Poipu, a neighbourhood in Koloa, is home to this villa. Travellers eager for a bit of culture can stop by Kauai Museum, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Poipu Beach and Lawai Beach. ʻAuliʻi Lūʻau and Allerton Garden are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with kayaking and snorkelling nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking and ecotours.
Is KAUAI Poipu Beach Escape to Tropical Paradise!...Beautiful Mountain views! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at KAUAI Poipu Beach Escape to Tropical Paradise!...Beautiful Mountain views!?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at KAUAI Poipu Beach Escape to Tropical Paradise!...Beautiful Mountain views! on 7 November 2026 start from NZ$1,663, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at KAUAI Poipu Beach Escape to Tropical Paradise!...Beautiful Mountain views!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at KAUAI Poipu Beach Escape to Tropical Paradise!...Beautiful Mountain views!?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at KAUAI Poipu Beach Escape to Tropical Paradise!...Beautiful Mountain views!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is KAUAI Poipu Beach Escape to Tropical Paradise!...Beautiful Mountain views! located?
Located in Poipu, this villa is within 1 mile (2 km) of Shops at Kukuiula, Poipu Beach and Lawai Beach. Poipu Shopping Village and Moir Gardens are also within 15 minutes.
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The apartment is a super cute one bedroom that has a great deck and a fun little putting green outside. Quiet neighborhood very close to Poipu beach and Old Koloa town. Excellent beach amenities (chairs, towels, boogie boards, snorkel, fins, umbrella). AC and fans for comfort. Plenty of dishes. Laundry available on site. Great welcome notebook and instructions for use and maintenance of the apartment. Absolutely will rebook next time we come to Poipu area.
The property was very clean and orderly. Susan had everything you could possibly need for a comfortable stay. The sound of the koi pond trickling was so relaxing. She answered questions about area activities and gave instructions for the use of the laundry. Our stay was very comfortable and enjoyable.
Convenient location in a nice neighborhood. The beach gear that the host provided was a nice touch. The rental was cute, but more towels could be provided (one set of towels for a five night stay - I've never had to wash towels before at a rental.) The one thing that freaked me out were the cockroaches. There were a good amount. If I could have found another place to stay, I would have. I've stayed on all the other Hawaiian islands and never saw one before.
This trip was our honeymoon and it was a great location and easy access to most everything on the south end of the island. It is a easy drive from the airport and less than a mile to the beach. We could not have picked a better spot. Our little place was perfect for the two of us and we loved how quiet it was as well. We enjoyed everything about it. We do strongly suggest stopping at Wal Mart for food items before getting there as there is minimal grocery outlets in this area and prices are very high and many items can be scarce. Other than that, it was an awesome place to stay and we cannot wait to return next year.
Stayed 6 nights in Jan 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 24 January 2023
Mahalo Corey for staying with us!!!
It was such a pleasure to host you both!!!
Sorry I hadn’t realized you weren’t aware of other more affordable grocery options in addition to Walmart we also have Costco groceries and a Safeway in Lihue that have good ice cream specials. We also have a Big Save grocery in Koloa 2 miles from our Poipu property.
This will be good to know for your next visit!
We look forward to hosting you again!!
Aloha & Mahalo a hui hou mai Kakou!!!!
This place is so nice and very well-equiped, also, next to everything you'd want to visit in south shore Kauai. It got laundry and lots of beach gears like snorkel sets and boogie boards which allow us to enjoy the beaches nearby more :) Also next to things like a few shopping center, lots of nice restaurants (also Susan has great recommendations on food and places to visit too!), nice beaches that you see lots of sea turtles and monk seals everyday. The place was also very clean, you see things like lysol wipes and spray in the kitchen too that really gave me a reassurance on how clean this place was which I really appreciate! Also, Susan was kind enough to share some fresh bananas with us which were super delicious. We'll definitely come back again :)
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2023
Verified review
8/10 Good
Marlene H.
26 January 2024
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in
Treated like Family!
We loved the area and appreciated the outdoor facilities for dining and relaxing. We did feel that storage was inadequate. We were on the island long term. We had pickleball equipment, snorkeling gear, hiking poles and clothing for many activities. After Susan was made aware of our lack for storage, she brought in extra storage units. We had more equipment and clothing than the average traveler so we appreciated the extra accommodations taken to make our stay more comfortable. Susan was very prompt and sensitive to our requests during the two weeks of our stay.
Stayed 14 nights in Jan 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 27 January 2024
We enjoyed having you be our guests!
This is the first time of a guest needing extra storage space. We have had many longer staying guests that were very satisfied.
This space includes approx. 5 ft. Regular closet, a 3 drawer dresser, 2 night drawer end bed tables, 1 large under bed drawer. 1 small food pantry closet.
It gives us great pleasure to see our guests relaxed and renewed and gives us much joy to offer our hospitality.
Best VRBO we have stayed in for a vacation! Susan was a great person to work with. She has notes regarding where everything is and how to works it. We never watched the TV because who wants to watch TV when you are in paradise? The house was clean and comfortable. It was close to the beach, restaurants and shops. There is a little putt putt golfing green where my husband and I played made-up games and enjoyed just being outside. The outside was beautiful with all the flowers and colorful plants. Very well maintained. We ate our meals outside where there is a table and chairs. Can't say enough good things about this VRBO and the owner, Susan. It was perfect for my husband and I.
We stayed at this property over Fourth of July 2022 and we could not have been happier with it. This was the fourth time we have stayed at a VRBO property in Hawaii and this was the best experience we’ve ever had (all others were positive but not as good as this).
First impression was that the place was incredibly clean and had either been built in recent years or at least updated, and this contributed to the nice clean vibe of the place. We have stayed at places in Maui in recent years that seemed dated a bit and this was not the case here. This place seemed fresh and new!
The check in process was very easy and there was nice handy organized notebook outlining the rules of the place, check out process, and recommendations for the area. We took a look at this a lot while we stayed here.
We felt the location was perfect as it is in a nice quiet upscale neighborhood, very very close to multiple shopping areas and Poipu beach. Walkable to so much in the area.
The host Susan could not have been nicer as she had local recommendations for the area and even dropped off some fresh mangos from their tree that were delicious. The beach gear that comes with the unit was handy and well used by us (chairs, umbrella, snorkeling equipment).
In addition to this great place we would recommend a few things that we enjoyed in the area
Dark Horse or Eden for coffee (try these local
Spots you can go to Starbucks when you’re back home)
Kiawe Roots for breakfast or dinner
Porkys for lunch
Anake juice for great Açaí bowls
Da Crack for great tacos and burritos
And Uncles for Shaved ice
Hope your Kauai visit is as great as ours was !!!
Aloha !
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2022
Verified review
4/10 Poor
T Craig B.
29 November 2023
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Frustrated and Not What we Expected
If your travel expectations are low, you might feel this is a quaint unit. But if you have higher expectations, you will likely be disappointed.
1. Lodgers Upstairs- The property description does not say there are rooms above for other lodgers. The noise above us was loud with their TV, walking and banging furniture.
2. Faulty Refrigerator - The refrigerator was too cold. We complained and the agent told us that the temperature was set correctly and could not be adjusted. The next morning all our produce was frozen even the cottage cheese. Temperature settings possibly were broken. Also, the seal around the inside of the fridge door kept falling off whenever we opened the door.
3. Cookware- The dishes were dingy and old. The pans had deep scratches in the Teflon making them unhealthy to use. Some of the dishes were not even clean from the previous guests. Only one cereal bowl and no serving dishes. And no dishwasher.
4. Broken Disposal-. A technician came and said some parts were needed but it would take three days to get them, the duration of our stay.
5. Dirty Towels - The face cloths were dirty. We immediately asked for new ones, which were cleaner and white in comparison to the dirty ones.
Overall, this should not have a 9.6 rating. Had we known all of these things, we definitely would not have stayed here. We have visited Poipu over the last twenty-five years and know that there are many other properties to consider.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 11 December 2023
Regretfully guest wife had compromised immune system and not feeling well so we experienced very high expectations with concern for an enjoyable stay. Our guests are normally very considerate with a peaceful atmosphere. As to the fridge temperature, there was an overabundance of food packed on every shelf affecting the air flow circulation. It has not had this reoccurring after check out. Regarding the teflon pans all teflon pans usually get minor scratches with renters, we would hope that plastic spatulas etc would be used and not metal to help protect. We have replaced in the past. The dish set we have is Corningware which is very light and cook friendly. There were 2 size cereal bowls, one glass and one ceramic which I hadn’t been informed during stay that there was one white cereal bowl missing but have easily added. There are also large serving bowls in above cabinet. There is no dishwasher pictured in Kitchen. The face towels were stained but by all means not dirty but gladly replaced to brand new face towels, which mentioned they were cleaner and whiter because they were brand new along with delivering many other items requested that was unusual for such a short stay but happy to do so. Finally our cleaner shared on checkout that guests had not complied to the house check out rules which states: all trash, kitchen and bathroom to be taken out on check out to be removed but were not. And cleaner stated the stove top was left with being extra messy and oven with spilled oil, grease inside which she said was not that way before this stay. As to any dirty dishes, we do have that as a house rule that guests are to have cleaned and put away prior to check out. This guest experience would most likely prefer a hotel setting where they’re is daily room and maid service. Otherwise we continue to strive in offering a very restful, enjoyable stay for all our guests and are happy to have many excited guests return for repeat stays.
The place was nice and clean. I thought the kitchen area was very cramped, no counter space at all. We actually had to make space in the pantry for the food we bought. Kitchen drawers and cabinets all cramped and full. It would be nice to have a larger coffee table to set things on. There is just one very small chest of drawers in the bedroom. Not a lot of places to put things, like phones for charging, laptop or tablet, purse, car keys, glasses etc. but we made it work.
Great place to stay nearby everything you'll want to do on the south shore and beyond. Clean and comfortable with lots of things you'll need for a great vacation. Communication was great. Lots of local tips and recommendations. Would love to get back some day soon! Thanks again.
My husband and I had a lovely stay in Poipu. After having been in a couple of different locations on the island, we walked into this VRBO and immediately felt at home! Susan was great at communicating and put together a very handy binder with information on the property and recommendations for the area. She even gave us fresh bananas and mangos! The room was clean and very well supplied, with a great small kitchen for longer stays. The bed was comfortable and there was an AC unit in the bedroom. We enjoyed several meals out on the covered patio. Would absolutely stay again and recommend to friends/family!
My husband and I spent 10 days here. It was a perfect choice! Susan was helpful with tips of things to do and places to eat. The rental had everything we needed. It is within walking distance to two local Poipu shopping areas. We highly recommend staying here and will do so again whenever we are lucky enough to return!
Staying at Susan's house was perfect for our trip for two. We spent most of our time adventuring around Kauai, but having the opportunity to make meals and chill on the lanai was very much appreciated. Susan was very communicative during the check-in process and had many recommendations for things to do/see on Kauai. Would recommend!!
Love the location and most of the amenities. Even without AC the house stayed pretty cool at night. TV didn't work when we got there but the manager fixed it. Didn't have many channels but not really there to watch TV. Only disappointment was no hand soaps.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 24 October 2021
Just to be clear, this listing does have AC, guest was just indicating he didn’t use because no need since weather was cool during their visit :)!
We enjoyed our stay at this cozy condo. It was very clean and cute with a modern style. We were very comfortable here. Susan the owner was very attentive and caring to our needs even though she was out of town and we very much appreciated it.