Dog-Friendly Gulf View Home with Pool

Photo gallery for Dog-Friendly Gulf View Home with Pool

A modern living room with a white sofa, blue ottoman, and a flat-screen TV.
A wooden deck with white railings, lounge chairs, and ceiling fans overlooking a beach.
A swimming pool with lounge chairs and a covered area with a staircase.
A modern building with a blue exterior, a swimming pool, outdoor seating, and a staircase leading to an upper level.
A multi-story building with a balcony on the second floor, a covered porch area, and a view of the ocean.

Reviews

8.8 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Enjoy the heated pool
    A rare find in this area - swim in comfort or have a relaxing dip.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Mexico Beach

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Private pool
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View map
Port St Joe, FL
  • Place, Saint Joe Beach
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Beacon Hill Park
    ‪5 min walk‬
  • Place, Mexico Beach
    ‪12 min walk‬

Rooms & beds

6 bedrooms (sleeps 25)

Bedroom 1 - Second Floor

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2 - Third Floor

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3 - Third Floor

2 Single Beds

Bedroom 4 - Third Floor

2 Single Beds

Bedroom 5 - Fourth Floor

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 6 - Fourth Floor

1 Queen Bed

6 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Shower only

Bathroom 2

Shower only

Bathroom 3

Shower only

Bathroom 4

Shower only

Bathroom 5

Shower only

Bathroom 6

Shower only

Bathroom 7

Toilet

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony
Separate dining area
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Port St. Joe

Located in Port St. Joe, this holiday home is near the beach. Mexico Beach Marina and Port St. Joe Marina are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those looking for area attractions can visit Beacon Hill Park and Mexico Beach Park. Port Theatre Art and Culture Center and Frank Pate Park are also worth visiting. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with horse riding and hiking/biking trails nearby.
Map
Port St Joe, FL

What's nearby

  • Saint Joe Beach - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • Beacon Hill Park - 5 min walk - 0.4 km
  • Mexico Beach - 12 min walk - 1.1 km
  • Tyndall Air Force Base Visitor Center - 28 min drive - 36.4 km
  • Port St. Joe Beach - 29 min drive - 38.0 km

Restaurants

  • ‪Forgotten Coast Brewing Company - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Shipwreck Raw Bar - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪The Mill Mercantile & Social - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪Shell Shack - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Bruno’s Pizza Windmark - ‬8 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Dog-Friendly Gulf View Home with Pool have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.

How much does it cost to stay at Dog-Friendly Gulf View Home with Pool?

As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Dog-Friendly Gulf View Home with Pool on 28 February 2027 start from NZ$5,622, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Dog-Friendly Gulf View Home with Pool pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Dog-Friendly Gulf View Home with Pool?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Dog-Friendly Gulf View Home with Pool?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Dog-Friendly Gulf View Home with Pool?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Dog-Friendly Gulf View Home with Pool located?

Situated by the sea, this holiday home is within a 15-minute walk of Saint Joe Beach and Mexico Beach. Beacon Hill Park and Park Under the Palms are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Reviews

8.8

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 5 out of 8 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 8 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 8 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 8 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 8 reviews

8.4/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

7.8/10

Communication

9.4/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great property right across the street from the beach. Road is the main thouroughfare on the panhandle so can be noisy during the day.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This place is awesome!
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 2 April 2026
We are thrilled that your stay at Beacon Bella was awesome! Thank you for choosing 360 Blue for your Cape San Blas getaway; we hope to see you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had the best time at this rental! The views were breathtaking and the stairs were too! The host was prompt and courteous. We would rent this house again! It’s pretty new and could use a few more platters, pots and pans if you have a big crew that are planning to cook!
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 27 October 2025
We are delighted to hear you had the best time at Beacon Bella and that the breathtaking views were a highlight. Thank you for choosing 360 Blue; we hope to welcome you back to the Cape soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
House was amazing. Some issues happened that were out of their control but, in the end they made it right.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful property with plenty of room for many many people. The ground floor was a perfect hang out spot by the pool with grill, lounge area and tv for those who need it. The grill was not clean but as a grilling family we knew a good hot burn would clean it easily. The flooring in the outside area will eventually need replacing as it holds water - we had Tropical Storm Bertha visit us so we had lots of fresh water running in. The 2nd floor with balcony was another hang out spot while people cooked. The kitchen has a Kureg that will make a pot or a cup; blender, toaster, crock pot; ice machine, 2 refrigerator/freezers. The kitchen had everything we needed for preparing meals. The only thing we requested from 360 Blue was a broom and dustpan. While one was eventually delivered, I was impatient and bought one. The remaining two floors hold bedrooms and a hangout space and balconies. Each bedroom has a full bathroom with shower. There is a half bath near kitchen and a half bath by pool. A fresh seafood vendor is nearby, they will steam for you just be sure to place order in the morning for pick up. Plenty of room on the beach. Perfect location and house for multi-family vacation, reminds me of Destin in the 1970’s. My only complaint is the internet went down the shortly after we checked in, we think due to storm. Internet was. It repaired during our stay, two guests needed it for work (poor guys) and that was quite frustrating. Overall lovely stay! Nearby park was fun too!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from Dog-Friendly Gulf View Home with Pool on 28 October 2026
It sounds like you had a wonderful time at Beacon Bella, despite the challenges posed by Tropical Storm Bertha! We’re glad to hear that the ground floor was a great hangout spot for your group, especially with the pool, grill, and lounge area. We appreciate your understanding regarding the grill and the flooring, and we’ll certainly keep an eye on those for future guests. It’s great to know that the kitchen had everything you needed for meal prep, and we’re happy you found the nearby seafood vendor to be a convenient option. We’re sorry to hear about the internet issues during your stay; that must have been frustrating for your guests who needed to work. We’ll look into this to ensure better connectivity in the future. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back for another multi-family vacation soon!
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy
We recently stayed at Beacon Bella and while the home itself is beautiful, our experience was extremely disappointing due to poor management by 360 Blue/Natural Retreats.We were notified minutes before check-in that several key amenities (outdoor TV, fans, ice maker) were non-functional and would not be fixed during our stay. Despite 360 Blue’s partnerships with local vendors, no temporary replacements were offered.Worse, the home was not properly cleaned before arrival:•Trash left full, grill uncleaned, and food/ant debris by the pool,•Unwashed kitchenware and personal items from previous guests,•Hair balls in bathrooms, stains on walls, broken towel hooks.Given the 995 cleaning fee, this was unacceptable. Additionally, a pool technician entered the property unannounced, despite assurances we would be notified of any visits.We requested a fair refund to reflect these issues (among others not mentioned) but were only offered a minimal discount, which felt dismissive. The home has potential, but 360 Blue’s lack of communication, accountability, and guest care made for a very disappointing experience. Future guests should be cautious when booking with this management company.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback