Located in Florence, this holiday home is on the waterfront. Siuslaw Pioneer Museum and Oregon Coast Military Museum are cultural highlights, and some of the area's landmarks include Suislaw River Bridge and Historic Old Town Florence. Travelling with kids? Consider Sandland Adventures, or check out an event or a game at Sand Master Park. Take the opportunity to explore the area for water adventures such as fishing.
Oregon Dunes National Recreation Area - 8 min drive - 5.5 km
Jessie M. Honeyman State Park - 9 min drive - 6.8 km
Sandland Adventures - 14 min drive - 15.0 km
Historic Old Town Florence - 16 min drive - 17.4 km
Getting around
Eugene, OR (EUG) - 88 min drive
Restaurants
Dutch Bros Coffee - 15 min drive
McDonald's - 15 min drive
Abby's Legendary Pizza - 14 min drive
Burger King - 17 min drive
Taco Bell - 16 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Waterfront retreat with lake views & private hot tub pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Waterfront retreat with lake views & private hot tub?
As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Waterfront retreat with lake views & private hot tub on 1 December 2026 start from NZ$2,107, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
What time is check-in at Waterfront retreat with lake views & private hot tub?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Waterfront retreat with lake views & private hot tub?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Waterfront retreat with lake views & private hot tub located?
This family-friendly Florence holiday home is located on the waterfront, 0.9 mi (1.5 km) from Siltcoos Lake, and within 6 mi (10 km) of Sandland Adventures and Oregon Dunes National Recreation Area. Jessie M. Honeyman State Park and Exploding Whale Memorial Park are also within 9 miles (15 km).
Reviews
8.6
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This was such an amazing experience! The lake is just feet away from the house. The host and everyone at the company were so kind and extremely patient when we couldnt get inside the house at check-in and angels when it just turned out to be user-error. (Thank you Terra!!)The hot tub was sooo wonderful! Thank you, we cant wait to come back!
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 8 October 2026
We're thrilled to hear that you had such an amazing experience, Erin! The proximity to the lake really does create a special atmosphere, and we're glad you enjoyed the hot tub too. It’s wonderful to know that our team, especially Terra, could assist you during check-in. We strive to make every part of your stay as smooth and enjoyable as possible. We can't wait to welcome you back for another memorable getaway!
Thank you, Krystal! We're thrilled to hear that you had a perfect stay with us in Florence. It means a lot to us to know that our efforts to provide a comfortable and welcoming environment resonated with you. Our local team works hard to ensure that every detail is just right, and your feedback reassures us that we're on the right track. We would love to welcome you back for another memorable experience whenever you're ready to return.
Property was very relaxing, pet friendly, if you use the hot tub just touch the heat up button it goes into stand by mode it heats up really quick. Beds are very comfortable and the fire place over looking the water was my favorite place in the rocking chair.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review
8/10 Good
Maria S.
29 October 2026
Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in
Nice location with a beautiful view of the lake. Very quiet neighborhood which was appreciated. Comfortable beds but sheets and towels need replacing (scratchy). Very nice layout of the bedrooms. Kitchen needs additional items to accommodate up to 10 people such as wine glasses (only two) and coffee mugs (only 6 and we purchased two at a thrift store so we had enough for more than one day). Grill is too small to accommodate more than 4 people. More hooks in the bedrooms are needed since there is only one bedroom that has a closet and that closet has no hanging rod. Upstairs bathroom needs updating since the plastic shower basin makes an annoying crunching sound when you walk on it. Management company was very responsive when we couldn’t enter due to a faulty key code lock. It delayed us for about an hour and we found our own way in (key to house was in unlocked key box) and a maintenance man came 2 days later to fix the code entry lock. He mentioned that he had many calls about these locks (faulty) and that the owners should get a better quality lock so that this wouldn’t happen so often.
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2026
Response from Waterfront retreat with lake views & private hot tub on 29 October 2026
We truly appreciate your thoughtful feedback, Maria. It’s wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful lake views and the peacefulness of the neighborhood. We strive to create a comfortable environment, and we’re glad the beds met your needs.
We’re sorry to hear about the issues with the linens and kitchen supplies. Your comments about the need for more wine glasses and coffee mugs are noted, and we’ll certainly look into enhancing the kitchen inventory to better accommodate larger groups. We also appreciate your input regarding the grill size and the hooks in the bedrooms; these details help us improve the experience for future guests.
Thank you for your understanding regarding the key code lock. We’re glad our team was responsive, and we’re actively working on ensuring that the lock system is reliable moving forward. Your insights are invaluable to us, and we hope to welcome you back for an even better stay in the future.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Sergey L.
25 September 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
### VRBO ReviewThe location of this house and the surrounding area are excellent and truly hard to beat. The house is spacious, with a great outdoor area, and the private beach and lake access are wonderful features.Unfortunately, the cleanliness and maintenance did not meet our expectations, especially considering the price. The kitchen was not properly cleaned, and the bedrooms could have been cleaner as well. The kitchen cabinets were noticeably greasy.The kitchen was also poorly equipped, with only a few pots and basic utensils and just a handful of wine glasses. Most importantly, the oven was not working, so we were unable to bake or properly prepare some of our meals.Overall, this property has a fantastic location, plenty of space, and beautiful outdoor amenities, but the cleanliness, kitchen equipment, and maintenance need significant improvement. Given the price, I would reconsider booking this property unless these issues are addressed.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 25 September 2026
We appreciate your feedback, Sergey, and we're glad to hear you enjoyed the fantastic location and spaciousness of our home. The outdoor area and lake access truly do make for a wonderful retreat.
However, we sincerely apologize for the cleanliness and maintenance issues you encountered during your stay. It’s disappointing to hear that the kitchen did not meet your expectations, especially regarding the oven and the kitchen equipment. We take these concerns seriously, and we will address them with our team to ensure that future guests have a better experience.
Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. We hope you might consider giving us another chance in the future, as we are committed to improving and providing the quality experience our guests deserve.
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Jessica A.
16 August 2026
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
This property has a lot of potential, but it's just not there yet. It's nicely appointed with primarily new furniture and the view and lakeside setting is amazing. Unfortunately, when we arrived, we found dirty dishes, windows and hordes of cobwebs. The BBQ was caked in burnt on crap and the hot tub was cold, cloudy, and dirty. We contacted the host about the hot tub almost immediately after checking in and only learned the hot tub was broken two days later.Then we started noticing the spiders. By 10:00 PM the first night, we had killed/removed something close to 2 dozen spiders. I messages the host again and did not hear back until after I called for support 12 hours later.After they sent someone to clean and turn on the hot tub, and take care of the cobwebs, we found another dozen or more spiders. The host agreed to refund half our stay 4-day stay that would allow us to leave two days early since the accommodations were not meeting our expectations. I received the refund, but it only included the rental charges, not the corresponding taxes. At 450/night, the taxes are over 70/night. Super disappointed in the entire experience with this house and Avari Management. would not recommend.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 16 August 2026
Thank you, Jessica, for sharing your experience with us. We genuinely appreciate your feedback and are truly sorry to hear that your stay did not meet the high standards we strive for. It’s clear that we fell short in several areas, from the cleanliness of the property to the issues with the hot tub and the unexpected spider situation. That shouldn’t have happened, and we take full responsibility for it.
We’re glad to hear you enjoyed the beautiful view and the new furnishings, but we know that these positives don’t outweigh the discomfort you experienced. Our local team is dedicated to maintaining our homes to a consistent standard, and it’s disappointing to learn that we missed the mark during your visit.
We appreciate your understanding regarding the refund process, and we will certainly look into the tax issue you mentioned to ensure clarity for future guests. Your experience is important to us, and we want to make sure we learn from it.
We hope you might consider giving us another chance in the future, as we are committed to improving and providing the quality experience you deserve. Thank you again for your valuable insights.
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Michael K.
31 July 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
If you are looking for a quiet lakefront getaway, this is your place. Very spacious and very accommodating. Crystal clear water with a beautiful view. Had a blast!
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 5 August 2026
Thank you, Michael, for sharing your experience with us. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the spaciousness and beautiful views during your stay. It sounds like you had a wonderful time by the lake, and we love knowing that our home provided the comfort and tranquility you were looking for.
We take great pride in maintaining our properties to ensure every guest has a memorable experience, and your feedback reassures us that we're on the right track. We would be delighted to welcome you back for another getaway whenever you're ready to escape again.