Condo

A Sunrise Suite at Cherry Grove

Photo gallery for A Sunrise Suite at Cherry Grove

A beach view from a covered area with turquoise chairs and a white table.
A room with a view of the ocean, a blue sofa, a chair, a small table with a lamp, and a painting of sailboats.
A swimming pool with a 3 FT depth marker, surrounded by a fence, with a building in the background.
A living room with a TV, chairs, a table, and a view of the ocean.
A room with a view of the sea, a sofa, a chair, a table, and a rug.

Reviews

9.0 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to North Myrtle Beach Beaches

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Balcony
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View map
North Myrtle Beach, SC
  • Place, North Myrtle Beach Beaches
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Futch Beach
    ‪4 min walk‬
  • Place, Cherry Grove Beach
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Airport, North Myrtle Beach, SC (CRE-Grand Strand)
    ‪15 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Living Room 1

1 Double Sofa Bed

Living Room 2

1 Single Bunk Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

North Myrtle Beach

Located in North Myrtle Beach, this condo is in the city centre and on the beach. Shoppers can check out Barefoot Landing, while everyone can enjoy the natural beauty of North Myrtle Beach Beaches and Myrtle Beach Beaches. Molten Mountain and Mayday Golf are also worth visiting. Fishing offers a great chance to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with cycling nearby.
Map
North Myrtle Beach, SC

What's nearby

  • North Myrtle Beach Beaches - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
  • Futch Beach - 4 min walk - 0.4 km
  • Heritage Shores Nature Preserve - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
  • Cherry Grove Beach - 2 min drive - 1.7 km
  • Cherry Grove Fishing Pier - 4 min drive - 3.0 km

Getting around

  • North Myrtle Beach, SC (CRE-Grand Strand) - 18 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪Tar Baby's Pancakes - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Circle K - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Salty Brews Cafe - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Crab Catchers - ‬15 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does A Sunrise Suite at Cherry Grove have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

How much does it cost to stay at A Sunrise Suite at Cherry Grove?

As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at A Sunrise Suite at Cherry Grove on 2 March 2027 start from NZ$832, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is A Sunrise Suite at Cherry Grove pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at A Sunrise Suite at Cherry Grove?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at A Sunrise Suite at Cherry Grove?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at A Sunrise Suite at Cherry Grove?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is A Sunrise Suite at Cherry Grove located?

Located in North Myrtle Beach, this beachfront condo building is in the city centre and within a 5-minute walk of North Myrtle Beach Beaches and Futch Beach. Cherry Grove Beach and Heritage Shores Nature Preserve are also within 1 mile (2 km).

Reviews

9.0

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 25 out of 36 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 6 out of 36 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 3 out of 36 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 36 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 36 reviews

9.2/10

Cleanliness

8.4/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

9.2/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Small quiet clean place to stay with a beautiful view of the ocean.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 18 September 2026
Thank you, Susan, for sharing your experience. We're glad you enjoyed the peaceful atmosphere and the ocean view. Your feedback means a lot to our team, and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beach view was perfect.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 16 August 2026
Thank you for the review. We are so glad you enjoyed the beach view and hope to welcome you back again soon.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
View was excellent, perfect for me and my husband. Very clean and kitchen was well stocked. Only bummer was the bed.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2026
Response from A Sunrise Suite at Cherry Grove on 10 October 2026
Thank you, Ryan, for sharing your experience. We're delighted you and your husband enjoyed the view and found the space clean and well equipped. We appreciate your feedback about the bed and will review this with our team as we look for ways to enhance guest comfort. Your input helps us continue to improve.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Was the perfect place to stay. The view was amazing. Steps from the beach.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 12 August 2026
Thank you for the kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed the view and the convenient beach access. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Cute condo, clean, second floor, ocean front room. A little far from town, but worth the quiet and less crowds. Found several great restaurants and enjoyed the friendly people.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 19 September 2026
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed the quiet atmosphere and the local dining options. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The view was the best part!
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 August 2026
Thank you, Christy, for sharing your thoughts. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed the view during your stay. Our team is always looking for ways to make every aspect of the experience just as memorable. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Definitely recommend for a small family. Location is perfect. Mostly quiet building. Clean and exactly as described.
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 30 August 2026
Thank you for the review. We are so glad you found the location convenient and the space comfortable for your family. We hope to host you again sometime.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Property was as expected. We loved our stay at the sea cabins
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 2 August 2026
Thank you for the review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the sea cabins and hope to welcome you back again soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Fantastic location. Great experience once I got into the property. Would definitely book again.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 1 June 2026
Thank you for your kind words. We're so glad you enjoyed the location and your stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Nice updated Condo. Very nice location.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 May 2026
Thank you, Perry, for sharing your thoughts. We're glad you enjoyed the updated condo and the location. Your feedback means a lot to us, and we're always looking for ways to make each stay even better. We hope to welcome you again in the future.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Great ocean view. Need to update appliances.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 17 July 2026
Thank you, Amber, for sharing your thoughts and for highlighting the beautiful ocean view. We appreciate your feedback about the appliances and understand how important this is for a comfortable stay. Our team will review your comments as we continue to improve the guest experience. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
You can't beat the beach view from the balcony! We enjoyed our morning coffee while watching the fishermen on shore. Evenings were even more lovely. Plenty of towels and cookware. Inquiries were answered promptly. It's about a 20 minute drive to pick up the keys initially, but didn't have to drive there upon departure. I was surprised at the size of the pool; it was larger than some of the surrounding places. It was perfect for us!
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 12 July 2026
Thank you so much for your kind words. We're delighted the view, pool, and location made your stay perfect—hope to host you again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The view was amazing. The condo was very clean and the responsivness of the host was on of the best I have ever delt with.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 10 November 2025
That's music to our ears, Leslie! Thank you!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Ease of check inUnit locationVery clean Responsive host
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 15 December 2025
Thank you, Kathy!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Perfect for the two of us. Nice view of the ocean. Overall very clean.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 14 December 2025
Thank you, Grace!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The location was perfect the views from the condo and balcony were amazing. The pool was still open but was cold. The condo itself was fun with a beach feel. We enjoyed our vacation so much staying there and enjoying Cherrygrove everyday
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 2 November 2025
We're so happy to hear it, Angela! Thank you!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Cherry grove condo

This was the perfect size condo for me. Very comfy and clean the owners provide all the right necessities. Nicely decorated ,beautiful location right on the beach.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 31 May 2025
Thank you, Susan!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Location was perfect. Living room, kitchen, and balcony was great. Not much space on both sides of bed. Stairs up and down was a little difficult for us.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 16 January 2026
Thanks for your review, Barbara! We’re happy to hear you loved the location and enjoyed the living room, kitchen, and balcony. We appreciate the note about the bedroom space and stairs. Layouts can vary, and that feedback is helpful for future guests. Thanks again for staying with us!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect for us !

This was a perfect location for us. The unit was just the right size and had everything we needed. We had to leave early because of a death in the family. Everyone was kind and helpful. We want to come back ver soon!!
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 July 2025
Thank you so much for your kind review, Jan! We're truly sorry to hear about your loss and hope you're finding comfort during this difficult time. We're glad the unit and location suited your needs, and it means a lot to hear that you felt supported while here. You're always welcome back, and we’d be honored to host you again whenever you're ready!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We loved this condo! Updated, clean and a beautiful oceanfront view. Especially loved the high top table & chairs so you can sit out there and enjoy the view without having to look through the railing. It had everything we needed. This was a girls escape. But I think it would be good for a small family that needs a good price point. I loved the view of the pier because of the lights so you can see the ocean at night as well.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 14 November 2025
Thanks so much, Julie!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Was clean with a great view of the ocean and is convenient to get on beach with hose for rinsing sand.Unit is ready for some updating. Bed was quite soft. Kitchen lacked a dishwasher and has very limited storage.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 8 October 2025
Thank you so much for your feedback, JS!
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
I was extremely disappointed with our stay at this beach front. The only positive thing I can say is the location was great. When arrived the condo was in total FILTH. it was obvious that it had not been properly cleaned. To make matters worse, the A/C wasn't working. Staying in a beach front condo without A/C was miserable. Customer service was frustrating. I was told management would call me back to dicuss concerns but instead they continued to communicate only through text messages. For the amount we paid, this experience was unacceptable! I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND STAYING HERE.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 30 July 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed the beachfront location, but we're sorry to hear your stay did not meet your expectations. For the benefit of future guests, we would like to provide some additional context. This was a one-night reservation, and we were not notified of any concerns until approximately 8:00 PM on the evening of your stay. As soon as we were made aware, we responded and worked to address the reported issues. Although we were unable to resolve everything during such a short stay, we also issued a refund as a gesture of goodwill. We take cleanliness and maintenance seriously and investigate every concern reported to us. Guest communication is handled through VRBO messages whenever possible to ensure there is a clear record of all conversations for both parties. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us continue improving the experience for future guests.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location
Disliked: Check-in
Positives:The unit is oceanfront and the beach is easy to access. This area of the beach was not crowded so that's a plus. The owners were extremely prompt in messaging us and answering any questions.No problems parking.Negatives:The unit was smaller than expected as well as the furnishings. Honestly, I was not thrilled with the Ring doorbell camera at the entrance of the room. I can understand why it's there I suppose but there are an awful lot of rules and fees associated with renting this unit. Felt like someone was spying on us. Also, having to drive to another location to pick up the keys was a little much. We wish the owners the very best!
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 May 2026
Thank you, Jamie, for sharing your experience and highlighting what you enjoyed about your stay, especially the location and our team's responsiveness. We appreciate your feedback regarding the size of the unit, the furnishings, and your thoughts on the entry camera and key pickup process. Your comments help us understand what matters most to our guests, and we'll review these aspects to see where we can improve. We wish you all the best in your future travels.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Very Nice

Well represented, was as advertised. Perfect for 2 to 4 size group, but could definitely fit the advertised amount. Awesome view and very close to the water when tide is in if you enjoy the sound of the ocean. As low key and quiet as you can get at a vacation destination. Security walkin around at all times, at least for our whole stay. Showers with good pressure coming off the beach, and access to a gated pool. It wasn't a problem for us, but I can imagine for families with elderly or otherwise there wasn't an elevator. Without out doubt, will stay here again.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 25 July 2025
This made our day, Aaron! Thank you, and we look forward to hosting you again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in
Beautiful location and so very close to the beach. Very quaint and cozy unit with stunning views. At times we felt mist from the waves crashing at high tide. Perfect size for the two of us. Loved our mother/daughter vacay and would definitely stay here again. Check-in process was a bit clunky without keyless entry. Required to pick up the key which was a 15 minute drive from the unit and the key wasn’t placed in the box as indicated. Took 30 minutes to finally get the key. Owner/property manager was very responsive. Extremely clean unit with a stocked kitchen.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 2 October 2025
Thank you so much for your kind words, Lori! We’re thrilled you enjoyed the beautiful location, views, and the cozy feel of the unit. It sounds like a wonderful mother/daughter getaway. We’re sorry the key pickup was less smooth than expected, and we appreciate your patience and understanding as we worked through it. Your feedback is very helpful as we continue to improve the check-in process. We’re so glad you found the condo clean, well-stocked, and perfect for your stay, and we’d love to welcome you back anytime!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback