Condo

Slopeside Snow Day Stay | Fireside + Hot Tub

Photo gallery for Slopeside Snow Day Stay | Fireside + Hot Tub

A modern living room with a stone wall, a flat-screen TV, a fireplace, a sofa, a coffee table, a chair, and a bed with a view of trees.
Two white recreational vehicles parked on a snowy surface with a mountainous background.
A patio with red chairs and a fire pit, overlooking a grassy hillside with a small cabin and a bridge in the distance.
A hot tub on a wooden deck with a view of a ski lift and trees.
A bedroom with a large bed, a wooden headboard, and a window with a view of greenery.

Reviews

8.6 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Ski access
    A rare find - hit the slopes directly from your doorstep!
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Steamboat Ski Resort

Popular amenities

  • Spa pool on site
  • Ski-in/ski-out access
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet

Explore the area

View map
Steamboat Springs, CO
  • Place, Steamboat Ski Resort
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Place, Thunderhead Express Ski Lift
    ‪16 min walk‬
  • Place, Steamboat Gondola
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Airport, Steamboat Springs, CO (HDN-Yampa Valley)
    ‪50 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 3)

Primary Bedroom

1 King Bed

1 bathroom

Primary Bathroom

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Steamboat Springs

Located in Steamboat Springs, this condo is in the mountains. Steamboat Ski Resort and Wild Blue Gondola are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Strawberry Hot Springs and Stagecoach State Park. Amaze'n Steamboat Family Fun Park and Yampa River Botanic Park are also worth visiting. Take in the nearby slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, or try out other outdoor activities such as ice skating and snowmobiling.
Map
Steamboat Springs, CO

What's nearby

  • Steamboat Ski Resort - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Thunderhead Express Ski Lift - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
  • Wild Blue Gondola - 3 min drive - 1.1 km
  • Easy Rider Magic Carpet - 3 min drive - 1.1 km
  • Steamboat Gondola - 3 min drive - 1.5 km

Getting around

  • Steamboat Springs, CO (HDN-Yampa Valley) - 43 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Qdoba Mexican Eats - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Colorado Bagel Co. - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Taco Bell - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Cruisers Sub Shop - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Blue Sage Pizza - ‬4 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Slopeside Snow Day Stay | Fireside + Hot Tub pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Slopeside Snow Day Stay | Fireside + Hot Tub?

As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Slopeside Snow Day Stay | Fireside + Hot Tub on 3 November 2026 start from NZ$732, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Slopeside Snow Day Stay | Fireside + Hot Tub?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Slopeside Snow Day Stay | Fireside + Hot Tub?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Slopeside Snow Day Stay | Fireside + Hot Tub?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Slopeside Snow Day Stay | Fireside + Hot Tub located?

Located in the mountains, this slopeside Steamboat Springs condo building offers ski-in/ski-out access within 2 miles (3 km) of Steamboat Ski Resort, Wildhorse Gondola and Thunderhead Express Ski Lift. UCHealth Yampa Valley Medical Center and The Tennis Center at Steamboat Springs are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Reviews

8.6

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 23 out of 42 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 11 out of 42 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 4 out of 42 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 4 out of 42 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 42 reviews

9.6/10

Cleanliness

8.0/10

Amenities

10/10

Property conditions & facilities

8.4/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

8.8/10

Location

8.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Overall this property was fabulous! Very peaceful and quiet. The only hitch for us was that elevator service was not available to the floor. You have to navigate one set of stairs to get to the unit; which are pretty far from the elevator.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Love the location and access to the slopes! The property was clean and comfortable and provided everything we needed for a great stay!
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location in proximity to the slope, and the shuttle service was super convenient. One area to improve is that setting temp at 60 deg between guests makes it very cold the first night and needing extra blankets or comforter then the ones provided. Look forward to another stay, thanks!
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 8 January 2026
Thank you for your review. We're glad the location and shuttle were convenient for your stay. Sorry about the thermostat being set to 60°F between guests and the cold first night — we appreciate the note and will ask our team to adjust turnaround settings and ensure extra blankets/comforters are available. We look forward to hosting you again.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy
Bed.Locktight.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 15 January 2026
Thank you for your feedback. I’m sorry the bed/lock issue affected your stay. I’ve passed this to the owner and our maintenance team — they’ll inspect the bed and any locking mechanism to repair or replace as needed. If you can share more details, please message us through Vrbo so we can follow up. We appreciate you staying with Retreatia.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Excellent access to the slopes. Sliding door for bedroom did not work.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

ski getaway

great getaway for my son and his girlfriend! they loved the location and the condo worked out perfect for them!
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 21 April 2025
Thank you for the kind review! We're so happy to hear your son and his girlfriend had a great getaway and that the condo was a perfect fit for them. We’d love to host them—or you—all again in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Wonderful property! Ski in/ski out. Kitchen has everything you could want. Cozy and perfect place!

Wonderful! Could not ask for a better location to ski in and out of! Accommodations perfect with a great kitchen.
Stayed 6 nights in Jan 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 29 March 2020
Thank you for staying with us Jackie! We are more than happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay in Steamboat Springs and had fun! If there is anything else that we can do for you, please let us know! Looking forward to host your next trip in Steamboat Springs! Viktorija and Retreatia Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Ski Vaca

We really enjoyed the condo! We loved being able to hit the slopes outside the sliding glass door!!
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 17 April 2025
Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed the condo, and being able to hit the slopes right outside the sliding glass door is a game-changer! We’d love to welcome you back for another great stay on the mountain! ⛷️❄️
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Ski in/out

Great location. Very smooth process with Retreatia. Would definitely recommend!
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Weekend trip

Property is well maintained. We enjoy the balcony in the afternoon. Easy check in & out.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful summer vacation

Beautiful stay close to the mountain.Upon arrival we had trouble getting the key system enabled but with the help of the property manager we figured it out. Older building but clean unit, perfect for our stay. Love to return.Marlene C.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Disliked: Cleanliness
The bed, pillow and sheets were terrible. The bathroom smelt like peep. The toilet rocked. The bedroom door was broken and couldn't be used. The renter wouldn't accept one key cash.
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 18 January 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that several aspects of your stay did not meet expectations. We apologize for the issues you experienced with the bedding, bathroom odor, and the condition of the toilet and bedroom door. This is certainly not the standard we strive to provide, and your comments have been shared with our maintenance and housekeeping teams so these items can be inspected and addressed promptly. Regarding the keys, our policy requires that all issued keys be returned at checkout. This helps ensure smooth access for incoming guests and prevents rekeying charges. We appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention, as guest feedback helps us improve the overall experience. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a more comfortable stay in the future.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
Complicated process to get to actual unit: multiple doors, stairs and elevator. Doesn't really look at the mountain. A functional unit especially the kitchen.Should upgrade bedding, pillows, sheets and blankets.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location

We had a very nice stay. The condo was adequate. It was clean which is the most important. It really seemed as furnishing were just thrown together. The lighting was very poor throughout the condo and the bed squeaked with the slightest of movement. But... location was great and what we were looking for in terms of just getting away, quiet and peacefullness, we enjoyed ourselves.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 1 August 2024
Thank you for your feedback, Diane. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location and found the condo clean, which we strive for in every stay. We appreciate your comments regarding the furnishings and lighting as they help us improve the experience for future guests. We hope to host you again for another peaceful getaway.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Disliked: Listing accuracy
First- This unit is located on the 3rd floor- no elevator access and you must climb multiple flights of stairs and long hallway. VERY challenging for brining in luggage, groceries and lucky for us we did not have any physical limitations! It was a very technical trek. And when I reserved I was not told what floor the unit was on. Surprise. Secondly, the hosts state they are allergic to dogs. Get it, no problem but I’m allergic to cigarette smoke and I swear someone smoked there.The place is very run down. The pictures posted are seemingly out of date because it truly was run down. No attention or care in the furniture. That off white chair in the living room as in photo, is simply gross, dirty and peeling (pleather). Old, mismatched, furniture, chipped paint on “coffee table” and some walls and bathroom cabinet , and some electrical outlets need attention, screens need repaired. It’s one thing to be a bit outdated but no excuse for chipping paint.It truly did feel like the hosts have let the place go and put little care into it. Location is great. Hot tub (shared) was clean but this is likely maintained by a building manager. We do NOT recommend, however, I get that for those skiing this is a great location.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 12 August 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. I’m very sorry your stay at Storm Meadows E 32 fell short of expectations. I apologize the unit’s third-floor location and the stair access weren’t made clearer at booking — I understand how difficult that made getting luggage and groceries upstairs. I’ll review the listing to make floor and access information more prominent. I’m also sorry you detected cigarette smoke and found the unit rundown. Your notes about the peeling chair, chipped paint, outlet concerns, and damaged screens are not the condition we expect. I’ve passed your comments to our housekeeping and maintenance teams so they can inspect the unit, address any smoking-related cleaning, repair or replace the furniture and screens, perform paint touch-ups, and check the electrical outlets for safety. I’m glad the shared hot tub was clean; the building manager maintains that amenity, and I’ll confirm details with them as well. If you’re willing, please send any photos or additional details through your Vrbo reservation so our team can track and prioritize the work. Thank you again for letting us know — we appreciate the candid feedback and will use it to improve the property.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Check-in, communication, location
Constant construction at the building, contacted management several time and have got no response
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice getaway

Nice spot to spend the weekend enjoying steamboat springs.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Mountain Magic

My family stayed for the mountain magic softball tournament, the place was exactly what we needed for the weekend.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great experience

This was a simple effective process. Place was just as pictured. Easy in easy out. Very pleased
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2021
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Ski trip

We loved the condo and the ski in-out location. We were concerned about using the fireplace as the insulation was hanging down and near the flames. The wine bottle opener was broken as well. But we would stay again! Thanks.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2021
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Bed comfy and sat on porch to watch hikers up the lift

Simple and clean for good price. Access to unit inconvenient to carry a lot luggage and coolers
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2020
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Too small and too many rules

The location was great, the unit was very small. The bathroom was so tiny. It would have been perfect for one person. Probably won’t use Retreatia again. Too many rules and regulations
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 5 October 2020
Hi Kathryn: Thank you for your review, we always appreciate guest feedback. We are sorry to hear that you will not stay with us again. Currently, we have a couple more implemented rules because of COVID and mandatory guidelines that need to be set in place. However, we would love to better understand your thoughts on the regulations, and how we can improve. If you could please provide information via email to us, we would greatly appreciate it. Thank you, The Staff at Retreatia
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Just what we needed

My husband and I stayed for the weekend with our 2 year old. Everything was very clean, the bed was very comfortable and everything we needed was in the condo. We loved that there was a secured patio we could let our son hang out on. The patio opened up to a pathway to the fire pit right outside and a trail that takes you down the slope to the restaurants and shops. There we’re hike/ bike trails accessible from the condo. We saw a moose right outside on the slope on our walk home from dinner one night. We were a little worried based on reviews saying it was hard to find but we felt the directions were pretty straightforward. We look forward to coming back!
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2020
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness
You have to enter the condo from the 6th level and the elevator only goes to the fourth floor from there you have to walk to the end of the condo to find the stairs and go down to another level then walk back to your room and the covid clean fee is BS because we found dirty socks in the the room and last the check in is at 4 but they leave for the day by 5 so good luck if you need help
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2020
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy

Would stay here again

The condo itself is well appointed, clean and has a well stocked kitchen (pots and pans, etc.). The condo does have quite a bit of stairs and getting the unit is a bit of a meandering process but as a trade off, you are ski in/ski out off the porch area. The bed is comfy, a bit soft if you like a firmer bed however.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 29 March 2020
Thank you for staying with us Deb! We are more than happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at the condo and had fun in Steamboat Springs! If there is anything else that we can do for you, please let us know! We are looking forward to host your next trip to Steamboat Springs! Have a wonderful day, Viktorija and Retreatia Team
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback