Manhattan, a neighbourhood in New York, is home to this apartment. Rockefeller Center and Carnegie Hall are notable landmarks, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Manhattan Cruise Terminal and SoJo Spa Club. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at Yankee Stadium or Radio City Music Hall.
Is One bedroom in United States of America, New York pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at One bedroom in United States of America, New York?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at One bedroom in United States of America, New York on 2 January 2027 start from NZ$308, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at One bedroom in United States of America, New York?
This property doesn't offer parking.
What time is check-in at One bedroom in United States of America, New York?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at One bedroom in United States of America, New York?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is One bedroom in United States of America, New York located?
Located in Manhattan, this apartment building is within 3 miles (5 km) of Columbia University, Central Park and Yankee Stadium. Mount Sinai Hospital and Randall's Island Park are also within 2 miles (3 km). 125 St. Station (Malcolm X Blvd.) is only a 4-minute walk and 125 St. Station (St Nicholas Av.) is 7 minutes.
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Great studio, next to some iconic spots in Harlem. Loved how centrally located we were and trips to anything in the city were super short by train. Would definitely stay again.
This is a simple apartment in an older building with huge sliding doors to enter. It was ideal for our overnight stay to see a broadway show. The metro is close by. Not fancy but practical with a very reasonable price for NYC.
Nice neighborhood, I felt safe throughout my 5 day stay. Perfect size for two people, good temperature and enough amenities for a short stay. Had no issues with Wi-Fi and TV. Great experience for the price.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review
8/10 Good
Ken
22 July 2026
Liked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in, communication
I loved my stay here but, there were a lot of issues I had. For starters i checked in late because the host was unresponsive all day. Upon arrival the check in instructions were also very confusing and made the processes much more difficult than needed. Nevertheless the room itself was exceptionally clean with a very modern movable TV. Overall I loved my stay I just wish checking in was easier.
Close to public transportation, 15 min walk to CentralPark, great restaurants and Whole Foods/Trader Joes only 2 blocks away! Loved this stay! Thank you!
The stay was awesome, and could not be more impressed!There was intermittent problems with the WiFi not working, however, over all - excellent rating and hosts!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 3 September 2025
Thank you for staying with us. We try to make your stay memorable. The internet issues have been resolved and we always appreciate your feedback.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Phoenix H.
10 August 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location
Disliked: Check-in, listing accuracy
Stay
My stay wasn’t bad the place was really clean. Only issue I had was with the lock box and clock inn
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 25 August 2025
Hi phoenix, The lockbox instructions are extremely clear and simple. If there are any issues with this or anything else, we ask our guests to call us for immediate assistance.
Accurate listing, prime location for daughter's Columbia graduation.Only issue was shower head was not adjustable. Only perfect for someone about 6"2. Otherwise great.
Property was exactly as it was listed and we enjoyed the building and location. Only complaint was it was extremely hot in the room as the ac was not working. However the host responded promptly and explained the issue.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review
6/10 Okay
walter d.
10 November 2025
Liked: Location
I asked the host for a contact phone number in case I needed it, but did not get it. Key access is a bit tricky. The room is very noisy with people clumping up the stairs during the night. We couldn't get a channel on the TV. The bed was very hard. Priced appropriately, good location. On street parking non existing during our visit.
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 24 November 2025
Hello, Our number is listed in the website. You can contact us anytime via phone or text. You never contacted us during your visit. We are located in a busy section of NYC where street parking is always difficult unless you visit during specific hours, but garages are always available. Our lockboxes are all touchstone and I’m not sure where there was any issue them. And our mattress is padded. Thank you for sharing your review as we always strive to be better for our guests.
Verified review
8/10 Good
Peggi P.
27 July 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, communication
The property was clean and had everything I needed. It does need some updating, but as-is, it's OK. Access is by lockbox so there's no human contact, though they do respond to messages left on the VRBO site.My big concern was the sliding wooden door to the unit. It is old and I could not force it all the way shut. Probably because I don't have the strength I had in my younger days. There was a chain lock inside and another key for the door to the building so it worked out. I requested they look at it and they did come by when I was gone as the door was locked when I returned. Still couldn't relock it.
La loza ollas no están en buen estadoEn todos los lugares nos han dado sal, mermelada aceite La estufa muy demorada para cocinar
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 November 2025
Good day,
In the past we left all utensils for our guests to cook. Our guests in NYC never used any of the items as there are numerous bodegas and grocery stores at the corner of the property. Our pots and pans have been recently upgraded also this is an electric stove so it takes a little extra time to warm up.
Das war völlig ok. Gute Lage zwischen 2 gut angebundenen Subway Stationen, alles super erreichbar. Gute Ausstattung. Etwas laut durch die knallenden eingnäangstüren.