Condo

1874 Beachside Tennis- Calibogue Sound views from every room.

Photo gallery for 1874 Beachside Tennis- Calibogue Sound views from every room.

A balcony with a glass table and chairs, overlooking a body of water and trees.
A modern living room with a sofa, a coffee table, and a TV on a stand. There are large windows with curtains, a floor lamp, and a view of the outdoors.
A coastal view with a clear sky, a sandy beach, and a pathway leading to a building with a sign.
A modern living room with a grey sofa, a coffee table, and a TV on a stand. There is a balcony with a view of the outdoors.
A living room with a sofa, a TV, a dining area with chairs, and a view through a glass door.

Reviews

9.2 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near South Beach

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Balcony
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View map
Hilton Head Island, SC
  • Place, Baynard Cove
    ‪7 min walk‬
  • Place, Calibogue Sound
    ‪9 min walk‬
  • Place, South Beach
    ‪12 min walk‬
  • Airport, Savannah, GA (SAV-Savannah - Hilton Head Intl.)
    ‪70 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

2 Queen Beds

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Hilton Head Island

Located on the beach, this condo is in Sea Pines, a neighbourhood in Hilton Head Island. Shoppers can check out Coligny Plaza, while everyone can enjoy the natural beauty of Coligny Beach and Tybee Island Beach. Gregg Russell Harbour Town Playground and Lawton Stables are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and sailing nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with horse riding and cycling.
Map
Hilton Head Island, SC

What's nearby

  • Baynard Cove - 7 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Calibogue Sound - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
  • South Beach - 12 min walk - 1.0 km
  • Harbour Town Golf Links - 11 min drive - 6.6 km
  • Harbour Town Lighthouse - 12 min drive - 6.6 km

Getting around

  • Hilton Head Island, SC (HHH) - 31 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪The Quarterdeck - ‬13 min drive
  • ‪The Salty Dog Cafe - ‬5 min walk
  • ‪Harbour Town Bakery & Cafe - ‬12 min drive
  • ‪The Crazy Crab - ‬13 min drive
  • ‪Loggerhead Landing - ‬13 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does 1874 Beachside Tennis- Calibogue Sound views from every room. have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

Is 1874 Beachside Tennis- Calibogue Sound views from every room. pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at 1874 Beachside Tennis- Calibogue Sound views from every room.?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at 1874 Beachside Tennis- Calibogue Sound views from every room.?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at 1874 Beachside Tennis- Calibogue Sound views from every room.?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is 1874 Beachside Tennis- Calibogue Sound views from every room. located?

Nestled on the beach, this Sea Pines condo building is within a 10-minute walk of South Beach and Calibogue Sound. Atlantic Dunes by Davis Love III and Stoney-Baynard Ruins are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

9.2

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 32 out of 43 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 7 out of 43 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 43 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 43 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 43 reviews

9.4/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

10/10

Communication

10/10

Location

9.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Wonderful place, close to the beach and the pool was great.
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Unit was clean and updated….fabulous views of sunset every evening!!Would stay there again
Stayed 9 nights in Nov 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very nice stay. Property was as described. Would certainly consider staying at this property again.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Lovely apartment, beautiful neighborhood and of course exceptional view.
Stayed 8 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 30 December 2025
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great stay

Thank you
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Hilton Head 2023

Perfect condo! Perfect vacation! Hilton Head island has my heart ❤️
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 11 October 2023
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at 1874 Beachside Tennis. Let us know if we can assist you with making a reservation for your next vacation!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice place to rent in Sea Pines Hilton Head SC

Rental unit was as described and in a good location in Sea Pines. The unit is in the South Beach area of Sea Pines and far from entrances which makes it secluded and safe The unit was clean with easy walk to the beach and Salt Dog restaurant.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

HHI

Wonderful week, great location and place was clean and comfortable.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 9 August 2023
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at 1874 Beachside Tennis. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beachside tennis

Absolutely beautiful area and the view from every room was amazing! My kids live on Dafauskie Island and we had family in for a baby shower! Perfect in between spot for us all!
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 10 September 2024
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed the property and location and we hope to see you again in the near future. The Vacation Company
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Last Vacay before School

It was great! Nana flew in from St Louis and we are from Indiana. Great time was had by all!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 4 September 2023
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at 1874 Beachside Tennis and that your family could all be together. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Quiet & Peaceful

This was the first time we stayed at a property on the sound side of the island and the tranquility and peacefulness was amazing! It's also a great spot to watch boats and view lots of dolphin activity! The property met our needs and it was nice to have 2 large bathrooms with double sinks. Proximity to The Salty Dog and endless bike trails was a plus!
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 13 April 2023
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at 1874 Beachside Tennis and we look forward to seeing you again! Holly
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family gathering

The condo met all of our expectations. The kitchen was very well stocked. Location was wonderful, beach and pool side. The only thing I recommend is to clean/clear the sliding door. It takes away the beautiful view.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 23 June 2025
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed the villa and location. In the future please let us know if there are any issues we need to address as we could have the cleaners come back out to address the sliders. The Vacation Company
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Peaceful Beach Getaway

We visited this property in February, when it wasn’t always ‘beach weather’, but we had a great time nonetheless! The property had stunning views of the ocean where we could see dolphins from the balcony. It also came equipped with puzzles and board games for days that weren’t as sunny. The rooms and bathrooms were clean and well stocked. We will definitely be returning!
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 24 February 2025
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay and this beachfront villa. We hope to see you in the near future. The Vacation Company
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great vacation

We enjoyed the condo and the resort very much. Only suggestions: bring extra wash cloths. We had to wash some a few times. And schedule pickle ball early in the week, it fills up fast.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 25 June 2024
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at this villa. We are glad that you enjoyed the location and amenities. We hope to see you again in the near future. The Vacation Company
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Southern Panoramic Picturesque View

My family and I had a great time over in the Sea Pines region of Hilton Head. The area is full of trees with Spanish moss, wide open ocean beaches, and great wildlife. Everyday we went for walks and bike rides to explore the island. The villa was insanely spacious, had every amenity one could need, and the balcony offered the best view one can get. Best part is you can walk right over to the ‘Salty Dog’ for reasonably priced meals and live music on the water. Great stay!
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2023
Archival

10/10 Excellent

Gorgeous water views

We had a great time in this beautiful unit overlooking the water despite the constant threat of rain and less than stellar weather. The unit is very well equipped with everything you need to cook and entertain, including an ample supply of wine glasses. We lived walking the beach and dolphin watching, playing tennis at the south beach racquet club every day and biking along HH's great bike paths. . All in all a great stay.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This place was amazing!! Views of the ocean and wild life were stunning, place was very clean, pool was prestine, and property was well kept. Additionally, the location was perfect - 5 minute walk to get ice cream, food, and live music at salty dog. Also the rental company was fantastic. They make check in and out a breeze. They send you an email with all of the information you could need and more! And I got immediate answers for any questions that came up (like how to work the shower and what the pool code was when I lost it). This was such a better experience than the place in sea pines my family rented last year (different place and different rental company). We would definitely consider staying here again.
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 13 September 2025
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at this villa. We are glad that you enjoyed the location and amenities and hope to see you again in the near future.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fabulous view

The location, view and pool area of the property were first rate. The kitchen, while nicely updated, is small, basically a 1 person kitchen. Difficult to really cook a dinner for 4. There were 4 of us. It was short on silverware so needed constant washing up. The kitchen knives are terrible. There is a Keurig coffee maker. Bedding for the king size bed was too small for the thickness of the mattress. The blanket was queen size. Bedspread has seen better days.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 4 October 2023
Good morning. Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at 1874 Beachside Tennis. We appreciate our guest's comments so that we can consider making changes to the property and improve on your experience in the future. We will be addressing restocking the silverware and knives. We will be changing out the linens in the bedroom. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy

4 Stars

The property was exactly how it's listed. It didn't have up-to-date furniture but the property was clean, tidy and nothing was broken. The property management group was very quick to respond to any questions I had. We had a 6-month baby with us and they got me in contact with a company so I could rent some baby furniture for our stay. The only downfall I had was we were coming in for a wedding. The rehearsal dinner started at 3:30pm the day of check in. Because of that, I requested early check in 2 months in advance. However, the company didn't take note of that so we had to keep calling day-of to check in. We did finally get checked in around 2:30pm. Overall, the condo was very comfortable, big enough for 4 plus a baby, and clean.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 2 December 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at 1874 Beachside Tennis. We did have noted that you had requested an early check in and that normally isn't a problem but it was a turn that day with a two week guest departing and you arriving the same day. We do hope to see you again in the near future. The Vacation Company
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Needs work

The property was okay. When we arrived it was not totally cleaned. There were dirty towels in the dryer in a bag. The kitchen counter had ants crawling around and the frig was dirty. The cabinets need to be replaced and some of the furniture was falling apart in the bedroom. The bathroom was very dark because there isn’t a light near the shower. This the the 4th property we have stayed in at Beachside tennis and this was the worst kept property we have seen. I know we won’t be renting this property again unless it is updated or remodeled. Thankful we had a great time in Hilton Head and were not in the condo often.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 3 April 2020
Laurie, I truly am sorry for your expereince. You never should have found dirty towels in the dryer, those should have been removed by our inspection team. We would have been happy to send pest control as well as housekeeping to reclean the fridge and take care of the ants. We do not have a record of you calling to report these issues though. In the future please contact us at the first instance of problems like such. I also understand your issue with the bathroom lighting, I will pass that along to the owners to see if they would be interested in adding some additional lighting in the shower area in the bathrooms. Thank you for taking the time to review the property.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very happy with every part of this property. Well maintained and great views.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 8 September 2026
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future. The Vacation Company
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great place. Beautiful views.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location

Family vacation

We chose this area because location was important to us. The property is a bit dated, needs some updates. The fridge/freezer doors would easily re-open if we didn’t double-check them after closing. Mold stains in bathroom ceilings from the humidity, cracks in kitchen floor. carpets a little stained. Beds were comfortable, plenty of dishes, cooking pans, utensils. Wish we would have known there were beach chairs in the closet, we wouldn’t have bought ones for our trip. Can’t beat location to pool, beach, tennis courts and Salty Dog. Appreciated beach towels being provided.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great stay

We will stay in the property again!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Needs updating but no biggie

Does this condo need updating? Yes. But if you’re reading these reviews you already know that. Ultimately, I just don’t think it mattered that much. Positives: -This place is huge! You will have plenty of room. -The view is amazing and the balcony is wonderful. We spent tons of time out there. -The wifi works great (which is rare at the beach). -Washer/dryer are old but worked fine. -There are beach chairs and beach towels! -It isn’t well advertised but it comes with quite a large credit for rentals. We used for bikes and other things. -The pool is great and so clean! We watched them clean the pool, grill and surroundings every single morning. Negatives: -There is no bathtub in either bathroom, which makes it tough for little ones. -The coffee maker desperately needs to be replaced. -If you have toddlers you have to bring a high chair. We had a booster seat and a clip on seat, but neither could work because of the thick table and bar. -The walkway to the beach has stairs up and down making it really tough to take a beach cart. If we could do it again we would have paid for a daily beach setup, Bottom line is, you get what you pay for. This unit is cheaper than some others and that reflects its condition. When the owners decide to sink some money into it they can definitely rent it for more!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2022
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback