Terrigal is home to this holiday home. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Terrigal Beach and Coast Road Bush Reserve, while Ken Duncan Gallery and Gosford Regional Gallery are cultural highlights. Ready for a night out? Consider The Ettalong Beach Cabana and Link and Pin Cafe.
Is The Haven Beach House 6 bedroom 4 bathroom home overlooking Terrigal beach pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows pets (limit 1 total) with a maximum weight of up to 25 kg per pet.
How much does it cost to stay at The Haven Beach House 6 bedroom 4 bathroom home overlooking Terrigal beach?
As of 26 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at The Haven Beach House 6 bedroom 4 bathroom home overlooking Terrigal beach on 30 October 2026 start from NZ$2,327, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at The Haven Beach House 6 bedroom 4 bathroom home overlooking Terrigal beach?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at The Haven Beach House 6 bedroom 4 bathroom home overlooking Terrigal beach?
Check-in begins at 2:30 PM.
What time is check-out at The Haven Beach House 6 bedroom 4 bathroom home overlooking Terrigal beach?
Checkout is at 10:30 AM.
Where is The Haven Beach House 6 bedroom 4 bathroom home overlooking Terrigal beach located?
Situated in Terrigal, this holiday home is within a 15-minute walk of Coast Road Bush Reserve and Terrigal Beach. North Avoca Beach and The Skillion are also within 15 minutes.
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Booked this place to make more lovely memories with our Whanau and this place had it all were we were able to enjoy each others company and enough space to sit down and have famiky meals together we all totally enjoyed our stay here
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 30 March 2025
Thank you for being such great guests and leaving the house so neat and tidy. Hope to see you again. Thanks Micah
Very clean, excellent view, well equipt property within walking distance from beach, Bowling Club and eateries (steep uphill walk). Will be back.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 17 February 2024
Hi Peter glad you enjoyed your stay thanks for the review.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
RENE L.
20 November 2023
Liked: Check-in
Family weekend
Parking from the highway was tricky only one bedroom had an en-suite all other rooms shared and steps to lower level very steep
Could have been cleaner but overall not bad
The house was just right for our family of 9.
There was enough space for every one. Had a lovely view from all the balconies p.
The owner was very helpful.
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 17 February 2024
Thank you so much for your review. Hope to see you again.
Great place. Comfortable and had everything we needed for a relaxed girls weekend - big sitting areas, big indoor and outdoor tables, lots of chairs. Lots of bathrooms.
Location was brilliant.
A great mix of modern and fresh enough to be comfortable without being a luxury palace that costs a fortune to rent.
We'd book again.
This house was perfect for our girls weekend away. It’s more spacious than it looks in pics and the view is beautiful. Micah the owner is also very accommodating and answered questions promptly.
Property was spacious, within a short distance to the beachfront, shops and restaurants. Kitchen had all necessary equipment for a short stay. Owner supplied coffee pods and milk which was a nice gesture. Bathrooms were spacious and well maintained.Driveway was difficult to access off the road coming down the hill. Best to come up the hill and turn right into the driveway. Views from the balconies were excellent.
We found the place quite dirty. Dirty appliances, dirt on the floor, dirty BBQ and windows etc. Only 2 wine glasses for 6 people, 3 placements which were too dirty to use and not enough of them. No tea towels or paper towels.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 November 2025
We are sorry the house was not to your liking. The home is cleaned by a contract cleaner who does a large number of Airbnb's in the area. Whilst mistakes can happen, if you go looking for problems I'm sure you, in particular would find them at any home. We were around in minutes after you messaged me to be told all was ok; and that you were just letting us know. Sometimes a simple polite msg or even a call, a problem can be addressed, without feeling the need to leave a bad review. It is a lot nicer to receive as an owner, rather than rude text messages. The interaction with you also left us feeling disappointed.
Ten of us rented this property for a family holiday to celebrate our Mother's 70th birthday. The kitchen is a good size and well equipped to cater for a large family. There are a total of four toilets and three showers, which makes things much easier.
One thing to bear in mind is that the stairs are quite steep, so if you have older people with mobility issues they really need to be upstairs.
It's great to have three balconies and two living areas, as this provides space for people to spread out. The washer and dryer are also really helpful.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2023
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Cindy and Jason W.
10 December 2023
Disliked: Location, listing accuracy
Dated qnd disappointed
Sadly this property did not meet expectations vs online representation. The driveway and entry stairs were difficult to access and dangerous. The house is very tired and unloved. No fans or air con in bedrooms, so very hot at night. The only good feature was the view. Come prepared to bring everything, including salt and pepper, there are no extras provided here!
This house is set high up with lovely views over Terrigal and large enough for all six of us to have our own bedrooms however the driveway is horrific. The road going past is very narrrow and single lane and the driveway is on a big slope and set at an angle to the house which make getting in and out very difficult unless you have a spotter to alert you to oncoming traffic. Also their is a part of the fence missing over the stairs that is very dangeous, take one step too many back and a seriuos accident could occur as you would fall down the steep stairs, this is a definite safety hazard that needs to be fixed.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2024
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Colin P.
29 March 2024
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
Mixed feelings
The house accommodated 7 adults and 3 children very well although a separate toilet upstairs would have been helpful. Shower upstairs dripped continuously and leaked onto floor through the screen. Disappointed with cleanliness of tables (indoor and outdoor) - resolved by covering with cheap tablecloths. No crisper in frig - I’m sure this must have been reported previously. Host’s wife brought bottle of wine and apologised for the state of the tables. Property is generally tired and needs a spring clean. Bedding and towels were fine. Despite these issues we all enjoyed our time together.
Overall, we had a very pleasant stay. There is ample living and dining space. Four toilets is fantastic, as are the three showers outdoor shower. The six bedrooms are helpful, but are generally too small to accommodate an airbed on the floor in addition to the beds in the rooms, so factor that in if you're considering that as an option with smaller kids.The driveway is on the left side of the road, heading down a hill, and is essentially only accessible by reversing. If reversing is not your thing, I'd recommend the street parking. Similarly, if your group has any more than three cars, you'll realistically need to put the fourth plus on the street. Please note that the street parking is very steep, and I wouldn't recommended it for those who don't have good mobility, or those who don't trust their park brake.If you have any more than seven people, bring some forks, as there are only seven forks in the kitchen. Also, if you want to cook rice, bring a rice cooker, as the rice cooker doesn't work. Otherwise, the kitchen has most of the stuff you'll need, and the BBQ was great.
We had a fabulous weekend away to celebrate my sons wedding. Three generations stayed in the house and it was wonderful we could all be together in one venue! Micah was awesome and responsive with our requests and I would thoroughly recommend them and their properties!
The property was clean and spacious and perfect for our group of 9
Stayed 3 nights in May 2022
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Lyn P.
4 May 2022
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Terrigal house review. Wonderful location and bedroom configuration perfect. Lots of bathrooms too.
An enjoyable stay however a few serious faults. Could not work oven because no instructions. Bathroom tap kept leaking,
light globes missing in places, dirty in places, not enough cups for 12 of us and stairs dangerous for toddlers.
Our group did have a good time but with a few corrections other groups could have a great time.