Condo

Ocean-view condo with pool, balcony, AC & W/D - walk to beach & near downtown

Photo gallery for Ocean-view condo with pool, balcony, AC & W/D - walk to beach & near downtown

A kitchen with granite countertops, a double sink, and wooden cabinets.
A bedroom with a bed, a ceiling fan, a television, a sliding glass door leading to a balcony, and a dresser.
A balcony with a table and chairs, overlooking a beach and ocean.
A living room with two sofas, a coffee table, and a dining area with a table and chairs.
A swimming pool with lounge chairs and palm trees, surrounded by multi-story buildings.

Reviews

8.6 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Top rated beach location
    Discover paradise at this top rated beach location.
  • Games
    A rare find - enjoy a variety of games available on-site.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Fernandina Beach

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Balcony
  • Swimming pool
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet

Explore the area

View map
Fernandina Beach, FL
  • Place, Fernandina Beach
    ‪6 min walk‬
  • Place, Seaside Park
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Place, Fernandina Beach Golf Club
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Airport, Jacksonville, FL (JAX-Jacksonville Intl.)
    ‪40 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom_

1 Single Bed

Bedroom_1

1 King Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom_1

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom_2

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony
Separate dining area
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Fernandina Beach

Located in Fernandina Beach, this condo is on the beach. Omni Amelia Island Resort Golf and Fernandina Beach Golf Club are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those in the mood for shopping can visit Palmetto Walk Shopping Village and Shoppes At Amelia Concourse. Fernandina Beach Pinball Museum and Island Falls Golf are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with kayaking and waterskiing nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking and mountain biking.
Map
Fernandina Beach, FL

What's nearby

  • Fernandina Beach - 6 min walk - 0.5 km
  • Seaside Park - 2 min drive - 1.8 km
  • Fernandina Beach Golf Club - 3 min drive - 2.1 km
  • Fort Clinch State Park - 7 min drive - 5.8 km
  • Omni Amelia Island Resort Golf - 10 min drive - 9.2 km

Getting around

  • Jacksonville International Airport (JAX) - 34 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪7 Brew Coffee - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Sliders Seaside Grill - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪Zaxby's Chicken Fingers & Buffalo Wings - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Circle K - ‬3 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Ocean-view condo with pool, balcony, AC & W/D - walk to beach & near downtown have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

How much does it cost to stay at Ocean-view condo with pool, balcony, AC & W/D - walk to beach & near downtown?

As of 27 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Ocean-view condo with pool, balcony, AC & W/D - walk to beach & near downtown on 31 October 2026 start from NZ$1,170, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Ocean-view condo with pool, balcony, AC & W/D - walk to beach & near downtown pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Ocean-view condo with pool, balcony, AC & W/D - walk to beach & near downtown?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Ocean-view condo with pool, balcony, AC & W/D - walk to beach & near downtown?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Ocean-view condo with pool, balcony, AC & W/D - walk to beach & near downtown?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Ocean-view condo with pool, balcony, AC & W/D - walk to beach & near downtown located?

Nestled on the beach, this Fernandina Beach condo building is within 1 mi (2 km) of Fernandina Beach, Fernandina Beach Golf Club and Seaside Park. American Beach and Island Falls Golf are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

8.6

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 15 out of 24 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 5 out of 24 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 24 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 3 out of 24 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 24 reviews

8.6/10

Cleanliness

9.4/10

Check-in

8.8/10

Communication

9.2/10

Location

9.2/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This was a great place with a nice pool and easy access to the beach!
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful, clean property, great communication, and smooth check in
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 30 September 2026
Thank you for the five-star review for 109 Sand Dollar Villas! Glad you enjoyed the beautiful, clean property, our communication, and the smooth check-in. We appreciate you choosing Casago First Coast and hope to host you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Excellent stay!
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 17 July 2026
Thank you for the five-star review for 109 Sand Dollar Villas! We appreciate you choosing Casago First Coast and hope to host you again on your next visit.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
I booked this place for my elderly stepdad and his girlfriend . They were quite exhausted after their overnight flight from Seattle and the property manager was so understanding and helped them check in a bit early. All they wanted was to lay down and sleep. Once awake and looking around they called to say how beautiful the accommodations were and loved the ocean view. We may have to go ourselves to check it out! The place had everything they needed. They wished they could have stayed longer and for someone who is 91 and only likes short trips that speaks volumes!
Stayed 6 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Clean room. Comfortable for two guests. Pool area needed attention.
Stayed 6 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 19 June 2026
Thank you for your review! We're glad the room was clean and comfortable for two guests. We appreciate the note about the pool area needing attention — we'll share this with the HOA to address. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
All was good
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 3 May 2026
Thanks for staying with us! Come back and visit again anytime 😊
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The check in process was very easy. The condo was very clean and organized. We enjoyed our stay, and everything was good.
Stayed 9 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 27 February 2026
Thank you so much for your kind words! We’re thrilled to hear that the check-in process was easy and that you found the condo clean and organized. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Getaway

Nice property and location
Stayed 9 nights in Feb 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Memorial Weekend

Very nice unit and everything was clean and easy to find.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Beach Condo

Very clean and comfortable condo. Linens were very fresh feeling and smelled wonderful. Beds were super comfortable. Ocean view gorgeous! We are every meal on the balcony! Would definitely stay here again.
Stayed 6 nights in Sep 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect Getaway

Our family wanted a short getaway before the school year started and the condo met our needs perfectly. This was our second time staying at Sand Dollar Villas and we hope to return again we love it so much. The distance to shopping, local restaurants and downtown is ideal and we love the family oriented atmosphere at the boardwalk beach access. Thank you for making our stay so smooth.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Location is great!

A cute little spot to enjoy the beach. It had everything we needed-hot showers, comfy beds, coffee and a beautiful view. It’s small but cozy and well stocked. Communication was good. Very quiet while we were there. Gave some suggestions on things that could be improved but overall, it was lovely.
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Fun

Fun times
Stayed 3 nights in May 2023
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness
While the condo was well appointed with kitchen utensils and initially appeared cleaned, upon checkout when the bed sheets were removed it was another story. There were blood stains on the mattress cover. I had been sleeping on this biohazard for 4 days! Totally unacceptable. Additionally I noted black mold on a vent in the second bathroom. Another totally unacceptable biohazard. I do have photos of both.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 4 February 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We take cleanliness and guest safety very seriously, and we’re sorry to hear about your concerns. This does not reflect the standards we strive to maintain. We have addressed this with our cleaning and maintenance teams to ensure these matters are thoroughly resolved. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, as it helps us continue improving the experience for future guests.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Never wanted to leave!

I'm ready to go back and never wanted to leave. I love that these condos are smaller, but they have all the amenities you could want. The pool is perfect. It was never crowded and a great place to relax and play. The water hose near the beach is such a good idea. Yes, there is a shower and hose near the entrance of the pool (beach-side) but this hose is at the beach steps is so convenient in getting off any sand before even walking up the boardwalk. Loved it! Love that they have carts to help load/unload your luggage. The beach access point was awesome. Lots of shells, sunshine, shark teeth, and fun! I will stay again! Perfect little place and loved the balcony.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Hurricane Milton

I regret to comment that this unit was under evacuation orders dure to Hurricane Milton, while not mandatory, this area was clearly unsafe. Not only did they NOT refund ANY of my money, they tacked on another random $100 fee for some unknown and undocumented reason. BEWARE!!!!!
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 7 November 2024
Patricia, thank you for the review. We are very sorry the hurricane interrupted your stay. We did not add any additional fees to your booking other than those disclosed when booking. You booked via VRBO, and they also charge a booking fee. If you check with them, you will find that they charged $100. We apologize that we do not have more leeway in modifying our policies and we hope to have another opportunity to host you when the time is right. Thank you for being our guest.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Very

Pros: The property was close to shopping, restaurants, beach, and many attractions. We loved that it was a boardwalk to the beach! We contacted property management with one housekeeping concern and they sent someone promptly. The person who came was professional and quite pleasant. Everything we needed to enjoy our stay was provided. The exit process was very easy. Cons: There was construction going on on the lot adjacent to our property. so we were awakened every morning by 7:00 AM to saws and hammers. The sawdust from the construction covered our vehicles and we had to have them washed several times. Also, the bed in the master bedroom had a wooden support on the side of the bed (in the middle) that our toes seemed to keep finding!
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 5 July 2023
Thank you for your review, Brenda! We're glad to hear that the location of the home served you well. We did not receive prior notification regarding the construction next door, we are so sorry for the disturbance this caused during your visit. We will ensure that our guests are made aware of any further construction. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy

Needs some attention

I hate to leave a bad review, but this condo is in desperate need of some attention. It wasn't the regular cleaning that was the problem (so please understand I am not saying anything bad about the cleaning team) The place smelled and looked clean on the surface. The issues with this condo are deeper. We have stayed here before but it appears that the owners just don't pay any attention to it. The master bed frame was broken, the pillows were old and worn, paint was peeling off the walls and every crevice was just dirty...like gunky dirty. The cushions for the dining chairs were all dirty and had holes in them. The rug just inside the door was disgusting. The wreath hanging on the front door was awful and the door lock was iffy and again it was all just dirty. We have stayed in many units at Sand Dollar Villas over the past few years (even stayed in this one before) and we love the condo unit overall. Great Location, quiet and conveinient. This review is directed completely to the owners......please please show this place some love. It needs an update in the worst possible way.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 14 October 2024
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We sincerely apologize for the maintenance and cleanliness issues you had. Please know that this is not the typical standard our guests can expect, and when issues occur, we make every effort to resolve them quickly and efficiently. Our local operations manager is aware of all your concerns, and we will follow up to ensure that all your concerns will be resolved. Our team will also ensure that additional care is taken when cleaning the home between reservations. We hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication

Don’t rent Vacasa properties.

We were woken up every morning at 6:45 when the work crew next door arrived. We couldn’t open our door to hear the beach with the saw and hammers going from 7-5 every day. We were unable to use the deck unless we wanted to listen to their loud radio and all of the work noise. Our dryer didn’t work. I called and Vacasa said they would replace it. They brought a different one in. However, they did not hook it up. After my husband hooked the vent up and plugged it in. It didn’t work right either. It overheated within 5 minutes and would shut off. If the new dryer wasn’t as dirty as it was, I would have thought they didn’t give us a new one. Cleanliness was terrible. We received a text saying the condo was cleaned and we could check in early. We were at the airport in St. Louis at the time. So I was hoping to get to a clean unit. I was very surprised to see cough drop wrappers on the floor. Someone’s glasses under the side table. Then dishes in the cabinet with food in them. The sand on the floor in the master bedroom was so thick, I was wondering when the last time the floors had been swept. Mascara on the mirrors, soap scum on the shower doors and sink. I just kept wondering what they actually cleaned. Vacasa never checked back in with us. When I commented about the dirty unit nor after they dropped off the dryer without hook up. I will make sure to never rent from a Vacasa rental again.
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 12 March 2024
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that your stay wasn't everything you hoped it would be. While not within our control, we apologize for the noise disruption caused by construction and that it kept you from enjoying the deck. Additionally, we apologize for any cleanliness details that were missed and we do wish you had reached out so that our local team could have tried to help with a solution. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you'll give us another opportunity to better impress you on your next getaway.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Room clean upon arrival. Perfect for 4 people or less. Kitchen small but was not a problem for us because we didn’t want to cook.
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 30 September 2026
Thank you for the five-star review for 109 Sand Dollar Villas! Glad the room was clean on arrival and that the space worked well for your group. Happy the small kitchen wasn’t a problem since you didn’t plan to cook. We appreciate you choosing Casago First Coast and hope to host you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Love this place! Ocean view, easy beach access and great pool. Cute bunk bed. We will definitely stay here again.
Stayed 10 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 19 June 2026
Thank you! We're glad you enjoyed the ocean view, easy beach access, great pool, and the cute bunk bed. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 9 June 2026
Thank you for the 5-star review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to host you again soon.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 19 June 2026
Thank you for the 4-star rating. We appreciate you staying with First Coast Vacations and hope to host you again. If there’s anything we can do to earn five stars next time, we’d welcome your feedback.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2024
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback