Entire home

57E1 - Second Row with private pool - Central location

Photo gallery for 57E1 - Second Row with private pool - Central location

A covered outdoor area with wooden flooring, white railings, and a table with chairs.
A modern kitchen with white cabinets, stainless steel appliances, and a dining area set for six with blue and green plates.
A modern kitchen with white cabinets, stainless steel appliances, and a central island with bar stools.
A living room with a sofa, armchairs, a coffee table, a TV, and a ceiling fan.
A swimming pool with a curved edge, surrounded by a wooden fence, and adjacent to a residential building with balconies.

Reviews

9.0 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Cook, dine, and unwind
    Top-rated for its fully equipped kitchen, perfect for every meal.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Ocean Isle Beach

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Spa pool on site
  • Private pool
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Internet access

Explore the area

View map
Ocean Isle Beach, NC
  • Place, Intracoastal Waterway
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Ocean Isle Beach
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, Museum of Coastal Carolina
    ‪5 min walk‬
  • Airport, North Myrtle Beach, SC (CRE-Grand Strand)
    ‪39 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

5 bedrooms (sleeps 16)

Downstairs Bedroom 4

1 Queen Bed

Downstairs Bedroom 5

1 Queen Bed

Upstairs Bedroom 3

2 Queen Beds

Upstairs Master bedroom

1 King Bed

5 bathrooms

Downstairs 4

Toilet · Shower only

Downstairs 5

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Upstairs 2

Toilet · Shower only

Upstairs 3

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Upstairs Master

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Ocean Isle Beach

Located in Ocean Isle Beach, this holiday home is near the beach. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Ocean Isle Beach and Holden Beach. Travelling with kids? Consider Museum of Coastal Carolina and Ingram Planetarium. Power boating offers a great chance to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with ecotours nearby.
Map
Ocean Isle Beach, NC

What's nearby

  • Intracoastal Waterway - 1 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Ocean Isle Beach - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Museum of Coastal Carolina - 5 min walk - 0.4 km
  • Holden Beach - 32 min drive - 33.8 km
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk - 54 min drive - 71.1 km

Getting around

  • North Myrtle Beach, SC (CRE-Grand Strand) - 35 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Inlet View Bar & Grill - ‬12 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Sarah's Kitchen - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Ocean Isle Fish Company Restaurant - ‬14 min walk
  • ‪Marias Pizzeria - ‬3 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does 57E1 - Second Row with private pool - Central location have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

How much does it cost to stay at 57E1 - Second Row with private pool - Central location?

As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 57E1 - Second Row with private pool - Central location on 6 November 2026 start from NZ$2,781, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is 57E1 - Second Row with private pool - Central location pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at 57E1 - Second Row with private pool - Central location?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at 57E1 - Second Row with private pool - Central location?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at 57E1 - Second Row with private pool - Central location?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is 57E1 - Second Row with private pool - Central location located?

This family-friendly Ocean Isle Beach holiday home is located by the sea, within a 5-minute walk of Ocean Isle Beach, Museum of Coastal Carolina and Intracoastal Waterway. Atlantic Intracoastal Waterway is 0.5 mi (0.9 km) away.

Reviews

9.0

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 19 out of 26 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 4 out of 26 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 26 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 26 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 26 reviews

9.4/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Beautiful spacious home just a short walk to the beach. The pool area was perfect We would def love to go back.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We enjoyed our stay here. There were a couple items needing attention when we checked in but were fixed immediately. The place was very clean and we would stay there again.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We stayed here over a holiday weekend with three families, kids ages 4-13 years old. The home was clean and in good condition. The kitchen was really well stocked with pots, pans, dishes, etc. We had everything that we needed. It's a very convenient walk to the playground, mini golf, and ice cream. Everyone was comfortable and we had a really nice time.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place

We had a great time
Stayed 4 nights in May 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect for our family!

Very close to the beach, clean and well maintained property.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Happy with the home.

Good location and home.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2018
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great house for lots of different families

This house was perfect for multiple families. The kids loved the bunk room and it was great that each room had their own bathroom. The walk wasn’t too far to the public access. We would definitely stay here again.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect Place

Will be going back!!!
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 28 November 2022
Ann, thank you so much for renting our home! We do hope you will return!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place

Super easy. Well stocked.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 29 June 2022
Thanks for staying with us Scott!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great for family time

Very well-stocked kitchen (tons of utensils, dishes, and cooking gear, huge fridge/freezer). Books, movies, games, and a few toys to keep everyone happy in case of rain. Ocean views on both levels (excellent views from top balcony). Very responsive management. Very quick to beach access
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family week

We had a group of 10 people fit comfortably in the house. House is well kept and furnished nicely. The only complaint we have is the Lou he chairs around the pool were cracking & need replaced.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 28 November 2022
Sarah, thank you for the review. We have replaced the pool chairs and appreciate the feedback. Hope to see you in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great week

This property was great for our group of 18 FRAMILY members. Each bedroom has his own bathroom, the walk to the beach is so close and easy set up. There was plenty of space in the family room and dining room and kitchen area. The kitchen is well equipped with everything we needed. There is even some salt, pepper and cooking oil. The big front porch was a favorite spot to play the guitar and sing along. The pool is small and very warm but the kids still loved playing in it! We loved the 4th of July fireworks on the beach and the handmade ice cream and split milk. The kids loved getting açaí bowls. The highlight was the sea turtle we saw laying her eggs on the beach! We spent one evening in north Myrtle beach as well, the drive isn’t far.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication

October get away

Nice roomy house. Great location. Communication with host was non-existent. After reaching out and getting no response we finally got answers to our questions from a realty agent. Upon arrival the code we were given didn't work and the mattress covers were soiled. It was necessary to wash them before putting sheets on the bed. But we didn't let these hiccups spoil a great vacation.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 28 November 2022
Richard, we appreciate you reaching out and leaving a review. The house is not maintained by a traditional host, it is maintained by a property management company. We apologize for not getting back to you in a timely manner. As for the mattress covers being dirty, we will let our housekeeper know. Thank you for keeping a positive attitude!
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

This house was quite bare

It started when we received a notice 2 days before arrival that there would be no limbed linens in any of the rooms. They said there was a not of this in the description of the house. We did not find this in any obvious space. Contacting the rental property we were told we could “rent” sheets for $160 additional. With 2 days until we arrived and many family members flying in from around the country what choice did I have ? - ask them to pack their own bed linens in their suitcase?! When my 1st family member arrives at the house they found the beds bare- - so they looked around inside of thei house for the “rented sheets.” But found nothing, so they went to the store. My 2nd family member arrived and continued looking- finally to find a bag of linens OUTSIDE a sliding glass door (not the front door) This set the tone as we have stayed in several VRBO homes here in the US and abroad. Normally there are some basic amenities left on property such as extra toilet paper, bathroom soap, a coffee filter or some table salt. This house was barren of any item besides the furniture and the appliances. I understand we are still in COVID times, but feel this was draconian. Separately the hot tub didn’t work.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 25 May 2022
Thank you for your feedback on your stay. This property does not advertise linens as a part of the rental and apologize that you did know that linens were not provided. This property provides the basic amenities and cooking utensils to comfortably prepare meals and enjoy family time. The property does include a starter amenity kit including toilet paper, paper towels and dish soap. Thank you for your feedback.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This house suited all of our needs. The kitchen was well equipped and we had everything we needed to prepare meals and cocktails. The private pool was a delight and perfect for the 6 of us. The description of the distances to the dune crossings was accurate, too. The only thing that would have made it better was to provide linens. I would stay there again.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Communication

Don't sell yourself short!

Very accommodating home! Unfortunately, neither the VRBO manager, who did not respond to the couple of basic questions I sent her way, nor the Sloane Realty associate who only knew what was written on the VRBO website, were able to favorably describe and represent this great home. We loved the fact that each of the FIVE bedrooms essentially had its own bathroom - the 5th providing a Jack-&-Jill entrance to the living room. The kitchen was well-appointed and the decks lovely and featured lots of seating. We were lucky with superb weather and loved our stay at this really nice home!
Stayed 6 nights in Sep 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

What a wonderful beach house!!

This beach house so so nice for our large family. We were all able to have our own bedroom and bathroom with a great living space and kitchen to be together! The pool was a must for when we came back from the beach and needed to cool off. The outdoor shower was also helpful. The only thing that would be nice to have would be a gas grill. We loved grilling but it took a long time waiting for the charcoal to heat up every night. Otherwise great space and we will be booking again!
Stayed 6 nights in May 2021
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Communication, location

400$ hot tub to be heated

400$ to heat a hot tub that should already be heated that finally heated the pool last 2 days of stay. Great location. Disappointed over hot tub cost...in my mind a hot tub should already be hot. Very expensive
Stayed 6 nights in Apr 2021
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful property...steep stairs

The property was beautiful but consider the steepness and number of stairs if you are traveling with older folks or anyone who has trouble walking. It is very easy to lose your balance when taking up luggage, groceries, etc. The evening I arrived, I killed two large roaches but never saw anymore. The property is beautiful with a great view from the upper deck. It is very well decorated and the kitchen well appointed. The only other complaint I had was that the home smelled like a fish fry had taken place throughout the home. I made a quick trip to Dollar Tree and purchased a candle for up and downstairs which took care of the problem. All in all not a bad stay and definitely a great place for a young family, especially with the private pool.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great house!

A few friends and my family stayed at this place for 4 days and it was perfect! The house was clean when we got there and the location is great. Lots of space and super comfortable!
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2020
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Good times!

Great location and great property
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2020
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Leaves Something to be desired

Being this was the off season we thought it was a bit pricey, however the house was beautifully layed out. We paid $50 a day for propane to heat the tiny hot tub which should have been included. We did not enjoy having to keep calling the rental company , so many times. The front door was dead bolted with no key and the guy that came did not even acknowledge the tenant. The hot tub was set to 88 degrees and we had to call several times ( with different explanations, 24 hours to heat up etc.) and basically get a manager to waive the 1 day charge. We had to then call to get a BBQ grill promised in the property description. The place smelled musty which told us it was not cleaned recently. There were bugs crawling here and there and I was tired of calling the rental company. To NO fault of anyone the flies made it impossible to eat or even cook outside. To NO fault of anyone the beach was not safe to swim in. To No fault of anyone the rain and drainage was awful and we had a pond outside and riding a bike was not fun either. I can deal with the mother nature and events that we have no control over, however I cannot deal with paying good money and not receiving what I pay for or getting aggravated and arguing to get was is owed. I did get to check in early which I appreciated, however that extra time was spent trying to get the place to smell right and kill critters before the rest of the guests arrived. All this and no linens, towels or toilet paper is disgraceful. These are the reasons for my poor review. Beautiful house though!! So sorry to tell my story this way.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2018
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Awesome Beginning for Summer 2018

We found the home very clean and welcoming. It was convenient to the public beach entrance. Having a private pool was an added bonus for our young children and those young at heart in the family. The bedrooms were good sizes. Some items we would ask the owners to consider adding to their home would be a crockpot to the kitchen, a sandwagon to help transport beach gear for young families and a newer grill. We had a great week and would recommend this home to others.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2018
Verified review

8/10 Good

Great location!

We loved our time, the weather wasn’t great but that happens sometimes at the beach! The drain in the master bath didn’t drain very well but for the most part it was a beautiful home!
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

This is a very nice house with plenty of space for group activities and private relaxation.

The property is centrally located with easy access to the beach, restaurants and local golf courses. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the pool/hot tube offer a nice alternative to the ocean.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2018
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback