Entire home

Juniper at Alpine - Private Hot tub, Pet Friendly & Amazing Views!

Photo gallery for Juniper at Alpine - Private Hot tub, Pet Friendly & Amazing Views!

A modern kitchen with wooden cabinets, a large island, and a view of the outdoors.
A cozy living room with a fireplace, wooden walls, and large windows.
Dining
A modern kitchen with wooden cabinets, a large dining table, and a view of the outdoors.
A spacious living area with a wooden floor, a large sofa, a coffee table, and a kitchen area with wooden cabinets and a dining table.

Reviews

8.8 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Room to spread out
    Enjoy spacious layout that give everyone more room to relax.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Tahoe National Forest

Popular amenities

  • Spa pool on site
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Pet-friendly
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet

Explore the area

View map
Alpine Meadows, CA
  • Place, Tahoe National Forest
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Knob Hill
    ‪23 min walk‬
  • Place, North Slope
    ‪13 min drive‬
  • Airport, Lake Tahoe, CA (TVL)
    ‪59 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 9)

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 4

3 Single Beds

Common Space

2 Single Beds

Primary Bedroom

1 King Bed

3 bathrooms

Ensuite Bath

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Full Bath

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Full Bath

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Separate dining area
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Olympic Valley

Located in Olympic Valley, this holiday home is in a rural area and in the mountains. Palisades Tahoe and Northstar California Resort are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Donner Lake. Olympic Valley Park and Olympic Museum are also worth visiting. Enjoy the area's slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, and don't miss out on the sledging and ice skating.
Map
Alpine Meadows, CA

What's nearby

  • Tahoe National Forest - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
  • Far East - 11 min drive - 7.9 km
  • North Slope - 13 min drive - 8.6 km
  • Palisades Tahoe - 14 min drive - 10.4 km
  • Northstar California Resort - 37 min drive - 42.8 km

Getting around

  • Truckee Station - 21 min drive
  • Truckee, CA (TKF-Truckee Tahoe) - 26 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪River Ranch Lodge - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Gold Coast Complex - ‬27 min drive
  • ‪Coffeebar - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪Rocker - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪22 Bistro - ‬10 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Juniper at Alpine - Private Hot tub, Pet Friendly & Amazing Views! pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Juniper at Alpine - Private Hot tub, Pet Friendly & Amazing Views!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Juniper at Alpine - Private Hot tub, Pet Friendly & Amazing Views!?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Juniper at Alpine - Private Hot tub, Pet Friendly & Amazing Views!?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Juniper at Alpine - Private Hot tub, Pet Friendly & Amazing Views! located?

Situated in the mountains, this holiday home is steps from Tahoe National Forest and within 3 mi (5 km) of The Links at Everline Golf Course and Spa at Everline. Far East Express Ski Lift and Hot Wheels Chair Ski Lift are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

8.8

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 20 out of 34 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 8 out of 34 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 5 out of 34 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 34 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 34 reviews

8.4/10

Cleanliness

9.4/10

Check-in

8.6/10

Communication

10/10

Location

8.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Communication from the beginning was fantastic. The check-in process was very smooth and in the middle of our trip we were able to extend our stay for an additional night. The kitchen had everything we needed to make all 3 meals with nicely updated appliances (double oven was a nice plus). They also had a garage fridge/freezer if you needed more storage to keep things cool.The bathrooms had plenty of soap, shampoo, conditioner and toilet paper. As well as extra towels for showering and using the hot tub.The bedrooms were comfortable with lots of blankets and pillows.I would definitely recommend this place!
Stayed 5 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 4 February 2026
Thank you for your kind words! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay at Juniper Mountain at Alpine and had a chance to enjoy the home and the surrounding area. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we’d be happy to welcome you back to Tahoe anytime.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place for sleeping 11 people

Well stocked kitchen, clean, super nice and warm and the garage port can actually fit 4 cars, not 3.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 12 April 2025
Thank you for the great review, Westley! While the driveway can accommodate four smaller cars, it would be a tight fit with four full size vehicles.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great stay

We loved our stay at Juniper Mountain Rd. The house had everthing, was in an ideal location, and the views were majestic. We will definitely come back.
Stayed 6 nights in Feb 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 20 November 2025
<p style="margin:0in 0in 8pt"><span style="font-size:11pt"><span style="line-height:107%"><span style="font-family:Aptos,sans-serif">We&rsquo;re glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to host you again in the future.</span></span></span></p>
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect house for us

Lots of space, had everything we needed, amazing views, loved the hot tub. Great for our family reunion!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 15 May 2024
Thank you for the great review, Kristen! It was a pleasure hosting your party! We look forward to your next Tahoe vacation.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Excellent stay

Perfect for our annual boys ski trip and plenty of space. Location was great for both alpine and Palisades. Our only complaint was after a day of traveling and finally arriving at the place we found out there is no shampoo or conditioner.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 April 2025
Thank you for your review, Samuel! We're glad to hear that the property was perfect for your ski trip and that you enjoyed the location. We appreciate your feedback regarding the lack of shampoo and conditioner, and we'll work to ensure that this is addressed for future guests. We hope to see you back for your next trip!
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Great place

It was a great place and it was in a beautiful spot, but it definitely needs more attention when it comes to cleaning. We saw multiple spots that were very dirty including the draws of plates and cups. Other than that the house was very beautiful with a great view.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fantastic Property

We stayed here with two families (9 total) and were very pleased with everything. The floor plan is great. The neighborhood is quiet and beautiful. The close proximity to Alpine Meadows was clutch, and the views of the mountain are beautiful. I would definitely stay here again.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 11 May 2024
Thank you for the great review, Todd! It was a pleasure hosting your party! We look forward to your next Tahoe vacation!!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

quick family get away

Enjoyed our stay but bummed we didn't finish the 1000 piece puzzle
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 12 September 2023
Thanks so much for choosing Tahoe Getaways for your stay. We hope you will visit Lake Tahoe - Truckee again and finish that puzzle. Tahoe Getaways Guest Services Team
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Excellent location, easy access to Alpine Meadows

Great location and lots of space. Having an onsite hot tub under a deck was nice. Kitchen is a bit dated but everything works great. Management company was very responsive. Price was right for the place.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect for Tahoe Getaway

It may not be the fanciest property in Tahoe, but don't let that discourage you from staying here with friends and family. The location is perfect for being close to hiking and mtn biking trails as well as the bike path along the Truckee River. House easily fits couples and their kids and the views off the main deck are great. The upstairs is wide open and the perfect space to make dinner and entertain the kids and dogs if you have them. Would recommend for get togethers, families with pets and those looking to have close access to all Tahoe has to offer.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 7 September 2024
Thank you for the great review, Christopher! It was a pleasure to host your party and we look forward to your next Tahoe vacation!!
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Wonderful Location

Wonderful location -close to Squaw and even closer to Alpine Meadows. 10 mins to Tahoe City if you pick the non-traffic peaks. Great layout to home and lots of room, sleeping rooms. Our family group of 9 enjoyed hikes from the home, the hot tub, gas grill on the deck, etc Home could really use some updating in floor coverings, and kitchen is not very well stocked for any serious cooking with pots, pans, etc.
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 12 September 2023
Hi John! thank you for your feedback on the pans. We look forward to hosting you again.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication

Great location, good space, older home in need of better management

The location was fantastic, quite near the Alpine Meadows base and with free shuttle service from the house on demand, which was fantastic. The house is spacious with lots of sleeping space for large groups, but the management company could do a better job stocking the house with essentials. There was no shower soap or shampoo/conditioner in the bathrooms, and no towels for the hot tub. There were no paper napkins or useful supplies like aluminum foil or Ziploc bags. Truckee Tahoe Management is notorious for skimping on essentials, and this was no different than expected.The house has a good layout, but it is a bit tired and in need of some upgrades, but overall comfortable for our stay.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 12 April 2025
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Todd—we’re glad to hear you enjoyed the location and found the space comfortable for your group. The proximity to Alpine Meadows and access to the shuttle really are hard to beat! We also appreciate your comments about the supplies. To clarify, we do communicate ahead of time that we don’t stock paper napkins, Ziploc bags, or aluminum foil, as part of our standard setup. However, we’ve recently started providing beach towels for homes with hot tubs, so that amenity is now available for future stays. Regarding toiletries, we do include starter supplies like hand soap and toilet paper, but we’re currently reviewing our approach to bath amenities based on guest feedback like yours. And due to California’s ban on single-use plastic bottles, we're actively exploring eco-friendly alternatives. We’re always working to improve both our homes and guest experience, and your input is incredibly helpful. We hope to welcome you back and show you those improvements in the future.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Thankbyou

Remote control for garage doesn't work, or second garage door doesn't work, or both.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy

KNOW BEFORE YOU RENT: Not Clean, not well maintained, not well managed

Excellent Location, but it goes downhill from there. The previous reviews have similar complaints about the house being dirty and not well maintained. It is TRUE that the house is still in bad shape. Both the management and owner are taking advantage of the location to lease this property at a premium (top dollar), but they are not willing to take care of the property. The property is gross. Here is the list (which I sent over to the PM during our stay, which the PM won't own up to and the previous reviews have the same complaints). A POTENTIAL RENTER SHOULD BE WARNED that it is a steep price to pay for a home that is not maintained. There was none of the following: - No hand soap (we purchased our own) - No cleaning supplies to wipe down counters or kitchen table and the rules say that the counters and tables should be wiped down - No laundry detergent - There were NOT enough towels. There was only one wash cloth. 3 hand towels for bathrooms. There were no hand towels for the kitchen. There were 10 large towels for 9 people. - Only one roll of paper towels (which was partial used) - There was one little dish soap container, but not enough for 5 days or 9 people staying in the home. - No kleenex. Only toilet paper Kitchen should be stocked with the following: - No oven mitts. We had to use a bathroom towel. - No Lemon/Lime squeezer - Many utensils are broken - The oven has not been cleaned in years. It smokes the entire kitchen when using it. It needs a deep cleaning. - Pots and pans were dirty from previous occupants. It was really gross - Dishes were dirty and coffee mugs are still stained with coffee House cleanliness was a complete miss: - Under the cushions were food (potato chips, goldfish, dog hair, and dust). The cushions are old and not cleaned. - Floors were not clean as our socks were dirty by the first evening - Toilets were not clean - There is no vacuum cleaner to do a quick vacuum during the day - Carpets are old and stained Maintenance: - Window in the downstairs bedroom does not have a latch. Snow blows inside - Light bulbs were out in several locations - Beds are old and uncomfortable to sleep on - The upstairs is chilly without using the fireplace (we did not bring any firewood). The sliding doors close with a piece of wood. There is no latch, so water and condensation leaks through the doors and the doors are not sealed well. So the upstairs feels pretty chilly. - garage door on the (right side) does not work.
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 16 May 2024
Thank you for providing this information, Brooke. We have performed a deep clean to include carpet shampooing at this property.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Lovely home. Peaceful location.

Lovely home. Beautiful views. Spacious. Peaceful. We would stay here again.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 12 September 2023
Thank you for your review. It is lovely to hear that you had a positive stay. Please come visit us again. This area is great in the winter!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location

Great place , great location - mgmt could be better

This is an amazing house but I felt a little annoyed by the experience. 1. Place says dog friendly but in small print it’s only for 18 month an older so be aware of that - had to change plans due to this. 2. Both on day of check in and day of departure got texts about staying later or coming earlier for a pretty hefty fee (100$ stay later , 75$ come in 4 hours early). I felt really discouraged by that as in many other places I stayed at if place is free they let you stay for free if you had a quiet / none issue stay or for a small fee (20$ or so). That makes you want to come back to a place / owner like rhag . It felt like they were trying to squeeze us for every penny. All in all amazing place , really . Mgmt and check in / out could have been better
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 12 September 2023
Thank you for your feedback. To give a little context to our readers, all dogs staying at ANY of our properties must meet an 18-month age minimum. We are very strict on this as puppies, statistically, can cause more damage in a home. We love dogs in Tahoe but have to set a policy minimum somewhere as to protect our homeowner's houses. This reviewer is also correct that we do charge a late checkout or early check in fee. Costs are incurred to offer these luxuries and so, we do have to charge our guests if they want extra time in the house. These are optional additions that you are offered and do not have to partake in. We are very transparent about our policies and operate 7-days a week to answer any and all questions you may have before or after you book. We want guests to understand what they are paying for and receive full transparency from us.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Amazing/perfect

Great location, beautiful home, all necessities readily available, amazing views, comfortable beds, everything you need and more. Family of four (19-23 year old kids). Hot tub, views, grill for cooking, amazing views and hot tub. It was perfect for our family of four adults. Lots and lots of places to sleep and perfect for entertainment and close to restaurants., hiking, water and shopping. Would definitely visit again.
From a partner site

