Frangista Beach, a neighbourhood in Miramar Beach, is home to this holiday home. While the natural beauty of Miramar Beach and Destin Beaches can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can explore Sandestin Golf Resort - Raven, Burnt Pine, Baytowne, The Links.
Big Kahuna's Water and Adventure Park and Rainforest Black Light Golf & Arcade are also worth visiting.
Golf Course At Seascape Resort - 3 min drive - 3.5 km
Sandestin Golf Resort - Raven, Burnt Pine, Baytowne, The Links - 5 min drive - 5.9 km
Baytowne Wharf - 7 min drive - 7.3 km
Getting around
Fort Walton Beach, FL (VPS-Northwest Florida Regional) - 38 min drive
Restaurants
Pompano Joe's - 9 min walk
Circle K - 8 min walk
The Surf Hut - 3 min drive
Kenny D's - 2 min drive
Sandos Beachside - 3 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Aegean | 9 Bedroom Luxury Vacation Rental in Frangista Beach | Private Pool, Summer Kitchen, Sleeps 36 pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Aegean | 9 Bedroom Luxury Vacation Rental in Frangista Beach | Private Pool, Summer Kitchen, Sleeps 36?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Aegean | 9 Bedroom Luxury Vacation Rental in Frangista Beach | Private Pool, Summer Kitchen, Sleeps 36 on 8 November 2026 start from NZ$5,979, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
What time is check-in at Aegean | 9 Bedroom Luxury Vacation Rental in Frangista Beach | Private Pool, Summer Kitchen, Sleeps 36?
Check-in begins at 2:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Aegean | 9 Bedroom Luxury Vacation Rental in Frangista Beach | Private Pool, Summer Kitchen, Sleeps 36?
Checkout is at 9:00 AM.
Where is Aegean | 9 Bedroom Luxury Vacation Rental in Frangista Beach | Private Pool, Summer Kitchen, Sleeps 36 located?
Located in Frangista Beach, this holiday home is within 1 mile (2 km) of Miramar Beach, Golf Course At Seascape Resort and Choctawhatchee Bay. The Emerald Sanctuary and Rainforest Black Light Golf & Arcade are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This was an excellent place for a large family group. The rooms were spacious. The kitchen was well equipped. The outdoor living area with pool was amazing. Had a wonderful grill. Plenty of seating just an easy walk to the beach
We just got back from our trip to Destin. The house was perfect for 3 families. We had no complaints whatsoever. Very close to the beach, great pool, outside amenities, and location. This house was everything we could have asked for, and the host was great. Communication was fantastic and very timely. Would rebook this property anytime!!
We were there for a week. We rented a golf cart and a beach package that was there upon arrival. The host answered every question and was quick to respond when I needed help figuring out things, such as where to locate an extension cord. The house is beautiful and very spacious for a lot of people. The huge walk in showers were a big plus in almost every bathroom.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 14 June 2026
Thank you for your kind review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and had a great experience. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we truly appreciate you choosing us for your beach getaway. We hope to welcome you back again soon for another relaxing stay at the beach!
The house was perfect, we had 5 families staying in the house with 21 people. Plenty of room for everyone. The pool was the perfect size and just a short walk to the beach. It’s a great location and plenty in the area in walking distance. Beach Reunion was great to work with during the whole process, booking, before arrival, during our stay and after. Made for a great trip!
Very happy with our stay. Great house for a very large group! Location was perfect.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 December 2025
Thank you for your great review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much! Please come and visit us again in the near future! We would love to have you back!
The host was excellent. The amenities stood out because we had everything we needed at the house and enough room to accommodate everyone that was on attendance. Everyone really enjoyed their stay.My only critique is the living room furniture was very worn and uncomfortable.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 14 February 2026
Thank you for letting us know about the living room furniture. We appreciate your candidness. We are also very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you will allows us to host you again very soon!
My family of 19 absolutely loved this house! The rooms are all large and have their own baths, the pool/outdoor patio area is fantastic and the walk to the beach is super close! Highly recommend this property!
We had 5 families stay in this house. There was more than enough room with each family having a king suite and rooms to spare for older kids. It was a short walk to a beautiful, private beach. No complaints.
We booked this house for a 50th birthday for an extended family of 30 people ranging in age from 3 to 63. The house was amazing. High ceilings and large bedrooms and plenty of bathrooms to accommodate everyone. Two fridges, two dishwashers, and two ovens in the kitchen made meal prep a dream! A washing machine and dryer on the second and third floor were heavily utilized. The house is a short walk to the most beautiful beach we have ever seen. The house was also within walking distance to local attractions that were perfect for the younger teenagers in our group. We went during the third week in April. I am so glad we paid extra to have the pool heated, that came in handy for everyone before or after the beach, especially on the cooler days. The outside living area was amazing! We grilled quite a few times, lots of outdoor seating options and a large paver patio had room for everyone! The few issues that we did have at the house were quickly resolved, and management was always quick to respond. I would absolutely book this vacation again!
Stayed 6 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 14 June 2026
Thank you for your kind review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and had a great experience. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we truly appreciate you choosing us for your beach getaway. We hope to welcome you back again soon for another relaxing stay at the beach!
The host was very accommodating. Allowed early check in to stock the kitchen with the food for the week. My family really enjoyed the time at the house. There were a few issues that would have made the stay more enjoyable. 1) the ice makers in both refrigerator did not work. Had to bring in ice from ice machine at the out door kitchen. 2) The game room. No foosball’s for the foosball table and no pucks for the air hockey table. Hard for the kids to play games with out them. The rooms were very comfortable, the pool was great for the grand kids and we did really enjoy our stay.
Loved this house! Enough bathrooms and comfortable beds for everyone… 2 minutes walk to Beach! The pool was the highlight after a busy day of shopping, site seeing, and wave jumping!!!!!! My family and friends found this place to be exactly what we needed…… the pictures do not do it justice!!!!!well worth the money!!!!!
Steps from the beach, an outdoor oasis right in your backyard, so much space capable of handling a large family!! Truly loved this place and hated to go. We had 24+ family members in town to celebrate Dad’s 70th birthday. You won’t be disappointed with this place! Highly recommend!!!
House was fabulous with all the amenities, just needed an elevator! Wish the space and arrangement of rooms could have been flipped, putting the game room on the 3rd floor and more individual sleeping space on the 2nd floor! We had 9 couples and everyone in our group’s age range was 45-65 and all the stairs were rough on the knees! Wonderful overall space, loved the pool!
Taking into consideration all of the issues below, we did enjoy our stay. Very well laid out house with so much room you could go the whole week and not see each other. Great location with quick beach access. With that said, there were some issues with the house:
1. Bugs: we found numerous bugs (some very large) around the house, including in the kids bunk beds.
2. Both dishwashers are very difficult to use. One was leaking and both had bottom racks that fell every single time you pulled them out to load or unload.
3. Outdoor fireplace wasn't working and couldn't be fixed. They provided a table top fire option but with little kids this was not safe for us to use. It was a very cold week and the outdoor fireplace was a feature we were very much looking forward to using. Management did reply to this service request very quickly but were unable to fix it and said it had been broken the week prior also
4. ZERO beach equipment for our use, including beach towels. With this large of a house and the expectation with a large group that many of them may be from farther away than driving permits, I would think that at this rate, they would have provided some type of eqiupment or, at a minimum, beach towels.
5. One of the ovens has the door falling off so everytime you opened the oven the door facade fell on the floor.
Again, these are items that could be easily addressed and make this a 5 star review. The pool heater stopped working and management addressed it very promptly.
We had 10 adults and 9 kids for our week stay. We all had a great week but would like to point out some of the pros and cons. Pros: The house was a literal 3 minute walk to the beach; two refrigerators, two ovens and two dishwashers; a great size pool - the kids loved it; good size bedrooms with baths in all of them; all questions were answers right away and when the air conditioner went out on the third floor - someone was there to fix it within a couple hours.Cons: The house sleeps 36 but there are only 18 forks; the main living area is very small; the furniture in the living room/dining area really needs to be replaced - I sat on one of the chairs around the table and sunk right down - whatever cushion was there is long gone; the house was surface clean but really needs a deep cleaning.
Loved the numerous beds, 2 refrigerators, 2 dishwashers, 2 ovens, and parking spots. Perfect multiple family house, appreciated 1 bedroom on main floor for our grandparents who are unable to use steps. There are several steps & landings to 2nd & 3rd levels where bedrooms are located. There was construction right across the street that keep waking us up and made it difficult to enjoy pool area and conversations.
Property was wonderful. The photos of the house are accurate and lived up to the description.
Our only complaint was in regard to the pool. It does not light up as the photos show. Also, we paid a great deal of money to have the pool heated. The first day we realized that is was not heating...We called and the next day maintenance showed up and "fixed it". It only stayed heated for one day. We called again and we never saw anyone come out. The pool never reached the 86 degree temperature advertised or even came close to the warmth after the fix. We certainly wasted our money on a heated pool.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 30 June 2023
Hello Mr. Gravitt!
We very much enjoyed hosting you at "Aegean" in October 2021. We're pleased to let you know that we've done extensive work on the pool area including having it replastered and ensured that the pool heater is fully functional for all future guests.
We're really sorry that you ran into these inconveniences and hope that in the future we have the opportunity to show you that we're highly responsive as a maintenance and housekeeping team as well as office staff. Please come back to see us very soon.
Beach Reunion, LLC