Located on the waterfront, this holiday home is in Palm Harbor, a neighbourhood in Palm Coast. Bulow Plantation State Historic Site and Fort Matanzas National Monument are local landmarks, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Washington Oaks Gardens State Park and Princess Place Preserve. Palm Coast Lanes and Let's Play Indoor Playground are also worth visiting. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking and cycling nearby.
Hammock Beach Ocean Course - 10 min drive - 9.7 km
Palm Coast Beach - 12 min drive - 12.8 km
Daytona International Speedway - 40 min drive - 59.4 km
Getting around
St. Augustine, FL (UST-Northeast Florida Regional) - 40 min drive
Restaurants
Circle K - 16 min walk
Starbucks - 6 min drive
RaceTrac - 6 min drive
Bronx House Pizza - 9 min drive
Dunkin' - 7 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Cool Water | Pet-Friendly Canal Front Home with Private Pool + Dock pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Cool Water | Pet-Friendly Canal Front Home with Private Pool + Dock?
As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Cool Water | Pet-Friendly Canal Front Home with Private Pool + Dock on 2 November 2026 start from NZ$2,146, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Cool Water | Pet-Friendly Canal Front Home with Private Pool + Dock?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Cool Water | Pet-Friendly Canal Front Home with Private Pool + Dock?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Cool Water | Pet-Friendly Canal Front Home with Private Pool + Dock?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Cool Water | Pet-Friendly Canal Front Home with Private Pool + Dock located?
Located in Palm Harbor, this holiday home is 0.4 mi (0.6 km) from Matanzas River and within 3 miles (5 km) of Palm Coast Resort Golf Club and Atlantic Intracoastal Waterway. James F. Holland Memorial Park and Palm Harbor Golf Club are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
8.0
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Nice property with a great location. Home is perfect for a small family vacation. The pool and dock are a great bonus
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 27 July 2026
Thank you for sharing this thoughtful feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the home, location, pool, and dock for your family vacation. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and hope to welcome you back.
Beautiful setting to relax in!! Had everything in the kitchen you could need. Property management responded fast to inquiries. Definitely would recommend!!
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 20 July 2026
Thank you for sharing such positive feedback about your stay. We’re glad you enjoyed the relaxing setting, well-equipped kitchen, and responsive support. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
The property was clean and the lay-out of the house was nice. The only discrepancy between the description and the house was the bedding; it states sheets and pillows provided, bring your own blankets. There were in fact comforters on all of the beds so we packed bulky blankets for no reason. My only suggestion to make things a little nicer for multiple ladies trying to get ready at one time would be to add mirrors in each of the bedrooms. Although the pool looked very clean and inviting, it was too early in the season to take a plunge, but we did enjoy our mornings and evenings sitting on the patio by it. Thank you for opening up your house to us- we enjoyed our stay there.
Stayed 6 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 11 March 2026
Thank you for sharing your experience and for the kind words about the home and your stay. We appreciate you pointing out the discrepancy about the bedding and regret the inconvenience of bringing extra blankets; we will look into updating the listing information. We also regret that the lack of mirrors in the bedrooms made it harder for your group to get ready, and we will look into this suggestion as well. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed the patio by the pool, even if it was too early in the season to swim. We’re grateful you chose this property and are glad you enjoyed your time there.
Property was clean. Beds were comfortable. Rooms were spacious. Pool was nice and well maintained. Poolside lounge chairs could be improved / replaced but were usable. Overall a nice stay. If you’re looking for peaceful home with private pool, this property delivers.
We enjoyed the lovely place with the pool and dock. It is located in beautiful Palm Coast. The staff was very kind and helpful when we wanted to extend our stay. The place was better in person. Loved it! Highly recommend
Stayed 7 nights in May 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 21 September 2023
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please come again.
We enjoyed our stay at this house. The accommodations were very nice, wonderful sunset view, location close to restaurants, stores, and 12 minute drive to the beach. The management was accessible and we received immediate service when needed.
Stayed 8 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review
8/10 Good
Traci C.
17 July 2018
❤️
We loved the fact that this house was only 30 minutes away from St Augustine. The private pool made it even better for the kids to come back for a dip in
The house had roaches, broken furniture. All the pool floats and toys are broken. The property is outdated and in need of serious cleaning!!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Anthony c.
28 February 2024
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
Not enjoyable
To many issues to list.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2024
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Lynda H.
7 April 2026
Liked: Location
Only 2 stars for many reasons. Pros. The house was comfortable, in a nice quiet neighborhood. Relaxing.Cons.: I booked this place to be able to swim. The property amenities list a pool. It's not noted until the last sentence under the property description that the pool is not heated and not usable during my stay. Solar heating lines on the roof, have been disconnected.Initially the house looked clean, but this was superficial. All of the air duct vents have black mold growing on them. Two, in the LR, even had black mold on the ceiling around the vents.Several pieces of cookware still had food on them. We had to wash before cooking.The kitchen has three blenders, one works. Two coffee pots, only one works. Two of the four slices in the toaster do not work. One of the two lounge chairs by the pool is too broken to use. Panels, on the LR vertical blind have been broken off, leaving a two-foot gap. No privacy. There's a motion sensor in the main bedroom. The soaker tub had a note on it saying to not use, as it was not connected to the drain. The only tub in the home was mentioned and pictured when I rented the place last Sept. So, the tub has then not been usable for at least six months.The door code was wrong. Fortunately, that was resolved. It was also raining when we arrived and the garage was not accessible. Would have been nice to unpack without getting everything wet. This could be a really nice place if the owner would fix things.
The house is wonderful. Cozy.' A wonderful place. Very quiet.
It was a very lovely weekend.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2022
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Yanetsy P.
18 April 2022
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
This house is good but needs some maintenance to be done.
The AC doesn’t go any lower that 70 degrees. Therefore at night time it feels hot, the microwave only works on a 30 seconds express button, there are lights all over the house that don’t turn on, the front porch area is messy and dirty, the slide door on the back room is really hard to open and falling. The floor around the pool could benefit from some cleaning. We had a good time but the family kept commenting on things that didn’t work therefore it creates stress. I hope the maintenance gets done since it’s a beautiful home and neighborhood.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 21 September 2023
Hi, Yanetsy! I wanted to thank you for bringing these items to my attention. My property manager has created a work order, and I do hope you'll consider Cool Water when planning your next getaway.
The house listed a heated pool. We were excited about it only to find out it’s solar power heat. If it’s cloudy and 75 too cold. It would take days to heat up 18,000 gallons. That was one of the reasons we picked that place was for the heated pool. Need not to advertise a heated pool unless it’s a true heated pool.
The house was very clean and nice.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 21 September 2023
Thanks, so much for sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon.
This place is as advertised. Nice clean home with great outdoor space. Close to everything. The neighborhood is quiet and feels safe. Would definitely stay again. Management/host was super helpful
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 21 September 2023
Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We're happy you had a fantastic time with us. We hope to see you again soon!
This house was an amazing find. The house itself has been beautifully updated inside. It is in an incredibly quiet neighborhood and the view of the pool and canal is so peaceful. It is also located in a great spot to be able to easily connect with A1A to enjoy driving along the coast to visit different beaches up and down the coast. We will be sure to keep this house in mind for future trips!