Princeville is home to this condo. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Hanalei Bay and Na Pali Coast State Park. Princeville Botanical Gardens and Kauai Mini Golf are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with kayaking and scuba diving nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking and horse riding.
Princeville, HI
What's nearby
Princeville Makai Golf Club - 12 min walk - 1.0 km
Sealodge Beach - 2 min drive - 1.5 km
Hideaways Beach - 4 min drive - 2.6 km
Princeville Center - 5 min drive - 3.4 km
Princeville Botanical Gardens - 11 min drive - 7.8 km
Getting around
Lihue, HI (LIH) - 50 min drive
Restaurants
Hanalei Poke - 11 min drive
Wishing Well Shave Ice - 9 min drive
Wishing Well Coffee & Tea - 9 min drive
Tahiti Nui - 10 min drive
Kalypso Island Bar & Grill - 10 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Great Value ~ First Floor ~ Heated Pool, Grills have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Great Value ~ First Floor ~ Heated Pool, Grills?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Great Value ~ First Floor ~ Heated Pool, Grills on 10 November 2026 start from NZ$2,327, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Great Value ~ First Floor ~ Heated Pool, Grills pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Great Value ~ First Floor ~ Heated Pool, Grills?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Great Value ~ First Floor ~ Heated Pool, Grills?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Great Value ~ First Floor ~ Heated Pool, Grills?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Great Value ~ First Floor ~ Heated Pool, Grills located?
Situated in Princeville, this condo building is within 1 mile (2 km) of Princeville Makai Golf Club and Sealodge Beach. Hanalei River and Hideaways Beach are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The property was nicely appointed & clean. Perfect two bedroom set up with two full separate bathrooms & washer & dryer in unit. We appreciated the location - close to downtown Princeville, the golf course, Hanalei pier & quaint shops in town. The first floor was great as it opens to a lawn & we enjoyed watching the cardinals & roosters. The pool is close by too. Communication with the owners & property management was prompt & courteous.
We had a wonderful time at this property. Everything was clean, well taken care of, and the place better equipped than we even expected. The location was good, the facility quiet, and it exceeded our expectations. We are so thankful for a super place to stay to enjoy our family vacation!
Our condo was situated within a very well-established, upscale resort community that was close to the ocean and also a 5-minute drive from Princeville, our source of food and other items.
Our daughter got married at Hanolei pier great location for this venue 13 minutes away. Pool area was great as well as a short walk to a place called Turtle Cave a little bit off the beaten pat overall great place and enjoyable.
Staying at this place made our family vacation even more memorable. We are thankful for the hospitality of Jeff and Shana. Everything exceeded our expectations form cleanliness of the property to location/ neighborhood and communication with the property manager.
A clean, pretty and well stocked, space for our group of 3. The beds were very comfortable. The living space is well layed out. The shared space (pool, grill, ice) is also lovely and functions well. The surrounding area (Hanalei Bay, the National Park lighthouse and bird sanctuary to name a few) is fun and gourgeous.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Gizelda
19 December 2022
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Although I had called ahead and asked for an early check-in, and called again the day of arrival, our rental was not available until 10 minutes before regular check in time. I got the sense that no effort was made to accommodate our request.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 9 June 2026
We make every effort to accommodate if possible. So you leave a negative review because you had to check in at the agreed upon check in time? Some feedback about the condo or Kauai would have probably been more helpful to future guests…
Everything was as advertised. Only thing I would be cautious of, is arriving at night. Parking lot/whole subdivision is not well lit. Take your time. Overall experience was great!
Stayed 5 nights in Nov 2024
Verified review
8/10 Good
Natasha
15 December 2024
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Overall good place. The pool and grill area are perfect. Some of the bbq dont work well but there are 4 grills to choose from.
The kitchen is well equipped but could use a dish rack. The unit faces a deadend street but unfortunately garbage trucks use that street to park and collect garage from neighboring resorts which is really noisy during the day.
The condo is as advertised and has all the amenities and features you could need. The host was helpful when we had trouble finding our check in instructions but it took a while to reach them. We found several pests in the house on our second to last morning, all doors and windows were locked. This didn’t bother us much as the place was very clean and we chocked it up to the fact we are in the jungle at the end of the day.
Was not a great location for us. In the middle of a large resort area with no view and no beaches and no restaurants or other food sources nearby. Had to drive to everything. So we spent our days at Hanalei Bay and Haena State Park and on a Napali coast boat tour and we just used the condo to sleep. It was spacious, clean and comfortable for that!
We had an amazing and wonderful stay at Jeff and Shana's condo at the Ali'i Kai resort. The grounds are beautiful, so lush and green. The condo, itself, was modern, very clean, and had everything we needed. It has big windows, and fans in every room. The pool and jacuzzi are within walking distance. We found it very central to many attractions. It was close to Haena State Park, Hanalei, Turtle Cave, Queen's bath, hiking trails and many beautiful beaches. We were able to do day trips to Kapa'a, Lihue, and the south side. We experienced no major issues. We will not hesitate to stay here again, or to recommend to friends and family.
Nice place, problem with roosters 4:45 am every morning directly outside the windows. This is a problems the owners or Lotus has no control over, the unit was a good location and anyproblems we had the owners responded instantly.
Stayed 14 nights in Jan 2025
Archival
2/10 Terrible
MICHAEL F.
29 June 2015
Princeville disappointment.
Just wanted you to know how disappointed I was in the condition of the
condo. Fortunately for us, my mother and I, used the facility to only shower
and sleep. Our family was at a campout at Anini. The master bathroom's
sink had a drainage problem, it took a while for the water to drain. In the 2nd bathroom, there
was hardly any cold water coming out therefore, no water pressure to rinse
your hair.
I found a dead roach on the diningroom table. Something was wrong with the
washer door which made it very difficult to open.
Response from VrboOwner on 2 April 2020
Michael, we are on-site and openly advertise that we are ready, willing and able to fix any unforeseen maintenance issue. We can't imagine why you chose to fester over this during your stay rather than communicate your concerns with us. If given the opportunity, we would have responded immediately ensuring you have a most enjoyable stay. The water pressure in the shower has been fixed, thank you for letting us know it needed to be repaired. We inspected the entire condo; there were no signs of insects (it is routinely treated), no signs of drain problems and no washer door issues. This condo is advertised as a Budget location in Princeville, super clean interior and family friendly. We are sorry you didn't allow us to assist during your stay.