Located in Olympic Valley, this holiday home is in the mountains. Palisades Tahoe and Northstar California Resort are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Donner Lake. Olympic Valley Park and Olympic Museum are also worth visiting. Take in the nearby slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, or try out other outdoor activities such as snowmobiling and sledging.
Roundhouse Express Ski Lift - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
Palisades Tahoe - 16 min drive - 12.5 km
Northstar California Resort - 39 min drive - 44.9 km
Getting around
Truckee Station - 19 min drive
Truckee, CA (TKF-Truckee Tahoe) - 23 min drive
Restaurants
River Ranch Lodge - 5 min drive
Gold Coast Complex - 28 min drive
Coffeebar - 11 min drive
Rocker - 11 min drive
22 Bistro - 11 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Eagles Nest at Palisades Alpine- Hot Tub- Pool Table- Shuttle to Slopes- Dogs OK! pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Eagles Nest at Palisades Alpine- Hot Tub- Pool Table- Shuttle to Slopes- Dogs OK!?
As of 28 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Eagles Nest at Palisades Alpine- Hot Tub- Pool Table- Shuttle to Slopes- Dogs OK! on 2 November 2026 start from NZ$3,276, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Eagles Nest at Palisades Alpine- Hot Tub- Pool Table- Shuttle to Slopes- Dogs OK!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Eagles Nest at Palisades Alpine- Hot Tub- Pool Table- Shuttle to Slopes- Dogs OK!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Eagles Nest at Palisades Alpine- Hot Tub- Pool Table- Shuttle to Slopes- Dogs OK!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Eagles Nest at Palisades Alpine- Hot Tub- Pool Table- Shuttle to Slopes- Dogs OK! located?
Situated in the mountains, this holiday home is within a 15-minute walk of Tahoe National Forest and Hot Wheels Chair Ski Lift. Scott Chair Ski Lift and Lakeview Ski Lift are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Location, location, location. Being so close to the base of the Alpine lifts was awesome. Take base to base to palisades and skip the traffic and crazy parking.
Stayed 5 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 27 February 2026
Thank you for your review! We’re thrilled to hear that the location made your ski trip so convenient and enjoyable, especially being close to the Alpine lifts and able to skip the traffic and parking hassles. We’d love to welcome you back for another Tahoe ski getaway!
Great property, super convenient location to snow resorts. Great views from living room. Nice hot tub, had fun enjoying some time in it while it was snowing.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 25 April 2025
Thank you for your fantastic review, Amber! We're pleased to hear you enjoyed the convenient location and the beautiful views from the living room. It's great that you had a fun time in the hot tub while it was snowing. We hope to welcome you back for another stay soon!
Thank you for this great review, Raju! It was a pleasure hosting your party! We look forward to your next Tahoe vacation!!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Leydi F.
9 September 2022
Beautiful house
This is a spacious and beautiful house. It has a gorgeous view from all windows.Tahoe getaways provided me with great service. Next time I go to Tahoe I'll be booking through them.
Archival
10/10 Excellent
Mike D.
8 March 2016
Great ski vacation
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Awesome
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2016
Response from VrboOwner on 16 February 2022
Thank you for booking with Tahoe Getaways, LLC! we enjoyed hosting you and hope to see you again soon.
This was our first time staying in this neighborhood. We have stayed in many places in Tahoe, but this is my favorite because it is beautiful in the woods, you have space, and yet you are close enough to the lake to do what you’d like there. Hearing the stream nearby was so lovely.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 11 May 2024
Thank you for the great review, Alisa! It was a pleasure hosting your party! We look forward to your next Tahoe vacation!!
Loved the Sierra views and big dining table. Lots of stairs to all bedrooms and the house and furnishings are a bit worn. Screens on bedroom windows would have been nice and allowed us to open windows for cool nights.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 11 May 2024
Thank you for the review, Virginia! It was a pleasure hosting your party! We look forward to your next Tahoe vacation!!
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Nancy V.
19 July 2018
All's fine in Alpine!
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Our family had a wonderful vacation at the Eagles Nest. Hiking, fishing, rafting, swimming, it's all available!
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 27 February 2022
We’re so happy that this location was able to provide all you wanted and more. We appreciate you choosing Tahoe Getaways LLC and look forward to having you back soon!
Archival
10/10 Excellent
Jim G.
10 April 2016
Great Place!
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Eagles Nest was clean and comfortable. New appliances in the kitchen including a double oven were appreciated as we cooked every night. Overall a great place. Love the privacy and the views!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Pete B.
5 October 2022
Eagle's Nest is all about the view!
From the moment we walked in, we knew Eagle's Nest was the place for us. The layout of the house is ideal for creating some separation, but also has three different decks for the most amazing views of the Alpine Valley. Playing pool/ping pong downstairs is super fun, but the large dining room table upstairs is a great place for card games. I highly recommend this property for groups of 7-8 who appreciate the view, the quiet and the stars.
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Jessica O.
