Durango is home to this condo. Lake of the Pines and Molas Pass reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include James Ranch and Silverton Railroad Depot.
Durango, CO
What's nearby
Purgatory Resort - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
Cliffs at Tamarron - 19 min drive - 20.2 km
Durango Hot Springs Spa - 35 min drive - 37.9 km
Fort Lewis College - 47 min drive - 54.0 km
Durango and Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad - 47 min drive - 54.4 km
Getting around
Silverton Station - 32 min drive
Telluride, CO (TEX-Telluride Regional) - 134 min drive
Restaurants
The Nugget (Bar) - 2 min drive
Purgy's - 1 min walk
Paradise Pizzeria & Ice Creamery - 1 min walk
Waffle Cabin - 6 min walk
Backcountry Gourmet - 2 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Updated Village Center Ski In/Out Condo with Slope Views and 2 Decks have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Updated Village Center Ski In/Out Condo with Slope Views and 2 Decks?
As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Updated Village Center Ski In/Out Condo with Slope Views and 2 Decks on 19 April 2027 start from NZ$1,447, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Updated Village Center Ski In/Out Condo with Slope Views and 2 Decks pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Updated Village Center Ski In/Out Condo with Slope Views and 2 Decks?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Updated Village Center Ski In/Out Condo with Slope Views and 2 Decks?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Updated Village Center Ski In/Out Condo with Slope Views and 2 Decks?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Updated Village Center Ski In/Out Condo with Slope Views and 2 Decks located?
Situated in Durango, this ski condo building is steps from Purgatory Resort and 1.9 mi (3 km) from Lake of the Pines. Cliffs at Tamarron is 9.9 mi (16 km) away.
Reviews
7.6
Good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Great ski in out location, and great customer service.
Stayed 7 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 27 February 2026
Thank you so much for your review! We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed the ski-in/ski-out location and our customer service.
We’d love to welcome you back anytime for another fantastic stay!
From a partner site
8/10 Good
A guest from Conway, AR
16 February 2026
Great location
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Nice property with a great location! The only thing I would note is the description says both rooms have en-suite bath and only one does. The other bath is outside the other room.
Response from VrboOwner on 17 February 2026
Thank you for your feedback! We’re glad to hear you enjoyed the property and its great location.
We appreciate you pointing out the bathroom detail — we’ll make sure to clarify the listing so future guests have accurate expectations.
We hope you still had a comfortable stay and would be happy to welcome you back anytime!
Great location. Main bedroom needs a new mattress. Bedding could use a refresh. It was clean and had the basics for a great trip. Thermostats need to be changed to control temperature accurately. No ski lockers with this unit. Must pay extra if you want to use the pool.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 3 January 2026
Thank you for staying with us, and for completing a review!
We were happy to host you and your group. We are so glad to hear that you had an amazing stay and found the location of this property to be great!
We have checked the main bedroom mattress, as well as the bedding, and found them to be in good condition. Sorry that it was not to your liking. Unfortunately, mattresses can be pretty subjective in guest's like/dislike of them, as some find them too soft while other's find them too hard.
Sorry to hear that you were not able to find the unit's ski locker. We could have assisted with that, had you reached out to us about it.
Yes, per the listing the resort does charge for pool access - "For an optional 4% resort fee, you will have access to the Durango Mountain Club which includes an outdoor heated pool with slide, outdoor hot tub and workout facility. The 4% resort fee included in the quote is the required resort fee that must be charged and does not allow access to the Durango Mountain Club."
We look forward to having you stay with Vacation Rental Collective again in the future!
When we checked in condo was dirty. Both beds had no bedding whatsoever. No towels or wash cloths were in bathrooms. No coffee in the kitchen. We received a text saying condo was ready to check in. Very disappointing for the money we paid.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 12 March 2026
Thank you for staying with us, and for completing a review!
We were happy to host you and your group. We were glad that we were able to get our Housekeeper to the unit as soon as we did, to address the missed cleaning, since the outside cleaning company completely dropped the ball.
We look forward to having you stay with Vacation Rental Collective again in the future, so we can create a better experience for you!