'JOJO'S HIDEAWAY' BEAUTIFUL DETACHED BEACH VILLA W/ 2026 UPGRADED INFINITY POOL

Photo gallery for 'JOJO'S HIDEAWAY' BEAUTIFUL DETACHED BEACH VILLA W/ 2026 UPGRADED INFINITY POOL

A swimming pool with clear blue water, surrounded by stone tiles and a stone deck.
Property video
A stone pathway leading to a building with a blue roof, surrounded by lush tropical vegetation and a swimming pool.
A bedroom with a bed, a sofa, a nightstand, and a lamp.
A compact kitchen with dark cabinets, a stainless steel sink, and a refrigerator. There is a dining table with placemats and chairs.

Reviews

8.0 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Beach, waves and sand
    Guests enjoy the stunning beach views at this property.
  • Steps from the shore
    Top-rated for its nearby beach, ideal for sunbathing and swimming.

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View map
Gorgona, Panama
  • Place, Playa Malibú
    ‪7 min drive‬
  • Place, Coronado Mall
    ‪10 min drive‬
  • Place, Coronado Beach
    ‪17 min drive‬
  • Airport, Rio Hato (RIH-Scarlett Martinez Intl.)
    ‪65 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 2)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Nueva Gorgona

Located in Nueva Gorgona, this villa is near the beach. Los Cajones de Chame and Gaital National Park are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Playa Malibú and Teta Beach. APROVACA The Orchid Center and Serpentarium are also worth visiting. Kayaking, windsurfing and surfing/body boarding offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking nearby.
Map
Gorgona, Panama

What's nearby

  • Playa Malibú - 7 min drive - 3.2 km
  • Coronado Mall - 10 min drive - 7.1 km
  • Teta Beach - 16 min drive - 10.7 km
  • Coronado Beach - 17 min drive - 11.7 km
  • Playa El Palmar - 25 min drive - 21.2 km

Getting around

  • Rio Hato (RIH-Scarlett Martinez Intl.) - 44 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Picasso Bar & Restaurante - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪Don Lee - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Va & Ven | Terpel Estación Coronado - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Gold Coast Brewing Company - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Nacion Sushi Coronado - ‬8 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does 'JOJO'S HIDEAWAY' BEAUTIFUL DETACHED BEACH VILLA W/ 2026 UPGRADED INFINITY POOL have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

How much does it cost to stay at 'JOJO'S HIDEAWAY' BEAUTIFUL DETACHED BEACH VILLA W/ 2026 UPGRADED INFINITY POOL?

As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 'JOJO'S HIDEAWAY' BEAUTIFUL DETACHED BEACH VILLA W/ 2026 UPGRADED INFINITY POOL on 4 November 2026 start from NZ$1,227, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is 'JOJO'S HIDEAWAY' BEAUTIFUL DETACHED BEACH VILLA W/ 2026 UPGRADED INFINITY POOL pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at 'JOJO'S HIDEAWAY' BEAUTIFUL DETACHED BEACH VILLA W/ 2026 UPGRADED INFINITY POOL?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at 'JOJO'S HIDEAWAY' BEAUTIFUL DETACHED BEACH VILLA W/ 2026 UPGRADED INFINITY POOL?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at 'JOJO'S HIDEAWAY' BEAUTIFUL DETACHED BEACH VILLA W/ 2026 UPGRADED INFINITY POOL?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is 'JOJO'S HIDEAWAY' BEAUTIFUL DETACHED BEACH VILLA W/ 2026 UPGRADED INFINITY POOL located?

Situated near the beach, this villa is 1.9 mi (3.1 km) from Playa Malibú and within 9 miles (15 km) of Coronado Mall and Teta Beach. Coronado Beach and La Ensenada Beach are also within 12 miles (20 km).

Reviews

8.0

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 4 out of 11 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 4 out of 11 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 11 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 11 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 11 reviews

7.8/10

Cleanliness

8.4/10

Check-in

8.4/10

Communication

8.8/10

Location

7.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Fantastic host, awesome communication, we had a couple of little problems & Jonah went above & beyond to sort things out.The property is in a great location, very well equipped for long or short stays, would definitely stay here again.
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Górgona

Quiet w nice neighbors and view of the ocean.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful peaceful get away

Beautiful setting and pool overlooking the ocean! Great patio under the mango tree where everyone stops to say hi! Joe is a fantastic host who makes sure your needs are met. Only issue is if you have mobility issues- it’s a long hill down to ocean and back up on a road that is quite roygh
Stayed 69 nights in Jan 2023
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Overall the property would have been a nice place to stay, however the host neglected to tell us (untill the night before check in) that the pool was being rebuilt and would not be accessible, even though he knew well in advance of our arrival. We ended up having to stay for 2 nights as during Easter break it is virtually impossible to get another room in the area. We ended up having to book 2 other places to finish our stay in the area. After much back and forth with VRBO and the host, most of our costs were refunded, but the hassle really put a damper on our holiday. The pool is still under construction and the ad still says the pool upgrade is done.
Stayed 24 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 10 October 2026
NOTE: THIS 4 OUT OF 10 RATING HAS NOTHING TO DO W/ MY UNIT…. Yes, my property is a “nice place to stay” & the POOL RENO IS 100% COMPLETE, it looks lovely & is ready for my next guests. The Strata (not me) hired “The Slow-As-Molasses Construction Co.” who did 1/2 the job & then disappeared for almost 2 months, leaving everyone w/out a pool. I was assured for the entire month before Ray was booked to arrive that the pool would definitely be done ahead of time, but it wasn’t. I would never have taken his booking if I’d known. This was the 1st major pool reno in 19 years & things did not go as planned. I am a very reasonable person & I understood his disappointment. I sincerely apologized & did everything I could think of to make it right, incl. offering to pay for 2 Daily Pool Passes every day to use the lovely larger pool in the property next door for the ENTIRE length of their stay. I also gave him TWO FREE nights - he stayed 3 - & also offered him a refund. There was NO “back and forth” with ME for a refund - I gave him every $ he asked for - but he had a lot of back & forth w/ VRBO cuz he waited too long to request it. I wish R. & C. all the best on their future travels to Panama.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Private, with friendly neighbors

Since this property is not a high rise, it doesn't have its own reserve water supply. So when the city shuts off the water, the property doesn't have water, unlike the high rises that have on site additional water storage to provide water until the city water supply is returned. The property still has a ways to go to get up to speed. I don't think the current owner has had it that long and although he has made significant improvements and been quick to begin the process of addressing issues that arose, we had more than our share of problems while staying there. Any time there is an issue that needs addressed by a technician, you end up having to wait for them to show up, which might be that same day or two to three days later before the situation gets resolved. We had the following: Doors that wouldn't unlock so we were stuck outside for most of a day, the toilet didn't flush and it was three days to get resolved, the internet and tv were not operable when we checked in and again it was a couple of days before it was resolved. Then we had roosters doing their thing right outside the place for a couple of weeks bright and early every day before the property manager finally got rid of them.
Stayed 35 nights in Jan 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 17 April 2023
Hey Folks, Great speaking with you on the phone a few minutes ago. It was my privilege to host you for your entire 69 NIGHT (2 + MONTH) stay in Panama and I enjoyed being in constant direct communication with you the whole time you were there. Thank you, thank you, thank you for the constructive comments above & I will continue to improve on those areas you highlighted so as to make the guest experience even better & more seamless in the future. As with any stay, unexpected surprises may sometimes arise, but It's how we deal with these that makes all the difference. As you mentioned, I was quick to respond and correct each and every unexpected issue as fast as I could because of the promise I made to your daughter to make sure you were looked after properly. Treating folks with fairness & dignity really matters to me & I am always committed to make it right. Now that we are entering the slow season, I will use this time as an opportunity to revisit, readdress & upgrade each and every item you mentioned, along with a few additional improvements of my own. With regards to the water disruption, it was an unforeseen occurrence as my 2 year old water pump quit unexpectedly. PLEASE NOTE: I do have an ON-SITE 250 gallon reserve water supply behind the unit. If you recall, as soon as you texted me about this issue, within minutes I immediately put in a priority rush to replace the water pump quickly with a brand new unit so the temporary water slow down would again become fast flowing water from the tap. As you had mentioned in your texts to me, there was always water available from the tap, it's just the flow rate that slowed down when the water supply pump unexpectedly quit. Also, it was thanks to our stellar on-site caretaker Dimas the new water supply pump was installed as soon as it arrived on site. This brand new water pump along with my private 250 gallon reserve water tank behind the unit addresses any future water supply issues so there is always a constant water supply to my unit. In fact even when the locality experienced a water slow down for a few hours, because of the reserve tank you always had gravity fed water coming from the tap, even when the pump quit. Besides a sticky toilet valve that I was never told about, and sticky door lock (upon your arrival & which I had fixed immediately), along the rapid repair of the internet connection with new equipment, all in all you have to admit for the overall length of your long stay (69 nights) the inconveniences were few and far between. It's a cozy little place to unwind in & call home for a few weeks. Really, I couldn't have asked for nicer guests to stay in my place & you are welcome back to stay anytime. All the best! Cheers, Joe
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy

Unit needs attention

Gaps under the backdoor let cockroaches in at night (cardboard and fumigation eliminated the issue after day 6), blinds askew and adjusting cords frozen, kitchen light/ fan didn’t work, garden hose to rinse droppings off patio had several holes, cleaning under furniture would also help. The unit has a nice layout and the complex is great but the unit itself desperately needs maintenance and a thorough cleaning.
Stayed 12 nights in Feb 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 21 March 2020
Hi Guy, Many thanks for your candid review. All the areas you mentioned are being addressed pronto and a new door & door frame is being installed to keep the bugs out. This is Panama, so outside insects are a normal part of life here. The Kitchen fan is being replaced as well as a few other things (i.e. garden hose replacement/ lubricating the blind cords) to make the unit more comfortable. All the best. Joe.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Water pressure

Loved the place, would consider renting for 4 to 6 weeks but the water pressure was a big issue for not me but my wife and as they say happy wife happy life. The owner told us about the water really late and from the locals at the complex it’s been a issue in his unit. J.J just spend the $600 to $800 bucks and fix it with a exterior water tank I looked in to it and the units that had it, had water even during carnival . Great location great outside area, away from the pool. Fix the water pressure and you have a five star in Panama standers.
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 21 March 2020
Hey Kirk, Many thanks for your candid review...much appreciated. I feel bad that the water pressure wasn't up to snuff. The point of a vacation is to be stress free with the accommodation. Kirk, I've taken your honest review to heart. Solution: In a week from now a new 250 gallon reserve water tank with an auxiliary jet pump will be installed at the unit so no more low water pressure ever....problem solved. Still, it saddens me that your current experience wasn't 5 star (especially the stress it caused for your wife....not cool). The reserve water tank/pump should have been installed sooner, it wasn't....no excuses. My sincerest apology. My goal has always been to treat people fairly. Kirk, I am making the following offer exclusively to you and you alone: If you decide to come back for 4 to 6 week visit, not only will I give you a smokin' good deal on the whole package, but I will give you the first week FREE. It's the right thing to do & Good Folks like you deserve to be treated fairly. Let me know and I will make it so. All the best! Kind Regards, Joe
Archival

8/10 Good

Nueva Gorgona

Loved this hideaway, my husband and I stayed here for 3 months. The cabana was the end unit - furthest from the pool. So less traffic and very quiet. The cabana was well eauipped, tastefully decorated. Loved our stay and would recommend it highly.
Archival

10/10 Excellent

AWESOME

This was a wonderful place to stay, we stayed for 10 perfect days here and the locals are so friendly. The owner was awesome, the area was great. We are looking forward into staying here again. Just a few minute walk to the local fish market were we ate fresh fish/ seafood right out of the ocean. I totally recommended this for everyone that wants to enjoy a simple life and an awesome vacation. One thing I would suggest is that you should be able to speak fluent Spanish when going on your adventures. Thanks so much Jonah! Renee and Miles
Archival

10/10 Excellent

A Wee Bit of Heaven

My husband and I rented this place for a week of exploring, relaxing and rejuvenating! This was a perfect location because the place was ideal for just the two of us and it offers a pool as well as the beach. The owner is great to work with and the caretaker in Gorgona is very accommodating. We found having a car was a must for us as we explored the area every day, however, if you wish to simply live at the beach and pool you won't need one because you can walk to the fish co-op, beach snack shacks, two local restaurants and two small stores. If you need variety in a vacation then a car is a must. The description is exact and the wi-fi is as good as Canada. I recommend picking up a few groceries (basics) before you head to the Costa Grande and be sure to have good sandals to walk on rocky road to beach (5 min walk on road that also leads into villa). Very safe area with Canadians, Americans and a few Panamanian owners, who are all willing to help if you ask. The end unit is nice because you are not right at the pool, which you can avoid if there is a bit of a crowd. That being said, except for the weekend, we pretty much had the pool to ourselves. We enjoyed coffee in the morning under the big tree in front of the house - a little shade, a breeze and a friendly hello with a neighbour. Five minutes away you are part of the local community and there is often a soccer game on the field to watch. We loved the fact that we never saw more than 5 or 6 people on the beach and yet, the city is only an hour or an hour and a half away if you wish to visit other tourist attractions. The area around Gorgona is growing however this little village is mostly untouched. (For the moment) The owner sends suggestions for places to visit and they were great; we did everything he mentioned and more. Be sure to hang out in the local village one evening for a feel of the community. Don't worry about the lack of occasional water pressure because it is better at different times of the day and after all, you are in a beach community. You only need to use the air conditioners to cool the place down and if there are no stray dogs or cats around you can take advantage of the breeze by leaving the door open. If you like the simple things in life then this is the perfect location for you!
Archival

8/10 Good

Perfect Little hide away

My fiancé and I stayed there during the New Year Eve celebration. The place was just right. Extremely quite, English speaking neighbors that are very welcoming and helpful, very safe!!! Place was nice, clean and fairly modern. Swimming pool within steps of place. Beach is down an unpaved walkway, about 5-6 minute walk. If you need anything, the local supermarkets are down the main road minutes away and there are two local convenient stores. Although there are children that are onsite, this is a very adult friend community. Great for retirees, honeymooners, romantic weekenders, or just someone looking to get away. Also the owner is FANTASTIC to work with!!!!!!!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback