Cabin

Grove Hill - Spacious Home w/Hot Tub, 4 BRs, 4BAs, near downtown Dahlonega!

Photo gallery for Grove Hill - Spacious Home w/Hot Tub, 4 BRs, 4BAs, near downtown Dahlonega!

A hot tub surrounded by a wooden deck and metal railing, set in a wooded area.
A kitchen with a dining table, bench seating, a chandelier, and a window with a view of trees.
A living room with a fireplace, a television mounted on the wall, and a sofa.
A two-story house with a covered porch and a staircase leading to the garage.
A neatly made bed with a stack of white towels, a wooden headboard, and a bedside table with a lamp.

Reviews

9.2 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Arcade/game room
    A rare find - fun for all ages with on-site arcade/game room.

Popular amenities

  • Spa pool on site
  • Dog-friendly
  • Arcade/game room
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View map
Dahlonega, GA
  • Place, Chattahoochee National Forest
    ‪9 min drive‬
  • Place, Dahlonega Gold Museum State Historic Site
    ‪10 min drive‬
  • Place, The Historic Holly Theater
    ‪10 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 10)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 4

2 Queen Beds

3 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Toilet · Hair dryer

Bathroom 2

Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Toilet · Hair dryer

Bathroom 3

Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Toilet · Hair dryer

Bathroom 4

Toilet

Spaces

Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Dahlonega

Located in Dahlonega, this cabin is in a rural area and in the mountains. Dahlonega Gold Museum State Historic Site and The Historic Holly Theater are cultural highlights, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Wolf Mountain Vineyards and Montaluce Winery & Restaurant. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Yahoola Creek Tennis Center, or consider a night out at Tumlin House & Vineyard. Relax and indulge in the area's winery tours, or seek out an adventure with mountain biking, cycling and hiking nearby.
Map
Dahlonega, GA

What's nearby

  • Chattahoochee National Forest - 9 min drive - 4.8 km
  • Dahlonega Gold Museum State Historic Site - 10 min drive - 6.2 km
  • The Historic Holly Theater - 10 min drive - 6.2 km
  • Vickery House - 10 min drive - 6.2 km
  • Montaluce Winery & Restaurant - 12 min drive - 8.1 km

Restaurants

  • ‪Foothill Grill - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Einstein Bros. Bagels - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Chow Hall - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪El Jimador - ‬8 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Grove Hill - Spacious Home w/Hot Tub, 4 BRs, 4BAs, near downtown Dahlonega! pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total).

How much does it cost to stay at Grove Hill - Spacious Home w/Hot Tub, 4 BRs, 4BAs, near downtown Dahlonega!?

As of 27 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Grove Hill - Spacious Home w/Hot Tub, 4 BRs, 4BAs, near downtown Dahlonega! on 9 November 2026 start from NZ$990, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Grove Hill - Spacious Home w/Hot Tub, 4 BRs, 4BAs, near downtown Dahlonega!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Grove Hill - Spacious Home w/Hot Tub, 4 BRs, 4BAs, near downtown Dahlonega!?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Grove Hill - Spacious Home w/Hot Tub, 4 BRs, 4BAs, near downtown Dahlonega!?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Grove Hill - Spacious Home w/Hot Tub, 4 BRs, 4BAs, near downtown Dahlonega! located?

Situated in the mountains, this cabin is 2.1 mi (3.4 km) from Chattahoochee National Forest and within 6 miles (10 km) of Chestatee River Diving Bell and Tumlin House & Vineyard. Dahlonega Gold Museum State Historic Site and The Historic Holly Theater are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

9.2

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 8 out of 10 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 10 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 10 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 10 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 10 reviews

8.8/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

9.0/10

Communication

10/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed for a long weekend to attend a family wedding. Plenty of room for my family of 4, my brother and his daughter, and my elderly parents. Great bedroom and space in the bottom floor for the kids the stay and hang out. To get to the main level my parents needed to ascend full set of stairs outside to get to the front porch or, easier, go inside the bottom level garage and go up stairs. Was a great location - just a short drive to Dahlogena.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 11 October 2026
Thank you Brian for sharing your experience! We’re glad the home had plenty of room for your family and gave the kids a comfortable space of their own.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We enjoyed our stay and Joni was always immediately available if we needed help with anything. 10 out of 10!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 26 July 2026
Thank you for your wonderful review Chastin! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your generous 10 out of 10 rating. We look forward to welcoming you back for another mountain getaway!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This property was the perfect vacation spot! Close to everything but quite enough to feel like you were away from everything. It was clean and very spacious. Definitely will book again!
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 10 May 2026
Thanks for the fantastic review! We’re so glad the cabin provided the spacious, clean, and quiet getaway you were looking for. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we’re already looking forward to your next visit!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Grove Hill was a welcoming and spacious home for our family of 10. The kitchen was well equipped and the outside griddle was a nice surprise. The beds were comfortable and the four bathrooms were appreciated. We would definitely consider staying here again.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 19 April 2026
Hi Denise! We truly appreciate the perfect rating! It was a pleasure hosting you at the cabin, and we’re so happy to hear everything was 'as advertised.' We hope to see you back in the North Georgia mountains again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very nice property and house. Clean with a lot of amenities. No issues. Place is as advertised. Look forward to staying here again.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 19 April 2026
Hi Greg! Thanks for the wonderful review! It was a pleasure hosting you, and we’re so glad you found the house clean and well-equipped. Thank you for being such great guests—we’ll be ready for your next visit whenever you are!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Everything was great!
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 19 April 2026
Hi Danielle! Thank you! Glad everything was great during your stay!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Loved the property. Hot tub and fire pit were great. Property Manager great to work with.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 19 April 2026
Hi Robin! Happy to hear you enjoyed the property and made the most of the hot tub and fire pit! Glad everything went smoothly during your stay.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
The hot tub was in poor condition, with green, scummy water, only about two-thirds full, and a mildew smell instead of chlorine.There were multiple cleanliness and maintenance issues throughout the home:Dead bugs on the windowsill, and the window did not fully closeA broken blindNoticeable dust, including debris hanging from the popcorn ceiling and heavy buildup on the window above the doorSignificant dog hair on the furniture and carpetWater stains on ceilings throughout the homeThe foyer light fixture appeared to be falling apart and was very dirtyA broken lamp in the master bedroomDiscolored and heavily worn baseboardsOverall, the home was not clean and appears to be in need of significant maintenance and upkeep.I was in regular communication with the owner during my stay and had planned, with prior approval, to host a dinner. However, I had to cancel due to the condition of the home, as it was not suitable for hosting.I requested a refund due to the condition of the property and the inability to use the hot tub or host dinner, which were the primary reasons I chose this location. Given the state of the home, I could have stayed in a hotel for a fraction of the cost and had a much better experience. The owner, Joni, stated she could not provide a refund for what she described as “minor inconveniences.”The beds were clean and comfortable
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 5 May 2026
Thank you for your detailed feedback—we’re truly sorry this was your experience. What you’ve described, especially regarding the hot tub and overall cleanliness, does not reflect our standards, and we take that seriously. We were in communication during your stay and did our best to assess and address concerns within the timing and scope available, though we understand it did not meet your expectations—particularly with your plans to host dinner. We appreciate you noting the beds were clean and comfortable, and we’re using your feedback to review both maintenance and cleaning processes more closely with our team. We wish you had reached out again during your stay to allow us another opportunity to intervene in real time, but we do value the feedback and will use it to improve moving forward.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication
Love you from the front of the house is definitely beautiful! We were not able to take advantage of the fire pit or the hot tub as we were there for a wedding and kept very busy. The location is very nice and was close to everything that we needed. However, it definitely had some issues. Check in: we were told that there was a lockbox, but it was a keypad on the door. A bit confusing.The kitchen was a little bit of a mess. There were still dirty dishes in the dishwasher when we got there. There were no kitchen washcloths or towels, only a small scrubby.The listing stated that “all bedrooms are private ensuites”. That is untrue since the two upstairs bedrooms shared a bathroom Jack and Jill style. And then there was an extra half bath on the main floor.The bathrooms needed a good cleaning, including the baseboards.And then there was the issue of the water running out as soon as one of us stepped into the shower. We had no water in any of the faucets so we called the number in the guidebook. This took us to a property manager, who didn’t really know where we were or what to tell us. When she found out that this property uses a well, she said sometimes the water runs out and you just have to wait until it fills back up. This ended up to be true and we had water about 30 minutes later. There were only seven of us staying there and the property information says it could accommodate 10. Not sure how everyone would get their showers if there were that many people.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 31 May 2026
Thanks so much for your feedback as this allows us to improve the guest experience for everyone! We are so happy you enjoyed the house.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The house was spotless and we'll equipped. Quiet neighborhood, nice paved road and easy access driveway. The hosts were great at communicating and recommending places to visit and area restaurants. Dahlonega is a pretty, charming town. We had a wonderful stay!
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 5 July 2026
We're so glad your trip was a memorable one! It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed the home, discovered the charm of Dahlonega, and found our recommendations helpful. We would love to host you again on your next visit.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback