Located near the beach, this holiday home is in Spindrift, a neighbourhood in Corolla. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Corolla Beach and Currituck National Wildlife Refuge, while Outer Banks Center for Wildlife Education and Whalehead are cultural highlights. Travelling with kids? Consider Corolla Raceway and Corolla Adventure Golf and Bumper Cars. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with ecotours and cycling nearby.
Currituck Outer Banks Visitor's Center - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
Corolla Beach - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
Currituck Banks - 12 min walk - 1.0 km
Currituck Beach - 13 min drive - 12.6 km
Currituck Beach Lighthouse - 14 min drive - 14.9 km
Getting around
Manteo, NC (MEO-Dare County Regional) - 55 min drive
Restaurants
Nelly's Sand Bar - 6 min drive
Dunkin' - 6 min drive
Lighthouse Bagels - 6 min drive
Off The Wall Tap House - 3 min drive
Duck Donuts - 2 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Private pool open and can be heated through Thanksgiving! Pet Friendly! pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Private pool open and can be heated through Thanksgiving! Pet Friendly!?
As of 27 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Private pool open and can be heated through Thanksgiving! Pet Friendly! on 6 January 2027 start from NZ$5,306, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Private pool open and can be heated through Thanksgiving! Pet Friendly!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Private pool open and can be heated through Thanksgiving! Pet Friendly!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Private pool open and can be heated through Thanksgiving! Pet Friendly!?
Checkout is at 9:00 AM.
Where is Private pool open and can be heated through Thanksgiving! Pet Friendly! located?
This family-friendly Corolla holiday home is located by the sea, within a 10-minute walk of Currituck Outer Banks Visitor's Center and Corolla Beach. Tar Cove Marsh and Currituck Banks are also within 15 minutes.
Reviews
8.4
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Beautiful home. It was immaculate when we checked in.The pool was super nice. The pool table was a plus! More than enough room for everyone. Any issue that we had was handled promptly and professionally. I HIGHLY recommend Shoreline OBX vacation rentals they are a dream to deal with!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Lauren H.
15 September 2026
Loved this house!
We stayed at Spin 1 over Labor Day Week and had a wonderful vacation. The property is truly beautiful and has so much to offer. The property had the quintessential OBX feel and perfectly captured the coastal charm of the Outer Banks. It felt "cozier" than other houses we've stayed at and we felt right at home.
The walk to the beach is a breeze - less than a 5 minute walk. We brought our kids bikes and they rode to the beach, there is a bike rack at the beach access. The gated community is very small, and the private beach access was very quiet - we were the only ones at the beach every day.
The pool was wonderful for our kids, and the 1 acre property was perfect for our dogs (an added bonus that the property was pet friendly!). We can't wait to stay here again!
Home’s location was great and property was great. The only suggestion that we had was that the bathrooms should have contained hand soap and toilet paper. Additionally the grill cleaner needs to be replaced.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 27 May 2026
Thank you for letting us know. You should have had 4 rolls to start with. We will purchase a new grill cleaner.
The property was exactly as listed and is located in a nice neighborhood and steps to the beach. the home was spacious, looked just as portrayed in pictures and fit our families needs for a quick relaxing getaway
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 17 November 2022
Glad you had such a good little getaway. Thanks for spending in with us. We hop you will join us again in 2023! ShorelineOBX
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Michael H.
25 June 2024
Great vacation
We love Corolla Beach and the house we rent. This is the second time we used this house and will be back next year! It has everything you need and more.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Michael H.
28 June 2024
Excellent
VERY CLEAN AND ORGNIZED, A PLEASURE TO STAY THERE.WE ARE HOPING TO STAY THEIR SAME TIME NEXT YEAR
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Michael H.
2 July 2025
Another successful vacation
We love this house, but have noticing it's starting to get a little worn.
Nice house, wonderful location with beautiful and well appointed kitchen. Easy walk to the beach where we did several long walks. Bedroom rugs, pool and bathrooms could use some updating. The main level living and dinging area was very nice and we loved the screened in porch at night. All in all a very enjoyable place.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 3 June 2022
Glad you guys enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your suggestion.
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Samantha M.
11 August 2025
4 Stars
Overall this house was great and any issue that we had was addressed quickly . This was walkable to the beach and the game area was used in the evening .Our family filled both of the dining tables between games and dinner . The home felt very private for a community .Lot of steps so my dogs did sleep well following everyone up and down them .
Great property at a GREAT location. We hosted our 3 adult kids with husband/significants and there was PLENTY of space. The pool and hot tub was so nice to have since the ocean was very rough causing next to no beach at high tide. Very short walk to the beach. The fact that it was pet friendly was a bonus! Our pups loved it too! Highly recommend!!
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 23 September 2022
so glad you and your family had such a great time
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Glenda Y.
19 April 2024
Excellent
We enjoyed our stay! We were able to get into the home hours earlier than expected! And even though the house was a pet friendly Home there was no smell of animals. The walk to the beach wasn't bad at all, maybe two blocks. I would recommend this home! We had a great week!
The location was excellent, not too far from the beach, not too far from stores, and the privacy from one house to another was fantastic. Any problems we had it within the house was quickly taken care of, if I ever go to the Outerbanks again I would certainly do the same thing.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 10 January 2025
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Verified review
8/10 Good
Tonya
22 June 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities
Windows were terrible..2 beds broke
Lots of trash in gravel in between the house and pool.the outside of the house needed a good cleaning.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2025
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Jason B.
19 April 2024
Spin 1
Only complaint I have is they had 3 vacuum that didn't work. I called them and they brought a brand new one the very next day. Great customer service. Love that the beach was walking distance. Had a great time.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Michael H.
19 April 2024
Great Vacation
The SPIN 1 On Sail was our favorite place to stay so far. The place was clean, the kitchen was well stocked, the pool and hot tub was great, so many things to rave about, we loved it. We had 8 adults and 3 small children and never had a problem being in each others way. The private beach at Corolla was clean and less crowded. I liked that it was a gated community. The only drawback was the walk to the beach but we did it. We hope to come back next year!
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Eileen S.
5 August 2025
Roomy, comfortable house
House was perfect for our family. Comfy beds lots of room. Only criticism floors weren't very clean (we had a crawling baby so we inspected floors). My husband found bottle caps and cigarette butts by pool(I get not all renters pick up their garbage) but overall a great house and vacation. One other thing sliding door to deck was extremely loud sounded like moving heavy furniture. We used door to screen porch to get to deck because of the noise.
This property was perfect for our family vaca to OBX which included our two dogs for the very first time! It was the first pet friendly property we’ve stayed in and we were very satisfied with the house and all it had to offer. The short walk to the beach and the outdoor shower upon return from the beach were two big positives. We had an AC issue on the first two floors and as soon as we contacted the maintenance staff they were out to fix it. Overall, we were very pleased. We would definitely return to SPIN 1 for more family fun!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
From a partner site
8/10 Good
James A.
19 April 2024
Renter
Too many steps to go up and down. Prefer one large table to accommodate all guests. Nice kitchen set up, two stoves, two refrigerators, lots of plates, silverware, pots and pans. Pool was nice. Close to beach, but numerous steps to access beach did not work well for our disabled family member. The Agency was very responsive for our few needs
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2023
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Christine O.
9 August 2024
Liked: Location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Needs some work
Size was great and location. Property needs some TLC and updating. Toilet seats all worn. Lawn was overgrown Not a fan of 4:00
Check in, then 9:00 am check out. Nothing in writing about what our guidelines were or information about the area. They expected us to vacuum before leaving? Under sofas was debri from previous visitor's.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 9 August 2024
I'm sorry to hear you found debris under the sofas. We would have gladly stopped by to pick it up. We want your home to be perfect. We offer ECI at 1:00, Which would be an excellent option for you next time. We could also do a late check-out. We ask that you vacuum if you have a lot of sand that was brought into the home. We would love for you to come back and stay with us again.
We had a wonderful stay at this location. It was very clean and very well equipped with most items you would need for a large group. The kitchen has a ton of silverware and cookware. Strongly advise bringing dish towels unless you want to use the bath towels provided. Laundry is located just inside the pool which was great. We had a problem with the faucet in the shower on the main bathroom between bedrooms, but it was fixed promptly. The hot tub light never worked but that was not a huge deal for us. Great location!!! The martini bar and Beach shop is a quick walk across the street. The beach was a quick bike ride or walk away!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 10 October 2022
So glad you had a wonderful stay. Please contact us again in the future when you are ready to return to the Outer Banks for vacation.
This house offered the perfect setup for our family of 16. Having 2 stoves in the kitchen made cooking for a big group much easier. Short walk to the beach. The pool was great for cooling off on those hot days. We had two small issues while there. The grill ran out of propane after 1 use and the volleyball court was very overgrown. I called the management company. They were very nice. They sent someone out to switch the propane tank and someone came and mowed. They were very easy to deal with. I would definitely stay here again.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 18 August 2022
So glad we were able to accommodate and help make your stay even better.!! come back and spend your vacation with us again!!
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Lisa M.
10 July 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
When we arrived, there was food left in the kitchen sink. I did report it and was visited by the cleaning service manager, who was wonderful. The pans were all coming apart, and the coating was flaking. I’m not sure how the previous renters used the pots and pans and did not report their condition. When that was reported, Patrick in maintenance immediately brought new pots and pans to us. The grill was so rusted it could not be used. Again, Patrick brought a new grill for us. The pool has several repairs in it and is leaking. It was also filled with sand and bugs when we got here. There’s a pole with the missing net so I could not scoop out the bugs. We have seen several dead and a few live roaches. The bedrooms are in desperate need of redo. The mattresses are very uncomfortable and the decor is so dated that one of the wicker beds is starting to break. The showers are absolutely ridiculous for a home of this size. They were about the size of the shower in my RV. They’re also inserts with fiberglass all around and it makes you feel like you’re in a cave. The Living area was fairly nice, but windows are rotting to the point that you can see daylight. I am amazed that this home has been left to get into this condition because this community consisted of high-end homes and renters expect to find homes in better condition.I am not putting the owness on the rental company, but on the owner. I don’t like leaving this kind of review but the house needs a lot of love.
Stayed 14 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 17 July 2026
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We will definitely bring all these items up with the owner. Please come back and see us.
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Stefanie V.
19 April 2024
Beautiful week
We had an awesome week down in corolla. The house was perfect for two families and children. We had plenty of space and enjoyed our time there. We will say that for the adjusted check out and check in times the cleaning could have been just a bit better. The floor clearly hadn't been vacuumed and the microwave was dirty. Also the kitchen mats by the sink and stove are pretty gross. Time to get new ones. We heard from another family their home was in a similar condition. The homes are big so we understand things get overlooked. Other than that we had a great time and will be back for sure!
From a partner site
6/10 Okay
Diane C.
19 April 2024
Needs an overhaul
Parts of the house were very nice. We have stayed in dog friendly houses before, but this one has pee stains on rugs, the couches upstairs were gross. The one bedroom with the wicker headboard, the headboard didn't look like it was cleaned in a long time. The shower and toilet area in that bedroom was very dark. Also, we paid to have the pool heated and when the pool person came to service the pool, he shut the heat off so we lost an entire pool day. We will not rent from Shoreline every again.