Located in Gatlinburg, this chalet is near theme parks and in the mountains. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Great Smoky Mountains National Park and The Ripken Experience - Pigeon Forge, while Anakeesta and Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies are popular area attractions. Travelling with kids? Don't miss Gatlinburg SkyPark and Gatlinburg Space Needle. Water tubing and rafting offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with horse riding and hiking nearby.
Does A Splash of Blue – 6-BR with Indoor Pool, Theater, Pool Table and more!! have a pool?
Yes, this property has an indoor pool.
How much does it cost to stay at A Splash of Blue – 6-BR with Indoor Pool, Theater, Pool Table and more!!?
As of 26 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at A Splash of Blue – 6-BR with Indoor Pool, Theater, Pool Table and more!! on 27 October 2026 start from NZ$2,223, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is A Splash of Blue – 6-BR with Indoor Pool, Theater, Pool Table and more!! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at A Splash of Blue – 6-BR with Indoor Pool, Theater, Pool Table and more!!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at A Splash of Blue – 6-BR with Indoor Pool, Theater, Pool Table and more!!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at A Splash of Blue – 6-BR with Indoor Pool, Theater, Pool Table and more!!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is A Splash of Blue – 6-BR with Indoor Pool, Theater, Pool Table and more!! located?
This family-friendly Gatlinburg chalet is located in the mountains, within 3 mi (5 km) of Rocky Top Sports World and Chapel at Honeymoon Hills. Anakeesta and Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Beautiful cabin. Great location. Close enough to town to go to town but also located in a nice wooded area.
Response from VrboOwner on 14 October 2026
The best of both worlds! We're so glad you enjoyed the beautiful cabin and its peaceful wooded setting while still being close enough to town to enjoy all the fun. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have you back whenever you're ready for another relaxing Smoky Mountain getaway!
Exactly as pictured as very clean. We had a great stay!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 17 August 2026
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear the home was exactly as pictured and that you found everything exceptionally clean. Our team works hard to make sure guests arrive to a home that meets their expectations, so your kind words mean a lot to us.
We're so glad you had a great stay and hope to welcome you back for another memorable Smoky Mountain getaway!
The house was immaculate & the kids and adults LOVED the property. The property owner was very efficient in communication and very accommodating. 10000/10 - by all of our house guests.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 14 September 2026
10,000/10 from the whole crew—we'll take that rating any day! We're so happy both the kids and adults loved the home and that you found everything immaculate when you arrived. Your kind words about the communication and service mean a lot to our team as well.
Thank you for such an incredible recommendation. We hope the whole group comes back for another unforgettable Smoky Mountain getaway!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Treca Z.
22 September 2026
Just what we needed
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Property management staff was phenomenal! Could use a few more kitchen amenities for those who plan to stay in and cook and 6th bedroom was located in same space as pool which was unexpected but overall beautiful rental and area close enough to downtown area!
Response from VrboOwner on 24 September 2026
“Phenomenal” is a wonderful compliment for our team—thank you! We're so glad you enjoyed the beautiful home, the surrounding area, and the convenient location close to downtown.
We provide the kitchen basics and can certainly appreciate the desire for a few more amenities. For guests who love to cook and have favorite culinary tools or gadgets, we encourage bringing those along to make the magic happen. As for the sixth bedroom, its location alongside the pool area is definitely one of the home's more unique architectural choices, so we can understand why that came as a surprise.
Thank you for sharing your experience and for the kind words about our team. We hope to welcome you back for another great Smoky Mountain getaway!
Had a great time! Whole process was smooth. Even lost/forgot a suitcase and management was super fast to respond and help!
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 29 April 2026
Thank you for the great review! We’re so glad you had a wonderful time and that we were able to get your suitcase back to you quickly. We’d love to host you again anytime!
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Brandon R.
13 August 2026
Communication should be better.
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
The cabin was great, but the communication with the rental company was almost non existent. I tried contacting the rental company multiple times a week before we were to check in and did not get a response from anyone. The link on the VRBO app/website was broken, so we could not review any of the amenities that were provided in the cabin. It made it difficult to know what we needed to bring on our trip. There were a few other issues during our stay, but they all boiled down to communication with the rental company. Our hot tub cover was missing for most of our stay, but was returned the day before we left. The water in the hot tub left you smelling like fish when you got out. In general, we did have a nice stay, the cabin was very nice, spacious and clean.
Response from VrboOwner on 15 August 2026
Thank you for sharing your experience. We're very glad to hear you enjoyed the cabin and found it spacious, clean, and comfortable, but we're sorry for the communication difficulties surrounding your stay.
Your reservation was originally made with the property's former management company and was one that our team honored when we assumed management of the home. Unfortunately, because the reservation and original guest contact information remained within the former company's system, some of the normal pre-arrival communication and links did not transition to our team as seamlessly as we would have liked. We sincerely apologize for the confusion and frustration this caused, particularly when you were trying to prepare for your trip.
We're also sorry about the hot tub cover and water quality concerns. Those are certainly not the standards we expect, and we appreciate having them brought to our attention.
We're happy that despite these challenges, you were still able to enjoy the home and your time in the Smokies. Now that the property is fully under our management, guests receive our direct contact information and pre-arrival communications so they can easily reach our local team when needed. We hope your next getaway exceeds all expectations!
While this property was clean, tidy, and in a good location, our stay was disrupted by multiple utility failures and a major maintenance emergency.The Positives:* Cleanliness: The home was clean and tidy upon arrival.* Location: The location was convenient and suited our needs.The Issues We Encountered:* Broken Amenities: The internet was out on Saturday evening and Sunday morning, and the dishwasher and iron did not work.* Safety Hazard: The smoke alarms malfunctioned, tripping all the alarms in the house simultaneously making all of us panic especially the small kids. This forced us to cancel our Sunday evening plans to stay back and manage the situation.* HVAC Leak & Roof Damage: The HVAC unit in the main living room caused water to leak through the roof into one of the bedrooms.Communication & Resolution:To prevent further water damage, we had to turn off the main living room HVAC entirely. We repeatedly tried to reach the host for assistance but no luck. It wasn't until we contacted VRBO Customer Care that they finally reached out to the host and we got the assistance needed to address the leak, which got resolved around midnight.Due to the trouble in reaching out to host during the stay and the severity of the maintenance issues, we cannot recommend this property until these safety and utility problems are taken care.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2026
Response from Management on 20 October 2026
We're glad you found the home clean and conveniently located, but we're sorry that maintenance issues interrupted your stay. We certainly understand how upsetting it must have been to have the smoke alarms sound unexpectedly, especially with young children present.
While unexpected mechanical failures can occur despite our best efforts, what we can control is how we respond when they do. Our goal is always to address reported concerns promptly and minimize any disruption to our guests. We're sorry you experienced difficulty reaching us, as responsive communication is something we take very seriously. Our after-hours answering service received the report and promptly dispatched our on-call maintenance technician, who responded that evening.
To clarify what occurred, a stuck float switch on the main-level air conditioning unit allowed its condensation pan to overflow, causing water to reach a smoke detector and activate the interconnected alarms throughout the home. Our technician removed the accumulated water, cleaned up the affected area, and addressed the source of the leak.
We were also sorry to learn of the other amenity concerns mentioned in your review, as these had not been brought to our attention during your stay. We always encourage guests to let us know when something isn't working properly so we have the opportunity to address it while they're still enjoying the home.
We appreciate your acknowledgment of the home's cleanliness and location and regret that these unexpected issues affected your overall experience. We remain committed to providing comfortable, well-maintained homes and attentive service to every guest.
From a partner site
6/10 Okay
Allison F.
30 June 2026
Family vaca
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
I was happy with the location.
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
I think it could be cleaner and more of a gone through for the money we spent. Hot tub was dirty, sauna was broke, bathroom door knobs was broke and the dryer took hours to dry. The scavenger hunt was cute and kids loved the hottub. Wish the community pool was open later.
Response from VrboOwner on 1 July 2026
We're glad to hear your kids enjoyed the hot tub and had fun with the scavenger hunt!
We sincerely apologize that some aspects of your stay did not meet expectations. The hot tub was drained, cleaned, and sanitized between guests; however, the damaged hot tub cover allowed some debris to enter before your arrival. We understand how disappointing that was, and as soon as we were notified, we dispatched a team member to remove the debris. Unfortunately, there was an unexpected delay in receiving the replacement cover.
We're also sorry to hear about the issues with the sauna, bathroom doorknobs, and dryer. While we can't always predict when something will unexpectedly stop working, our goal is to respond quickly and resolve any issues during our guests' stay. We wish we had been made aware of these concerns while you were with us, as we would have gladly sent our maintenance team to address them as quickly as possible.
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take every guest's comments seriously and will use your observations to continue improving our property and the experience we provide.
Me and my family were very pleased with this place. It was clean and plenty of room for all my family. We even got to see a bear walking up the street. It was a great time for all of us.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 29 June 2026
Thank you for your wonderful review! We're so glad to hear you and your family had a great stay and found the cabin clean, spacious, and comfortable for everyone.
Seeing a bear is always an exciting Smoky Mountain experience, and we're happy you got to enjoy that memorable moment during your visit! We truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us and look forward to welcoming you and your family back for another great getaway.