Entire home

The Haven Beach House 6 bedroom 4 bathroom home overlooking Terrigal beach

Photo gallery for The Haven Beach House 6 bedroom 4 bathroom home overlooking Terrigal beach

A balcony with a wooden railing, a white cushion, and a decorative plate.
A compact kitchen with white cabinetry, a microwave, a stove, and a sink.
A coastal town with residential buildings, a prominent hotel with a modern design, and a clear view of the sea.
A bedroom with a bed, two bedside tables, a nightstand, a window with a view, and a wardrobe.
A modern kitchen with white cabinetry, a dining area with wicker chairs, and a view of the outdoors.

Reviews

9.2 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Room to spread out
    Enjoy spacious layout that give everyone more room to relax.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to North Avoca Beach

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet

Explore the area

View map
terrigal, NSW
  • Place, Terrigal Beach
    ‪9 min walk‬
  • Place, North Avoca Beach
    ‪9 min walk‬
  • Place, The Skillion
    ‪12 min walk‬

Rooms & beds

6 bedrooms (sleeps 11)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 4

1 King Bed

Bedroom 5

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 6

1 Single Bed

4 bathrooms

bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 4

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Terrigal

Terrigal is home to this holiday home. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Terrigal Beach and Coast Road Bush Reserve, while Ken Duncan Gallery and Gosford Regional Gallery are cultural highlights. Ready for a night out? Consider The Ettalong Beach Cabana and Link and Pin Cafe.
Map
terrigal, NSW

What's nearby

  • Terrigal Beach - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
  • North Avoca Beach - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
  • The Skillion - 12 min walk - 1.1 km
  • Wamberal Beach - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
  • Terrigal Lagoon - 19 min walk - 1.6 km

Getting around

  • Niagara Park Station - 20 min drive
  • Sydney Airport (SYD) - 96 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Freestate cafe - ‬10 min walk
  • ‪31 Fish - ‬10 min walk
  • ‪Aromas On Sea Cafe - ‬10 min walk
  • ‪Bellyfish - ‬14 min walk
  • ‪Terrigal Beach House - ‬10 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is The Haven Beach House 6 bedroom 4 bathroom home overlooking Terrigal beach pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows pets (limit 1 total) with a maximum weight of up to 25 kg per pet.

How much does it cost to stay at The Haven Beach House 6 bedroom 4 bathroom home overlooking Terrigal beach?

As of 26 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at The Haven Beach House 6 bedroom 4 bathroom home overlooking Terrigal beach on 30 October 2026 start from NZ$2,327, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at The Haven Beach House 6 bedroom 4 bathroom home overlooking Terrigal beach?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at The Haven Beach House 6 bedroom 4 bathroom home overlooking Terrigal beach?

Check-in begins at 2:30 PM.

What time is check-out at The Haven Beach House 6 bedroom 4 bathroom home overlooking Terrigal beach?

Checkout is at 10:30 AM.

Where is The Haven Beach House 6 bedroom 4 bathroom home overlooking Terrigal beach located?

Situated in Terrigal, this holiday home is within a 15-minute walk of Coast Road Bush Reserve and Terrigal Beach. North Avoca Beach and The Skillion are also within 15 minutes.

Reviews

9.2

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 38 out of 57 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 13 out of 57 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 4 out of 57 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 57 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 57 reviews

8.8/10

Cleanliness

9.4/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

8.8/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Scenic views

Beautiful views great house good location. Would visit again.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 30 March 2025
Thank you for being such great guests and leaving the house so neat and tidy. Hope to see you again. Thanks Micah
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The Haven Beach House was perfect with plenty of space for 2 families. Gorgeous views from the balconies. We will definitely be re-booking again.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect location

Perfect location and great for our family of fully grown adults to all stay together for a wedding. Thanks for having us!
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Plenty of space for the whole family

Easy checkin, helpful hosts, plenty of room for the whole family, comfortable beds, well equipped kitchen and a great view.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location

Beautiful views and very spacious. Great service from the host.
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2022
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family 60th birthday celebration

The house was perfect for our group of 9 adults. Plenty of space, lovely views. Rooms very comfortable and bbq was perfect! Thanks for a great stay.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Awesome

Booked this place to make more lovely memories with our Whanau and this place had it all were we were able to enjoy each others company and enough space to sit down and have famiky meals together we all totally enjoyed our stay here
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 30 March 2025
Thank you for being such great guests and leaving the house so neat and tidy. Hope to see you again. Thanks Micah
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Catch up with friends

We had a lovely time away catching up with friends. The house had fantastic views and was spacious and relaxing.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Australia Day weekend getaway

Very clean, excellent view, well equipt property within walking distance from beach, Bowling Club and eateries (steep uphill walk). Will be back.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 17 February 2024
Hi Peter glad you enjoyed your stay thanks for the review.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in

Family weekend

Parking from the highway was tricky only one bedroom had an en-suite all other rooms shared and steps to lower level very steep Could have been cleaner but overall not bad
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great for a large family

The house was just right for our family of 9. There was enough space for every one. Had a lovely view from all the balconies p. The owner was very helpful.
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 17 February 2024
Thank you so much for your review. Hope to see you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Spot on

Great place. Comfortable and had everything we needed for a relaxed girls weekend - big sitting areas, big indoor and outdoor tables, lots of chairs. Lots of bathrooms. Location was brilliant. A great mix of modern and fresh enough to be comfortable without being a luxury palace that costs a fortune to rent. We'd book again.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Even better than expected

This house was perfect for our girls weekend away. It’s more spacious than it looks in pics and the view is beautiful. Micah the owner is also very accommodating and answered questions promptly.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Good

Very nice
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 17 February 2024
Thank you for your review
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Property was spacious, within a short distance to the beachfront, shops and restaurants. Kitchen had all necessary equipment for a short stay. Owner supplied coffee pods and milk which was a nice gesture. Bathrooms were spacious and well maintained.Driveway was difficult to access off the road coming down the hill. Best to come up the hill and turn right into the driveway. Views from the balconies were excellent.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Sathis

Overall happy
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2024
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Disliked: Cleanliness, location
We found the place quite dirty. Dirty appliances, dirt on the floor, dirty BBQ and windows etc. Only 2 wine glasses for 6 people, 3 placements which were too dirty to use and not enough of them. No tea towels or paper towels.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 November 2025
We are sorry the house was not to your liking. The home is cleaned by a contract cleaner who does a large number of Airbnb's in the area. Whilst mistakes can happen, if you go looking for problems I'm sure you, in particular would find them at any home. We were around in minutes after you messaged me to be told all was ok; and that you were just letting us know. Sometimes a simple polite msg or even a call, a problem can be addressed, without feeling the need to leave a bad review. It is a lot nicer to receive as an owner, rather than rude text messages. The interaction with you also left us feeling disappointed.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great for a family group

Ten of us rented this property for a family holiday to celebrate our Mother's 70th birthday. The kitchen is a good size and well equipped to cater for a large family. There are a total of four toilets and three showers, which makes things much easier. One thing to bear in mind is that the stairs are quite steep, so if you have older people with mobility issues they really need to be upstairs. It's great to have three balconies and two living areas, as this provides space for people to spread out. The washer and dryer are also really helpful.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2023
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Disliked: Location, listing accuracy

Dated qnd disappointed

Sadly this property did not meet expectations vs online representation. The driveway and entry stairs were difficult to access and dangerous. The house is very tired and unloved. No fans or air con in bedrooms, so very hot at night. The only good feature was the view. Come prepared to bring everything, including salt and pepper, there are no extras provided here!
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Beautiful house but difficult parking

This house is set high up with lovely views over Terrigal and large enough for all six of us to have our own bedrooms however the driveway is horrific. The road going past is very narrrow and single lane and the driveway is on a big slope and set at an angle to the house which make getting in and out very difficult unless you have a spotter to alert you to oncoming traffic. Also their is a part of the fence missing over the stairs that is very dangeous, take one step too many back and a seriuos accident could occur as you would fall down the steep stairs, this is a definite safety hazard that needs to be fixed.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2024
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness

Mixed feelings

The house accommodated 7 adults and 3 children very well although a separate toilet upstairs would have been helpful. Shower upstairs dripped continuously and leaked onto floor through the screen. Disappointed with cleanliness of tables (indoor and outdoor) - resolved by covering with cheap tablecloths. No crisper in frig - I’m sure this must have been reported previously. Host’s wife brought bottle of wine and apologised for the state of the tables. Property is generally tired and needs a spring clean. Bedding and towels were fine. Despite these issues we all enjoyed our time together.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

A pleasant stay

Overall, we had a very pleasant stay. There is ample living and dining space. Four toilets is fantastic, as are the three showers outdoor shower. The six bedrooms are helpful, but are generally too small to accommodate an airbed on the floor in addition to the beds in the rooms, so factor that in if you're considering that as an option with smaller kids.The driveway is on the left side of the road, heading down a hill, and is essentially only accessible by reversing. If reversing is not your thing, I'd recommend the street parking. Similarly, if your group has any more than three cars, you'll realistically need to put the fourth plus on the street. Please note that the street parking is very steep, and I wouldn't recommended it for those who don't have good mobility, or those who don't trust their park brake.If you have any more than seven people, bring some forks, as there are only seven forks in the kitchen. Also, if you want to cook rice, bring a rice cooker, as the rice cooker doesn't work. Otherwise, the kitchen has most of the stuff you'll need, and the BBQ was great.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wedding weekend

We had a fabulous weekend away to celebrate my sons wedding. Three generations stayed in the house and it was wonderful we could all be together in one venue! Micah was awesome and responsive with our requests and I would thoroughly recommend them and their properties!
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place to stay

The property was clean and spacious and perfect for our group of 9
Stayed 3 nights in May 2022
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location

Terrigal house review. Wonderful location and bedroom configuration perfect. Lots of bathrooms too.

An enjoyable stay however a few serious faults. Could not work oven because no instructions. Bathroom tap kept leaking, light globes missing in places, dirty in places, not enough cups for 12 of us and stairs dangerous for toddlers. Our group did have a good time but with a few corrections other groups could have a great time.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2022
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback