Entire home

Riptide on Surf Beach

Photo gallery for Riptide on Surf Beach

A modern living room with a large window, a dining area with outdoor seating, and a view of the sea.
A modern bedroom with a large bed, bedside tables, and a mirror.
A modern kitchen with a large island, stainless steel appliances, and a dining area with a view.
A coastal landscape with rocky shores, waves, and a distant shoreline with buildings and trees.
A table set for a meal with black plates, bowls, and cutlery, and wine glasses.

Reviews

8.8 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Room to spread out
    Enjoy spacious layout that give everyone more room to relax.
  • Laundry made easy
    One of the few properties with an in-unit washing machine and dryer.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Kiama Surf Beach

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Internet access
  • Washer/dryer
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View map
Kiama, NSW
  • Place, Kiama Surf Beach
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Place, Kiama Leagues Club
    ‪9 min walk‬
  • Place, Kiama Blowhole
    ‪10 min walk‬
  • Airport, Shellharbour, NSW (WOL)
    ‪14 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 4)

Room 1

1 Queen Bed

Room 2

1 Queen Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Room 1

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Kiama

Kiama is home to this holiday home. Pilots Cottage Museum and Historical Aircraft Restoration Society Museum are cultural highlights, and travellers looking to shop may want to visit Kiama Seaside Markets and Stocklands Shellharbour. Kiama Leisure Centre and Natural Necessity are also worth visiting. With power boating, surfing/body boarding and fishing nearby, you'll find plenty of adventures in the water.
Map
Kiama, NSW

What's nearby

  • Kiama Surf Beach - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Kiama Leagues Club - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
  • Kiama Blowhole - 10 min walk - 0.9 km
  • Kiama Lighthouse - 10 min walk - 0.9 km
  • Kendalls Beach - 12 min walk - 1.1 km

Getting around

  • Kiama Station - 3 min walk
  • Shellharbour, NSW (WOL) - 16 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪The Hungry Monkey - ‬11 min walk
  • ‪Diggies Kiama - ‬9 min walk
  • ‪Stone Wall Cafe - ‬3 min walk
  • ‪Penny Whistlers - ‬8 min walk
  • ‪Short Black Coffee - ‬7 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Riptide on Surf Beach pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Riptide on Surf Beach?

As of 28 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Riptide on Surf Beach on 2 February 2027 start from NZ$1,112, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Riptide on Surf Beach?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Riptide on Surf Beach?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Riptide on Surf Beach?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Riptide on Surf Beach located?

Situated in Kiama, this holiday home is steps away from Kiama Coast Walk and Kiama Surf Beach. Church Point and Pilots Cottage Museum are also within 10 minutes. Kiama Station is only a 3-minute walk and Bombo Station is 26 minutes.

Reviews

8.8

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 7 out of 12 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 4 out of 12 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 12 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 12 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 12 reviews

9.8/10

Cleanliness

8.0/10

Property conditions & facilities

9.0/10

Check-in

8.6/10

Communication

9.0/10

Location

8.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Could have used an extra key as family wanted to do separate things , access was awkward needs better signage. But overall it was a great stay
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great apartment for mini getaway

Fantastic modern apartment in central location...highly recommend for our family of 4.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 7 September 2023
Holiday Rental Specialists are pleased to hear you enjoyed the stay, thank you for leaving a review with us. We are happy that everything was perfect for you on arrival and that you had a wonderful time. We look forward to welcoming you back in future.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy

Loved Kiama

Clean well presented property, lots of space for everyone, good indoor and outdoor sitting areas. Easy walk to the beach and Kiama shops.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 7 September 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review David, we loved hosting you and are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

short getaway

very clean - across the road from the beach - walking distance to shops etc -
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 7 September 2023
Thank you for your review Lyndel, we loved hosting you!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Weekend Getaway

Great place for our getaway. Nice and close to beach and Restaurants. Property had everything you need and very spacious, clean and comfortable. Only one problem, we couldn't find the garbage bin collection area. Thank you
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 7 September 2023
Hello Lynette, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. The Team at Holiday Rental Specialists are pleased to hear you found the property to be clean and suitable for you and your group. We agree the location is lovely being so close to the beach and the cafes and restaurants. Thank you for your feedback, we'd love to welcome you back in future.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The property is a lovely spacious, modern, clean apartment BUT it was very dark as it has no direct sunlight, no view as it looks on to walls, it is next to to the train tracks which are in use all night long. They only provide one key despite four people staying in the apt. The host never sent me access instructions as I had a foreign mobile number so I had to chase them up. Finally, the apt building had no character at all. Not worth it!
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
The out door are was not clean at all. It needed a good scrub down. Wasn’t very pleasant sitting out there. We had one key between 4 of us which made coming and going a little difficult. Location is great. Close to everything. Clean inside with good ammenities.If you want to park on the street you will find yourself driving quite away as there is an island in the middle of the road so you can’t turn right. You have to drive a fair way to turn around. There is no view so it can feel quite closed in or private if you prefer that. Was quite hard to locate when we arrived as several blocks look the same. All in all a beautiful apartment just missed seeing the outdoors. Oh if you want to use the oven be prepared. It’s not easy to work out.
Stayed 6 nights in Sep 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

improvements are needed

1. There is no internet! Despite there being connections at no time did it work. You need to advise visirors that this is the case. i had to use my own phone to access the internet. Your network provider is inadequate and should be changed. 2, Your instructions on the use of the oven is unclear and inadequate. Please improve this documentation. 3. Instructions on how to find the outside garbage bins is totally misleading. I had to seek this information from another resident. The bins are not in the garage we used but in a seperate and different garage!! 4 I made an enquiry beforehand on the availability of an electric blanket in the accommodation. I was told explicitly that no such facility was available. However to my surprise there is an electric blanket installed. Please update your knowledge of the property you are managing
Stayed 6 nights in Sep 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Excellent Location

Loved this apartment and it’s location! Very clean and very well set up.
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 7 September 2023
Good Morning Ines! HRS agrees that Riptide on Surf Beach is a wonderful location! We have very high standards for the cleaning of our properties so we are pleased to hear that you found the cleanliness of the property to be a great feature! We hope to see you again soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Ideal central apartment

This apartment was perfect. There is a lot of space, two amazing courtyard, it’s quiet, and has everything you would need. It’s also right in the centre of Kiama. Would definitely stay here again.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 7 September 2023
Good Morning Katherine! Holiday Rental Specialists are thrilled that you found Riptide on Surf Beach to be the perfect location for your getaway. We agree that it is in a fantastic central location! We hope to have you back soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Relaxing stay

Our family had a really relaxing time. It was great to just be able to unwind in comfortable place. Would definitely recommend.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 7 September 2023
Holiday Rental Specialists are pleased to hear you enjoyed the stay, thank you for leaving a review with us. We are happy that you were able to unwind for a well-deserved trip away. We look forward to welcoming you back in future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Girls weekend away

Apartment was fabulous. Perfect location. We could walk everywhere. Was so spacious and absolutely spotless. We will definitely be staying again. Loved it here.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 7 September 2023
Thanks for leaving a review for Riptide on Surf Beach, Holiday Rental Specialists agree the property is awesome. Perfect for a weekend getaway with family and friends. We are glad to hear you found this to be a lovely holiday home and we hope to welcome you back in future.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback