Watertown is home to this holiday home. Encore Boston Harbor and Boston Harbor are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Boston Common and Revere Beach. Check out an event or a game at Fenway Park, and consider making time for New England Aquarium, a top attraction not to be missed.
Armenian Library and Museum of America (ALMA) - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
Charles River Reservation - 17 min walk - 1.5 km
American Sanitary Plumbing Museum - 18 min walk - 1.5 km
Beaver Brook Reservation - 19 min walk - 1.6 km
Getting around
Warren St. Station - 7 min drive
Belmont Waverley Station - 19 min walk
Bedford, MA (BED-Laurence G. Hanscom Field) - 26 min drive
Restaurants
Dunkin' - 15 min walk
Dunkin' - 16 min walk
Starbucks - 18 min walk
Super Fusion Cuisine II - 19 min walk
Dunkin' - 19 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Comfortable 3BR Stay with Plenty of Space! pet-friendly?
No, only service animals are welcome at the property.
How much does it cost to stay at Comfortable 3BR Stay with Plenty of Space!?
As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Comfortable 3BR Stay with Plenty of Space! on 1 November 2026 start from NZ$6,223, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Comfortable 3BR Stay with Plenty of Space!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Comfortable 3BR Stay with Plenty of Space!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Comfortable 3BR Stay with Plenty of Space!?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Comfortable 3BR Stay with Plenty of Space! located?
Situated in Watertown, this holiday home is 3.1 mi (4.9 km) from Bentley College and within 6 miles (10 km) of Harvard University and Harvard Square. Massachusetts Institute of Technology and Fenway Park are also within 6 miles (10 km). Belmont Waverley Station is 19 minutes by foot.
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We booked this property for a week in Boston with family and everyone enjoyed having a place where we could eat breakfast together before heading out to explore for the day. Would definitely recommend!
A darling two bedroom flat, fully equipped kitchen, close to the places near Boston I wanted to go. A great place !
Stayed 6 nights in Apr 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 14 April 2021
It was truly an honor to host Shawn. A great and friendly guest with awesome communication! Can't wait to host Shawn again soon in Watertown, Boston. Cheers, Austin
Very nice place to stay. Thank goodness for that we was stuck inside the second day because of weather.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 24 August 2021
Hi Heidi, I am glad you had a pleasant stay and a good experience. Thank you for your kind words! we can't wait to get another chance to have you and your family again. Stay happy Austin 😊
We loved staying in Watertown away from the hustle of the city. We did stay our first two nights in downtown to get the Boston feel but glad we got out into the suburbs of Watertown for remainder of trip. Home is very cozy and has all you need! Austin is really great at communication as well!
The unit is the entire bottom floor of a duplex in a residential neighborhood.. Lots of space. Quiet. Easy Uber access. Only 20 minute walk to grocery store, with various markets and restaurants closer.
I stayed with my two well-behaved teen daughters. It was our first time in Boston and I did not realize how far we would be commuting. Uber cost us around $80 per day. The T is not close by. The unit is located in an upscale neighborhood and has a nice layout with an excellent air conditioning system. There is a rental upstairs as well. I paid an extra $75 so it would be ready for an early check in. It wasn’t ready. All three beds had animal hair on the sheets and pillow cases as did the towels. The trash cans didn’t have liners and the bathroom had more animal hair on the floor. The host said he’d have fresh bedding that evening. He didn’t. The bedding was changed the next day, along with other unfinished items. I asked for a reasonable compensation - he refused, saying there are no refunds at all, and became aggressive, inviting us to leave immediately. Communication with the host was difficult as several of my messages went unanswered. Vrbo even tried to contact him and then gave me two phone numbers to call. He did not call back. Vrbo’s messaging may have had a delay, or he may have ignored me, I can’t be sure. Beware of the laundry room. It is located down an old rickety, dirty and narrow staircase. There is a lot of debris in the basement and several non functioning machines. This area is shared with the other rental. Some items that are listed in the unit’s description simply don’t exist a like a sitting porch or yard. I will never book a rental with this host again.
Excellent kitchen and neighborhood. We would certainly stay here again.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 22 August 2021
Thank you Lisa for your feedback, we really appreciate your review and kind words! We hope to get another chance to host you soon. Thank you for being amazing guests and stay safe and happy, Austin :)
I stayed at Austin’s place because it is half a block from the house I lived in as a toddler and is the same floor plan. I wouldn’t describe it as luxurious but it certainly is clean, homey, comfortable (particularly the couch!), great location, and easy access to the yard for my two little dogs. Loved the dedicated parking space and quiet neighborhood. The neighbors are very friendly!
Air conditioning was great and the large TV had oh so many program choices 😃
The only drawback (and I have mentioned this to Austin) is that the back door does not have a working deadbolt which is a concern for female solo travelers in particular.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 31 July 2021
Hi Arley, Thank you for your kind words and I am glad you had a pleasant stay! I appreciate the comments and just I wanted to reiterate that the back door does have a deadbolt and a key lock, however another lock was added based on your recommendation so thank you for that. Although this property is located in and safe and upper-class residential neighborhood I just wanted to make sure next time you will have peace of mind. Thank you again for being a great guest and I look forward to hosting you again soon. Respectfully, Austin :)
Great place, central to everything, nice neighborhood
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 14 July 2021
Hi Craig, Thank you for your kind words and thank you for being a great guest. Please consider this your unit and you are more than welcome to come back anytime! Can't wait to get another chance to host you and your family. Cheers, Austin :)
We had a nice stay and would stay again. The rental was clean and in a great location in an area with few rentals available. Communication with Austin was excellent. I would describe it as “utilitarian” rather than “hard to beat luxury” per the listing. The laundry machines are in the original basement and need some attention. Blinds in one of the bedrooms are broken. Everything else worked great. Mattresses are fine. Nice to have off street parking.
My husband and I spent three weeks at Austin’s Airbnb. He was great communicating and very quick to answer any questions we had. The unit is very nice and spacious. It was extremely cold when we were there but there was good heat. The sunroom was a bonus. It snowed while we were there but the sun coming in the sunroom windows made the whole place feel warm and cozy. Nicely equipped kitchen, though you’ll need some measuring cups and spoons if you want to bake. The unit is the first floor of a duplex. If you are a light sleeper, the noise upstairs might bother you but we did fine. We would definitely return.
Had a great visit to Watertown! Apartment was very clean & good value. Owners very responsive to questions. Check in/out very easy. I would recommend this property & stay again!
The house is located in a quiet neighborhood. We can hear the birds chirping in the morning. :) The house is very clean and tastefully decorated. Kitchen is thoughtfully equipped. There is a small glitch of checking in. But it's got resolved by Vrbo and owner within reasonable time. Highly recommend. Will definitely come back.
Response from VrboOwner on 26 August 2020
Thank you Lilin for your nice words! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! You are absolutely welcome anytime to come back. It would be a pleasure to host you again! Austin
Very clean and comfortable. good location. Very quiet and peaceful.
We were caught up in the Corona Virus outbreak and had to cut our holiday short. We should have stayed two weeks but ended up returning to the UK after only 5 days at the property. We asked if the owner would consider a partial refund and his immediate response was no although VRBO are asking there renters to be lenient and confirmed to me that they would be rewarded next year and possibly penalised for not being reasonable. We were offered potential discounts if we were to stay again sometime next year but nothing specific. We contacted the owner a second time and to date have had no response. VRBO are refunding all service charges so they are taking some of the hit.
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Sarah F.
10 October 2018
Wonderful find!
Excellent property and great experience with host!