Cartersville Home with Basement Media Room & Yard

Photo gallery for Cartersville Home with Basement Media Room & Yard

A two-story stone house with a white front door, stone walls, and a small front porch.
A spacious living room with a stone fireplace, a leather sofa, a television, and a stone wall.
A dining room with a wooden table, six chairs, a chandelier, a mirror, and a window with blinds.
A bedroom with a large bed, a ceiling fan, a desk, a chair, a TV, and a window with curtains.
Property grounds

Reviews

8.4 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.

Popular amenities

  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Onsite parking available
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Non-smoking

Explore the area

View map
Cartersville, GA
  • Place, Etowah Indian Mounds State Park
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Place, Cartersville Tennis Center
    ‪5 min drive‬
  • Place, Booth Western Art Museum
    ‪10 min drive‬
  • Airport, Atlanta, GA (FTY-Fulton County)
    ‪55 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Guest Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Guest Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Guest Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Master Bedroom

1 King Bed

3 bathrooms

Guest Bathroom

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Guest Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Master Bathroom

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Kitchen
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Cartersville

Cartersville is home to this holiday home. Euharlee Covered Bridge and Old Car City are local landmarks, and some of the area's attractions include Tellus Science Museum and Jade. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Cartersville Tennis Center or Bentwater Activities Center.
Map
Cartersville, GA

What's nearby

  • Etowah Indian Mounds State Park - 3 min drive - 2.5 km
  • Cartersville Tennis Center - 5 min drive - 2.8 km
  • Rose Lawn Museum - 8 min drive - 5.2 km
  • Bartow History Museum - 9 min drive - 6.5 km
  • Booth Western Art Museum - 10 min drive - 6.9 km

Getting around

  • Atlanta, GA (FTY-Fulton County) - 59 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Ingles Market - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Wendy's - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Cody J's - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Zaxby's Chicken Fingers & Buffalo Wings - ‬7 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Cartersville Home with Basement Media Room & Yard pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Cartersville Home with Basement Media Room & Yard?

As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Cartersville Home with Basement Media Room & Yard on 31 January 2027 start from NZ$14,142, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Cartersville Home with Basement Media Room & Yard?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Cartersville Home with Basement Media Room & Yard?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Cartersville Home with Basement Media Room & Yard?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Cartersville Home with Basement Media Room & Yard located?

Situated in Cartersville, this holiday home is 1 mi (1.7 km) from Etowah Indian Mounds State Park and 1.4 mi (2.3 km) from Cartersville Tennis Center. Rose Lawn Museum and Bartow History Museum are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

8.4

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 4 out of 6 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 6 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 6 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 6 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 6 reviews

6.6/10

Cleanliness

8.0/10

Check-in

8.0/10

Communication

8.0/10

Location

6.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice area and nice house

Nice area and nice house. Everything was like it was advertised. Would stay again.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 28 August 2025
Thank you for staying with Suite Stays Atlanta. We're happy the house and area met your expectations and look forward to hosting you again!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Lovely property

The house was perfectly located for our trip, excellent neighborhood, close to shopping & restaurants. Nice park nearby for walking. Unfortunately the AC unit downstairs was not working on our arrival and had a mildew odor which made that part of the home unusable for us. However, the property management team was very quick to respond to the AC issue and got it fixed, but the mildew odor remained. The washing machine did not work, it started the wash getting our clothes wet but wash cycle wouldn’t continue so we had to wash clothes in the utility sink by hand. The back patio was adorable but sadly the cushions were covered in pollen so we were not able to enjoy it. Overall we were happy with our stay but management has room to improve. I left my pillow behind and I was very grateful that they were able to ship it me, thank you!
Stayed 4 nights in May 2025
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
ROACHES, ROACHES, ROACHES!Don’t stay here unless you want to take pet roaches back home with you.I am giving this property 1 star only because zero stars is not an option.On the first night of our stay, we found a dead roach in the kitchen. As unpleasant as that was, what happened on the morning of checkout was even worse: a roach crawled on my brother-in-law’s face and woke him up. A pic of the roach after he was killed and put in the toilet was provided. I contacted the management company about the issue, and they told me they would contact their team and get back to me. I also requested an inconvenience discount because we did not pay to stay in a rental with roaches. It has now been over a month, and despite several attempts to follow up, I have received no communication or resolution, just stalling. They should be as quick to resolve the issue as they were to take our money. This is completely unacceptable. Guests should not have to deal with roaches during their stay, and they certainly should not be ignored after reporting a serious issue. Stay at the risk of having roaches or roach egg sacks in your luggage. You’ve been warned.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
Very nice house in a great neighborhood. Easy process
Stayed 2 nights in May 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 5 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 7 January 2026
Thank you so much for staying with us and for the 5‑star review. I’m glad your stay met expectations — we’d love to host you again anytime!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback