Entire home

Approx 500 ft to beach access, Private pool, Elevator, Pets

Photo gallery for Approx 500 ft to beach access, Private pool, Elevator, Pets

A spacious kitchen with white cabinetry, a large island with seating, and modern appliances.
A modern kitchen with white cabinetry, a granite countertop, and pendant lighting.
A modern hotel room with a large window, a sofa, a table, and a patterned rug.
A swimming pool with lounge chairs and a deck area, surrounded by multi-story buildings with balconies.
A covered outdoor patio with white wooden chairs and a table, surrounded by a white fence and a well-maintained lawn.

Reviews

9.2 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Family fun awaits
    Top-rated for families.
  • Enjoy the heated pool
    A rare find in this area - swim in comfort or have a relaxing dip.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Corolla Beach

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Spa pool on site
  • Private pool
  • Waterpark access
  • Barbecue
  • Pet-friendly

Explore the area

View map
Corolla, NC
  • Place, Corolla Beach
    ‪4 min walk‬
  • Place, Currituck Golf Club
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Place, Currituck Outer Banks Visitor's Center
    ‪5 min drive‬
  • Airport, Manteo, NC (MEO-Dare County Regional)
    ‪76 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

6 bedrooms (sleeps 14)

Ground Level King Master

1 King Bed

Ground Level with 2 sets Bunkbeds

2 Single Bunk Beds

King Master top Level

1 King Bed

Mid Level King Master

1 King Bed

Mid Level Master with 2 Singles

2 Single Beds

Mid Level Queen master

1 Queen Bed

6 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Ground Level King Master

Toilet · Shower only

Hall Bathroom Ground Level

Toilet · Shower only

Mid Level King Master

Toilet · Shower only

Mid Level queen Master

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Mid Level with 2 singles

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Powder Room Top Level

Toilet

Top Level King Master

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Corolla

Located near the beach, this holiday home is in Ocean Sands, a neighbourhood in Corolla. Outer Banks Center for Wildlife Education and Whalehead are cultural highlights, and some of the area's attractions include Corolla Raceway and Corolla Adventure Golf and Bumper Cars. Travelling with kids? Consider Nor'Banks Sailing and Currituck National Wildlife Refuge. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with ecotours and cycling nearby.
Map
Corolla, NC

What's nearby

  • Corolla Beach - 4 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Currituck Golf Club - 3 min drive - 2.7 km
  • Currituck Outer Banks Visitor's Center - 5 min drive - 5.7 km
  • Currituck Beach - 10 min drive - 8.3 km
  • Currituck Beach Lighthouse - 10 min drive - 10.6 km

Getting around

  • Manteo, NC (MEO-Dare County Regional) - 60 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Nelly's Sand Bar - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Dunkin' - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Lighthouse Bagels - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Off The Wall Tap House - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Duck Donuts - ‬5 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Approx 500 ft to beach access, Private pool, Elevator, Pets pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Approx 500 ft to beach access, Private pool, Elevator, Pets?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Approx 500 ft to beach access, Private pool, Elevator, Pets?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Approx 500 ft to beach access, Private pool, Elevator, Pets?

Checkout is at 9:00 AM.

Where is Approx 500 ft to beach access, Private pool, Elevator, Pets located?

This family-friendly Corolla holiday home is located by the sea, within 2 mi (3 km) of Corolla Beach, Corolla Raceway and Corolla Adventure Golf and Bumper Cars. Currituck Outer Banks Visitor's Center is 2.8 mi (4.5 km) away.

Reviews

9.2

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 55 out of 87 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 24 out of 87 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 6 out of 87 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 87 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 87 reviews

8.6/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

9.0/10

Location

9.2/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Everything was as described. Added pool heat and was not on when we arrived so could not enjoy the first day but was good the rest of the time.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 11 October 2026
I am happy we were able to heat the pool for the rest of your stay.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Knotty by Nature

This was our 1st family whole vacation in 20 years so was very important to me, House was set up perfectly for us.it had 3 stories .so there were 3 families with children's there was privacy for each one us every one had there own bathroom a something special on each floor1st.l,oor had pool and pool table 2nd floor had hot tub 3rd.flooeis where're older adults stayed and everyone came to us for meal and games , was especially Important to us since my husband is handicap. Elevator was so Important, We had issues with t ,v password maintanance was out onsSat within 10 mins and I had issue signing out my issue not real technical. They walked me through. They were very responsive. Everything was clean and well managed would definitely return
From a partner site

8/10 Good

4 stars

Beach House was really nice. We had 2 complaints. The tv in great room was difficult to operate. We called maintenance and got service. The next day couldn't get it to turn on again. We actually only had tv for 2 days. It was frustrating trying to get it to work Owners should invest in universal remote. The other issue was a strong odor in pool room. When maintenance man came we found out it was found out it was a chemical that was used on sliding door that should not be used indoors. The oily smell was really strong on 1st floor but could be smelled on 2nd and 3rd floors also.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Excellent

The house was awesome and you couldn't beat the proximity to the beach. We have stayed in the outer banks 5 times and this was my favorite home. Would definitely stay there again and recommend.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

great vacation

nicely decorated, kitchen well stocked with utensils, etc, one of the best places we have stayed in
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 18 June 2023
Bethany, We are glad to hear that this property was one of the best places you stayed, We hope to see you again, Your Shoreline OBX Family,
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful beach vacation

We had a wonderful week at this beach house. The house was very comfortable and a great location to the beach access (1-2 minute walk).
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 24 August 2024
We hope to see you next year.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful Home

We had a great time! The house was fabulous! Great location between Corolla & Duck where we spent most of our time. Highly recommend!
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 30 October 2024
We are happy to hear you had a great time. Hope to see you soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Knotty by Nature is the perfect beach week!

Cannot say enough good things about this property and Shoreline OBX! We had everything we needed, the house was immaculate, and accommodated our extended family delightfully!
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 3 October 2023
Wonderful! Come back and stay with us again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Awesome house

Very nice house. Easy walk to beach
Stayed 7 nights in May 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 18 June 2023
Thank you for staying with Shoreline OBX. Please come back!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Easy

Nice place, inexpensive and easy!
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 18 June 2023
Glad you enjoyed the rental and had a good vacation
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great, very comfortable house for vacationing with extended family. Beds/pillows were nice and attached baths were convenient. Kitchen had all the appliances, even a blender! Pool and hot tub were wonderful. Fabulous decks and view. Very short walk to the beach, nice community of houses. My father in law really benefited from the elevator. Gear delivery from partner company was also very good - bikes and beach gear. I'd stay in this community and specifically at this house again!
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 13 August 2025
This is wonderful to hear. Please stay with us again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful house in excellent neighborhood

We loved the pool and the safety of the backyard access to the pool. The walk to the beach was longer than the time listed and the steps were steep. Overall the house was clean and we had a great stay
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 18 June 2023
Glad to hear you had a great stay. Please call us again in the future, we would love to have you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great beach house!

We loved our stay at Knotty by Nature. The house was beautiful, had everything we needed, was just a 5 min walk to the beach! The only changes I would make are to invest in a new coffee pot, the one there was very fickle and consider ways to accommodate more people with comfortable furniture in the main living room. Overall is was a great experience and would highly recommend.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice stay

The location of the house was great - only a short drive to shops and restaurants. The walk to the beach wasn't far and easy enough to do with kids. Overall the house was good but you could tell it was end-of-season - things seemed pretty dirty in the kitchen and the house could use a good coat of paint as well as a deep clean. The pool was a great area to have! I would stay here again.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 25 September 2024
We are happy to hear you had a great time. At the end of the season, the homes start to look a little tired.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great family house

The house was great for big families. There seemed to be a mold problem in the vents which some of us had reactions to. Other than that it was lovely.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 18 June 2023
Glad you enjoyed your stay! The vents do get surface mold from so much moisture... I have this problem at my home... We will have the vent covers washed or replaced. Always contact maintenance with any concerns, we are happy to assist. Please come back, Shoreline OBX
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Great week away!

We had a great time staying here. Was only disappointed in our pool. We paid for it to be heater but it never seemed to get warm. We had a few small issues with electrical stuff that was fixed right away! Would definitely rent again!
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 18 June 2023
Glad you enjoyed your stay in the Outer Banks! Stay with Shoreline OBX again soon
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great house

We had our extended family of 13 stay here and it never felt crowded. House was clean. The elevator was great for my 85 year old mom. The pool was used every day and night! We were a short walk to the beach access and we used the cabana service daily, which made it a lot easier! Would definitely come back to this house.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 18 June 2023
We would love to have you back! See you soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great house... location

This house was exactly as advertised and worked out perfectly. The only suggestion I have would be to add an additional refrigerator in the kitchen. (A nice to have option for larger parties)
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 18 June 2023
Yes, This is a very nice home!!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Convenient

Nice property, elevator made it very convenient for the older folks with mobility issues. Lower level king mattress could certainly use an upgrade or some sort of foam topper. Grill worked well and the kitchen was pretty well stocked with necessary items. Pool area was nice and clean.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 18 June 2023
Thank you for letting us know about the king mattress. We will let the owner know. So glad you enjoyed your vacation. Please come back and see us again. Shoreline OBX!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great Rental

This was an excellent rental for my family of 10 for the week of Thanksgiving. It was clean when we arrived and the kitchen was stocked with all of our cooking needs. My only suggestion would be to add additional seating in the living room. For a house that sleeps up to 13, there was only enough seating in the living room for about 5 comfortably.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Comfortable stay

Overall we had a comfortable stay! The finishes and furniture caught our eye during our search for our weekly stay and aesthetically it didn’t disappoint! There were plenty of bedrooms, fun pool area, and a great basement setup with the pool table and bunks for the kids. While the space in the house was used very well, we wish there was a slightly larger pool in the back (for kids who love to swim.) The kitchen was a bit tight with little storage space for food and for a house that large, a second dishwasher would be greatly beneficial! Additionally, there was limited space for our entire family to sit comfortably on the sofa. Proximity to the beach was excellent, although outside we felt very close to our neighbors. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 10 July 2025
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review!
From a partner site

8/10 Good

OBX stay

The house was perfect for the amount of people in our party and the rooms were spacious, comfy and cool. All of the bathrooms were very nice. The kitchen had all the supplies we needed to cook which we did basically every night. The only two letdowns was the pool furniture … when we looked around at the other houses they all seemed to be in much better shape. Also, we were much further to the beach than the description claimed… with 3 kids under 2 it wasn't very easy getting to and fro the beach. The pool was a great size, too. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2022
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Mostly happy.

Beautiful home and pool. Pool was not cleaned on Wednesday as noted. Ants all over. Construction was terrible for the dogs. Mainly a good stay. It should be noted that it’s not just a .2 mile walk to the beach but over 50 stairs to get to the beach and no handicapped access. Couldn’t take wagon or beach cart.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 18 June 2023
Please contact our office for a home to meet your needs for your next stay!
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

Family Vacation

My extended family and I stayed in this rental from July 18-25, 2026. Overall it was an okay stay, but there were several disappointments with the unit. If seemed as though it had been some time that the unit was shown care and several of the items needed to be replaced. Pros: Good location; short walk to the beach Ample bedrooms/bathrooms Private pool & hot tub Excellent response when needed from rental agency (we needed to contact maintenance 3x & response was exceptional) Clean bathrooms Clean pool & hot tub Cons: Rugs in common area seemed dirty; while they were vacuummed, they appeared to need a good cleaning, made the whole common area seem dirty K-cup sides of both coffee makers did not work Both can openers were extremely rusty; needed replaced Inadequate number of spoons; only 1 teaspoon, the rest were either serving spoons or large soup spoons Inadequate measuring cups/spoons; were missing 1 cup, 1/4 cup, 1 tablespoon, 1/4 teaspoon Sliding doors were VERY hard to open; two hands needed each time opened High chair was filthy Dishwasher smelled; we had to clean the filter (very scummy) After rain, 2 inches of water at rear slider & standing water in track of sliding door Dining table was sticky and not from food (the finish was breaking down) and was dirty upon arrival. Debris from drywall tape had dropped from the ceiling. Sheets & comforters on king beds WERE NOT king size. The sheets could not be tucked because they were too small; Both the sheet and comforter did not cover two bodies adequately bc of the size. Bunk beds were not made; sheets and blankets were sitting on each bed and we had to make them. Outdoor shower didn't work; used hoses to rinse off.
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Nice house

We enjoyed our stay at Deja View. The clothes washer broke but was replaced. The kitchen sink had a significant leak but Shoreline responded quickly and I was compensated for our trouble. Shoreline was always courteous and took care of the problems. On another note, the beach access was nearby but required going up and down 50-60 steps to get to the beach. For someone with knee problems, the house elevator was great but getting to the beach was a problem.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback