Located in Cape May Historic District, a neighbourhood in Cape May, this holiday home is near theme parks. Shoppers can check out Washington Street Mall, while everyone can enjoy the natural beauty of Cape May Beach and Sunset Beach. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Wildwood Crest Tennis Center, or consider a night out at Nauti Spirits Distillery. Discover the area's water adventures with kayaking, surfing/body boarding and fishing nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling.
Does Best Location!! Jackson St, 9 bedrooms 8 baths. Pool, 300ft Beach have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Best Location!! Jackson St, 9 bedrooms 8 baths. Pool, 300ft Beach?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Best Location!! Jackson St, 9 bedrooms 8 baths. Pool, 300ft Beach on 13 November 2026 start from NZ$12,559, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Best Location!! Jackson St, 9 bedrooms 8 baths. Pool, 300ft Beach pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Best Location!! Jackson St, 9 bedrooms 8 baths. Pool, 300ft Beach?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Best Location!! Jackson St, 9 bedrooms 8 baths. Pool, 300ft Beach?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Best Location!! Jackson St, 9 bedrooms 8 baths. Pool, 300ft Beach?
Checkout is at 10:30 AM.
Where is Best Location!! Jackson St, 9 bedrooms 8 baths. Pool, 300ft Beach located?
Located in Cape May Historic District, this holiday home is steps away from Beach Ave and Washington Street Mall. Cape May Beach and Cape May Rotary Park are also within 5 minutes.
Reviews
10
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Beautiful three story Victorian house. Plenty of full bathrooms throughout the house. Small, but nice pool in the backyard. Perfect location for a stay in Cape May. Everything is within walking distance, including the beach, shopping, restaurants, etc. host was extremely friendly and communicative. highly recommend this property.
We have been coming to Cape May for 20 years And I have always wanted to stay in a victorian house...we just had a Family reunion of 23 people
Everyone loved the walk ability to the beach and shopping and restaurants
An absolute bucket list dream come true
We had a generally good time. Can't beat the location - just steps from both the beach and the downtown Cape May. We felt the house itself could use an update - furniture is old and worn. Kitchen was well done. We enjoyed that there was a heated pool. However, the pool water was not heated. The heating mechanism was not working properly - and although we asked about it on our first day, the technicians to fix the heater did not come until the last day of our vacation. Overall I am happy with our stay. Not sure we would do it again.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2024
Archival
10/10 Excellent
Tamara K.
4 August 2016
Pretty awesome all the way around.
17 Jackson Street is quite the find. You can see the ocean from the top balcony or enjoy the hubbub from the ground floor porch. Jackson street is literally, "the" street in Cape May. Horse drawn carriages regularly stroll the street while the guide points out all the Victorian Grand Dames -- 17 Jackson being one that got lots of oohs and ahhs.
Inside holds up too. The main floor has been beautifully renovated with a to die for kitchen and comfortable, functional living spaces. The kitchen is well-equipped and was comfortable to use even for our large family. Plenty of bedrooms and baths, all with AC units and the charm of a Victorian home.
The location is really not to be underestimated. Five families with 15 kids --- the kids were so busy all week walking to the snack shops, beach and mini-golf that for the first time in 16 years, they didn't once ask to do a boardwalk night. Walk to the beach, walk to the shops, walk to the restaurants. It's all just steps away from your front door.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2016
Response from VrboOwner on 3 April 2020
So glad you enjoyed your time. Thank you for sharing your kind words. Hope to see you next year! ;)
Archival
6/10 Okay
Carolyn B.
2 July 2016
A beautifully restored home
This home was very clean and recently renovated with new floors and paint throughout. Pretty furniture as well. The owner is very nice and easy to get ahold of. We had an enjoyable time while we were there. We loved the location. Would we recommend or use again? No. This is because when I contacted the owner to receive our security deposit, I was surprised to find they were completely "shocked" by the manner in which we left the place. The owner still views this property as his home and not a rental. He found numerous things we did wrong, like scraped floors & splattered liquid on the walls. We didn't clean walls & cupboards because we thought a cleaning crew would handle that, although we did sweep throughout, clear rooms & empty trash. Our family is all older and very responsible, we are not big partiers and don't intentionally ruin property. We were accused of many other greivances, which we didn't even try to defend. It was obvious from their "shock" at the look of the place that we were not getting our deposit back. Recommendation: it's a beautiful place but be very careful constantly throughout your stay, don't spill anything or leave marks on anything, clean a lot, because they will inspect and reprimand.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2016
Response from VrboOwner on 3 April 2020
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We love Cape May and are always happy when others enjoy it too. We apologize that we were not able to return your security deposit. We have been renting properties for years, not only here in Cape May, but also in New York and Italy. We have never once kept a deposit. We graciously (and regretfully) waived the cleaning fee for your family. It is not a cleaners job to scrub the walls after what looks like a food fight. There were purple, red, and orange stains on the walls up to 6 feet high. How the stains were all over the walls, kitchen cabinets, dining room book shelves, chair legs, behind the washer/dryer and other rooms is beyond me. The indoor dining room chairs were left outside all week-- in the rain. We are a non-smoking home and do not allow smoking on the property and there were half smoked cigars on the back porch. Aside from that being a breach of contract, you guys didn't have the courtesy to clean it up. You ripped down our antique tapestry from the wall. The door to our basement was pushed in and broken. And sadly the list goes on... Someone also in your party changed the wifi network name and changed the password and we were locked out. This allowed me to spend 3 hours on the phone with Comcast to have it reset for ourselves and future guests.
We don't expect our home to be left spotless, but we do ask that it be left as it was found when you checked in. Regardless of whether the property is a rental or home when we travel we treat the property respectfully.
Our 1 week stay was great! The house is old but charming. Plenty of parking passes, beach tags and house keys available. Michael communicated with us quickly and was very helpful. Home is equipped with everything we needed (we brought beach chairs but forgot a beach umbrella but there was one there!). We chose to bring our own linens (bath mats, one hand towel per bathroom, and kitchen towels were provided). Parking is about a 7-8 minute walk from the house but easy to get to. Beach is steps away and restaurants and shops as well. Jackson St. is a busy street though so if you want to sleep in, that's difficult. Most of us were up early so not an issue. If you want to sleep in, take a bedroom in the rear of the house as that might be helpful. Curtains are not blackout so bring a sleep mask if that's what you need to get some extra sleep. The Mad Batter restaurant is next door and you can put your name on the list and get a pager and then sit on the porch and wait for the pager to go off when your table is ready! Pool is small but nice to have for those who felt the beach water was too cold. Only suggestion I would have is to organize the kitchen and laundry bar area...there are so many appliances, kitchen gadgets/tools that either the bed and breakfast had or that people have left over the years that we had to dig through the drawers. But definitely helpful when the house is full of guests. I'm a little OCD so might just be me. There were board games and card games available.
This house fit our large group. The house itself is very beautiful and just steps to the beach. Also close to the main strip of Cape May and all of the bars and restaurants in town. Host was communicative and easy to work with. Multiple common room spaces, including front porch and balcony with ocean views. Pool is bigger than it looks!
House was amazing. Perfect location, nice back porch overlooking heated plunge pool. Ample bedrooms and bathrooms. Huge dining room table, 2 living room spaces and well equipped kitchen. A/c in each bedroom. Super easy walk to beach and the mall, in the heart of everything.
The house was perfect for our group! It was beautifully decorated and had plenty of space for a large group. The owner was very communicative and left helpful instructions out for our stay. You could even see the ocean from the upstairs balcony and are right next to one of the best breakfast spots in town! Highly recommend!
We had a great time!
Everything was terrific, perfect location to the beach, mall, and great food. The house was stocked with everything you could possibly need (in the kitchen).
Clean, beautiful property. Spacious... plenty of room for multiple families to spread out and come together. Location absolutely cannot be beat... walk to everything and steps from the beach. The new pool is more of a plunge pool - great for small children but don't expect a large pool for playing around or diving or anything like that. Street is bustling... lots of morning noise with deliveries to the restaurants and trash pick-ups, etc... but we are all morning people and have kids up at the crack of dawn anyway so it didn't bother us. Michael, the host, is super easy to work with and fast to respond on everything. We had the worst weather over Memorial Day weekend so that was the only bummer... wouldn't hesitate to rent here again and hope to be able to next year as long as the sun comes out!
Stayed 4 nights in May 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 26 June 2021
Thank you so much for joining us this year. You all were fantastic! Hopefully you return next year with better weather!!!
Five + Stars - Amazing Location and Beautiful Home!
We had booked our stay for 2020 but the pandemic hit and Michael (the owner) was going to refund us but we decided move it to 2021. Here is the crazy thing— he and his family have been living there since the fall and they completely moved out for our short stay (we didn’t even know this until we checked out)! House was super clean, kitchen had everything we needed. Location, location, location! I don’t think you could be in a better location. We are booking this house again this summer— in a block radius you have over 15 restaurants and bars plus the mall is a 1/2 block away, Congress Hall is around the corner and the beach is a couple steps away. Not everything was open when we were down but we ended up spending most of the time in the house. Oh and pool! The pool is almost finished (we knew in advance the backyard was going to be in disarray which didn’t bother us). We did check out the backyard for the noise and I’m pretty sure that any “noise” will be coming from families enjoying themselves in the pool. Needless to say, this house is awesome and we are coming back this summer with a couple families— we can’t wait!!
This is a nice, clean, well-equipped house and we very much enjoyed our stay. Michael was responsive and helpful.
It is a very busy, loud street but close to beach and everything else. Our only issue was with the back yard. The noise and smell from the restaurant next store and the noise from air conditioning units on adjacent buildings made it unpleasant to spend time on the back porch or backyard. This is no fault of the property owners but an unfortunate fact.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 20 August 2020
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! This summer was definitely way different from other years. Because no one can dine inside due to Covid, it probably created more annoyances from the neighbors than we are used to experiencing in our backyard. I hope you got to enjoy the front porch (our favorite place to relax!). Hopefully next summer things will be back to normal. Stay safe and thanks again.
This was the perfect house for our family trip with 22 people! The location was just a short walk to the beach and the shops. The front porch was great to watch the carriage rides go by and the back yard has two giant tables that fit everyone perfectly. Such a wonderful trip!!