Entire home

Dog Friendly Deep Creek Retreat w/ Hot Tub

Photo gallery for Dog Friendly Deep Creek Retreat w/ Hot Tub

A lake surrounded by dense green trees, with a cabin-like structure in the foreground.
A hot tub in a wooden deck area with a chair and a sign.
A circular seating arrangement with four Adirondack chairs around a stone fire pit, set on a gravel area surrounded by lush greenery.
A wooden deck with a white table and wicker chairs, surrounded by lush greenery and a view of trees.
A two-story house with a deck and outdoor seating area.

Reviews

8.6 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Cue up the fun
    One of the few properties with an on-site pool table.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Deep Creek Lake

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Spa pool on site
  • Shared communal pool
  • Barbecue
  • Pet-friendly
  • Air-conditioning

Explore the area

View map
Oakland, MD
  • Place, Deep Creek Lake
    ‪16 min walk‬
  • Place, Deep Creek Lake State Park
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Place, Wisp Resort
    ‪13 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

8 bedrooms (sleeps 22)

Lower Level: Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Lower Level: Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Lower Level: Bedroom 3

1 King Bed

Lower Level: Bedroom 4

1 Queen Bed

Lower Level: Game Room

1 Double Sofa Bed

Main Level: Bedroom (Suite)

1 King Bed

Upper Level: Bedroom 1

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed

Upper Level: Bedroom 2 (Suite)

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed

Upper Level: Bedroom 3 (Suite)

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed

6 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Lower Level: Bath

Bathtub or shower

Lower Level: Bath

Bathtub or shower

Main Level: Attached Bath

Bathtub or shower

Main Level: Powder Room

Upper Level: Attached Bath

Bathtub or shower

Upper Level: Attached Bath

Bathtub or shower

Upper Level: Bath

Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Oakland

Located in Oakland, this holiday home is in a rural area and on the waterfront. While the natural beauty of Deep Creek Lake and Deep Creek Lake State Park can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can explore Wisp Resort. Enjoy the area's slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, and don't miss out on the ice skating and sledging.
Map
Oakland, MD

What's nearby

  • Deep Creek Lake - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
  • Deep Creek Lake State Park - 4 min drive - 4.6 km
  • Wisp Resort - 13 min drive - 11.8 km
  • Swallow Falls State Park - 15 min drive - 12.6 km
  • Blackwater Falls State Park - 59 min drive - 71.2 km

Getting around

  • Morgantown, WV (MGW-Morgantown Municipal) - 54 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬13 min walk
  • ‪Black Hawk Coffee + Kitchen - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Burger King - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪The Rowdy Rooster Bar and Grille - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Honi Honi Bar - ‬15 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Dog Friendly Deep Creek Retreat w/ Hot Tub pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Dog Friendly Deep Creek Retreat w/ Hot Tub?

As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Dog Friendly Deep Creek Retreat w/ Hot Tub on 1 March 2027 start from NZ$4,488, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Dog Friendly Deep Creek Retreat w/ Hot Tub?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Dog Friendly Deep Creek Retreat w/ Hot Tub?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Dog Friendly Deep Creek Retreat w/ Hot Tub?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Dog Friendly Deep Creek Retreat w/ Hot Tub located?

Situated on the waterfront, this holiday home is 0.7 mi (1.1 km) from Deep Creek Lake and 2.4 mi (3.9 km) from Deep Creek Lake State Park. Mount Nebo Wildlife Management Area and Funland Go Cart Racetrace are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

8.6

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 7 out of 10 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 10 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 10 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 10 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 10 reviews

7.8/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

8.8/10

Communication

10/10

Location

9.2/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful home

Beautiful home well equipped
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 18 March 2024
Happy to hear that the home had everything you needed and more Cynthia! Thanks for the review and please come see us again soon! Madison, Railey Vacations
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Great house!!!

We had a great weekend in this house. It had everything that you needed. Beautiful!
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2018
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This home was perfect for our group celebrating 85th, 50th, 40th, 30th & 21st birthdays, our niece being 6 months cancer free and bringing our family together to remember our Dad on his 40th year of his passing ! It was clean, comfortable with easy access to the lake! The big dining table was comfortable to have us all together for dinner! Would recommend to anyone gathering a large group and would return to this home!
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 16 September 2026
Thank you for the 5-star rating for The Lakehouse. We were honored the home could host your family’s meaningful celebrations and bring everyone together. I’m glad the cleanliness, lake access, and large dining table worked well for your group. Thank you for the recommendation — we hope to welcome you back soon. Madison, Railey Vacations
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy

Absolutely Would NOT Recommend

We were really looking forward to staying at Serendipity for my mother's 82nd birthday. The house definitely needs some maintenance. I am surprised it could be rented in the condition it was in. Before walking into the house, the front steps are sagging. A freezer shelf was broken; one of the dishwashers leaked; the blinds in one of the bedrooms fell down and was broken; the gas fireplace in the basement did not work; there was moss growing on the roof; the light in the laundry room did not work, and several of the toilets were disgusting and definitely had not been cleaned - made you wonder what else wasn't cleaned. The floor in the kitchen was so creaky that my poor nephew who slept in the bedroom below never got a good night's sleep. It was ridiculously loud. Definitely do not sleep in that bedroom. We unfortunately were a full house so he didn't have another place to sleep. Also, the basement was FREEZING, even with the loud portable heaters that turned on and off during the night. I would definitely not recommend this house to anyone until maintenance issues have been addressed. This is honestly the worst rental I have ever stayed in. I did call management because our door code stopped working on the third day of our stay. We were given a new code promptly but there were just so many other issues that it did not make our stay enjoyable. I booked on the VRBO site and the reviews were all old reviews at the time I booked and they were good. Had I looked at the Railey Vacations (property manager) site before booking, I definitely would not have booked as nearly all of the reviews are terrible and none of the issues have been addressed. Finally, check out was at 10am yet we were responsible for putting away dishes that had been washed in the dishwasher. This meant that we ate breakfast and were already packed but had to wait until the dishwasher had completed its cycle before we could leave. Absolutely unacceptable considering we paid a cleaning fee. This place was not worth the ridiculous amount of money that we paid. Do not stay here!
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2022
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy

Ok Stay. Will not return.

Good: 1. Appreciated the double stove, fridge, dishwasher 2. Big rooms 3. Clean beds and bathrooms. 4. Quick response with maintenance calls 5. Sizeable dining table for our group. 6. Location was good 7. Complete kitchen items. Bad 1. Most of the cabinets are falling apart. The overhead cabinet above the fridge, just unhinged, when we were looking for pots, and we werent able to re-place them, because a screw was missing. 2. The couch is dirty. 3. The a/c is very extreme. The basement is too cold. The upper level is too hot. Cant imagine how it would be in colder or hotter months. 4. They didnt treat our stairs and driveway despite the winter advisory alert. 5. The 2nd dishwasher leaked (hence the need for maintenance to come and check it) 6. They don't have room for slight check out modifications (we were there this DST weekend). This is the earliest check out time we have ever booked (10am), and since an hour was "stolen" from us, they did not accomodate the request of a later check out time. We were told to pay an addtl fee for us to be able to check out at a later time. I know it's their prerogative to adjust, but the fee was not disclosed prior to. 7.They have a cleaning fee, but we were expected to wash and return the dishes and pots in their cabinets. So after we had our hurried meal, we had to wash and dry all the items we used. Usually, properties only requested us to leave the dishwasher running 8. We weren't able to maximize our last day. 9. Internet connection was very poor 10. App is very glitchy. We didn't feel that we were able to maximize our money's worth, since we didn't receive the acccomodations we were used to. Overall: We will not return to this listing.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great weekend getaway for bday celebration

We chose Serendipity for our Deep Creek stay to celebrate our mother's birthday and we all loved it! The property was perfect! It has multiple rooms with King beds to accommodate everyone, and the main level living area was perfect for the family to gather. We ended our stay the last night with a cozy fire gathered around the fireplace. The only thing I would change, if I could, was to stay a little longer, no one wanted to leave!
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wedding Weekend

Beautiful home for our wedding weekend with lots of storage space and rooms for everyone. Everything was clean, lots of room for parking and access to the lake. We would definitely stay here again!
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 1 July 2023
We, at Railey Vacations, are so glad that we could be part of your wedding weekend. It is always a thrill to be part of a wonderful memory such as this! Congratulations and come back and stay with us again sometime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Relaxing beauty

The house was gorgeous and right on lake. Everything was as advertised
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 1 July 2023
We, at Railey Vacations, appreciate your very positive review. We hope to host you again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Love lake view

Over all was excellent
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 1 July 2023
We, at Railey Vacations, are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to host you again in the future!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication

Place was okay, needed

Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback