Located in Spindrift, a neighbourhood in Corolla, this holiday home is near theme parks and near the beach. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Corolla Beach and Currituck National Wildlife Refuge, while Outer Banks Center for Wildlife Education and Whalehead are cultural highlights. Travelling with kids? Consider Corolla Raceway, or check out an event or a game at Pine Island Racquet & Fitness Center. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking/biking trails and cycling nearby.
Currituck Outer Banks Visitor's Center - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
Currituck Banks - 20 min walk - 1.7 km
Currituck Beach - 13 min drive - 12.6 km
Currituck Beach Lighthouse - 14 min drive - 14.9 km
Getting around
Manteo, NC (MEO-Dare County Regional) - 56 min drive
Restaurants
Nelly's Sand Bar - 6 min drive
Dunkin' - 6 min drive
Lighthouse Bagels - 6 min drive
Off The Wall Tap House - 4 min drive
Duck Donuts - 5 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does Uilani's Dream! Beautifully Renovated with expansive decks! have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Uilani's Dream! Beautifully Renovated with expansive decks! ?
As of 27 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Uilani's Dream! Beautifully Renovated with expansive decks! on 5 December 2026 start from NZ$23,295, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Uilani's Dream! Beautifully Renovated with expansive decks! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Uilani's Dream! Beautifully Renovated with expansive decks! ?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Uilani's Dream! Beautifully Renovated with expansive decks! ?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Uilani's Dream! Beautifully Renovated with expansive decks! ?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Uilani's Dream! Beautifully Renovated with expansive decks! located?
This family-friendly Corolla holiday home is located near the beach, within a 5-minute walk of Corolla Beach and Currituck Outer Banks Visitor's Center. Tar Cove Marsh and Currituck Banks are also within 15 minutes.
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
House is very spacious to allow gatherings but to have own space. Game room area ideal as well as the screen in area and pool. Walk to beach is about 6 minutes and not bad. Location good to be able to walk across street for donuts, brewery and gift store. Plenty of utensils and kitchen set up to cook for a large group.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 10 August 2026
Hi Tia,
Thanks so much for your review. You all were lovely to host. Please come stay with us again, we will gladly give you a discount. Thanks again:)
First family reunion and our family loved it! Great location. The kitchen was well stocked. The game room and swimming pool was awesome. Owners were good to work with and we definitely would stay here again!!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 12 March 2024
Thank you so much! Would love to have you all back!
Archival
10/10 Excellent
Tom R.
13 June 2016
Wonderful place to enjoy family.
We had 19 adults for seven nights. The layout is great and spacious. If you needed some privacy there are wonderful spots to relax. The game room was really fun with lots of games and friendly competition. We ate in every night with the large outdoor grill. The beach was a 5 minute walk and the pool and hot tub were really nice as well. Stores/Restaurants/watersports are just a ten minute drive. Really beautiful place.
Response from VrboOwner on 3 April 2020
Thank you Tom, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Your sister also wrote really nice things in the book. We hope you can come again next year and see the new changes.
Thanks again and enjoy the rest of your summer!
Gordean
This home worked great for our large family. Everyone enjoyed the separate bedrooms, decks and pool. Our main complaint was the lack of responsiveness when we had some maintenance issues. The house needs a facelift and some minor repairs. We had a water leak but had zero response until the day before checkout. Overall, the space worked great for us and the walk to the beach was easy peasy.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 12 March 2024
Hi Anne,
We do apologize about the lack of responses. At the time it didn't seem like we were getting any messages from you nor did we get any responses from you when we reached out asking how your time was going. We do apologize for that as we take communication with our guest very seriously and try to make sure we have contact with them as much as is needed. We do hope you all come stay with us again, and we appreciate the reccomendations you have made! Thank you so much!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Carol Y.
2 July 2023
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in
Disliked: Communication
Family if 23
Good bones in the home and property but it needs attention. Front steps send wrong impression of the overall property. Small nuisances inside, like door knobs falling off, cabinets and drawers not fitting properly. Dirty air vents, mold in outside bathroom, shower curtain rod that falls down, weird electric wiring, warped laminate, outside doors that are difficult to lock, deck boards split and broken, nail pops on walkway to pool. Owners need to go live there and try out all the bedrooms, bathrooms and kitchen. This could be a beautiful vacation spot but these details need to be fixed to make it worth the money.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 12 March 2024
Thank you so much for your review! We apologize about the the inconveniences that you experienced. We are taking you have said and will have all of these issues resolved . Thanks so much!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Molly L.
20 July 2023
Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location
Location is a must but beware
We had 20 family members stay over 2023 4th of July week.
Corolla beaches are AMAZING and not crowded; 5 min walk from house to dune staircase to enter.
The house was well organized for zones for families.
Bottom floor had a layout that was a little off- only master was the bunk bed room. Then a closed zone that had 3 rooms, hall bath and beach laundry…remember- you have to do towel laundry before leaving!
2 of the 3 outside showers were NOT working which definitely was hard to contain the sand for entering the house.
Plenty of left over beach towels and sporadic pool toys were left.
Bees were everywhere on rotting deck- 4 of us got stung. We kept children off deck.
House definitely needs a lot of maintaining work, but with 10 kids we felt it was a safe choice to stay if they were running around.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 12 March 2024
Hi Molly,
I apologize if there was any miscommunication about anything, but you definitely do not have to do towel laundry. We ask that you leave your used towels in the wash room or with your sheets.
We apologize about the bees, we haven't had that issue come up before, since then we have set up a pest control service that goes to the house on a monthly basis.
The showers have been fixed!
Hope to have you guys come stay with us again, glad you all enjoyed the area, thank you so much!
LIKES: 1. Spacious. Weren’t on top of each other, yet could come together for dinners & hang in living room & play games. 2. Situated in nice quiet community. House not directly on beach, but only a short walk. 3. Nice to have pool/hot tub & outdoor showers. 4. Well stocked kitchen. Three refrigerators handy. 5. Living room couches comfy & we loved that each section reclined. 6. Property Manager very responsive & pleasant. DISLIKES: 1. In need of repair/updating (inside & outside). Several doorknobs fell off. Front panel fell off the oven. Some electrical outlets not working/finicky. Master jacuzzi not working. A leak in master bedroom (but we were informed of this before arrival & fixed the next day). 2. Cleaning of home average – some parts cleaned well, other parts neglected. Some bath towels still damp. Biggest concern was that we found very tiny bits of broken class throughout the main living room carpet. We re-vacuumed. The next day, my daughter got a shard of glass stuck in her foot. The Property Manager was very responsive to quickly getting the cleaning staff back to re-vacuum the whole house. 3. We followed instructions of keeping windows/doors closed, we still had difficulty controlling the A/C – some folks were cold in their rooms & others were too hot. OVERALL, had a great week & happy to be together. Would not stay here again – for the money it was not worth it due to the overall quality of the home.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 8 January 2024
Hi Denise,
We do apologize for the home being in the shape it was in. We will make sure to take everything you have said into consideration and look to fix the issues that you all ran into. Very odd that glass was found in the carpet our cleaning crews usually do a tremendous job. We will pass that info along and make sure everything is cleaned properly moving forward. Glad you all had a great weekend:)
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Tom H.
16 August 2022
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
This house has some great bones and architecture. Large and spacious bedrooms. Needs some work too.
The property us nice and located well and the house is beautiful but we had so many minor issues it ruined some of our vacation fun. The cleaning crew sucked. Trash behind the funiture and stained bed sheets. The main refrigerator in the kitchen didn't work. Was 60⁰ inside all week. The only two refrigerator that worked were on the porch or all the way downstairs. Sucks when you're cooking to have to go down 3 floors to get butter or whatever. Almost every room had some issue. They ranged from painters tape left on trim, air vents falling out, 3 doors had the knobs fall off, kitchen drawers broken, wacky electrical wiring and the master jacuzzi tube was missing the hot water knob. This could be a great house for a large group but the owners need to finish fixing everything and get the cleaning staff to do a better job. I've been renting houses down here every year for 10 years and this is the first house I've ever had problems with. For the price of this house I expected better. I would have rebooked for next year if it wasn't in need of so much tlc.
Our family really enjoyed our stay. There were 23 of us ranging from age 2 to 72 and everyone was happy with the accommodations. The house was beautiful and provided plenty of space for everyone with plenty of options for indoor and outdoor entertainment. The pool and hot tub were nice to have since not everyone in our group enjoys the ocean. The beach is about a 5 minute walk so not bad at all. The owners were very responsive and easy to deal with. Overall a great experience and would recommend to other large families
We are a family of 9 adults & 10 children. We have rented homes before and never have we found one as accommodating as Uilianni’s Dream. The house was decorated like it was a private home, so tasteful and unique. Bedrooms were as spacious as they appear online, if not more so. Not just a fully stocked kitchen but directions and labels to help find everything you could possible need. Between the great location to the beach, a beautiful pool right in your own backyard and a house equipped with every form of entertainment our family could possibly want, our week at Uilianni’s Dream turned into the best family vacation we have ever experienced! Our Thanks to Gordean O’Connor from the Foy Family
Loved the house the location, how well equipped and labeled cupboards lights drawers were. Kids had an amazing g time. Our only problem was with kitchen refrigerator and owner communicated with me and had someone look into it
The house was great for our large family. Beach was fantastic and so close. House could use some updating but overall was great. Kids enjoyed the pool and game room!
This is a fantastic house with plenty of rooms and interesting layout for our large extended family to spread out over the week. Our only complaint (and a significant complaint) is that the property is "tired". It needs a good going over inside and out. The second refrigerator door is held closed with tape. We pulled the air filter out and it was like a carpet. Lots of junk accumulated outside. To be fare, this end of the OBX is short staffed post-COVID. I wouldn't be surprised if they just can't get the good help required to give it the attention it needs. The basics were clean (surfaces, bathrooms, linens). With some attention to cleaning up the house and grounds, this would be a five-star rental!
Gordean & Keawe
We Certainly had a wonderful week in Corolla, NC OBX at your Beautiful home. We Searched every where from the Grand Canyon to the Outer Banks to find the perfect Vacation rental for the Bunting Family Vacation 2021. Uilani's Dream was definitely the perfect vacation spot for our family of 15 Adults and 4 Children. Our Dad, Grandpa, Great Grandpa brought us here to spend time together with him. Your home is even better than the pictures. The pool, decks, beach, the decor and accommodations were perfect. We had a relaxing time, plenty of activities, good food, lots of laughs and plenty of cherished memories.
Thank You The Bunting's, Boos' ,Halladays, Dotson's and Bartels
Our family enjoyed a wonderful week at Uilani’s Dream. The house easily accommodated the 22 members of our group. There was ample space for getting together at meals and there was a game room for the kids that kept them occupied for hours. It was a 5 minute walk to the beach and a shorter walk to a tennis court. The private pool was used daily by the kids. The house exceeded my expectations and I would highly recommend this house for a memorable OBX experience.
We enjoyed the property and well equipped kitchen. Short walk to the beach. Plenty of room for 20 people. We would definitely stay here again. Great communication from the property owner. Thank you!
We had a great time here! The beach is just a short, 7 minute walk away and the pool was delightful. There’s a great game room for the kids and the deck spans the full back of the house, for gorgeous sunset views and lounging. Although the hot tub was not working, the owner seemed responsive to start fixing it. There were plenty of bedrooms and the kitchen was well-stocked. All in all, this was a great family vacation, made even more special because it was in the middle of the pandemic and none of us had been on a proper vacation for a long time. Thank you for a great stay!
A perfect property for those looking for a multi-bedroom property suitable for approximately 20 adults and a few toddlers. Between the 2nd floor game room, spacious great room, 2nd and 3rd floor decks and pool area, we never felt crowded in any way. The spacious kitchen and numerous pots, pans, plates, etc. made it easy to prepare multiple family dinners with ease. The house seems to absorb sound as everyone commented how quiet it seemed to be one one has inside their bedroom. The pool area was superb, lots of chairs to lounge and tables with umbrellas for shade. The 5 minute walk to the beach was easy and well traveled. The beach was beautiful and while busy, never overcrowded or rowdy. And lastly, Gordean was extremely helpful and always quick respond to any of my questions. If you are looking for an alternative to the hubbub in the south OBX, then head north and enjoy.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2019
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Lindsay F.
2 August 2018
Beautiful House in a Perfect Location
We stayed at Uilani's Dream for a family reunion and it could not have been more perfect! There were 22 of us in the house (11 adults and 11 children) and we each had our own bed and space! We spent most days in the pool/hot tub, at the beach, or hanging out in the huge living room. Having the pool and also being so close to the beach was ideal given how many small children we had with us. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed to make dinner for 22 people each night. Many in our group also appreciated how close we were to grocery stores, mini golf, and restaurants as well. The house is decorated well and was generally in good condition which made it comfortable to stay in for a week. And, we certainly made use of the 3+ refrigerators and 2 sets of washer/dryers with so many people. Thank you for a wonderful week with family at one of the best beaches around!
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Keoni O.
30 May 2018
Found a slice of Heaven!
Gorgeous home, very well kept, has a little bit of everything and more. Will be back for sure! The game room is very impressive, great place to watch a game or two. The observation tower is a nice touch for your own morning report!