Located in Siren, this cabin is on the beach. Siren National Golf Club and Clover Meadow Winery are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Clam Lake Wildlife Area and Amsterdam Sloughs Wildlife Area. Take in the nearby slopes with cross-country skiing, or try out other outdoor activities such as sledging, ice skating and snowmobiling.
St. Paul, MN (STP-St. Paul Downtown) - 100 min drive
Restaurants
Midtown Tavern - 6 min drive
A&W Restaurant - 6 min drive
Dairy Queen - 9 min drive
Knotty Pines - 5 min drive
Pour House - 9 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is A Touch of northwoods on the lake, create your memories and feel at home. pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 453 kg per pet.
How much does it cost to stay at A Touch of northwoods on the lake, create your memories and feel at home.?
As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at A Touch of northwoods on the lake, create your memories and feel at home. on 10 March 2027 start from NZ$1,564, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at A Touch of northwoods on the lake, create your memories and feel at home.?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at A Touch of northwoods on the lake, create your memories and feel at home.?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at A Touch of northwoods on the lake, create your memories and feel at home.?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is A Touch of northwoods on the lake, create your memories and feel at home. located?
Nestled on the beach, this Siren cabin is within 1 mi (2 km) of Lower Clam Lake and Milton E. Stellrecht Park. Tamarack Lake and Meenon Townhall are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Despite the listed amenities, there is no hot tub, which was the only amenity we used to identify potential short term rentals for our getaway. The unit was otherwise unremarkable positively or negarively
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 26 October 2026
I do not know why it would say there is a hot tub there is a jacuzzi tub in the master bath. but no hot tub sorry for the confusion hope you still enjoyed your time
The cabin was nice and big to house six adults. Just no where to hang anything. Three small rooms without any hooks to hang a wet towel. The host were great. Our microwave went out from a power surge and they had it replaced in a couple hours. Kitchen was well stocked. We would stay again!
We enjoyed our stay. Had fun fishing off the pontoon and riding around the lake. The weather didn’t cooperate too well, so we had fun inside playing games and just hanging out.
Barb and Mike were excellent hosts and answered all our questions promptly. Mike greeted us and showed us how to use the grill and pontoon. He also put up flags to keep the geese off the grass which was great. The deck was large enough to seat 9 people comfortably. Beautiful sunrise and sunset location. The wood was dry and made great bonfires. The sleeping accommodations were tight for 9 adults. The amenities list a hot tub which the property does not have. I would correct that asap. The shoreline was weedy and the lake water was poor so having the pontoon was a plus. Overall, we had a great time and many laughs. Thank you!
We enjoyed our stay in many ways. It was a perfect winter get-a-way. We loved the location of the cabin and found it to be very cozy and comfortable, and was equipped with everything we needed. Being so close to the lake was an extra bonus.
We had a great time and enjoyed the relaxing Northwoods. The kitchen was very well stocked and rental of the pontoon was a bonus. Barb is a great host!
Great view and easy access to the lake, loved the bench at the end of the dock to enjoy the peacefulness and able to fish off the dock. Loved the porch for cards and games! The kitchen had everything, towels and bedding too. It was a fun place to stay and if you forgot anything, it's not far to Siren. Definitely will try to come again!
We liked the accessibility to the water. Owners were very responsive to our needs. Kitchen was well stocked for cooking meals. Plenty of seating room on deck. Will definitely consider staying here again.
This is such a beautiful property with plenty of space! The owners were so nice and they are close by if you have any questions. We caught lots of fish, off the deck and on the lake, so the fish are plentiful! We had so much fun. We are booking again!
Great stay at the cabin. Grilling, fishing, relaxing. Only negative was too much grass in the lake right out back to have a swimming area for the kids. We caught fish off the dock and elsewhere around the lake. Attentive hosts very helpful as needed.
Beautiful cabin and right on the water. Nice fire pit and plenty to do. We rented a pontoon boat through the owner. Close to restaurants and bars. Will definitely stay here again. One of our favorite stays up north so far!
Love the location. The cabin itself (layout) is kinda quirky. Host was very responsive and arranged for a high chair for our baby. Would definitely stay again.
Mike & Barb are very nice hosts & easy to communicate with. Their home was spacious, clean, comfortable & well stocked with kitchen & bathroom items. We loved being able to enjoy a fire with the firewood they supplied. The grandkids had fun playing on the large hammock & swinging on the swing. Thank you!
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 17 September 2025
Thank you . I’m so happy to hear that you enjoyed your day. Hope you come again.
Great location, beautiful lake view,only thing I didnt like was the owner stopped in 4 times in the 2 1/2 days we were there unannounced.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 16 July 2024
I’m truly am sorry you felt that way, I normally come over when you get there to go over the boat and the lake. I’m sorry I did not let you know we were taking the aqua thruster. I should have asked if you wanted me to clean the beach, I was over visiting the neighbor and saw the beach was in need of being cleaned. I am truly sorry we did that. That is not a normal action over four days. I do hope you enjoyed you time and apologize for interrupting your trip.
Thank you.
This cabin was great! As advertised, clean, very level lot for my mom that uses a walker. Owner was responsive and helpful. Lake was clean and beautiful. Will book again!
We had a family vacation at this lake home & it was everything we hoped for. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook meals in (much easier with a 2 year old)! The outside was awesome - great pier for our 2 boats, huge hammock, a little beach, swing set & large deck! We had an outstanding time & would highly recommend!
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 24 March 2020
Thank you for your comments. Hope you enjoy our home again.
Barb