Located in Port St. Joe, this holiday home is on the waterfront. Cape San Blas Lighthouse and Centennial Building are local landmarks, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at St Joseph Bay Golf Club and Port St. Joe Marina. Frank Pate Park and Port Theatre Art and Culture Center are also worth visiting. With power boating and fishing nearby, you'll find plenty of adventures in the water.
T.H. Stone Memorial St. Joseph Peninsula State Park - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
William J. "Billy Joe" Rish Recreation Park - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
beach near Avalon Drive - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
Palmer Beach - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
Port St. Joe Beach - 10 min drive - 12.9 km
Restaurants
Hunt’s Oyster Bar & Seafood On St. Joe Bay - 16 min drive
Scallop Republic - 9 min drive
LongBill’s on Cape San Blas - 2 min drive
Peachy’s - 2 min drive
Pomodoro Italian Grill and Bar - 18 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Bayfront Home w/ Private Dock & New Addition—Perfect for Large Families pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Bayfront Home w/ Private Dock & New Addition—Perfect for Large Families?
As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Bayfront Home w/ Private Dock & New Addition—Perfect for Large Families on 20 December 2026 start from NZ$1,937, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Bayfront Home w/ Private Dock & New Addition—Perfect for Large Families?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Bayfront Home w/ Private Dock & New Addition—Perfect for Large Families?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Bayfront Home w/ Private Dock & New Addition—Perfect for Large Families?
Checkout is at 9:00 AM.
Where is Bayfront Home w/ Private Dock & New Addition—Perfect for Large Families located?
Situated on the waterfront, this holiday home is within a 10-minute walk of T.H. Stone Memorial St. Joseph Peninsula State Park and William J. "Billy Joe" Rish Recreation Park. Palmer Beach and Pig Island are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
House was great on enough rooms for our big family. Everyone had room . A few things to get updated in the house is the bottom lock fixed where you can lock we had to put anything that we didn’t want gone upstairs to lock . Icemaker on fridge does not produce much ice at all . But, overall it was beautiful house views of the bay was so nice to walk out on and fish . Not to far to go to the beach . Had so much extra stuff there . We would definitely stay here again . Thank you so much for this beautiful house .
House was beautiful , great lay out for large group !
Awesome!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 31 July 2023
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Dock of the Bay House. I hope you and your family have a great rest of 2021.. Stay safe!!
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Paul A.
26 April 2019
Nice large house
House was large enough to accommodate 10 grown men for a spring fishing trip. Plenty of parking and the dock was a nice bonus for kayak fishing. Enjoyed our stay.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 31 July 2023
Thank you for staying at our home for your vacation! I am so glad you guys enjoyed your stay. It is nice to know our guests are enjoying themselves and making many great memories to last a lifetime!! Let us know if you ever want to come stay again!
We had a great time just relaxing in this awesome home. Host was outstanding which made this beautiful home with a beautiful view of St Joseph’s bay even better.
Would definitely recommend!
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 4 April 2024
Thank you so much for choosing our home to spend your vacation at. We loved hosting your group. Come back anytime and stay with us. We would love to host you again soon. Have a great rest of your year! and again Thank you so much!!
Very fun property with a dock, and easy to get on the sea trout! It was a huge house very open and plenty of room for all the family, the kitchen was huge!
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 31 July 2023
Thank you all for staying at The Dock of the Bay. We are so glad that you and your group had a great time. You are all more than welcome to come again! Have a great Summer!
Great location. Parking was covered which made unloading the car easy.
Wonderful house with an amazing view.
Only thing we needed to bring was food to eat
We had a wonderful week!! Beautiful sunrises every morning.
The beach was a manageable walk, most every evening there were spectacular sunsets, excerpt for a few rainy days.
The kitchen was well stocked and our family had plenty of room to relax.
Lots of space with open floor plan. Huge back screened in porch. Awesome views and the doc was perfect for our boat. We love the bay and will 100% rent this beautiful home again.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 31 July 2023
We loved having you and your amazing family stay at the Dock of the Bay home. We are so glad you guys enjoyed your stay. You are all welcomed back anytime. Have a great and safe summer !
There are many good features about this house. Parking is a big one if you have multiple vehicles and/or a boat and trailer. Also has a big kitchen, ample room and all on one level us a great feature for older travelers. The long dock gives great access to the bay.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 31 July 2023
Thank you for staying at the Dock of the Bay. You are all welcome back anytime. Stay Safe!
The home is very roomy with a great location! We enjoyed having a dock for our boat. Our favorite room was the large screened porch to watch sunrises, drink coffee and enjoy each other! Of course the weather was perfect and not to hot so we ate all of our meals outside!
This is the third time we have stayed at this house. We love the location, dock, area to clean fish and the big screen porch. That’s where we enjoyed sunrises and ate all our meals! We really loved having a second refrigerator!
Thank you Nichole for sharing your home!!
This is our 4th time to stay at the property. We love it because the guys love to catch and release from the bay in our backyard. They bay is calm and you can paddleboard or kayak and see the sharks, sea turtles, fish, crabs and stingrays all day long. It is quiet, we can boat to the tip of the penisula or go across the street to the gulf side and swim.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 31 July 2023
Glad to have you all back. I hope you and your family have a great rest of the year. Stay safe!
We love the house and the view!!! The bay is great, but too shallow for a bigger boat. We had a 27ft sea hunt and could not get in in to the driveway to park there, but everything else was GREAT! Plenty of space, great location, beach toys provided, fish cleaning station, and much more! We would like to come back again.
Very nice rental that we have used in the past. Convenient to the cape and restaurants. Large , comfortable and beautiful views. Steps and docks showing age and need work to get up to previous standards. Property manager is difficult to contact but once contacted is responsive
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 31 July 2023
Thank you for choosing to stay at our home again this spring. We are happy that you guys had a great time. The dock was upgraded right after Hurricane Michael which wasn't that long ago. They are up to standards and work fine. I looked back to see what our communications were while you were there and it seemed it was great. I didn't receive any complaints from you guys concerning things. I do try to make sure my guests have the information they need and the house is ready for them. I believe we delivered that to you and your family. I am sorry you felt it was hard to contact me. I do have 2 numbers I give out as well as communicate with this site. I hope you and your family have a great Summer!
This is lovely home, however, a lot of little irritating things could've been better. Outlets not working. Torn screens, shower head issues. One bedroom not really a bed room. No closet or dresser. For the amount of money these issues should be addressed. I read some of these same complaints in other reviews months ago.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 31 July 2023
Oh goodness I am sorry you experienced these issues. The only issue you emailed me about was the owner's closet. I went back just now and checked to see if I missed something from you but sadly I couldn't find anything about the issues you have written about here on the reviews. If you will kindly email me and let me know what outlets are not working, I will get that seen about. As far as the screens, yes the wind is very rough on those. We fix them and then a few weeks later, one gets torn out by the wind again. We have had a lot of rain and wind these past few weeks. I do apologize that it was that way for you when you arrived. I guarantee it will be fixed. I first have to be told there is an issue. I haven't been told of any shower heads not working this season. You could have called me or emailed me and I would have fixed it asap for you. There are two twin beds in the spare bedroom you are speaking of. So yes, it is a bedroom. I am sorry you feel differently. I hope with all these issues you had time to relax some and catch some scallops. I appreciate your feedback I just wish you would have had the courtesy of telling me about it while you were staying there. I could have maybe had some of the issues fixed while you were there so you could enjoy yourself more. I truly want our guests to have a great experience and have a wonderful time at our beautiful home. A few minor things are going to be out of place at a vacation home. But I do my best to make it the very best it can be. Please feel free to contact me and let me know which outlets and shower heads were irritating to you during your stay so I can have them fixed. I hope you and your family have a wonderful and safe rest of your 2022 year! Thank you again for staying at Dock of the Bay
We were very dismayed as we drove on the property. It was not at all as it was described in the listing. Screens were torn, a shutter hanging, water standing all around the property, and trash and debris from workman all around the yard. The inside of the house is dated. Something gross was all over a refrigerator .
We use VRBO a lot and have always been pleased. Not this time! The property manager contacted VRBO to refund our money. I’d like a call from someone to adddres this bad situation.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2024
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Maxine M.
16 July 2023
Liked: Location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in
Safety and cleanliness
I would have liked to have our cleaning fee refunded.
1) the floors were sandy and had obviously not been mopped
2) we had to buy bleach cleaner and clean the mildew from the showers
3)the kitchen pantry and drawers had debris
4) we had to wash the pot holders before we could use them (they were caked with old food residue)
The house has such a nice layout, plenty of room, good location, and the AC worked great. But it really needs some TLC.
We did not feel the back porch was a safe place for small children, with only the screening that was loose in places and no railing.
And the 16 month old grandson could open the front door by himself. We had to barricade it as best we could.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 31 July 2023
I am sorry you feel this way. Our cleaners really work hard to make sure the house is in good condition for our guests. We have several repeat guests each year and have had great success this summer with our wonderful guests. I will share your concerns with my cleaner but I know she has worked hard to maintain a clean space for our guests. The front door does lock. I am not sure how your grandson was able to get out but I am sorry you had that issue. The screening on the back porch takes alot of wind gusts off the gulf. We constantly keep it as tight and fixed as possible. I could have sent someone out to look at it if you had let me known while you were there instead of waiting until you left and wanted a refund. You stayed there four nights and never told me your issues until after you left and asked for a refund. I am so reasonable and easy to work with. If something was that wrong or bad, and I was contacted early about it, I would have gladly worked on the situation with you. It is hard to do that after you have left and enjoyed the home for that many nights to want to a refund. I hope you have a great rest of your summer.
We really enjoyed this house for Christmas! Love the open kitchen/den/dining floor plan, plenty of bedrooms, bathrooms, ample comfortable seating on the massive deck. I spent most of my time on the deck.
The kitchen was mostly well-stocked, love the layout and so much counter space. Great covered parking under the house. The view from the back deck is magnificent, and has a great view of the sunrise. The sunset was easily viewed from the front deck. The yard is massive, big enough for a pile of kids to run around.
The solar lights on the dock are excellent! The very shallow water along the bay shore looked so inviting but it was too cold when we were there to get in. It would be a superb area to paddleboard or kayak.
The control on the master shower is one with no adjustment for volume, with full blast being the only option, so the hot water didn't last very long. But the shower head was great.
A few minor things could use some attention, the front porch furniture was rusty and flaky, the windows were dirty, the bottom of the dishwasher was falling off though it seemed to wash the dishes well.
I would recommend this house and stay here again.