Waterfront 3 Bedroom Cottage on Beautiful Lake Nokomis

Photo gallery for Waterfront 3 Bedroom Cottage on Beautiful Lake Nokomis

A lakeside deck with outdoor seating and a view of the lake.
A lakeside property with a wooden cabin, a dirt path, and a bench near the water.
A view of a lake with trees and a wooden deck.
A dining area with a table and chairs, a ceiling fan, a clock, and a kitchen area with a refrigerator and sink.
A sign for Centerstone Resort in Lake-Aire.

Reviews

8.8 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Beach equipment
    A rare find — beach equipment ready to go for your days by the sea.

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Kitchenette
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet

Explore the area

View map
Tomahawk, WI
  • Place, Lake Nokomis
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Clear Lake
    ‪19 min walk‬
  • Place, Crystal Lake
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Airport, Rhinelander, WI (RHI-Oneida County)
    ‪23 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 7)

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Kitchenette
Garden

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Tomahawk

Located in Tomahawk, this cottage is on the waterfront. Memorial Park and Camp 10 Ski n Snowboard are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Lincoln County Forest and Lake Nokomis. Washington Park and Treehaven's Labyrinth are also worth visiting.
Map
Tomahawk, WI

What's nearby

  • Lake Nokomis - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • Clear Lake - 19 min walk - 1.6 km
  • Crystal Lake - 2 min drive - 1.8 km
  • Little Saint Germain Lake - 51 min drive - 74.4 km
  • Lake of the Torches Casino - 52 min drive - 78.1 km

Getting around

  • Rhinelander, WI (RHI-Oneida County) - 20 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Mary's Hangout - ‬12 min drive
  • ‪The Loop Hole LLC - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Tilted Loon - ‬16 min walk
  • ‪Dairy Queen - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪Tomahawk Family Restaurant - ‬9 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Waterfront 3 Bedroom Cottage on Beautiful Lake Nokomis pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Waterfront 3 Bedroom Cottage on Beautiful Lake Nokomis ?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Waterfront 3 Bedroom Cottage on Beautiful Lake Nokomis ?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Waterfront 3 Bedroom Cottage on Beautiful Lake Nokomis ?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Waterfront 3 Bedroom Cottage on Beautiful Lake Nokomis located?

Situated on the waterfront, this cottage is within a 15-minute walk of Lake Nokomis and Crystal Lake. Clear Lake and Bridge Lake are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Reviews

8.8

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 18 out of 28 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 5 out of 28 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 3 out of 28 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 28 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 28 reviews

8.6/10

Cleanliness

9.2/10

Check-in

9.0/10

Communication

9.4/10

Location

8.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Loved the lake view and access!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location

Great trip

Great stay
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great views. Just what we needed for the family
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Location

We had fun. Great location.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great time!

This was a nice cabin. We had a great time.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 27 July 2020
Hello Jean, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed the cabin, the Northwoods and beautiful Lake Nokomis! We look forward to your next visit! Dale and Stacy
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Best view on the lake

Centrally located and a fantastic view. The cabin was perfect for our family. Can't wait until next year!
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

A nice getaway on a beautiful lake

This was the perfect place for a Northwoods getaway. What wasn't shown int he picture was the tiered bunkbeds which were perfect for the kids own space. Having the ability to rent pontoon boats right here was key.
Stayed 8 nights in Aug 2020
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great

Great experience
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Thank you.

Amanda and her staff made us feel at home and welcome. Very friendly, felt like family. Beautiful location to celebrate a birthday and anniversary. Thank you!
Stayed 10 nights in Aug 2021
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Disliked: Listing accuracy
Propery needs updates, especially the bathroom. The sink is painted and chipping, and the toilet is noisy and sounds like it's ready to break down. The air conditioning is very noisy! Carpetting needs to be replaced but the kitchen floor is nice. Kitchen fan didn’t work and was caked with dust. Cleaning crew could have done better. Forgot to finish a bedroom. We had the place for a week and tried to make the best of it but we were disappointed. With some work the place could be nice.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy

renters beware a honest review

I started corresponding right after the 2020 tomahawk fall ride. the price was a lil high and the cabin seemed outdated. I get a reply from the owners."we certainly did some upgrades with furnishings, much more to come! different cabinetry, flooring and a bathroom remodel is on the agenda". they said they would send pics later when done. I reached out in jun or July for pics and I got "the cabin is being rented ill get pics as soon as I can". well I never got them. we get there on a wed and the carpet was stained furnishings were ok the one recliner end of the sofa kept reclining wouldn't stay up. It looked like they put new linoleum in the kitchen and maybe painted the cabinets (that's debatable). the one bedroom the dresser was missing a door. the other bedroom had no closet rod in the closet and all the pictures that should be hanging on the walls around the cabin were in there (were we suppose to decorate it ourselves?). onto the bathroom. there was no renovation what so ever! the bathroom door wouldn't shut cause it was soo warped so there was a 2" gap so no privacy. bathroom sink had been painted many years ago and was flaking. and when you see a plunger next to the toilet there is a reason. also there was not one towel in the place I had to go get them and there was absolutely no wifi like promised. even with the price this year and the cabin is run down we thought lets just see what we can rent it for 2022 fall ride. it went up significantly for next year .. no thank you.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 9 October 2021
Craig, this is not how the stay went at all. You were thrilled to rent the place again and even came to the front desk in a rush asking how you secure it for the following year. You even begged us for a discount and threatened to leave this review if we didn’t give it to you. You brought your towels to the front desk and had them exchange for new ones. You did have towels. WiFi is available - you have to login with the password provided. The kitchen was redone and brand new luxury vinyl tile installed. At the end of the day this customer was unhappy due to a rate increase (COVID has caused the price of goods and labor to increase significantly and we had no choice but to raise rates).
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Nice property, great view..
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Cabin

Nice place to stay
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Good

Great location
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2022
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, location
Disliked: Check-in

Stay at Lake Nokomis

The property was all right, but several of the fixtures needed improvement. The TV didn’t work at first. Then the remote didn’t work (needed batteries). We couldn’t get the microwave to work at all. Also there was no beach access on the property itself.
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2021
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Ok for what it is

This cottage is in the middle of a motel complex and not private. People walk right next to the front deck and drive in and out at the back side to get to the motel as such, amenities listed such as fire pit are shared with motel guests. Just wasn't what we expected.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Very enjoyable

A+
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2020
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

My Happy Place

Beautiful view of Lake Nokomis in Tomahwak, WI. Quite and peaceful. Stacy and Dale are easy to work with.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2020
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice get away

Very nice place. Great views of the sunset every day. We rented a pontoon for one day and really enjoyed it. Highly recommended. The water level is higher than usual, so the beach was actually under water, but we still swam in the designated swimming area and it was great.
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2020
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

wonderful Tomahawk getaway

3 bedroom, very clean house. Fantastic view of lake Nokomis with deck facing the west for sunsets. Easy check in and the staff was very friendly and courteous. Would come back, again.
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2020
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family Vacation

We had a wonderful time. The cabin was clean and spacious. Spent a lot of time on the deck. The kids enjoyed fishing, playing sand volleyball and spending time together at the fire pit.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect location - great week!

Some of the things in past reviews, such as furniture or a missing grill have been resolved. There were two nice reclining couches in the living room and a newer tv than the pictures show. This location is excellent. It is on a great part of the lake and is close to town. This particular cabin overlooks the water and feels relatively private even though it is shared property. The cabin is older, but clean and has everything you need.
Response from VrboOwner on 29 July 2020
Hello Jessica, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to complete a review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here on beautiful Lake Nokomis! Each year we continue to make improvements to the resort, cabins and lake house. We have some exciting improvements coming up, please check us out again! Thank you for your kind review, we look forward to your next visit! Dale and Stacy
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Vacation

Very clean and close to a beautiful lake. Owners are very prompt in getting back to any questions you may have. Looking at other reviews made us a little worried about seating, but the purchase of another seating piece, gave this group of 6 plenty of seating. A new grill on the patio was a great addition. You will have to bring things like dish soap and kitchen towels. The only issue we had was in trying to get more bath towels. It was a holiday weekend in the midst of COVID so that may have played into this happening. Overall a great fit for out family.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 29 July 2020
Hello Dale, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to complete a review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us on beautiful Lake Nokomis. I apologize that you had difficulty getting towels, it has been a challenge with keeping our housekeepers healthy, while still accommodating the needs of our guests. I believe we have achieved a better process, however. We look forward to greeting you again in the future! Dale and Stacy
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Great vacation spot

Small items miissing ...no grill...on deck...resort grill did not work...front room sofa only...sofa needa replacing...cottage overall is great... sunsets great vacation spot...highly recommend
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Peaceful get away

The cabin was clean and very well stocked with all necessary kitchen utensils/plates/pots and pans etc. Bath towels were supplied however only a set of 5 for an occupancy of 7. Also in the picture of the cabin a couch and 2 living room chairs were pictured but only a couch was in the cabin. For movie night we used mats on the floor that we had brought along. All in all though it was a peaceful setting, adequate sleeping areas, lots of fresh air to tucker out the kids. Thanks for allowing us to stay.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback