk onmogelijk om op te slapen voor onze zoon van 12 jaar laat staan met 2 personen. Onbegrijpelijk dat er wordt geadverteerd met geschikt voor 8 personen. Jacuzzi was een groot pluspunt. Waterbehandeling midden in de nacht was enorm lawaaierig en hield ons wakker.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 7 October 2025
Thank you so much for leaving us a wonderful review :)
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback