Located in New London, this holiday home is next to a golf course and on a lake. Little Crow Country Club and Big Kahuna Fun Park are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Ringo-Nest Wildlife Management Area and Sibley State Park. Take in the nearby slopes with cross-country skiing, or try out other outdoor activities such as ice skating.
Is Cozy remodeled modern farmhouse for up to 10, with secondary room for up to 30 pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Cozy remodeled modern farmhouse for up to 10, with secondary room for up to 30?
As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Cozy remodeled modern farmhouse for up to 10, with secondary room for up to 30 on 30 December 2026 start from NZ$747, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Cozy remodeled modern farmhouse for up to 10, with secondary room for up to 30?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Cozy remodeled modern farmhouse for up to 10, with secondary room for up to 30?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Cozy remodeled modern farmhouse for up to 10, with secondary room for up to 30?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Cozy remodeled modern farmhouse for up to 10, with secondary room for up to 30 located?
Situated in New London, this golf holiday home is 2.7 mi (4.4 km) from Green Lake and within 9 miles (15 km) of Little Crow Country Club and South Koronis Park. Ringo-Nest Wildlife Management Area and Diamond Lake are also within 9 miles (15 km).
Reviews
9.8
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The farmhouse was awesome and the bunkhouses were great. Kids had lots of room to play. We are definitely coming back. Beautiful location, great amenities, throughly enjoyed our stay.
Just as described. We thoroughly enjoyed our time in the country at this relaxing older farmhouse. If you want peace and quiet this is the place to be. Pheasants, wild turkeys and deer were fun to watch out the large picture window in the living room. I highly recommend.
The property is gorgeous and so quiet and peaceful. The house had large and comfortable gathering spaces and everything was very clean. Would highly recommend especially for a large group!
The farmhouse is super cozy and comfortable. We were very happy with our stay. It's cute and clean and fresh. The internet service was great for those of us who needed to pop online briefly for work activities and then we got right back to our time together. We also briefly met Scott while returning from a walk, and he was very welcoming and friendly. Will certainly be considering another stay in the future.Oh also, the water pressure in the shower was great! That's always a plus.
This is our second stay at the farmhouse and it met our needs nicely. We enjoyed the property and it gave us a chance to catch up with one another and relax. We would stay here again.
Check in was easy,no issues. kitchen was nice with everything we needed. Not a lot of counter space but had a large dining table. Very nice property, very quiet. We enjoyed our stay.
Clean, comfortable and picturesque! Two window units kept the Summer heat at bay. The perfect stopping place for a girls' weekend conferrnce at nearby lake Koronis.
This property was amazing to say the least. This little farmhouse is clean, comfortable, convenient and quant in a cute farmhouse setting with amazing views from all corners of the property. Owner was very responsive in communicating
My husband and 2 children were visiting for a family reunion in a nearby town and in my search, I happily came upon this listing. The owner was very responsive at the very start to the end of our stay. When we arrived, the house was exactly as advertised. It was cute and very clean. We always stay at VRBOs when we travel and cleanliness is my first filter in my search. I was very happy with this house.
If you are looking for a quiet retreat from the hustle and bustle, this charming house would be a lovely respite.
We would definitely stay again if our travels bring us back up North.
The house was cute and clean. It had plenty of bedrooms and I love that each room had a fan/sound machine to use. The property was quiet and it was an easy drive to Green Lake for fishing! We stayed with our 3 kids ages 9, 9 and 8 years old and had chosen this house because the description boasted a “treehouse for the kids”. When we arrived we walked the property 3 or 4 times looking for the treehouse. I finally messaged the host and asked about it, he did responded quickly and let me know it had been destroyed in a storm a few years ago and they had forgotten to remove it from the description. I totally understand but the treehouse was what made us choose this property over others and it was a very hard decision to make! So you can see how we were very let down to find it wasn’t there. The owners didn’t seem to care after I had told them it was what made us choose the property over others, they just thanked me for reminding them to remove it from the description. Also, there was a lot of hammering going on in a shed on the property the morning we left. It was 9 am but we were on a vacation and wanting some lazy, sleepy mornings. :/ overall pretty disappointed with this stay.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 July 2026
We did apologize for the treehouse. We had honestly forgotten it was in the description and it has been corrected. We do our best to make sure our guests have a relaxing stay, but we had no idea they were coming to work on the shed that day until they were here and working. That will not be an issue in the future and we do apologize that it affected your stay.
I stayed here for a weekend with some friends from college. The house was beautiful, clean, and spacious with plenty of room for all ten of us. I've seen some people complain about the steep stairs but we had no issues- there's also a bedroom on the main level if you are worried.
Aside from the house, we had a wonderful experience with the host who was kind and responded within an hour to all our messages.
The main draw of this listing though is the property itself. The house is surrounded by rolling hills, giant oak trees, and old farm buildings. The online pictures don't do it justice. We had a ton of fun just walking around the grounds enjoying the peace and quiet. You can tell a lot of love and history has gone into this place.
The front door to the porch was stuck many times. The latch isn't good. The upstairs bunk bed room had no AC so a friend had to sleep on the couch which isn't fully connected to itself so it started to slide away during her sleep. Also, we all thought it was haunted. 3 outta the 7 of us wake up to "something" moving past us. We couldn't use any of the wood on the property and we were drinking so not gunna drive. We ended up going into the grove to grab giant branches for the fire when they had a pile 10 ft high just sitting there.
We stayed here with our twin 7 year olds and our parents. The kids loved the tire swing, treehouse, exploring the farm, and running through the prairie.
The owner lives across the street and during our stay made frequent trips over to the rental side. There was also a fair amount of other traffic including atv’s, trucks, tractors, and bobcats coming near the house on the property. A little bit of a let down as we were looking for some peace and quiet during our stay in the country.
There is also quite a bit of christian decorations in the house. Just not very welcoming to ALL.
Otherwise the little farm house was a fun experience.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 15 November 2022
We apologize for the busyness while you were here. We did try to keep it as quiet as we could while you were at the house. We are glad you otherwise enjoyed the property.
The farm property was a great location for our small group of five to hang out and disconnect from our busy lives. The property was quiet and relaxing without any of the typical day-to-day distractions. We could all get mobile service on our phones so we could stay in touch, as needed, but that was really the extent of the technology you would want in a location such as this one (in my humble opinion). It was fun to stay at a property with a long, rich history and several older structures onsite. The house was updated, clean and ready to go. The beds were good with enough separate rooms and spaces for our group to be comfortable and sleep. There was nothing additional we needed that was not already there and available. The property is very large so there was plenty of room for parking several cars/trucks, walking around or just reconnecting with nature. Since the weather was nice, we were able to use the grounds outside for some recreation. The grass was mowed and ready to go which was great for us as we like yard games. Overall, it was fantastic and we will likely stay here again given the opportunity. If your group is looking for a quiet, clean place to gather in the New London area, I would certainly recommend this property.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 25 March 2020
Thank you for staying with us! Please come back again soon!
We know Kandiyohi County very well and have been coming to Green Lake every summer for generations. Absolutely gorgeous country. Very nice remodel on a pretty farmhouse. Nice and clean. Quiet atmosphere was lovely. Great for families to come and just hang out. It’s fun to think about generations past who lived and worked there. Fascinating buildings on the property. Great birds and deer. We didn’t cook but it would be a great kitchen for that.
Toilet was leaking on floor and we let host know and they never responded which was odd. There are some critters living in exterior walls that woke us at night. The stairs unfortunately were too steep for us (one pregnant person, one disabled person, one senior) so without a lot of clearance at the landing and no bathroom upstairs to use in middle of night, we all slept downstairs (1 in bedroom, 2 on pullout couch). I saw some religious signs in the photos but it was kinda surprising they were on every wall. Comforting to some I’m sure but not necessarily to those who do not share the faith (an interesting hospitality choice).
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 26 July 2022
We are glad you enjoyed the area. I apologize if you didn't get the response about the toilet, but one was sent. It was simply the toilet sweating and there isn't anything we can do about that, unfortunately, other than to put a towel down and that isn't a constant thing, just a hot, humid day problem. We haven’t had anyone complain about sounds in the wall. Perhaps you heard deer in the yard. They are all over at night. Again, we're sorry that not everything was ideal.
Beautiful farm and cozy house made our family weekend perfect. Kitchen was stocked with everything we needed. The mattresses made for a great night's sleep. We were greeted warmly by our host Scott when we arrived (he lives across the road) and he was responsive to the few questions we had during our stay. A few things to be aware of: the stairs to the three upstairs bedrooms are very steep. There are handrails on either side of the stairwell. None of the windows have shades or curtains. There aren't any neighbors other than the Powers, so even though it felt weird at first, it really isn't a big deal. I would suggest that the upstairs back bedroom ( I didn't check the other rooms) have a couple clothes hooks added as there are only a few shelves for a person's things to be stored. Lastly, there is not a doorknob on the inner kitchen door. Don't know if this is a recent issue that needs to be fixed, but myself and my group felt that it is a huge safety issue if we needed to exit the house quickly. But all and all, it was a pleasant stay and I would highly recommend this property.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 1 November 2022
Hi Beth, Thank you for the great review. Yes, the door knob has been repaired. As for the shades, the only windows without covering are the kitchen and the living room. We're sorry for any discomfort you had during your stay if you didn't see the shades on the bedrooms. Hooks in the bedrooms is a great idea. Thank you!