Located in Burnside, this cabin is near a water park and on a lake. Burnside Marina and Lee's Ford Marina are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Cumberland River and Cole Community Park. The Center For Rural Development and Natural Arch Scenic Area are also worth visiting. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking/biking trails and horse riding nearby.
Somerset Community College - 30 min drive - 29.8 km
The Center For Rural Development - 30 min drive - 30.1 km
Cumberland Falls - 47 min drive - 48.6 km
Getting around
Lexington, KY (LEX-Blue Grass) - 112 min drive
Restaurants
Gather Coffee Lounge - 21 min drive
Mulligans - 32 min drive
Goody Shack - 22 min drive
Ginni's Diner - 21 min drive
Vips - 25 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Welcome to “Chalet at Lake Cumberland” – The Adventurer’s Getaway have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Welcome to “Chalet at Lake Cumberland” – The Adventurer’s Getaway?
As of 27 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Welcome to “Chalet at Lake Cumberland” – The Adventurer’s Getaway on 14 December 2026 start from NZ$808, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Welcome to “Chalet at Lake Cumberland” – The Adventurer’s Getaway pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Welcome to “Chalet at Lake Cumberland” – The Adventurer’s Getaway?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Welcome to “Chalet at Lake Cumberland” – The Adventurer’s Getaway?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Welcome to “Chalet at Lake Cumberland” – The Adventurer’s Getaway?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Welcome to “Chalet at Lake Cumberland” – The Adventurer’s Getaway located?
Situated on a lake, this cabin is within 12 miles (20 km) of Cumberland River, Burnside Marina and Burnside Library. Cole Community Park is 10.4 mi (16.7 km) away.
Reviews
8.2
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The property was clean, had everything we needed and was the perfect place to get away for the weekend.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 16 October 2020
Thank you so much for staying with us. All of us here at LCR3 are honored that you entrusted us to help make your vacation a great one! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you come stay with us again in the near future! Please keep an eye out for our emails as we love to keep our guests informed of our events here at the resort.
It was an amazing experience! Everything was super clean and everyone was super nice.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 20 April 2023
Thank you so much for staying with us and the 5-star review! All of us here at LCR3 are honored that you entrusted us to help make your vacation a great one! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you come stay with us again!
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. Would definitely come back again.
Very clean and accommodating. There wasn't anything the kitchen didn't have that we needed. Our next visit we would like to have a mountain or lake view, but the wooded area was very secluded.. Just what we wanted for our first time visit.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 5 May 2021
Thank you so much for staying with us and the 5-star review! All of us here at LCR3 are honored that you entrusted us to help make your vacation a great one! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you come stay with us again
Nice Resort and location, clean, and all well supplied. Owner was responsive to email. Listing showed as a 3 bath, but there is 2. I am sure this is an oversite. Would stay at this location again.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 7 July 2021
Thank you so much for staying with us and the 5-star review! Also, thank you for the information, correction has been made. All of us here at LCR3 are honored that you entrusted us to help make your vacation a great one! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you come stay with us again!
Place was clean, and nice, only downside hot tub was broken main reason we picked this cabin
Very nice, clean and peaceful, only thing bad was the downstairs toiled had poop on the toilet seat when my son raised the lid to go to the bathroom, also hot tub was broken :( main reason I booked this cabin, but things happen, was disappointed that it only had 1 tv. With for kids and two adults.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 12 October 2020
Wonderful guest! We hope you found your stay as relaxing and comfortable as possible. Thank you for your patronage and we are looking forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us!
Spiders dirty furniture outside we spent hours trying to get hot tub to work but when property manager finally responded the next day said it was broken and we could move to another rental which is way too hard for one night. They offered us no refund or discount on next rental. I was extremely disappointed.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 25 June 2021
Our team at Lake Cumberland Resort III strives to make each stay the best possible for our guests. Unfortunately, there will be issues to overcome along the way, and we do our absolute best to correct those. This encounter is not a true representation of what we offer in our rentals. We take pride in our reviews. Because we are nearly at a 5-star rating, we are a Super Host on Airbnb and a Premiere Partner with VRBO. This home is currently rated 4.77.
Our standards are high, and we go over all issues with our staff to ensure we each learn from any mistakes. Our homeowner is very particular, so we thank you for bringing these things to our attention.
We love our solitude here in the Daniel Boone National Forest; however, bugs can show up seasonally. Our homes are sprayed inside and out monthly.
Unfortunately, breakdowns do occur and the hot tub cleaning fee was refunded.
Moving forward, we will continue to work with our Six Sigma Consultant on our company policies and procedures.
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Melinda K.
3 January 2023
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication
Not worth the price
Can’t believe they let people stay knowing there were cockroaches! It was apparent that they sprayed because we found 7 in the unit dead or barely moving. It was disgusting. I was afraid to leave anything on the floor, had to put all our food in the fridge. The floor needed vacuumed and mopped, the bathrooms seemed to be the cleanest part of the whole house which was a bit of relief. The hot tub is located outside a bedroom which cycles on and very loud at night, we ended up unplugging it. Called the owner about all of this and was just brushed off. So disappointing. Don’t waste your money.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 25 January 2023
Our team at Lake Cumberland Resort III strives to make each stay the best possible for our guests. Unfortunately, there will be issues to overcome along the way, and we do our absolute best to correct those. This encounter is not a true representation of what we offer in our rentals. We take pride in our reviews. Because we are nearly at a 5-star rating, we are a Super Host on Airbnb and a Premiere Partner with VRBO.
Our standards are high, and we go over all issues with our staff to ensure we each learn from any mistakes. We do live in the Daniel Boone National Forest which means we do encounter critters of all types. All homes are sprayed throughout the year. We inspected the home upon your departure and found no roaches but a few dead water bugs as they may have been mistaken as a roach. Not everyone can tolerate noise in their surroundings. The 110 hot tubs must run to heat. Please be sure to check for any additional steps to take before unplugging a hot tub.
All homes are cleaned and checked thoroughly between bookings. This home received nineteen 5-stars out of the past twenty-one reviews over the past year. We take constructive criticism, and everyone is important to us. We are a very clean and relaxed community and realize not everyone is a good fit for our community. We wish you the best in future rentals.
Moving forward, we will continue to work with our Six Sigma Consultant on our company policies and procedures.
We actually didn't stay at this property. Since there was no internet available at the property we rented, they gave us an upgrade. It was a lovely property that our family thoroughly enjoyed! Our upgrade included a billiard table which entertained us for hours and the beds and pillows were so comfortable, I really didn't want to get up in the mornings! The only thing negative was that the furniture was worn and uncomfortable in the living area and when my daughter lost her cell phone in the cushions we picked them up to find miscellaneous debris. The kitchen was well stocked and had everything you could possibly need in the way of dishes and cookware . On the day of checkout, I went to start my car and my battery was dead. I went to the rental office to turn in the keys and the agent, Dianna Pulliam was kind enough to call a staff member named Chuck and he loaned us some battery cables. Everyone we came in contact with was incredibly nice and helpful. We will go back again!!!!
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 16 October 2020
Thank you so much for staying with us. All of us here at LCR3 are honored that you entrusted us to help make your vacation a great one! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you come stay with us again in the near future! Please keep an eye out for our emails as we love to keep our guests informed of our events here at the resort.
The place was beautiful and a lot of thought and work was put into making sure our stay was a great experience. There was a lot of information provided about the activities and places in the area. The hot tub was great but could have used a canopy or something to make it usable even with the rain. Overall a place we plan to stay at again in the future.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 28 May 2022
Thank you so much for staying with us
and the 5-star review! All of us here at LCR3 are honored that you entrusted us to help make your vacation a great one!
It was a pleasure having you and we hope
you come stay with us again!
Very pleasant experience staying here. The property was very clean and the photos were exactly what we walked into. The property manager gave us a heads up about the hot tub not working properly, but it was fixed by the time we came. It wasn't working perfectly but we were able to use it, and were very happy about that. We arrived a bit later than we said and they waited for us, gave us keys, maps and directions. As an added bonus, we were able to order pizza right there, unpack and go pick it up - perfect after a long day of travel! Thanks for sharing your house with us.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 18 August 2021
Thank you so much for staying with us and the 5-star review! All of us here at LCR3 are honored that you entrusted us to help make your vacation a great one! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you come stay with us again!
Hot tub didn't work but we were refunded a portion of our payment in return.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 27 July 2021
Our team at Lake Cumberland Resort III strives to make each stay the best possible for our guests. Unfortunately, there will be issues to overcome along the way, and we do our absolute best to correct those. This encounter is not a true representation of what we offer in our rentals. We take pride in our reviews. Because we are nearly at a 5-star rating, we are a Super Host on Airbnb and a Premiere Partner with VRBO. This home is currently rated 5.0.
Our standards are high, and we go over all issues with our staff to ensure we each learn from any mistakes.
Parts were unavailable for the hot tub during your visit. For that, we are sorry.
Moving forward, we will continue to work with our Six Sigma Consultant on our company policies and procedures.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Cathy M.
28 June 2021
Liked: Communication, location, listing accuracy
Nice house
The house seemed to be clean until I went to the bathroom and found a razor that was not ours and found mice droppings around the washer and dryer. We washed any dishes we used before hand.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 7 July 2021
Our team at Lake Cumberland Resort III strives to make each stay the best possible for our guests. Unfortunately, there will be issues to overcome along the way, and we do our absolute best to correct those. This encounter is not a true representation of what we offer in our rentals. We take pride in our reviews. Because we are nearly at a 5-star rating, we are a Super Host on Airbnb and a Premiere Partner with VRBO.
Our standards are high, and we go over all issues with our staff to ensure we each learn from any mistakes.
Moving forward, we will continue to work with our Six Sigma Consultant on our company policies and procedures.
Thank you so much for staying with us and the 5-star rating! All of us here at LCR3 are honored that you entrusted us to help make your vacation a great one! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you come stay with us again!
Had a good time. Property manager was very helpful. Had a great time.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 1 April 2021
Thank you so much for staying with us. Thank you for the 5-star review! All of us here at LCR3 are honored that you entrusted us to help make your vacation a great one! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you come stay with us again!
With so many great kitchen appliances you really could work the downstairs wet bar as a second kitchen. The fireplace was great to have in December. The location is very quiet and in summer I'm sure the two screened in porches would be super.
Stayed 10 nights in Dec 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 16 March 2021
Thank you so much for staying with us. All of us here at LCR3 are honored that you entrusted us to help make your vacation a great one! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you come stay with us again! Please keep an eye out for our emails as we love to keep our guests informed of our events here at the resort.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Candice W.
13 October 2020
Liked: Cleanliness, location
Acceptable
The cabin was clean, furniture and amenities were dated. (VCR instead of DVD player, etc.) The big TV in the basement does not work and we had problems with the hot tub but management came and fixed it in a timely manner.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 16 October 2020
Thank you so much for staying with us. All of us here at LCR3 are honored that you entrusted us to help make your vacation a great one! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you come stay with us again in the near future! Please keep an eye out for our emails as we love to keep our guests informed of our events here at the resort.
Wonderful guest! We hope you found your stay as relaxing and comfortable as possible. Thank you for your patronage and we are looking forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us!
Wonderful, clean, and more!! But I highly advise understanding the location of the resort because the printed map visibility that the office gives you was hard to understand unless you have a magnifying glass!!
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 16 October 2020
Thank you so much for staying with us. All of us here at LCR3 are honored that you entrusted us to help make your vacation a great one! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you come stay with us again in the near future! Please keep an eye out for our emails as we love to keep our guests informed of our events here at the resort.
This was a great mini vacation for me and family. The cabin was very spacious and inviting. It was nicely secluded. The chief officer was on site which gave a since a comfort and security. The managers were very friendly and informative. If anyone need a getaway, I highly recommend this property for anyone looking for a comfortable, secluded, clean, and safe place to stay. It wasn’t far from the lake which was awesome as well. I just absolutely love everything about it.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 16 October 2020
Thank you so much for staying with us. All of us here at LCR3 are honored that you entrusted us to help make your vacation a great one! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you come stay with us again in the near future! Please keep an eye out for our emails as we love to keep our guests informed of our events here at the resort.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Andrew F.
2 August 2019
Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness
Needs maintenance
Property has a good layout and is in a good area.
Tub not working and no refund provided.
Significant rode
Response from VrboOwner on 16 October 2020
Thank you so much for staying with us. All of us here at LCR3 are honored that you entrusted us to help make your vacation a great one! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you come stay with us again in the near future! Please keep an eye out for our emails as we love to keep our guests informed of our events here at the resort.
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Arlena G.
28 January 2019
No
Nothing close by to do and most everything to do was closed! The pots and pan were very few and no baking dishes. Also this unit was supposed to be an upgrade (their doing) and yet it wasn’t stocked with items needed to cook with. We ended up buying what we needed to cook with. Also no tv unless you have your own Netflix or Hulu account.No DVD players either! Paid too much for items that were supposed to be there! I don’t ever recommend staying in Burnside again! We stayed in a different home this one we booked became unavailable so we stayed in another house.
Stayed 8 nights in Dec 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 16 October 2020
Thank you so much for staying with us. All of us here at LCR3 are honored that you entrusted us to help make your vacation a great one! It was a pleasure having you and we hope you come stay with us again in the near future! Please keep an eye out for our emails as we love to keep our guests informed of our events here at the resort.