29 November 2024
Nice Stay, just needs some cleaning
Overall a nice stay at Eagles nest. Would give it a 5 but there was a lot of dead bugs (flies, spiders, etc) on the corners of the carpet/windows. It looked like the carpet wasn't even vacuumed when we got there. Definitely needs better cleaning. Owner definitely needs to invest into some new pillows because they were all stained and flat & overall gross to the point where I didn't even want to use it. The views you get from the cabin were beautiful. Wake up to an amazing view every morning. Overall we had a good stay. I think the cabin just needs some TLC.
Great location, fair price. Easy access to Alpine and Olympic Valley Base areas, 15 min walk.Olympic Valley is easiest via the new gondola. House worked great for 7 adults. Kitchen has cookware, but almost no spices etc.
View out back was amazing.
Only ding to give it was the downstairs furnace would fire up and the ductwork would make a thud sound throughout the night.
Hot tub was hot, but almost no snow removal effort done to access it. We had to dig out 4+ feet of snow to get to it.
Other than that, good place. We had a great time.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 23 February 2023
Thank you for your review and staying with us! In the future, please let us know about any issues during your stay so we can address them promptly. We look forward to the opportunity to host you again!
- Tahoe Getaways
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Clement Y.
26 March 2019
Great House
Really enjoyed our story. Management company was extremely helpful in answering all of our questions. It's an exceptionally large house. Not really a complaint, because I don't think there was much that could be done because of all the snow, but every outdoor deck area was buried in snow with just a pathway carved out for the hot tub. It was great if you wanted to go skiing/snowboarding, so it ultimately did not take away from our enjoyment of the house.
Only minor issues, are that potentially some of the decor is a bit dated and the wall to wall carpeting could be a bit off putting. Also, there was a lack of towels, especially if one is intending on using the hot tub and the towels could be newer.
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 17 March 2020
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that our staff was helpful and pleasant, as is our goal. We truly appreciate your feedback. It is true, we had a record breaking February in terms of snowfall, so the amount of snow on the deck must have been vast. We are glad you were able to access the hot tub easily and appreciate your understanding! We have heard your feedback loud and clear. In the coming weeks, this home owner will be replacing the carpets. A few furniture items have also recently been replaced, but there are still a few older pieces in the mix as well. We foresee more improvements happening over time as well.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Thomas P.
4 June 2021
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Okay
Overall the stay was okay and the view was great.
The photos are outdated and not representative of what actually exists. The Ice Maker and Water on the refrigerator did not work, the dishwasher did not work, several closet doors would not slide on their tracks and quite a few pieces of dinnerware and glasses were chipped, cracked, or broken. The Ironing board did not have a pad or a cover that were in usable condition. We had a wedding and needed to do ironing, we had to borrow a cover from a local motel.
I would stay again provided I got to inspect the property first, at the price I expected much better.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 29 September 2021
We are very sorry to hear that this was Thomas's experience with us. Although we certainly wished his experience could have gone better for his wedding weekend, it is important to note that these guests would not let us help them with these issues. They asked that no one come by the house and so we had no ability to remedy the situation. These guests stayed at the beginning of May and were shocked to find out that the patio furniture was not out. Had they asked us before, we would have told them that patio furniture generally goes out before memorial day weekend. Snow in May is not uncommon. When asking for the patio furniture to go out, this guest also told us that they would be having a bunch of people over to the house. This is something that is very much against county regulation rules. It is clear that a few items were awry during their stay. For that, we apologize. But it was also clear that no matter what we did, we were not going to make this group satisfied.
The location is a great.
The house has a lot of potential and can be very beautiful.
From Zillow, it was bought in 2004. Our guess is no investment has been made since then. The pictures makes furniture appear new. All furnishings including major kitchen appliances are worn down. The beds are broken down by about 15 years. There are wall sockets without covers throughout house and garage.
We recognize summer houses in Sierras are without AC. However, there were very few ancient fans to keep house cool so it stayed at 87.
The table and furniture on deck need to desperately be cleaned as mold and mildew are bad. It was hard to enjoy.
With just some investment back into home, the place would be phenomenal.
It would be awesome location for skiing as it is walking distance to Alpine.
Communication to management prior to stay and check was good. There really wasn't any reason to communicate run down nature of house (rotting railings as well) and furnishings as they would be aware.
Just be aware, that for the price being paid, it's for location and not the upkeep of house.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 8 May 2024
Thank you for the review, Lola. We take all feedback seriously, and will look into this great information you have provided us. Thank you again for taking the time to provide this great feedback.
From a partner site
6/10 Okay
Michael R.
25 August 2021
Not as advertised
Beautiful location with a stunning view, conveniently located to hiking, tubing and Squaw Valley. Short drives to Incline Village to the North and Emerald Bay to the South. That said, the house was not in the condition advertised when we rented it. Totally not outfitted for summer rental. I understand no air conditioning, but there were no window fans available. Little to no outdoor furniture available and initial complaint to Tahoe Getaways was responded to literally with "well that is what the owner provides." When I put my concerns in writing the second day of our stay, Tahoe Getaways was very responsive, arriving same day with 3 box fans and new patio furniture. In general, we had a great time at this beautiful home, but the owners really do not go out of their way at all to ensure things are comfortable or convenient for their guests. We traveled in from NJ so impossible for us to carry things like a cooler, some beach chairs, anything that could be used to enjoy a summer outing...there is zero attempt to provide. Something as simple as directions to the community lake would have been appreciated...instead we were left to own devices to find. Lake Tahoe was beautiful, the neighborhood was fantastic, the house was gorgeous and the views breathtaking...but with just a little effort and attention to detail, I would have been more than happy to provide a spectacular review.
Response from VrboOwner on 20 November 2025
Thank you for taking your time to review Eagles Nest. While patio furniture is certainly personal preference and is provided by the homeowner, we are happy we were able to expand our efforts and provide you with a larger table and more box fans for the majority of your stay. We are pleased you enjoyed the house and certainly appreciate the helpful feedback.
This is a beautiful house with beautiful views. Very spacious; great hot tub. Easy in/out, and so close to Alpine Meadows ski resort. The list of rules and consequences about noise, how to leave the property, and where to park are stupidly onerous, but I guess as long as you don’t accidentally break a rule, you’re okay. Some rules have penalties in the 10s of thousands of dollars. This almost made us not rent the property.
Stayed 6 nights in Feb 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 14 May 2022
Thank you for your recent stay with Tahoe Getaways! Short term rentals in North Lake Tahoe are under a major scrutiny right now. We hope to not have to enforce our rules on our guests but will do our best to continue to have short term rentals available in the area by continuing to rent to respectful groups.
Christmas in Tahoe - with an added snow storm or 2
We booked Eagle's Nest for 3 days, but a snow storm was predicted, and thankfully we were able to get in a day early before the snow started. We enjoyed the hot tub, pool table and the incredible views. The gas fireplace in the living room upstairs was cozy, and we sat around drinking wine, and chatting while the storm raged outside. Unfortunately, we lost power on the 2nd night of our 4 day stay. Because the stove and fireplace were gas, we had enough heat and could cook meals, we decided to stay another night and hope that the utilities would get the power back on. Tahoe Gateaways were in constant communication with us. There was an emergency kit, which wasn't very useful, as the batteries for the flashlights were dead. They immediately offered to bring us a new kit, but my husband opted to go to the hardware store in Tahoe City himself. (he just wanted to drive around in the storm). They also offered to reimburse us for anything we purchased. By the 2nd day of no power, the fireplace couldn't keep up and we decided to head home a day early, before the next snow storm started. The owners were accomodating in regards to us loosing a full night. Overall we were very happy! A few things to take into consideration if going during the winter: Come prepared for snow! It's Tahoe! It snows a lot! We came with extra shovels, and snow shoes, and had a blast!
It took 2 adults to shovel out the hot tub to be able to use it, and the stairs to get to it. The hot tub cover is heavy.
We had to shovel the driveway a little to get the car out. ( a plow did show up but not until later and still left some shoveling for us to do.
Bring your own seasonings - I thought there would be at least salt and pepper left behind, but there was nothing.
This place is in walking distance to Alpine meadows, (they also had no power - so we couldn't ski)
Overall we had a great time - we planned to relax, and enjoy the snow and we did. (just wish we had planned for the power outage! )
We will definitely be going back!
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 2 January 2022
Thank you for such a detailed review! We are so happy to hear that you had a smooth experience. Please come visit again!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Cassandra S.
24 July 2021
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
Great view, house needs work and cleaning
Beautiful views from the home. The house was comfortable for 8 of us with plenty of space. The house needs some repairs and updates. Would not recommend for anyone who has difficulty with stairs. Garbage container was full when we arrived, but called and it was quickly taken care of.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 28 September 2021
Thank you for taking the time to put together a review. I am happy to hear that we were able to empty the bear box for you in a timely manner. We wish we knew more about the "repairs and updates" that you speak of. If you are able, please send us an email to clarify. We take every bit of feedback that we can so that we can keep our houses up to par. We hope that we can get the chance to make it right by you next time!
From a partner site
6/10 Okay
Michael R.
20 July 2021
July 2021 Eagle's Nest Stay
Beautiful location with a stunning view, conveniently located to hiking, tubing and Squaw Valley. Short drives to Incline Village to the South and Emerald Bay to the North. That said, the house was not in the condition advertised when we rented it. Totally not outfitted for summer rental. I understand no air conditioning, but there were no window fans available. Little to no outdoor furniture available and initial complaint to Tahoe Getaways was responded to literally with "well that is what the owner provides." When I put my concerns in writing the second day of our stay, Tahoe Getaways was very responsive, arriving same day with 3 box fans and new patio furniture. In general, we had a great time at this beautiful home, but the owners really do not go out of their way at all to ensure things are comfortable or convenient for their guests. We traveled in from NJ so impossible for us to carry things like a cooler, some beach chairs, anything that could be used to enjoy a summer outing...there is zero attempt to provide. Something as simple as directions to the community lake would have been appreciated...instead we were left to own devices to find. Lake Tahoe was beautiful, the neighborhood was fantastic, the house was gorgeous and the views breathtaking...but with just a little effort and attention to detail, I would have been more than happy to provide a spectacular review.