Located in Orange Beach, this condo is on the beach. While the natural beauty of Gulf State Park and Orange Beach Beaches can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can explore The Wharf.
Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Orange Beach Tennis Center, or consider a night out at The Hangout. Discover the area's water adventures with power boating and fishing nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with ecotours and cycling.
Orange Beach, AL
What's nearby
Orange Beach Beaches - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
Perdido Beach Boulevard - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
Gulf State Park - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
Orange Beach Welcome Center - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
Rosemary Dunes Trailhead - 19 min walk - 1.6 km
Getting around
Gulf Shores, AL (GUF-Jack Edwards) - 12 min drive
Restaurants
Villaggio Grille - 12 min drive
CoastAL Orange Beach - 4 min drive
The Southern Grind Coffee House - 12 min drive
Old Salt Tavern - 4 min drive
Tee Off At The Wharf - 11 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Luxe Beachfront, Lazy River! Phoenix West II 2206 have a pool?
Yes, this property has an indoor pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Luxe Beachfront, Lazy River! Phoenix West II 2206?
As of 27 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Luxe Beachfront, Lazy River! Phoenix West II 2206 on 1 November 2026 start from NZ$1,416, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Luxe Beachfront, Lazy River! Phoenix West II 2206 pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Luxe Beachfront, Lazy River! Phoenix West II 2206?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Luxe Beachfront, Lazy River! Phoenix West II 2206?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Luxe Beachfront, Lazy River! Phoenix West II 2206?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Luxe Beachfront, Lazy River! Phoenix West II 2206 located?
Nestled on the beach, this Orange Beach condo building is within a 5-minute walk of Perdido Beach Boulevard, Orange Beach Beaches and Gulf State Park. Romar Beach and Orange Beach Welcome Center are also within 10 minutes.
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We had 3 couples in our group. Everything we needed was at condo. Easy check in and out. Would definitely stay here again.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 31 March 2020
We would love to have you all back! We pride ourselves on making things as easy and stress free as possible. See you again soon!
Sunny Regards,
Luxury Coastal Vacations
Great location right on the beach with a lot of included amenities. Property was very clean and we had great communication with the owner. The only downside would be a lot of the furniture is starting to show its age such as the couches.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 21 August 2023
Thanks for the feedback. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again very soon. - Sunny Regards, Luxury Coastal Vacations
All basically good Mattress needs to be upgraded and please put a colander in the kitchen Place is very nice overall though
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Michele C.
18 March 2019
Great property and homey feel.
Third time staying at the PWII and the complex is well maintained and friendly staff. Only complaint was having the elevators floors redone during a busy time making the wait time longer than usual.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 31 March 2020
Michele, thank you so much for your feedback! We apologize about the wait time for elevators. Hope to see you again in the future!
The Luxury Coastal Vacations Team
Beautiful condo, kitchen well appointed. The views were amazing. We had a wonderful time. The only thing was the mattresses in all the bedrooms were worn and lumpy. As all of us are older, this made it difficult to sleep. That being said we would rent again.
Stayed 28 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 25 March 2026
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you choosing Luxury Coastal Vacations and your 4‑star rating. We’re glad the condo, well‑appointed kitchen, and the views helped make your stay wonderful.
We’re sorry the mattresses felt worn and lumpy and that it affected your sleep. We take guest comfort seriously and will follow up with our maintenance team to inspect and address the mattresses. If you have any additional details you’d like to share, please send them via your Vrbo message so we can ensure this is resolved.
We appreciate that you’d rent again and hope to host you in the future.
Sunny regards,
Luxury Coastal Vacations
First and foremost, we truly appreciate the owner's gracious opportunity to stay at their very accommodative property. We (wife and I) were looking to trade our daily routines for a bit of tranquility and this property delivered! The balcony's view of beautiful sunrises and spectacular sunsets over the Gulf was nature's contribution to this property's spacious yet subtle charm. We highly recommend this property for those of you who would like to getaway for some tranquility as well.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 16 June 2024
Thank you for your kind words, Melvin! We're thrilled that you and your wife found the tranquility you were seeking and enjoyed the stunning Gulf views from the balcony. Your recommendation means a lot to us. We hope to welcome you both back for another peaceful getaway soon! ~Sunny Regards, Luxury Coastal Vacations
Beautiful new unit great sunset view nice amenities
Wonderful place to stay - this is the second time renting from LCV and 5th time staying at this complex - smooth process great customer service. The unit is beautiful with new furnishings. The bar style patio seating on the deck along with the couch made for the perfect sunset viewing.
Only down side was the master closet was locked off - if you’ve stayed at this complex you know how spacious the closet is - I will definitely rent from the host again just a different unit due to this.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 7 December 2024
Hi Rachel! Thank you for your detailed review and for being a loyal guest with us at Luxury Coastal Vacations. We're glad to hear you enjoyed the new furnishings and the sunset views from the balcony. We appreciate your feedback regarding the master closet; we'll pass it along to the owners for consideration. We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit! ~Sunny Regards, Luxury Coastal Vacations
The unit itself was very nice. The beds are terrible, the ice machine broke and had to have repair men and industrial fans running for most of the stay. The check in process took 45 min, the elevators are always packed and take forever. Parking garage is very huge and takes a long time to get in and out of. Beach chairs/umbrellas cost extra per day and if you bring your own there is a designated space for personal beach chairs that is small.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The weather was a little cool, so we got lots of use out of the huge indoor pool and hot tubs. The balcony was a favorite spot for my husband in the morning, the teens when they wanted alone time, and myself in the evenings. We had no problems with the property; everyone was friendly and helpful!
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 29 November 2021
Thank you for your feedback! It was a pleasure to welcome you to the area
Luxury Coastal Vacations
The location was fantastic and the views from the condo were amazing. The floors and cleaning prior to arrival could have been better. The condo was as listed and very spacious. The resort could use a little work but overall the condo was just what our family needed for a great getaway!
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 20 August 2021
Thank you for your review and feedback regarding cleaning. We welcome you back anytime!
Sunny Regards,
Luxury Coastal Vacations
Very spacious for 7 people, the only issue we had was with the intermittent wifi connection. Perhaps because it was the 22nd floor but sometimes we had no phone connection and lose internet connection. We called the suite’s internet service provider and they reset the internet connection to help and it was somewhat helpful. But besides that, the suite was very nice and accommodated us well.
Stayed 6 nights in May 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 23 June 2021
Happy to hear! Thank you for staying with LCV!
Sunny Regards,
Luxury Coastal Vacations
This place was great! The weather didn't cooperate with our visit but the property is amazing...my only complaint would be trying to get an elevator at peak times. But the beach was awesome! We worried about getting an extra parking pass but it was not an issue because they had extra. We drove 15 hours from Pennsylvania to visit here and would definitely do it again!!
Stayed 7 nights in May 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 24 May 2021
Thank you for your wonderful review! We hope to have you back soon!
Sunny Regards,
Luxury Coastal Vacations
It’s not often that the in person experience is better than the online photos when it comes to vacation properties, but this one was exactly that. We were pleasantly surprised with our unit. We were there for spring break with 11 other families from the “junior class” and we had the opportunity to see other units and we definitely liked ours the best.
It was decorated nicely, was equipped with everything we needed (except a food processor, but I’ve never rented a vacation rental that has had one-I made do with the blender).
The check-in process was MUCH easier than expected.
They will make every effort to get you in early if they can which is nice.
The communication from the management company was excellent.
I can’t say enough great things about this place. My only recommendation is for Phoenix West II, not the unit: during busy times of year (like spring break) they should try splitting up the elevators by floors (I.e., 2 for floors 1-10, 2 for 11-20, and 2 for 21-33). Getting an elevator was the only challenge during our stay and it wasn’t constant, but at busy times of the day (like when the beach chairs close at 5) it takes forever to get to the higher floors.
Thanks for an amazing stay!
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 14 April 2021
Thank you for your lovely review!
Sunny Regards,
Luxury Coastal Vacations
I took my daughter and daughter-in-law and her mother as well as my 3 teenage granddaughters and my 3 year old granddaughter and my 8 month old grandson on "an all girls" trip for a graduation present for my oldest granddaughter. We had an awesome time. The condo was as stated and worked well for all of us. Plenty of room and clean and nicely decorated. The amenities at Phoenix West II were awesome. People were all helpful and polite. The beach was great. Would go again in a heartbeat and may return!! Kristi
Loved how all details were handled. I did not like having to pay to park. Overall it was great. Would have no trouble booking this again on another stay.
Response from VrboOwner on 31 March 2020
Thank you Patricia. We loved hosting you and look forward to your return. Unfortunately the property is who handles parking thus we cannot control the added cost. We hope to host you again soon!
Sunny Regards,
Luxury Coastal Vacations
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Angela S.
27 April 2019
Outstanding Condo! Great Location and Views!
This condo was perfect for our family vacation. It is situated right on the golf of Mexico. Steps from the beach. Condo was extremely clean and beautifully furnished.
Stayed 6 nights in Apr 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 31 March 2020
Wonderful Angela! We are so happy to hear you had a lovely time. We'd love to have you back!
Sunny Regards,
Luxury Coastal Vacations
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Jim O.
3 October 2018
The room exceeded our expectations.
The facility was great and the room was very nice.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 31 March 2020
Hello Jim, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us regarding your stay in our Phoenix West II unit! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and the unit exceeded your expectations, and we certainly hope you'll come back for another visit in the near future! ~Sunny Regards, the Luxury Coastal Vacations Team
Archival
10/10 Excellent
Carla A.
12 November 2017
Beautiful condo! Would definitely recommend to others.
The condo was very clean, beautifully decorated. Kitchen was well equipped. Lots of room--having a bath for each bedroom, was nice. The only draw back was being gouged $27 for a parking pass. I think charging you extra to park each car in the private parking deck of the property you have rented, is a rip off---especially considering that a large condo will have several families with vehicles. Otherwise, a great visit.