8/10 Good

4 Star

Everything was good with the house just a few things to make it a five star experience instead of four. House is in a great location for skiing Alpine or Squaw and the views are awesome. Wish I lived there! The attention to detail just not quite there. Back deck was covered in snow which was dripping onto hot tub below making the cover extremely heavy. We shoveled the deck right away but it didn't change the fact the cover was soaked. We ran out of toilet paper on day two. Not a huge thing, but something easily fixed. Living room isn't that comfortable to hang out in with only one couch and then a large wooden box thing to sit on. Other than those things it was great. Everything was clean and in working order and it slept 5 adults and 3 kids comfortably. I would rent it again.
Response from VrboOwner on 20 November 2025
Thank you for your review and feedback. We always shovel out the hot tub prior to each guests stay but a fresh blanket must have come in between check-in and when you arrived. That said, have since replaced the entire lift and cover on the hot tub so this should not be an issue moving forward. While we can assure you the furniture is of quality, personal preference does make a difference but we are sorry if it was not to your taste!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness

Alpine Meadows

The location and view are great but the property is very old and needs updating. It was very dirty with carpet that is filthy and needs replacing. The kitchen utensils and appliances were broken and need replacing. I strongly suggest the owners put some money into replacing the carpet and kitchen. The house would be great if they did.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 12 September 2023
We are very pleased to announce the carpet has been replaced since your stay. We have also visited the home since hearing your feedback about the utensils/appliances. We can assure future renters that things are working appropriately and the kitchen is now well stocked. Given this news, we'd love to have you back as it seems like it was a great fit for you, and will be even better now!
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

3

This was a nice house in a nice location however it was very dirty. We had to scrub the kitchen floors when we got there. A lot of dishes we put away in the cupboards dirty. Nothing was cleaned up on the patio table outside. Dead bugs in the window seals and cob webs everywhere. The management company did respond when we found a yellow jacket nest outside on the deck. I feel like this is more of a ski house rental than summer rental. No attention to detail with minimal effort.
Stayed 9 nights in Aug 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 15 May 2024
Thank you for the review, Vicki! It was a pleasure hosting your party! We look forward to your next Tahoe vacation!!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Peace of Tahoe

Relaxing and quiet! The hot tub was necessary after all of the amazing hikes! We loved the levels and roominess! Will stay here again.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 14 May 2024
Thank you for providing this great review, Susanna! It was a pleasure hosting your party! We look forward to your next Tahoe vacation!!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Beautiful!!! Perfect location!!

This home was perfect for our family of 8 and had extra beds as well. Location was perfect, close to Truckee, Tahoe City, and Squaw Valley right next door! Comfy, cozy in a beautiful neighborhood. Quick, friendly help with TV instructions. Hope to come back soon!
Stayed 7 nights in Nov 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 10 May 2024
Thank you for taking the time to provide this great review! It was a pleasure hosting your party! We look forward to your next Tahoe vacation!!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Comfortable Home With Great Views

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We had a great time at this property! The house was clean and comfortable, with plenty of room for our group of 9 adults and 1 baby (plus 2 single beds to spare). We made good use of the hot tub, the grill, the spacious communal areas and really enjoyed the views from the decks. Kitchen is fairly well-equipped for a rental property with pots, pans, dishes and utensils. Washer and dryer were very nice, and we appreciated that there were beach chairs in the garage that we could use. The one thing that could have improved the place would be screens on all of the windows (there are some in communal area), especially in the bedrooms. We weren't sure if there was air conditioning, and preferred to have windows open at night. This might just be a California thing - there didn't seem to be mosquitos but bugs do come in especially if lights are on while windows are open.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 10 May 2024
Thank you for taking the time to provide this great review! It was a pleasure hosting your party! We look forward to your next Tahoe vacation!!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Juniper Mountain

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The house was clean, comfortable and presented as pictured. The location was great for summer hiking.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Chilling at Juniper

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Lovely home with a great mountain view, especially from the hot tub
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 12 September 2023
We’re so happy that this location was able to provide all you wanted and more. We appreciate you choosing Tahoe Getaways LLC and look forward to having you back soon!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback