Alhambra, a neighbourhood in Phoenix, is home to this holiday home. Phoenix Convention Center and Talking Stick Resort Amphitheatre are cultural highlights, and travellers looking to shop may want to visit Westgate Entertainment District and Biltmore Fashion Park. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at State Farm Stadium or Mortgage Matchup Center.
Rose Mofford Sports Complex - 6 min drive - 4.2 km
Getting around
Montebello-19th Ave Station - 7 min drive
Phoenix, AZ (DVT-Phoenix Deer Valley) - 16 min drive
Restaurants
Circle K - 3 min drive
Circle K - 3 min drive
Los Altos Ranch Market - 3 min drive
Starbucks - 2 min drive
McDonald's - 3 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does 6 BR! Heated Pool, Hot Tub, Arcade have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at 6 BR! Heated Pool, Hot Tub, Arcade?
As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 6 BR! Heated Pool, Hot Tub, Arcade on 1 November 2026 start from NZ$2,847, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is 6 BR! Heated Pool, Hot Tub, Arcade pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows pets (limit 1 total).
How much is parking at 6 BR! Heated Pool, Hot Tub, Arcade?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at 6 BR! Heated Pool, Hot Tub, Arcade?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at 6 BR! Heated Pool, Hot Tub, Arcade?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is 6 BR! Heated Pool, Hot Tub, Arcade located?
This family-friendly Phoenix holiday home is located in Alhambra, within 3 mi (5 km) of Arizona Canal and Grand Canyon University. Castles N' Coasters and Rose Mofford Sports Complex are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We absolutely enjoyed our stay. Host was communicative and kind. Check in/out was easy. The house was adorable and clean, beds were comfy and the pool was warm enough to swim even in the evening and had plenty of toys/activities for the kids, the jacuzzi worked well. Plenty of towels and linens, kitchen was well stocked for cooking meals. Highly recommend booking this little oasis!
It was very nice that we were not charged to heat the pool however it was cold, which was understandable with the weather. Kids loved the hot tub. Lots of bedrooms which was nice. Kitchen was a bit small for all of us but overall a great trip.
Easy to rent this home it was everything we expected. We absolutely loved the pool & jacuzzi. There was enough room for everyone no one was tripping over anyone. Ran out of gas for the grill but other than that it was a great house to rent and in a central location close to everything.
Great experience from the moment we walked in till the moment we walked out. The house was clean and amazing to walk through. The rooms were spacious and kids didn't have to fight sharing space they all had their own rooms. At night the backyard looks amazing and was great to relax and watch the storms roll by. Would definitely stay again
Host was responsive to concerns, but should take some efforts to be proactive. House is simple and basically as described. Amenities are present as listed. It just seems to be a little neglected. Care schedule is off so we arrived to overflowing dumpsters. Towel rack falling off the wall, broken sheetrock where door handle went through it. Drain in the master bath popped up weird. Kitchen supplies are a hodge podge, seems to be leftover stuff and leaves things roughly incomplete. Blender was full of mold- so disgusting. Cabinets seem dirty, no drawer stops so drawers pull all the way out and dump. Retro microwave- perhaps trying to be quirky but was small and hard to use. Freezer did not freeze properly and left us with melted popsicles all week. Biggest concerns were hot tub and pool. Within 48 hours of our arrival the hot tub stunk to high heavens and my son had a rash a nurse practitioner diagnosed as hot tub folliculitis caused by poorly maintained hot tubs. Another child in our group has a rash- not sure if it was the same thing or something from so much chemical in the pool. Host did respond to my concerns and sent someone to address pool and hot tub. Had missing supplies and a new blender delivered via Amazon. He was kind on the phone. It just seems as though this place is an afterthought and no one is really checking to make sure it is a solid place for famiies to stay. For the price of our stay, I most likely would not return to this poperty.
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 10 April 2025
Let me address this misrepresentation of my home;
False Claims About Maintenance
The review accuses that the hot tub was not maintained. In reality, the hot tub was professionally cleaned and filled with fresh water on the very morning of the guest’s arrival. According to spa maintenance research cloudy water can develop within 1–3 days if too many people use the hot tub or introduce body lotions, oils, or sweat into the water.
Trash Pickup Misrepresentation
The guest complained about full trash bins upon their Sunday arrival. City trash collection is scheduled for Wednesdays—something entirely beyond my control.
Misrepresentation of Efforts
I went above and beyond to address every concern during their stay. I personally covered the cost of a second cleaning of the hot tub and promptly purchased a brand-new blender, trusting the guest’s claim even without proof. These efforts reflect my dedication to guest satisfaction.
Personal Attack
The guest stated that I “don’t respect the guests,” which is a personal and unfounded attack that crosses the line into character defamation.
Microwave Criticism
The guest insulted the aesthetic of the microwave, describing it in an unnecessarily critical tone. The microwave is brand new and functions perfectly.
Misleading Statements
The review ends with the claim that the home is not well cared for. I have been a Vrbo host for 13 years and have consistently maintained a 5-star record. In fact, I am currently a Vrbo Premier Host.
Over this last holiday week we decided to build it around something we are calling a Celebration of Life. My 93 year old Mom has Leukemia and a host of other conditions yet she is in very little pain and able to get up dress and feed herself. While she can remember us all we decided to get all of her children some of her grand children and a great grand child together again for what may be her last family holiday. We even captured a lot of this on film. We recorded stories from all of the family members and some close friends that are like family. This home and the warm welcoming environment the host created is the perfect backdrop to the Celebration of my Mothers life and the legacy of what she and my Dad created. We will have these memories forever. VRBO and our outstanding host played a big part in giving us a place perfect for hosting a large family and visitors comfortably. The host thought of everything and even has a ton of everything you need from household products to family game night and everything in between. A clean and quiet neighborhood in close proximity to the airport. This home was also close to shopping, very centrally located. A perfect family retreat.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 23 August 2023
Thank you so much for sharing this story of how you and your family were able to spend important time together. So glad that you all had a great trip and were able to celebrate your mother's life. Happy holidays to you all!
House is a great we had an amazing time with the family very clean and spacious rooms great home to stay at for a little get away and very clean really big swimming so nice pool kids loved it!!
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 23 August 2023
Thanks so much for your kind words Cinthia, welcome back anytime!
My friends and I planned a ladies weekend and this was the perfect house for us. The pool was amazing as was the hot tub. We had a wonderful time and hope to do it again soon! It was a clean space with plenty of room. Thanks again for a wonderful stay!
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 23 August 2023
Thanks so much for the kind review, glad you guys enjoyed!
Verified review
8/10 Good
Bert L.
26 March 2021
Liked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Nice place. Excellent pool & hot tub.
Overall great stay. Only complaint was there was old food on the cutting board and the sinks were a bit dirty.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 23 August 2023
Thanks for the feedback Bert, glad the pool and hot tub were amazing! I forwarded your feedback to the housekeeper too, thank you for the note on the sink/cutting board.
This was such a great place to stay! Had a group of about 15 stay here while we went up to lake pleasant and it was perfect! Johnny was very accommodating and answered any questions during my stay very quickly! Even though we were a very large group there was enough space for everyone in both the house and backyard. Would definitely recommend!
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2020
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Natalia R.
27 July 2018
Awesome place for a group to stay!
Had a great time here with my group. We needed a spot that had several beds and a pool that wouldn’t break the bank and this place delivered. Eric was super easy to contact and was always available when needed. The house and pool were clean and definitely setup for a group. Plenty of beds and even games for outside and indoors provided. We’ll definitely be back! Many thanks!!
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 23 August 2023
Thanks so much for the kind note, it was a pleasure to host you :-)