Located in White Haven, this cabin is in a rural area and in the mountains. Eckley Miners' Village and Penn's Peak are cultural highlights, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Jack Frost Mountain Resort and Honey Hole Winery. Travelling with kids? Consider Split Rock Resort Indoor Waterpark and Lahm Avenue Playground. Take the opportunity to explore the area for outdoor excitement like hiking and other activities like skiing.
Jack Frost Mountain Resort - 21 min drive - 25.1 km
Kalahari - 38 min drive - 51.7 km
Camelback Ski Area - 40 min drive - 54.2 km
Blue Mountain Resort - 53 min drive - 65.5 km
Getting around
Wilkes-Barre, PA (AVP-Scranton Intl.) - 36 min drive
Restaurants
Wawa - 10 min drive
McDonald's - 10 min drive
Nonno Ciccios - 14 min drive
Freeland Diner - 14 min drive
IHOP - 7 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Indoor Pool + Game Rooms + Sports Court + Hot Tub + Golf Sim | Grand Timber have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Indoor Pool + Game Rooms + Sports Court + Hot Tub + Golf Sim | Grand Timber?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Indoor Pool + Game Rooms + Sports Court + Hot Tub + Golf Sim | Grand Timber on 26 January 2027 start from NZ$6,786, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Indoor Pool + Game Rooms + Sports Court + Hot Tub + Golf Sim | Grand Timber pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Indoor Pool + Game Rooms + Sports Court + Hot Tub + Golf Sim | Grand Timber?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Indoor Pool + Game Rooms + Sports Court + Hot Tub + Golf Sim | Grand Timber?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Indoor Pool + Game Rooms + Sports Court + Hot Tub + Golf Sim | Grand Timber?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Indoor Pool + Game Rooms + Sports Court + Hot Tub + Golf Sim | Grand Timber located?
This family-friendly White Haven cabin is located in the mountains, within 2 mi (3 km) of Lake Agmar and Lehigh Gorge State Park. Delaware and Lehigh Trail Lehigh Tannery Trailhead and White Haven South Trailhead are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We had an amazing stay at this beautiful house in the Poconos! We traveled with three other families, and there was more than enough room for everyone. The house has so much to do that we never ran out of things to enjoy, and the indoor pool was absolutely amazing!The hosts were wonderful—very responsive and helpful whenever we needed anything. Everything about our stay was fantastic, and we would 100% recommend this house to others. We would absolutely stay here again!
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 10 September 2026
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing such kind feedback. We’re so glad the home was a great fit for your group and that you enjoyed the indoor pool and all the things there were to do. We’d love to host you again anytime.
- The AvantStay Team
Our family had a wonderful time. The property description was exactly like it stated. The pool was clean and comfortable. The game room was enjoyed by our grandchildren along with the rock climbing wall. I would highly recommend this property and Avant personnel was very helpful and very quick with responses.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 16 April 2026
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We’re thrilled to hear your family had such a great time and that the home matched the description exactly.
It’s great that the pool, game room, and rock climbing wall were enjoyed by your grandchildren, and we’re especially glad our team was able to be helpful and responsive throughout your stay.
We truly appreciate your recommendation and would love to host you and your family again anytime!
We had a great stay overall. The pool was awesome. Only complaint would be that the master bedroom was always 15degrees lower than the rest of the house.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 20 January 2025
Thank you for your review, Shawn! We're so happy to hear that you had a great stay and enjoyed the pool. We apologize for the temperature issue in the master bedroom and will certainly look into ways to improve the comfort there. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
Verified review
8/10 Good
Steven D.
13 March 2026
Liked: Communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in
We had a great time and the house is very impressive and ideal for entertaining. However, there were cleanliness issues and a lot of things left unfixed and/or out of order (i.e.: mini fridge in bar area didn't work, the pool was freezing the whole time, unfilled soap dispensers, ceiling appeared to have blood or wine splatter all over it in the living room, sauna wasn't available for use, tons of cigarette butts in the backyard, etc. etc.) We also were denied both early and late checkout yet the crew was still there at 4 PM cleaning up when we arrived for check-in.Overall, the property is amazing and the place is beautiful, there were just some things that needed improvement.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 13 March 2026
Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience. We're glad to hear you enjoyed the home and found it impressive and well-suited for entertaining.
We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness and maintenance issues you encountered. That’s certainly not the standard we aim to provide. Your comments regarding the mini fridge, pool temperature, soap dispensers, sauna access, and the condition of the backyard and living room have been shared with our team so they can be properly reviewed and addressed. We also understand how frustrating the timing around check-in and cleaning would have been, especially after being unable to secure early or late checkout.
We truly appreciate you bringing these items to our attention. Your feedback helps us improve the experience for future guests, and we’re glad to hear you still found the property itself beautiful. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a smoother experience on a future stay.
We had a wonderful experience! The photos online truly don’t capture how beautiful this retreat is in person. I really appreciated how quickly you responded when we had questions—it made us feel well taken care of. I’ve stayed in many places before, but I can honestly say you’ve gone above and beyond in stocking the house with all the essentials. It made such a difference for us.My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The attention to detail, especially in providing things people often forget to pack, made everything even more comfortable. One small suggestion: for a home of this size, having at least four full bathrooms would help avoid the occasional frustration of sharing, especially with larger groups.That said, this trip was one we’ll always remember, and we would definitely return! Thank you for providing such a great experience!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 21 July 2025
Thank you so much, Babbette! We’re truly glad to hear the home exceeded your expectations and that you felt well taken care of throughout your stay. It means a lot that the extra touches made a difference for your family, and we appreciate your thoughtful suggestion about adding a bathroom—definitely something we’ll take into consideration. We'd love to welcome you back for another memorable trip!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
David W.
17 August 2026
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
We recently stayed here with 14 family members. The size of the home was perfect for our group, and the indoor pool and Pac-Man machine were huge hits. Unfortunately, for such a new home, it is already showing a surprising amount of wear and tear.The biggest concern was groundwater coming through the seams of the lower-level flooring. You really needed to wear shoes downstairs because the floor was wet. Management said they were aware and a technician was scheduled in the next week or so. If I owned this property, I would want this addressed immediately, as the water is already damaging the flooring and raises concerns about mold.Many amenities also need attention: bubble hockey is broken, the pool-room TV doesn't work, both the pool basketball hoop and Pop-A-Shot are broken, the outdoor sauna doesn't work, and the grill wouldn't get above about 325. The mini golf is poorly maintained, with raised cups and weeds growing through the turf. Issues mentioned in prior reviews, including the stove and red splatter near the table, remain. The outdoor basketball net has been replaced with something flimsy and cheap.There were also four wasp nests near the playset/house, including one massive nest. Management was aware but initially said someone would come in 1–2 weeks. To their credit they did send someone to look at. It's a shame because this could be a really special property. It has great space and amenities, but it needs much more attention and pride in its upkeep.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 15 September 2026
It's great to hear the home's size was perfect for your group of 14 and that the indoor pool and game amenities were such hits. We're sorry the overall condition didn't reflect the level of care we aim to provide. The concerns you raised have been escalated, and our local team has already completed a round of repairs and upkeep at the home, with remaining items scheduled for prompt attention. We appreciate the detail you took the time to share, as it helps us hold the home to a higher standard. Should you consider staying with us again, we'd welcome the chance to show you this home at its best.
We had the week at Grand Timber . House is beautiful lots of amenities. The beds are very comfortable lots of pillows and warm blankets. The pool was is very nice did have an issue the very first Afternoon the gate didn’t close all the way and a baby ended up in pool. So we ended up locking gate after anyone went thru . The stove has one burner that flames out of control. The fireplace in master bedroom wouldn’t start . The hot tub was very low on water and had a cigar floating in it . We did fix this as there was a hose available. The whip area outside was a slippery mess but thankfully there was ice melt that we used just needed to be applied. After a few days the water turned brown not sure why there was only 11 people in are group. The connections to tv are pretty janky. The basketball hoop game doesn’t work . Yes Avanti was very responsive in all these conversations and even sent a repair guy who did nothing because at that point we found that the gas was off in master bedroom to fireplace. Front door wouldn’t lock or unlock with code so just left it unlocked. The home is amazing and we did enjoy the amenities. Would I book it DEFINITELY loved having all the toys available for kids and adults. Yes we had issues as we have rented many houses but there’s no perfect home. Just a suggestion maybe in other rentals they have a guest book that leaves comments and suggestions for other to see . They leave suggestions on places to visit restaurants and so on . But all in all re.
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 6 March 2025
Linda, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We're so glad you enjoyed the beautiful home, comfortable beds, and all the great amenities. We truly appreciate your feedback regarding the issues you encountered, and we’re sorry for any inconveniences they caused during your stay. It’s great to hear that our team was responsive, and we’ll be sure to address these concerns to improve future stays. Your suggestion for a guest book is a fantastic idea! We’re thrilled that, despite the challenges, you would book with us again, and we’d love to welcome you back for another stay.
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Jonathan F.
13 June 2026
Liked: Cleanliness
Stayed 2 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 20 June 2026
Thanks so much for the rating! We're glad you chose to stay with us and hope you had a great time. We'd love to welcome you back anytime!
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Theresa N.
29 August 2025
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 30 August 2025
Thank you so much for your review, Theresa! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!