Located near the beach, this condo is in Saint Armands Key, a neighbourhood in Sarasota. St. Armands Circle and Mall at University Town Center are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Lido Beach and Siesta Key Beach. Mote Science Education Aquarium and Van Wezel Performing Arts Hall are also worth visiting.
Sarasota, FL
What's nearby
St. Armands Circle - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
Lido Beach - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
Coolidge Park - 12 min walk - 1.1 km
South Lido Park - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
Sarasota BayWalk - 4 min drive - 2.8 km
Getting around
Sarasota, FL (SRQ-Sarasota-Bradenton Intl.) - 12 min drive
Restaurants
Marina Jack - 6 min drive
Columbia Restaurant - 4 min walk
Daiquiri Deck - 2 min walk
The Old Salty Dog - 4 min drive
Drift Kitchen & Bar - Lido Beach Resort - 14 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does Kingston Arms 19A - Lido Beach! have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Kingston Arms 19A - Lido Beach!?
As of 28 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Kingston Arms 19A - Lido Beach! on 29 October 2026 start from NZ$1,715, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Kingston Arms 19A - Lido Beach! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Kingston Arms 19A - Lido Beach!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Kingston Arms 19A - Lido Beach!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Kingston Arms 19A - Lido Beach!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Kingston Arms 19A - Lido Beach! located?
Located in Saint Armands Key, this condo building is within a 10-minute walk of St. Armands Circle and Lido Beach. Coolidge Park and South Lido Park are also within 1 mile (2 km).
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Everything about our stay was excellent - nothing to complain about! Staff was extremely flexible and accommodating with us which we greatly appreciated.
What a great location! We loved walking to St. Armand circle to eat, shop or just to grab a quick gelato! Minutes away and so close to the beach also. You could walk ( even though we drove) to the beach that wasnt crowded at all! The condo was great with plenty of room and every amenity that we needed. Full kitchen, great living room and a nice sized pool that was relaxing also. We would come back to this location and this specific room in a heartbeat. The host was very accomodating and helped work through a situation that was caused by a mechanical issue in the room next door but caused him more grief then needed! Would stay here again anytime!
Nice place - we signed up for a month next winter! Close to everything, covered parking right outside the door, laundry 30 feet from unit, walk everywhere!
Apartment was perfect and clean, location was perfect, shower didn't drain, but we fixed it and the owner was quite thankful. All in all, a lovely stay.
Great experience. We enjoyed the condo so much. Cleanliness, nice pool, excellent area, so close to St. Armands, right there behind restaurants and shops. We loved everything about it. Will go next year again. The beach is a short walk away
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2022
Verified review
8/10 Good
Pamela W.
11 March 2024
Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in, communication
Kingston Arms
The unit was spacious& comfortable, close to beach& restaurants. The pool was great& used every day .What check-in process?I did not see or speak with any property manager, but l managed to enjoy myself anyway.
Walk to everything. Shops, restaurants, beach. Free trolley to downtown Sarasota. Pool area excellent, clean & pool water was warm. Great kitchen! Mattress could use a replacement. And bathroom could use an upgrade.
Stayed 21 nights in Jan 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 31 January 2023
Hi, Patricia. Thank you so much for the honest review! We will take note of this. Thank you for staying with us. Have a great day!
What a great location. We did not rent a car. Instead, we rented bicycles. You are very close to every restaurant and bar in St Armand’s circle. It was a half mile bike ride to Lido beach. We had a great time.
Property is 1 block from Lido beech and super-close to St Armond’s Circle. You can’t beat the location! Property was clean and had easy access to the pool. Laundry mat is located right outside the entrance. Parking space was located just outside the unit entrance. Property Manager was very responsive whenever we had a question.
The location is great furnishings were terrible as well so many charges added and way over price!
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 10 October 2023
This review makes no sense. Overpriced ?! Seriously? You paid $139 a night for an incredible unit that rents for $350 in season in which I'm sold out a year in advance. No other hidden fees besides cleaning and taxes which you agreed to when you made the reservation. Furnishings are fine and comfortable. No reason to complain here.
Not over the top property but has everything you need. There were no pillow cases for the pull-out sofa and when I asked they said someone would drop them off which never happened. Besides that and running out of toilet paper all was good.
This condo is in a great location. We wanted to be close to the beach and St. Armand’s Circle. This fit the bill. The property has a great pool when you want a break from the beach. The unit as clean at check in. Any of the beach related items we found at the condo were either broken or very old (chairs, umbrella) so make sure to plan to bring your own things. Also, the mattress is long overdue for a replacement. Owner should spend a little money on quilt/comforter, decent sheets, and a decent quality pillow top mattress that doesn’t sag horribly to the middle. Other than the bed this unit is perfect for a week in Lido.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 7 June 2022
Thanks for the review, and bringing certain items to our attention. We will be sure to replace the beach equipment and the mattress is already scheduled to be replaced. The bedding is new and we have it professionally laundered so we will need to follow-up with the cleaners on that. We look forward to hosting you again!
Location is great. It is a five minute walk to the beach and 30 seconds from the beautiful shopping circle with many shops and restaurants (literally next door to the Tommy Bahama restaurant). You don't need a car to access any of that. We had a problem with water collecting on the bedroom floor by the door - it was caused by a problem with the AC - fixed the next day, very fast. No sheets for the sofa bed. That took too much back and forth before they were finally provided (4 days). Made do with a comforter and other random items from the closet. The vertical blinds at the back of the condo could use a little help. A few lightbulbs need to be replaced. There were no other issues.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Susan L.
20 April 2023
Liked: Check-in, location
New bed needed
Everything but the bed was fine. We were booked for 5 nights but needed to leave after 3 because we couldn’t sleep at night. I communicated daily to let them know, They said “Thanks for letting us know” 2 days in a row then I asked them to replace the bed, but they wouldn’t. They kindly refunded our last two nights, but I kind of doubt Mark will replace the bed since he got defensive about it even after 2 other reviewers talked about the horrible bed (Please reference the reviews from James J -June 2022 and Patricia S -January 2023). If you do choose this place ask for proof of a new mattress (and bring your own sheets- the ones they say are “professionally laundered” were basic polyester sheets (better home and garden) that kept coming off the mattress).
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 21 April 2023
Hi Susan. Believe it or not, we replaced the mattress on 4/20/2023. Old mattress is history! We would love for you to come back and test it out for us. Sorry we were unable to change out the mattress on the spot but did the right thing and refunded you appropriately. We appreciate your feedback. Take Care!
This is an excellent location and an extremely nice unit. Very clean, close to shops, restaurants, onsite pool/hot tub, laundry. I hope to stay here a lot in the future!
Stayed 9 nights in Nov 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 8 March 2023
Thanks again for staying! We hope to welcome you back again.