Pigeon Forge is home to this cabin. Ober Mountain and Wilderness at the Smokies are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore The Ripken Experience - Pigeon Forge and Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Travelling with kids? Don't miss Anakeesta and Wild Bear Falls Indoor Water Park.
Dolly Parton's Stampede Dinner Attraction - 5 min drive - 4.1 km
Toy Box Mini Golf - 5 min drive - 4.1 km
Patriot Park - 6 min drive - 4.8 km
Old Mill - 7 min drive - 5.1 km
Getting around
Alcoa - Knoxville Airport (TYS) - 62 min drive
Restaurants
Cookout - 6 min drive
Old Mill Restaurant - 8 min drive
The Grist Mill Cinnamon Bread - 10 min drive
McDonald's - 8 min drive
Old Forge Distillery Moonshine - 8 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is PEACEFUL CREEKSIDE! 8BR~8BA Lodge in PF~HT, Fire Pit, PT & Theater! pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.
How much does it cost to stay at PEACEFUL CREEKSIDE! 8BR~8BA Lodge in PF~HT, Fire Pit, PT & Theater!?
As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at PEACEFUL CREEKSIDE! 8BR~8BA Lodge in PF~HT, Fire Pit, PT & Theater! on 1 March 2027 start from NZ$2,805, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at PEACEFUL CREEKSIDE! 8BR~8BA Lodge in PF~HT, Fire Pit, PT & Theater!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at PEACEFUL CREEKSIDE! 8BR~8BA Lodge in PF~HT, Fire Pit, PT & Theater!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at PEACEFUL CREEKSIDE! 8BR~8BA Lodge in PF~HT, Fire Pit, PT & Theater!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is PEACEFUL CREEKSIDE! 8BR~8BA Lodge in PF~HT, Fire Pit, PT & Theater! located?
Set in Pigeon Forge, this family-friendly cabin is within 6 mi (10 km) of Dolly Parton's Stampede Dinner Attraction, Anakeesta and Wild Bear Falls Indoor Water Park. Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies and Dollywood's Splash Country are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We had a group of 24 with 10 being children. Our stay was amazing. Lovely home and we absolutely loved the jacuzzi tubs! The kiddos loved playing in the creek and it was nice to be able to sit on a deck and watch them play. I would definitely recommend this place for anyone looking for a place to stay near Pigeon Forge!
Great property for large family reunions. we enjoyed the rustic setting with all the modern conveniences. The only drawback was the kitchen size. The dining area was very large and accommodating, but prep area is very small.Individual rooms and bathrooms are a plus and the entertainment upstairs is wonderful for keeping kids busy on rainy days.
Very nice as advertised! Great place for the family to gather and interact with those we usually only see for very short times on holidays. Creek behind cabin was attraction for all! Every one wanting to come back! Easy to get to attractions in both cities.Other than the microwave issue,I suggest check deck furniture. Big rockers had loose arm bolts. Hand tightened, nuts missing! Slippery showers in some tubs.Overall GREAT TIME! Gayle and Family
The layout of the cabin was great. We had adults on the main floor with the young people on the 2nd floor. The cabin is very family friendly with the pool table, air hockey, indoor basketball. The hot tub was a welcome reprieve after a day at Dollywood. Communication with the host was easy and quick. Check-in was easy with the keypad. Location was great, just a few minutes from Pigeon Forge and Dollywood.
The cabin was nice, located very close to large creek. The hot tub was relaxing and the rooms were large and each had its own bathroom. The upstairs had a game atea and a theaterthat we wanted to use, but could not find any remotes for the tv. There was a tv near the gaming area as well, but the remote that belonged to it had no batteries.
Beautiful property and super attentive hosts! The small issues we had were immediately remedied. We would love to stay here again next year with our group! This is the first house that has been perfect for our families! Thank you so much!!!
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 7 January 2026
Marcy, it was a sincere pleasure hosting you! We hope you will visit with us on future visits!
The cabin was no where near what was advertised. The air vents were covered in black gunk. There was black mold on multiple spaces throughout the open area on the second floor. There were rat droppings in the kitchen cabinets and drawers along with rat traps left out in the floor of the kitchen. While inspecting after discovering these issues, we proceeded to find a roach behind the refrigerator. There were multiple broke blinds throughout the house. The were multiple theatre chairs broken. When we reached out to the owners, they would not speak to us directly. They continued to push us onto an assistant of theirs who also in return had terrible communication. After bringing these concerns up multiple times, they finally sent out people to clean (they in fact did not clean, therefore we had to do it ourselves). The only thing the ‘cleaner’ did was change the air filters after discovering there was at least an inch of dust particles caked on the filter itself. The washing machine was absolutely disgusting leading us to not wash any clothes or towels (Thankfully, they did have enough of those). The bathrooms were terrible with others peoples hair all over the place. The toilets were not clean. The outlets in the most bathrooms did not work. When asked about a partial refund for these horrific conditions, we were instructed we would get a call back & never received one or the refund itself. Overall, would NOT recommend anyone staying here. The only easy thing was check in.
The house was in a great location, and had plenty of room/bathrooms for everyone. We enjoyed the back porch by the creek, and the hot tub. But, the floors were filthy. Everyone had to wash their feet before getting into bed at night. We finally all just started wearing our shoes in the house. There were sunflower seeds in one of the beds, which made me question if the sheets had been washed. One of the arcade games didn’t work (Miss Pac-Man), and one of the upstairs bathrooms leaked into the lower level bathroom when someone showered in there. My husband repaired one of the dresser drawers in our room. The handle was off, and in the drawer. We probably won’t choose this house again.
House was well located between Pidgeon Forge and Gatlinburg.The 8 bedrooms gave us plenty of room to spread out.The back deck with the creek just below was a highlight for children and adults. Everyone spent hours searching for minnows,crayfish, and snails. Several small dams were built. Kept the kids( and adults) off their electronics.Great place for family time.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Jody T.
17 January 2026
Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
The location was really good with easy access to the road connecting Gatlinburg to Pigeon Forge, and not up hill at all so that getting there in inclement weather would be easy. The house itself was fine, nothing special. The water had a strong smell and taste of sulfur which made many people in our group not want to take showers. Drinking the water just for brushing teeth was even questionable. Bring bottled water for drinking! The website said that it sleeps 34 or 36, but we had around 20 and felt like any more would be pushing it. It works as a place to lay your head down at night, but I wouldn’t want to spend a lot of time here. It worked for our group but I won’t be staying here when we return next year.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2026
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Rohan S.
16 April 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
We had a disappointing experience at this property, especially for the price.The biggest issue was a strong sewer/gutter smell throughout the house upon arrival, which we found was coming from the water. It was bad enough that we couldn’t use the water for showering. Some in our group tried and ended up smelling worse afterward. We had to buy gallons of water from a nearby store.We reported this immediately. The property manager was responsive and addressed it the next day, which reduced the smell but didn’t fully resolve it during our stay.The property also felt run down. Game tables and arcade equipment were outdated (air hockey was broken), theater seating was damaged, and TVs didn’t work properly. Bedsheets appeared unclean (we found hair), blankets smelled bad, and toiletries were very limited. The hot tub was usable but also had a noticeable odor.Positives: convenient location, quiet area, responsive manager, comfortable beds, and good space for large groups.Overall, this was not the experience we expected, and we would not stay here again.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 2 May 2026
Thank you for your feedback. While we are glad you enjoyed the location and the responsiveness of our manager, we were surprised by many of the details in this review.
During your stay, the water odor was the only concern brought to our attention. As you noted, we sent a technician immediately to resolve it. Our records show that no other issues, regarding the arcade, cleanliness, or TVs, were reported while you were on-site. Had we been notified, we would have addressed them with the same urgency as the water.
We take great pride in our property and have since verified that all amenities, including the game tables and electronics, are in full working order. We wish you the best in your future travels